paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Rec Series Paintballs / Zap Rec Series Paintballs / Zap Rec Series Paintballs

Zap Rec Series Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Rec Series Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Rec Series Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Natural Shell, robust forumulation.
Product Availability 
The Zap Rec Series Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
J_Tizzle23 Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Tactical Paint
Diablo - Nightmare
SuperSwirl
Brass Eagle
Marbelizers
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant
Knock-out 14" Barrel
Shocktech shim kit
20oz CO2
2 12oz CO2
Check-It Products Sweet-spot trigger
Nylatron self lubricating bolt
32° Anti-blowback aluminum feed neck
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock
Strengths: Hah. Very thick fill, if you wipe you are going to make a mess. :)
Weaknesses: Whatever they put in to make it so thick causes it to be incredible sticky.
Review: I bought the case of paint, and the bags of 500 were packed on top of one another so when i took them out the 3rd bag had a lot of dimpled balls and the 4th bag was probably 98% pimpled. The pimpled balls were rendered useless as far as accuracy goes, they curved and veered off in ever direction, sometimes taking such extreme breaks you couldnt follow the ball to its target. The first two bags had a few dimpled balls, and amazingly every bag had 0 broken balls. The unaffected balls shot suprisingly well, even for a 20 dollar bucket of paint. Items that were shot with the paintballs were ruined, if you have ever felt sap from a tree then you have an idea of what these paintballs are like. I took a pressure washer and tried to wash them off of my wooden fence a day after we played, and all i was doing was stripping wood.
Conclusion: I do not recommend this product. The thick fill and cheap price certainly are perks, but the sticky properties and bad accuracy are more than enough to keep me away from not only future zap rec balls, but zap paint as a whole. I am a woodsball player and I felt incredibly vulnerable for the 30 minutes I had a hopper full of these...I quickly decided to switch over to my backup paint. If you like woodsball and still require a budget, check out JT Tactical OD Green paintballs, I get them for about 20 bucks per 1000 paintballs and they are excellent.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

victrod3 Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbilizers, Proball, Super swirl, Advantage, Diablo, Brass eagle, Worrpaint and nelspot.
Marker Setup: B2k4 with pure energy low pressure tank and evo2 with y-board. 2004 Vert feed cocker with freak as backup.
Recommended
Barrels:
Trash barrel.
Strengths: Maybe to nauseate you when you opened the lid and saw them.
Weaknesses: Leaking like sieves, Stuck together in loaves and square.
Review: Ok to begin with: Back in the day my favorite paintball was pink zap. They where like tracer rounds and flew straight. I loved them. So when i seen zap rec balls in the big plastic tub for 33.00 a case [2000 rnds]. At my local wal mart. I was like Wow ! I used to like zap and thats a damn good price. So i gleefully threw down 33.00 thinking i was going to go out the next day and be able to shoot like the wind since i had so many paintballs. But when i later opened the bin well.... It was quite a shock, horrifieing even. They where the worst paintballs i had ever EVER seen. They looked like they had layed in a feild in the hot sun for two weeks in the bag and where then violently thrust into the storage container. And packed down into loafs similar to bread. Most of them where even square. And liquid flowed here and there through them like something from a paintball nightmare. Liek paintballs you might find in hell to torture you because you know they will never shoot. And this is the honest to god truth. Ive never had to write a post like this. But i had to after the trauma of seeing those balls. Dont know why they where so horrible. But i do know i will never buy zap again. P.S. i did get my money back but im still sad.
Conclusion: I would reccomend that you never take a chance buying zap. Unless you buy it from a place you can return it if they are bad [Or nightmarish in my case]. P.S. The first time i have ever given a 1 as a rating on anything.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 3rd, 2005 at 9:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Foltzie88 Saturday, October 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BE paints haha
Game Face-damn good
DraXXus- ok
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot (stock) with a Halo TSA LED Frontman hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Not very choppy
Good color
Cheap
In Wal-Mart
Weaknesses: Few Colors
Review: Well i took these outback and shot off a 100 rounds in semi i had no breaks. i decieded to shoot some 3shot and 6 shot with this paint i gave both modes 100 rounds of paint...no breaks well i filled my hopper 3 times with paint and put it on full auto and no breaks :) great paint

