paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Southern Paintball Concepts Python Impulse / Southern Paintball Concepts Python Impulse / Southern Paintball Concepts Python Impulse / Southern Paintball Concepts Python Impulse

Southern Paintball Concepts Python Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Southern Paintball Concepts

Buy Southern Paintball Concepts Python Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Southern Paintball Concepts Python Impulse
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $775

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CUSTOM PACKAGE FEATURES

-Custom PYTHON Milled Body w/ “Autococker™” Barrel Threads & Stainless Steel Insert
-CVS Vertical Adapter
-Custom PYTHON Drop Forward w/ On/Off Valve
-Custom PYTHON Front cap w/ Tapeworm Caps (2)
-Custom PYTHON Low & Mid “Angel™” Thread Feed Ports (2 Feed Ports Total)
-“Cricket” Vision™ Board
-Vision™ System
-Low Pressure Regulator (LPR) w/ Kit
-Max-Flow inline regulator (Anodized to Match)
-Short Delrin Bolt (White Delrin)
-Titanium Bolt Pin
-Brass Hammer Assembly
-Blade Trigger - Magnetic
-Mini Gauges (2) for Inline & LPR Pressures
-Matching Aluminum Freak Back
-Matching Freak AA Front w/ One Insert
-Blasted Matte Solid Color Finish
-Color matched Soft-Gel Sticky Grip
-S.P.C.’s Comprehensive Customer Service and Lifetime Product Warranty
Product Availability 
The Southern Paintball Concepts Python Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
wizard420 Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil impulse dragon timmy e-bladed cocker the last two i still own i sold my evil impulse when i built my python
Marker Setup: I-frame
WAS board and eye
full freak kit
SP lpr
Torpedo reg
New Designz ram, hammer, valve, and ram cap
Northwest products low rise feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
WAS board for any impulse. the eye is ten times better, and the board is unlimited in the ROF. will shoot as fast as a timmy.
Strengths: milling
weight.
CVS
Weaknesses: Angel threads on the feed neck suck they strip, so light you can feel kick
Review: The body is awsome. I owned a stock vision impulse which i added all evil upgrades (resperator, valve, punch ram and hammer) and an I-frame. When SPC came out with the body and CVS as an upgrade i quickly jumped on it. there is not very many companys out there that will sell only a body upgrade, and this is by far the best one. So i bought the body and CVS upgrade and added a SP lpr to it. the body upgrade comes with the body, CVS, volumizer cap, short delrin bolt like in the strange guns, titanium pull pin. so i added the WAS board and eye, ND internals, put my i-frame on it and a NW products feed neck, and torpedo reg. this is by far the best impulse i have shot or seen( I dont like the adrenalines because of how hard it is to clean and it is still heavier).
Conclusion: any one looking to by a nice impulse that is touney ready out of the box get this gun. but get a WAS board cause with out it this gun still will not fire any faster than a vision impulse.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer9290 Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushy, ebladed cocker, timmy
Marker Setup: Python impulse, red adrenaline bolt, 68/45 crossfire tank, full freak kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
full freak kit
Thats all
Strengths: FAST
Air efficent
milling
light
Weaknesses: None
Review: Its a great gun would deff recomend it.CRazy milling, Super Speed , light. 280,278,281,277 over the chrono so sick is the best gun you can buy i hit 17 BPS and they call me dead fingers Get this one while it lasts I hear they might be stopping production!
Conclusion: This gun is a Sexy beast...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 8th, 2004 at 8:18 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Thepballa Thursday, July 15th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used/owned 3 different Impulses with different upgrades, Bushys w/ upgrades, Ebladed cocker, Matrix, Timmy, custom Cocker.
Marker Setup: * 2003 Black Python Impulse w/ all standard goods
* Vision w/ ECS programming
* Full Freak Kit
* ALL NDZ internals
* SP mini LPR
* Short cut Delrin bolt
* Flame Drop
*Blade Trigger
*Customized Trigger Job(way faster than I-frame or OTB)

