paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Rec Series Paintballs / Zap Rec Series Paintballs / Zap Rec Series Paintballs

Zap Rec Series Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Rec Series Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Rec Series Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Natural Shell, robust forumulation.
Product Availability 
The Zap Rec Series Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
sithlord77 Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxus- better
shrapnel- better
wild streak- slighly worse
Marker Setup: viewloader orion;
14' 3a KO barrel
pmi remote(recently quit working peice of crap)
tigershark bolt(i hope)
quantum reloader (booo)
20 oz co2
just ordered a smart parts ion hope to review it soon and list my new set-up
Recommended
Barrels:
umm my cmi truflight worked the best but theese things are so random good luck finding a bore match
Strengths: Cheap..............and i guess you can put stuff in the plastic thing they come in
Weaknesses: Chop; fill way to thick; stink; very very very random bore
Review: allright i have shot about 4000 rounds of this junk over the last few weekends, I bought this crap like everbody else because it was soo cheap. my thinking was they are paintballs and its less that 40 bucks for 2000 how bad could they be?? very bad. It seems like each ball is a completly different size some of the balls shoot well, some if them get stuck in your barrel and some of them roll right out of your barrel. Theese things stink! upon opening the diaper pail looking thing they come in you are greeted by the foulest oder in paintball! i noticed all four bags already had several broken balls and lots of loose oozing paint, the fill is so thick and so blue i shot my buddy in the head an his scalp was still blue a week and several shampooings later! do not shoot anything you dont want remaining blue. i have chopped so many of theese balls and had to clean my barrel so much that my fingers are blue. after theese ball explode in your gun have fun trying to clean all of it out so you can continue to play
Conclusion: If you absolutley can not afford better paint (or figure out a way to make them) then i guess theese will work but keep several squeegees on hand
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerboy1 Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
scorch paintballs not as good but less smelly
Marker Setup: Trilogy competition autococker
Kingman Java 45/45
gravity feed hopper
Strengths: Dont break in barrel but they dont break on target sometimes
Weaknesses: Smelly, smelly, smelly, smelly, smelly
Review: Im on my way to orbital(best paintball field ever) when I got there i opened the balls up and i thought something died and was rotting in the bags of paint. They are the most smelly paintball ever. Good thing about them is if you hit someone you dont like thell smell like a moldy bathroom for a hour. They dont break in your barrel but sometimes they wont break on target
Conclusion: I give them a 8 because of the smell and sometimes they dont break on target
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Filtrate Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Chronics, big ball, marbs
Marker Setup: tippman 98c, remote coil(forget brand)., pmi razor 14'' barrel, double trigger, e-bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Pmi Razzor because the price is great, barrel is pretty good,
Strengths: Cheap, Cheap cheap,cheap,cheap
good for every day use
bright guey paint
Weaknesses: thick paint,
some balls will shoot curved.
No colours besides Blue
Review: I have to say everytime myself a few friends are out for a game, zaps are the way to go, cheap, cheap and cheap. Between like 10 of us we get like 3 box's (6000), never had any broken balls in the bags... only broke a maybe 6 balls after shooting 6000 of them in different marker set ups.
Conclusion: Great for the price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbrp54 Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
XBall Bronze, PMI Premium, ZAP Tork, XBall Silver
Marker Setup: Spyder
M98
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic, J&J Full Tilt, SP All American, etc.
Strengths: Roundness
Breaks on Contact
Price
Weaknesses: Different Balls have Different Quality
Review: I have used several different colors of these balls.

The Pink/Yellow Shell with Pink fill is the best. It breaks easily on contact. My CO was longballing and hit a fellow player in the groin area twice with both breaking. It shoots through breaks easily (J&J Ceramic) quickly.