that was the day after i bought the paint and i shot 500 rounds

well i did the same test 1 week later and shot 500 rounds no breaks

so outta 1,000 rounds of Wal Mart paint i had no busts
Conclusion: Buy this paint...dont be worried its from Wal Mart but ohwell it shoots great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts4 Saturday, September 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 2K4 Black/Blue fade Piranha EVO
Recommended
Barrels:
Large Bore, .693 and up
Strengths: -Price
-Tub paintballs come in
-Fill isn't bad for a recreational paintball
Weaknesses: -Not accurate
-Does not shoot through breaks
-Smells
Review: These paintballs are a low quality low price ball. Intended for recreation and beginners. In my experience I was using a freak barrel with .695 bore size, still some were too big or too small for that leading to breaks (rarely) or de-cocks, the balls would be too large to fit in the firing chamber and get squished, but wouldn't break, and my gun would de-cock and i would have to remove my barrel and push out the ball through the front using a barrel swab. And as for the accuracy, these balls would be the best throws in baseball, super double curveball!
Conclusion: I dislike this product so read em and weep
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sheps Friday, September 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: VL Genesis Surge II (currently vertical bottle)
Recommended
Barrels:
The cylindrical type.
Strengths: Hard Shell
Thick Fill
Lasts Long
Good Colour
Weaknesses: Hard Shell
Thick Fill
Not always consistently sized
Smells like rotten fish
Review: I've pretty much already summed up this paint, it lasts long and performs pretty well, it will bounce more often than other paints at longer range due to the thick shell, but the longer life makes up for that somewhat. The fill is brightly coloured and thick, so it marks good, but it is also hard to clean barrel breaks and chops; this is to be expected of a rec-paint though. The only major gripe I have with it is it smells horrible, like rotten fish lying in the sun; so you should not open up a bucket inside unless it's a well ventilated room (I was stunk out of my bedroom for a while).
Conclusion: Great for recball, but tastes and smells horrible.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydergunboy Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
32* competion paint
midas touch
shrapnel
Marker Setup: stock spyder xtra
Recommended
Barrels:
anything
Strengths: Thick Fill
Bright Fill
CHEAP!
Weaknesses: Mutilated once in a while
Review: Before i had been using shrapnel paintballs, which for non-electros is pretty good. however, Midas touch SUCKS! every other shot was a chop. now on to the zaps. these are good balls. Wipers beware! no one can get away with wiping these. Out of about 1000 of these i had only one break in my barrel. I got them very cheap at walmart, 2000 for 33.00. Very cheap, pretty good paint.
Conclusion: Buy this if you want good cheap paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mentalmonkey10 Sunday, August 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
proto, tork, sports challet, marbs, brass eagle, and a bunch of that white box paint.
Marker Setup: 05 spyder piolot acs, clear halo b, 12in smartparts teardrop barrel, 15* assault block, acs bolt(came with gun,) reds cam-lock neck feed, red dye stickies. i think that is all.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that is big bore
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: ---Good---
:) Thick fill
:) A lot of fill
:) Breaks on target
:) Flys Good
:) Dosn't break in barrel(much)
:) Cheap
:) FREE BUCKET
:( Dark paint and shell
:/ Big bore
:/ Broke in my barrel once(used one bucket)
:/ Bucket is 1500 paintballs?
---And that is about all that i can put that is worth mentioning---
Conclusion: This is good paint if you are low on money and just want to go rec balling. This has a nice dark blue shell and fill. One thing that i cant understand at all is the bucket of 1500, but hey, you get a free bucket! I give it an 8 due to the fact that it is dark and are no marbs.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Domineaca Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: brass eagle raptor stock
Strengths: These paintballs have thick paint
they blue(i like blue)
price
Weaknesses: Unless you hit somthing relativley hard they wont break
they could be more accurate
Review: I always use zap paintballs because they are cheap good quality paintballs the only real problem Is they bounce and they are not deadly accurate but maybe thats just my brass eagle? but beaside that they are good paintballs for 50 dollars canadian for 2000 witch works out to 2.5 cents per paintball.
Conclusion: these are good paintball that are werth at least trying
so for there great fill and cool coloues I give it a 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxsutter Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
these suck - buy the orange tatical at academy
Marker Setup: 2 ions with various parts
Recommended
Barrels:
woudl not use
Strengths: They are too hard
Weaknesses: They are too hard
Review: you need a softer shell - these are too hard. with my ion they would just bounce off people - At academy the range tatical are nice. take 5 balls and throw them against a tree and see how many break this is the true test of a paintball. harder paintballs have a lot more gelatin and oddly enough it appears they also like to rub off more gelatin into my barrell
Conclusion: This is the hard paint that the field wants to sell
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dan099 Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Predators, Diablo Heat, X-Ball Bronze, Silver, Gold and a whole lot of whitebox crap
These are all good paint
Marker Setup: Custom Pro E, Egg 2, 14" J&J Ceramic
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore
Strengths: Free bucket good for carrying stuff.
Weaknesses: They Stink, Soft Shell which breaks easily
Review: when I first started I didn't have much money so I went looking around for the best deal. I found these at Wal-Mart for $50 for 2000.When I took them out next weekend my friends couldn't believe how hard they were and how much they hurt.I don't play one shot because it is for people who are to afraid to get shot more than once, I play meat grinder where you play till your out and can get hit as many times as you like until the game is over.I shot one of my friends five times in one game and the welts were huge.So soon everybody had these and we have been happy with them ever since.

UPDATE: For some reason Zap suddenly stopped making these good balls and started selling very soft and crappy balls under the same name. This pissed me and my friends off because we bought a few thousand and found out that they weren't the paint they used to be. I would just like to say to Zap what happened to the quality paint. You have screwed over and let down many woodsball/recball players everywhere.
Conclusion: Zap has gone from quality to crap for no reason. I will never buy a Zap product again because they screwed me and many others over by cutting quality.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 27th, 2006 at 3:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media