Recommended
Upgrades:
NDZ internals mixed with LPR are increadible(pressure running at close to 100!) Then just try to get what I have on my setup.
Strengths: FAST!!!
ACCURATE!
Efficient
Consistent
good range
light
INCREADIBLE milling
Weaknesses: None
Review: While I have never shot a stock Python Impulse before the upgraded one that I own shoots SO awesome. It outperforms every gun I've had and almost every gun I've competed against. New mine with all the upgrades and installation was about 2000 dollars. The only guns I've seen outperform mine are ones that cost over that(upgraded DM4 and a 2500 dollar cocker) Thats it though, my Python has beat the rest in performance. The mix between my ECS programming and custom blade trigger allows me to do 30 bps(yea it tops the ECS no problem)(not field legal becuase my ECS wasn't legal how it was set) but on the field I can hit 25 bps or so and be legal. Accuracy is also awesome, haven't done a test but it has the accuracy of any top of the line gun. Absolutely dead accurate. The looks on this gun catch everyones eye, the milling is soooooo SICk. I do think SP and SPC rock but I am honest and I would tell you of any weaknesses that I could find on the Python. There really are NONE.
Conclusion: This is the best gun that I've ever shot in my opinion. I would say to anyone that has the money that this is the way to go. Stock ones are much cheaper now than when I bought mine so it shouldn't be as expensive as it was for me. Get the gun and then start buying the upgrades. You'll be 100% happy with the Python Impulse.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

Autocockerfool Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is a good deal, i run mine at 140 input, 50 lpr, 10 dwell, awsome on the paint, my friends strange dont even compair
Marker Setup: python, all ndz internals, shocktech bolt, was, clamper, cp reg, 68/45, halo b, uni mount
Recommended
Upgrades:
ultralite, was, ndz internals
Strengths: Cocker threaded and milling and speed and vision cvs
Weaknesses: Doesnt come with a full freak
Review: When i bought the gun i thought, hey its just a regular imp with milling, wasnt to suprised with it when i saw it on the net and stuff b4 i shot it, well i went to ulti one weekend to play with it and it rips! no chops or barreel breaks after 3 cases! all u have to do is set it up rite and its good! shoots darts and is very consitant over the chrono

280
280
282
279
280
281

pretty much a 2 plus minus!

alot better than a shocker and cheaper they reatail about 775 now and its worth every single pennie

has awsme air effcentcy i shoot about 1-4pods a game and i only end up using like 500psi!
Conclusion: Well u should try it u will love it! my friend Scott Green is sellig 1 for 600 w/o tank and a hjopper and 700 with both thoses u have to goto the website of spbc and click on sponsered teams then team distured and scroll down to used guns and then scroll down till u find it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 30th, 2004 at 7:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FlightRN911 Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nasty Impulse
Marker Setup: Standard Python impulse with listed upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
Scepter system
Strengths: Very light, Cool looking. Consistant
Weaknesses: Only thing is its hard to clean in the grooves.
Review: This marker is excellent. Im a front player and this is the lightest impulse on the market. Once broken in, its very consistant and operates at low pressures. It has a new smart parts LPR which is half the size of all the other LPR's. It has a large color selection and the customer service and guarantee is great
Conclusion: Great as an upper end tourney marker. Comes highly reccommended
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mrt0mjones Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts impulse
Marker Setup: Smart parts pulse , lpr II, evil pipe, stainless steel hammer and slick shot, removed front cap, (getting CVS soon) I live in atl
Strengths: This gun shoots so fast, it is so light, and so consistant.
Weaknesses: I'm guessing that it has the ability to chop? but doesnt?
Review: This is quite an amazing marker, shoots extremely fast, IT IS NOT like a stock impuse, it is EXTREMELY light. If i wouldnt of tricked out my gun, i would have bought this one.

