paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Rec Series Paintballs / Zap Rec Series Paintballs / Zap Rec Series Paintballs

Zap Rec Series Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Rec Series Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Rec Series Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Natural Shell, robust forumulation.
Product Availability 
The Zap Rec Series Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
                            
wAX Saturday, November 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other round object that explode paint when ya shoot them at people
Marker Setup: 2k1 shocker 4x4 sport w/ S/F
all american 16" barrel
vert maxflo reg
HPA tank (various... i am still shopping around)
DOP bullet drop forward
12v revy
air assist
Recommended
Barrels:
any really... 'cept stock. freaks and pipes work well (of course)
Strengths: thick fill, bright blue colour
Weaknesses: smell really funny, thick shell
Review: well, they're cheap and ya can get them at Wal Mart, so no pros lookin at ya funny when ya buy really cheap paint, and they come in a handy easy to carry plastic bucket. they ain't all that much more special than say Zap Primer or Tork or PMI Premium (the stuff they sell at my local fields), but their is on great thing about them...

YOU CAN TELL WHO YA SHOT WHEN PLAYIN RECBALL!!!!!! one day, when we were allowed to bring our on Zap paint, everybody had white fill, but me and my three man rookie team had Zap Rec Series... nice hard shell and thick thick bright blue fill. you can dish out the pain on the field, and laugh in their face in the staging area. i saw a guy with blue all over his groin area... laughed myself silly!!!!!!

okay, that's kinda cruel, but it was fun for just one day. the stuff ain't the best paint, but it's cheap, and make good for wanting to see what ya shot when playin rec. for speedball, use sumthin with a thinner shell.
Conclusion: i give it a 7 because of the thick shell (but they still dent easy!!!), but for the day i used it just for tracin noobs, i give it a HUGE FREAKIN 10!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann1223 Saturday, November 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
dusk,midnight
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
cmi thunder pig tru flight 14" barrel
more to come
Recommended
Barrels:
i used a cmi thunder pig tru flight 14" barrel
Strengths: very thick fill
accurate
fair price
nice shell
Weaknesses: smell like poo
occaisional curve ball
kinda too thik shell
Review: i bought these for some woods ballin with my friends.they were very accurate.when i opened the containter they smelled like poop.but they were REALLY good BUY these. the shell is a little thik.and they hav really thik paint.i broke 1 out of 500 in my barrel.
Conclusion: i wuld recoment these for rec ballin. they hav an extremely think fill so cheaters cant wipe the paint off. the shell is a little thik i hit my friend and it didnt even break on him.but im not complianing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xenocide Friday, November 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS big ball
Diablo midnight
Marker Setup: dust speed angel with 68 4500 nitro duck
Recommended
Barrels:
Any med bore barrel should do fine. I shoot these with a freak and the .689 insert
Strengths: Very inexpensive. Thick shell. stores well.
Weaknesses: Because of the shell the balls can bounce sometimes.
Review: I have my own Sup air field. Our team practices every other weekend and we were looking for an inexpensive paint that we could use to practice with. We picked this Zap paint up at the local Academy sports store for 35 dollars a case. I was not expecting much from the paint because of the price, but I was plesently surprized to find that the paint didn't chop in the guns and flew very straight. Although there were some bouncers durring the day, most of the paint busted when it hit the other players. Even better than that, the paint very seldom busted on the bunkers which means less clean up for our team.
Conclusion: This is a great paintball for everyday play. It never breaks in the gun and it flys pretty straight. It busts on players, but not sup air bunkers. This paint would make a perfect field paint. I have been playing for about six years, and I have never seen a better paint for this price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

faasinator Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap sport series
Diablo Midnight
Diablo Blaze
Marker Setup: stock m98 w/ brass eagle dot sight &home made drop forward
Strengths: The are very inexpensive
Can find them at any walmart
Hard Shell
Unique Colors
Weaknesses: Odd chance of not breaking (but what paintball does 100% of the time)
Review: I am a true walmart paintballer. There are like no proshops for miles so all my paintball needs are purchased at wallmart (except for markers.) I saw this paint and picked it up and was supprised at the goodness of it. It breaks on target 85% of the time, the other 15% the other 2 balls that hit my oppenent broke, so no biggie. The one problem I have is them breaking in my hopper when I am low on balls and do superman dives, then I have 30 or so wasted balls. That is my only beef with them, other than that, great paint for the rec baller
Conclusion: This product is great on the money flow allowing you to play paintball with good quality paint (not great, but not crappy) and allow you to buy more, or save for some marker upgrades.
9 cuz nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nitrogen Thursday, October 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
M-4 Stock
14" TearDrop Barrel
Intelligen Sight
Recommended
Barrels:
TearDrop 14"
Strengths: CHEAP!!!! Not bad for the Price.
Weaknesses: Bounces off and breaks, although very rarely.
Review: I would have to say in Stateland there has to be at least 10,000 rounds of these on the trees. I spend most of my money getting new stuff for my gun, although I usually don't use most of what I buy, I still don't have very much left over for balls. I get these things in a case for $35.00. I don't use many balls since I got the TearDrop, they last a while and aren't bad at all for the price. They do hurt too.

Although they are nothing compared to the best paintballs, Marbilizers, I would recommend them, they are cheap and are good for the price.
Conclusion: Get them, they aren't bad. For only $35 a case, they are damn well worth it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skiborderk2 Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder compact 2000 with j&j ceramic 14in barrell
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrell works pretty well
Strengths: Shoot straight, and very sheap, few ball breaks
Weaknesses: Some balls come dented
Review: I bought these balls for $35 for 2000. Great price and a good ball for the value. I noticed that when i opened the package that a lot of the balls were dented. I confronted my friends and they said the same thing. However they shot very well. I was very surprised. I play a lot of wood ball and i am starting to get into speed ball and i find that they work for both.
Conclusion: These balls work very well, and they are priced even better. I love how long they last me too. 35 bucks for 2000 balls is good, but when they work so well they are even better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justinhalo Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other zaps and Big Balls
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor XT
- assault block
-black gas thru
-12" teardrop
Recommended
Barrels:
any really...i dont care as much for ball quality...yet
Strengths: hard shells
cheap
cool colour (dark blue)
Weaknesses: not the best quality
not always easy to find
they r zap
Review: They arnt bad balls...i use them alot and they do there job....i play alot of woodball mixed with speedball and these r nice balls ...but they tend to break alot yet they have a hard shell.....but ya they r great for everyday use and are a pretty cool/rare colour...ill continue to use them....me and all my friends use them and they r great for ppl who play alot and dont wanna spent a whole lot to do so.......id say they should be better quality but then the price would obviously go up...so im sticken with these until i start entering tourneys and my gun is pretty much ready for it....so i recommend these balls to any ballers who play alot and want to save $$
Conclusion: good on $$$.....play with everyday.....break a bit but meh...all balls do and these r good for rec ball (hence the name) and i would recommend to anyone for any barrel
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cryptkeeper Thursday, July 17th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rocks
Marker Setup: a5, flatline, bigshot nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
aa, tear drop, progressive, j&j ceramic
Strengths: thick shell
Weaknesses: never sure 100% of the color- they are 2nds, bounce alot
Review: cheap, great woods ballf or weekend warrior type, leaves descent marks and shoots very straite for the price, able to cut down small trees and bore though concrete bunkers-lol very hard round thick shell, excellent sniper ball. never breaks in the gun or on other players just makes them scream for help. great to use agaist little punk speed ball players. who mommy and daddy buys them every thing- cant buy enough pain killers for the crybabies-jk
Conclusion: great price store real well,color nice, and make people go crying for their mommies to kiss their hurts
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media