paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Rec Series Paintballs / Zap Rec Series Paintballs / Zap Rec Series Paintballs

Zap Rec Series Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Rec Series Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Rec Series Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Natural Shell, robust forumulation.
Product Availability 
The Zap Rec Series Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
matt the great Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
rocks, balls of dirt
Marker Setup: GTI red-black fade
black macroline
CP flame drop
smat parts on/off asa
68/3000 pure energy fibre tank
16 in all american barrel
evy 2
Recommended
Barrels:
A pipe from my toilet.
Strengths: No strengths
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: They are the worst paintball I have ever used, they break in your barrel ,they break in your hopper ,they don't hit what you are aiming at, they curve like crazy ,if they do make it to your target it doesn't break on it ,the shape of them is lumpy ,they are all different sizes ....
Conclusion: Dont buy it a chunk of dirt or a rock is better!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BonusBall Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
ProBall, Draxxus, Diablo- some others
Marker Setup: EXT 2K3 PRO, evolution 2
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Dented, not round, break in barrel, soft and hard spots
Review: Every single ball in a case of 2000 will have a dent and will not be round. They break constantly in your barrel and do not fly straight at all. The only person that i know of that somewhat likes them has a pro carbine so they shoot somewhat ok in tippmanns.
Conclusion: Don't waist your money.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingman Lover Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streek(way worse)
Marker Setup: Spyder victor
Shock teck spring proformance spring set
Comming soon a sp(smart parts) 12 progresive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any seen them shat through stock and flat lines
Strengths: Hard shell good for woods ball
Not eays to wipe
Thick fill
Weaknesses: None that i have found
Review: i have shot about 4000 ball through my gun and had maby 10 cuz i dont have a eletric hopper. It will go thought some small branches and grass.Out of the 4000 paint ball i have bought i have not had any broke in the bags. When u open the box it is th worst smelling smell in the whole world so step bad when u do.
Conclusion: About the best paint i have used i would highly recomend it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gumbie_1234 Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BRASS EAGLE
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ flatline,
E-grip,
shockteck superfly bolt,
New Tippmann A-5 comp-air system w/ tippmann Reg,
Shockteck drop forward,
duel tigger,
All new power tube
lighter hammer
rear bolt
and 72ci/3000psi Pure Energy Tank w/ red Dye Rhino Cover.
Recommended
Barrels:
DOESNT MATTER
Strengths: Doesn't break
Cheap!!!
Weaknesses: None, only the container stinks!
Review: I use these paintballs with my tippmann A-5 and no balls broke on a day of paintballing and they worked awsome they i would have to say the best paintballs and all my friends use them and the are cheap and work very very well! buy these paintballs if want want the best in paintballing. these paintballs wont let you down. and with my flatline you dont even need good paintball to shoot it i use ZAP! people dont no when they say that you need good paint to shoot the flatline or else they will break. THATS A LIE!!
Conclusion: I recommand these paintball to anyone who wants paintballs that wont break and that are a low price and work well. BUY THESE PAINTBALLS!!!! trust me!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mikau Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about every cheap paintballs on the market, along with many more expensive ones
Recommended
Barrels:
doesnt matter
Strengths: There are no strenghts for this product.
Weaknesses: BREAKS LIKE CRAZY, rarely makes it to the end of the barrel
Review: I bought these from the local wal-mart thinking they would be a good idea, since we were planning to play a few games with some new players, who wanted to test out the sport... I ended up wasting $35 dollars. They are a great price, and a great color, I just wish they would work. They won't shoot out of any of my markers... well, not more than 4 times without a break. I tried some different barrel bores from my freak set, and none would work. Then I began to worry something was wrong with my marker. I switched to my wife's marker, and the same problem occured. Then we noticed that no one else was able to shoot them either. I looked closely, and they arent even round! Not to mention that there was already a broken ball in 2 of the 4 500 count bags when I opened the bucket.
Conclusion: Dont even use these paintballs if they are given to you!!! All you are going to get as a result is having to rebuild your maker and go get more paint. And believe me, these suckers have some pretty gooey paint to try to clean off. It was a mess for me.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tipmannsurvivor Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo
Afterburners
Wild Streak
Super Swirl
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom w/ 12inch smart parts progressive, expansion chamber, Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper, Homemade Bipod
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Boss Progressive
Strengths: Cheap
Good Fill
Accurate
Weaknesses: Some balls are Dimpled
Review: I saw these balls at walmart at 30 bucks for 2000 and I just had to see how bad these balls are. I opened the bucket and found that only one of the bags had a broken ball in it, this impressed me since i bought this from walmart. I shot these the next week and i was extremely impressed with the accurayc from these ablls. Since i thought these balls would suck i apologize for thinking that.

making a bipod~ supplies~ small door hinge, two paint mixers, a 3/4 to 1 inch bolt and a wing nut~ first step drill a hole at the end of the paint mixers at the same spot, next put duct tape around one side of the door hinge so it doesn't scratch the barrel. take the bolt and put the door hinge and the paint mixers on it and tighten the wing nut. Finally take the whole contraption and attach it to your barrel with some duct tape making sure the open end of the hinge is facing forward.
Conclusion: If you play rec ball i would strongly recommend these.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RageRocker Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk (Way better and good fill)
BE Wild Streak (Actually ok, but waterlight fill)

Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14' Teardrop Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop
Almost every regular .68 barrel will fit it
Strengths: Good fill
Price
Different colors (For the picky paintballer)
Fly straight
Weaknesses: Smell (Can knockout a Heavy Weight Champ)
Lots of dimples in cold weather
Review: Strengths: Very good paint for the price. $30 for about 2000 at my local sporting goods store and sometimes they have a discount. They have a great fill since the paint is thick and tends to stay there for awhile. Fits most barrels but of course a nice barrel will help with any paint. The last good thing is that they break pretty well on people and you dont have to worry about it bouncing off them too much. They also come in different colors, and so far i've had blue/blue fill and green/orange fill with about 5 cases.

Weaknesses: The smell they give off is incredibly bad, but you could get over it if you were winning right? Also, before you buy a 1500 or 2000 count, open them up and check the bags for disfigured paint and broken balls. I recently bought some and i had 2 broken balls in 2 bags and then most of the ones on the bottom looked like the Death Star from Star Wars. This paint tends to dimple when it gets below 50. To solve that problem, just open them up and lay them on a towel, roll them around, and let them sit there, and they will return to regular size and shape.(Room temp) If you dont do that, then most of them curve and that isnt cool.
Conclusion: I'm gonna give the paint a 7, since i have noticed that with almost every case of 2000, there have been about 2 broken balls and many balls that look like they have been hit by hail. But in conclusion, they are good, but they could be better. I feel weird editting this review because I had it a 9 before and used it more and it concluded to a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 3rd, 2005 at 8:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RTC Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Sport
Heavy Metal
Draxxus Dusk
Draxxus Midnight
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 14 in. All American, 16 oz. tank. More to come!
Recommended
Barrels:
-Any spyder stock barrel worked well
-My All-American 2 Piece worked great
-Minimag stock barrel worked great
-Friends autococker stock barrel worked great
Strengths: -Cheap
-Accurate
-Fill is bright
-Minimal ball breaks
Weaknesses: The only weakness I found is that these paintballs SMELL , and stain clothes sometimes.
Review: I picked up a 2000 case of this paint for 35 bucks at Wal-Mart and I was a little iffy about them. My brother and I were rushing to get paint last minute, because our local shop was broken into and all paint was stolen (along with ALL their other stuff). When we got home we opened up the box and found that they smell really bad! We left the next morning to go play woodsball at a place a little drive outside our city and we busted out with the Zap Rec Series. When we played our first game I found that this paint works great with all the above barrels because my few friends and brother all used this box first. We used it all up and none of us had one ball break. The accuracy was really good, and I could hit a hole in a tree about a 10 inches wide from about 40 feet away with 7 out of 10 shots. I will definately buy this paint again and it worked just as good as my Draxxus Dusk. But your experience could be different. Anyhow, the only thing that was wierd was that it stunk like crap, and that they stained my camo pants a little. You can't really tell because it just blends in with my camo, so i dont care. But some of you with those nice jerseys might!
Conclusion: Overall, I would definately recommend this paint for woodsball,although I havent tried it in speedball. This stuff works great and has great accuracy. I would definately recommend buying this paint because it is very cheap! If you dont have to money for the good stuff, buy this. Just watch out for the smell and stains!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peterneto Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs / crossfire tank / evolution 2
Recommended
Barrels:
none really
Strengths: -Fly straight
-Thick fill
-~~~(cheap)~~~
Weaknesses: Colors ae confusing
Review: I had bough these really cheap at walmart and there great. well i dont know why everyone says that thes paintballs never break on a target or on anyone. But when i hit someone yes it hurts alot!!! and it does break fine .I bought the any case cuz it had no indicating what color they were and when i shot once to test the color shell was blue and i wasn't sure what color was the fill it looked like purple or blue.
Conclusion: Cheap but good
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luv2eat01 Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
All kinds of cheap paint
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S.
Halo B
20 oz Pure Energy CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any aftermarket barrel
Strengths: Thick fill
Dont break in barrel
Cheap
Weaknesses: It smells terrible
Dont always break on target
Review: When you open the bucket of paint, the smell will punch you in the face, but who cares? This is great paint for the price you pay. It has a very thick shell, so it wont break on target every time, but it does break on target the vast majority of the time. And besides, i find it kinda fun to here guys yellin "ouch, ouch, oh $!*% when you hit them. the hard shell makes them perfect for woodsball becuase they can break through leaves and twigs, small branches, concrete walls, and tall grasses. Its fun to make a tunnel through a bush somebody is hiding behind. The fill is so thick they cant wipe it off, and if they try they just end up spreading it around. Fill aint all that bright but you know when you hit them because of their cries of pain.
Conclusion: This is a great paint for the price. Can't beat it for woodsball. Works for speedball just fine too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media