THE CVS IS AMAZING, it allows you to double gauge to set your lpr and maxflow...
Conclusion: If you dont have a gun and you want to go far in paintball, buy this gun , and your set for basically forever!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DISTPB Friday, November 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock impulse, angel
Marker Setup: 2003 Python, Doodoo brown, 68/4500 maxflo, freak barrel kit, evulution II w/ z-board, Hypersportz I-frame, New designz Bolt. ND internals
Recommended
Upgrades:
I added the grip simply because its the only frame i can fan on.
Strengths: Autococker barrel threads. SICK milling!! Not to mention the CVS adapter.
Weaknesses: none
Review: All in all Southern Paintball Concepts have gone above and beyond the barrier of creativity. I've played with just about every gun on the market. Some people may feel reswerved because of the price, but it is worth every nickel and dime if you want it. they even offer a body kit for thsoe wishing to make the step but starting out smaller. I'm really looking forward to the 2004 model. And with their option to buy just the body kit, I'm eager to see what they have in store.
Conclusion: If you have the oppurtunity...buy the gun. Thsi company will definitely be a strong contender in the seasons to come.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toothpastedog Thursday, November 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
my impulses, matrixes, angles, etc...
Marker Setup: Ratpulse, vision, OTB trigger frame blue, VFF, custom adrenaline thunder freak set, GP valve w/ lpr set-up (run through the asa), rip valve, 5" equalizer bolt, hsw derlin bolt pin, nd silk shot ram+ND mid wieght hammer, rat halo low rise, 68/4.5k maxflo tank, and the most important part, the chrome on/off button. also 12v revi and halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
freak incerts, new designz silk shot ram and rip valve
Strengths: same as strange vision
Weaknesses: same as strange vision
Review: the two things i was impressed the most about this marker was that the milling was better than anything i've ever seen (except adrenaline) and it comes with a drop and on/off. even though i only played with it for about 3 games it was very consistant at the chrono, the lpr pressure was 80psi and the bolt pressure was at about 210psi (i have a rock reg gauge made by palmer that attatches to the lpr). the gun was very accurate and fast too. the hopper i was using was my halo. even though this milling patturn is fairly common among impulses, this one felt like no other a have ever held, and i've held almost all of em'. even with out a new grip frame the wieght was right over the center and felt real good.
Conclusion: the colour was great too. koodos to CVS or who ever makes the phython, it is a very nice gun. the only problem was it was pretty ineficient (probably needed to reset the dwell) and there were some minor problems with fdso (probably because it was new).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

doubledpaintbal Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock imp,turbo shocker 02,02 shocker w/hyperworks trigger
Marker Setup: 12rev / 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
marker is done
Strengths: awsome looks, do not have to do a thing to it add paint and go
Weaknesses: the only thing is tanks have a problem fitting perfect on the drop
Review: the milling is great ,fade is great this is one of the best markers iv seen yet.i realy like what was done with the drop. the drop does have a problem the tanks have to stay on at all time but once you have the tank set its all good it positions the marker just right.
Conclusion: i will be buying another one in 04 they are the best marker out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crawfishstu Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Strange Vision Impulse.
On par with the strange.
Marker Setup: I use a AGD flatline tank setup. Running 220 psi into the Python with a gas through grip. I has the patented VCS adaptor and the jackhammer II is located on the VCS adaptor for a shorter profile. I use a 68/4500 bottle, CP barrel Kit, CCM clamping rise, CP rail, benchmark flatline cradle.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit if you didn't pick up the one with your python. Clamping rise
Strengths: Cocker threaded barrel, angel threaded feedneck, VCS adaptor, Great Milling
Weaknesses: Stainless sleeve is a bit heavy.
Review: The body is cut down to almost nothing and while I would have gone with an aluminum internal sleeve to save weight or titanium even. Face it this marker is not cheap to make or cheaply made. Stock internals are a nice balance with the strange bolt and titanium pull pin. Marker is light and very little kick. Magno blade trigger is very fast. It is super rare and you won't likely bump into another one........ever.
Conclusion: It's great. A head turning sports car in the paintball word.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media