The Blue/Green Shell with Blue fill is decent. It breaks on contact most of the time. I was shooting at players less than 25 yards away and 2 of 3 just bounced.
Conclusion: At Academy 2,000 balls only cost $30. This is the best ball for those people who cannot afford shooting higher priced balls all the time. The Pink/Yellow shell is the best to buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i_am_canadian Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Vl Heavy metal: not near as good
Be afterburner: not as good
Marker Setup: VL Orion
11 inch barrel that comes with it(hoping to but a 20inch progressive)
VL200 hopper
20oz tank
Strengths: Fly strait
Thick fill
Good for snipers
Gives good welts
cheap
Weaknesses: Smell really bad (but that doesnt really count)
Review: I've only used a couple kinds of paint and these have been the best so far. They fly strait, Ive never chopped one, they are good for shooting throught trees and bushes, they have good shells, and only a few have dimples or an egg shape. Really cheap at $59 Canadian for 2000 paintballs.
Conclusion: Good paint. Great for sniping and woodsball. I'd recommend it because its cheap to buy a whole bunch(2000 for $59 Canadian)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RustySniper Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Extreme sports paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with Blackpoint Engineering rifle butt, high tension spring kit, 18" smartparts progressive barrel, Winson 4X15 scope, 16oz tank with smartparts valve.
Strengths: cheap, Thick-skinned. durable, etc.
Weaknesses: OFten blow up in the hopper
Review: These balls are okay, but nothing spectacular. They work quite well, but for some unknown reason they seem to like exploding inside the hopper, even without an agitator. But when they do hit, they hit hard, which is fun, 'cause you get to see the other guy hop around like a jackrabbit on steroids. Hurts like hell to be shot with one, though.
Conclusion: These balls are good, but try the extreme sports series for the extra ten bucks and give yourself a real treat.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trin00gt Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxus Dusk....I think the Dusk is a better ball
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees 16" Nyte Stick, 32 Degrees 2000 Expansion Chamber, 32 Degrees Sping kit 9Pc, Sweet Spot Trigger, ShockTech Cocking Bolt, ShockTech Velocity Shim Kit, ShockTech Valve Chamber, Evil Turbo Valve, Evil Silenced Valve, Quick Strip Thumb Knobs, Stock Circuit Board
Recommended
Barrels:
My stock Barrel
Strengths: -Pretty Accurate
-Cheap
-Thick
Weaknesses: -In quantity SMELLS.....am I right?
-Long Barrels
-Thick Paint
Review: -Pros Cheap, you can buy alot of these I bought my 2000 at this one place for X amount and it came to $0.0174 per ball. Pretty accurate, wind is always a problem, Shell is thick, brother-in-law shot me in my right shoulder and I watched the ball hit and fall to the ground without breaking I laughed at him.


-Cons If you buy like 1000 or more of these grab a nose plug. They stink! I noticed in my 32 Degrees Nyte Stick they get stuck in the long 16" barrel. When a ball does bust, be ready to strip your gun, barrel and cocking bolt. The paint seems to me is to thick and jams everything up.
Conclusion: For the cheap price go for it, long barrel competitors stay away.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballqb15 Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak (CRAP NEVER BUY THEM)
Diablo Dusk (Pretty Good)
Big Ball (The best)
Marker Setup: 98 custom
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: C H E A P!!!
dont curve a lot
dont bust in barrel
Weaknesses: They have one colored shells if there has to be a weakness
but none really.
Review: I saw these at acadamy for $30 for 2000 so i had to pick them up. When i got home i still had some wild streak paintballs left so i put a few of those in the hopper and a some of the ZAP. The difference was tremendous!!! The wild streak curved and had a slimey, dark fill. When the ZAP came out they flew straight and had a thick, bright fill.
Conclusion: If you dont mind using seconds and you need cheap balls BUY THESE!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjoe693 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap sport series - not as good
PMI Big Ball - really good
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatine barrel
Response Trigger
Viewloader Evlution 2
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Good Shell
Flys straught
Thick fill
Cheap
Comes with bucket
Weaknesses: Smells like Sh*t
Some balls are not circle
Review: These are good balls for practicing or playing it the woods. They have a thick fill so there hard to wipe. Me and my friend fired 500 of them and none of them broke in the barrel. They are a great price too. Where I go they are $29.99 for a bucket of 1500 paintballs. The only bad things are they smell like sh*t and somethimes the balls are not circles. They got dents in them. These are great paintballs and they are a great price.
Conclusion: These are great paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cheffy Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core-awesome
nelsplat-sucks
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, GTA double trigger, 32 degrees universal drop forward macroline for easy dis assembly, GTA expansion chamber, starfire bolt, smartpants progressive barrel, halo frontman led hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: So many breaks
Review: I went to wal mart casue my friend said he bought 2000 there for 35$ so i decided to head on down to walmart and check it out. I bought it and took it home. I opened up the box and all of the bags looked like somebody had taken a freaking hammer to it. I went back to walmart a few days later and they had to go through 12 bags just to find good quality bags. And man was i pissed.

Lesson learned here guys never buy this paint or any paint expecially at walmart
Conclusion: Never buy this
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 20th, 2005 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media