paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit / 32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit / 32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit / 32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit / 32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit

32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit

Paintball Spyder Spring Sets

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A nine piece spring kit with three Main Springs (4 1/8 IN), three Standard Valve Springs (2 1/4 IN), and three Compact Valve Springs (1 1/8 IN). Springs included are organized by color. Light springs: Black, Medium Spring: Silver, Heavy Springs: Gold.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
mmaxx Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock springs
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z, Empire Reloader II, 20 ounce aluminum tank with on/off valve Shocktech long drop forward with dovetail and macroline, shocktech superfly bolt, checkit products metal feed neck
Strengths: Lots of choices
color sceme of springs make it easier to choose
they work
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great thing to buy if you want to have a few backup springs if your gun has a few problems. i needed a new valve spring so i got this set and this is perfect. what more can you say about springs. The color codedness helped because it would have been very confusing trying to pick the spring with the most tension.
Conclusion: This is a great set of springs. if you have a spyder or clone this is a must have/
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prisoner1138 Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock springs
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
NW 15 degree block
J&J ceramic barrel
NW drop with on/off
Dye sticky grips
SS braided hose
PMI inline regulator
polished stock bolt without venturi
Evil valvestock LPC
Strengths: Nice variety of springs
Weaknesses: Lack of trigger/sear springs
Review: It does it's job by helping you adjust your velocity, and helped me with my efficiency. It is afterall easy enough to just swap the main and valve springs when you're tuning your marker. I just wish I was able to replace my trigger spring with this kit, should have been included.
Conclusion: If you need a spring kit, this is probably the best choice in terms of variety and cost.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FurrBall Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Springs
Marker Setup: *Spyder Aggressor XT*

*32* 14" Whisper barrel
*ESP IPI 3.0 Trigger Frame
*Check It Products 15* Assault Block
*System X Expansion Chamber (Only on here until I get my reg)
*Polished Internals
*Empire Reloader
*Java Aluminum Feed Neck
*32* Spyder Spring Kit
*Macroline Kit
*12 oz Pure Energy CO2
Strengths: -Color Coordinated
-Different Strengths
-9 Springs
-Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: This spring kit is great! It has 9 different spring with different tensions. Gold is the hardest, Silver is medium, and black is the lightest. There are even 3 shorter spring for the old spyders. My my marker I used a light main spring and a hard valve spring. If you experiment with the spring you will find what you like. With my setup you will minimize recoil alot. You can alter you velocity with the more accurately rather than the adjuster on the back of you marker. This kit only goes for $12. It is very good and I really recommend it to all spyder owners!
Conclusion: This spring kit is very good! I recommend this to every spyder owner because it is essential to have! It's only $12 and its awesome. Go buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AbeLogan Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock spring
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II (green)
Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Lens Goggles
SpinLoader 200 rd. Hopper (basic gravity feed)
12 oz. Pure Energy co2 tank w/ Butt Plate
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
In-Yo-Face Offset Sight Rail
ADCO iMP Red Dot Sight
32 Degrees Springs
Strengths: Easy velocity control. You can change them faster than your socks.
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I first took my Victor II to the chrono, I had it turned all the way up, and was expecting to have to have the marker turned down to the 280 fps limit. However, I was surprised to find out that I was only shooting 272, at least that's what the ref told me, and I wouldn't be surprised if she upped it a bit to keep me from asking it to be turned up to 280, though I'm not trying to accuse her of anything.

Anyway, I figured I needed to increase my velocity to at least be ABLE to reach the 280 mark, so I found this kit on eBay for 9 bucks shipped.

When I say that you can change the springs out faster than your socks, I mean the rear spring, which is the only one you'll most likely need to change. I immediately put in the heaviest rear spring, and there was a very noticable difference in the tension when I went to cock my gun. It was kinda weird when I went to change the valve spring, though. I compared the stock spring to the new heavy spring, and it looked and felt like the stock was actually stronger! So I just left it in there, saving the heavy spring in case the stock one wears out.
Conclusion: Well, there you have it. If your gun is firing too slow for your liking or too fast for your field's rules, this product is the cheapest and easiest way to fix it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 13th, 2005 at 10:32 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lifttillithurts Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech Spring kit
Stock spring
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04 green
32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel
32 Degrees Spring Kit
Removed Venturi
Trigger mod
Polished Bolt and Striker
Check it Products 15 Degree Assault Block
Bob Long 0-600 psi pressure guage
Bob Long Torpedo
Dye Stickies 3 Grips
Drop forward
3a 68 c.i. nitro tank
Strengths: Vast adjustment possibilites
good LP springs
Weaknesses: No trigger spring
Review: This is probably one of the best spring kits out there. The only thing I could possible list as a meekness is that there is no trigger spring, But I don't use one anyways ( I use magnets, smoother). This spring kit filled in my missing link when I was doing a LP conversion.
Conclusion: Go out there and get yourself one!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 24th, 2004 at 12:49 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

skippertipper Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: xtra-richochet 2K hopper-sprint trigger frame-32* springs
(its the worst gun ever I'm getting a 98c)
Strengths: Can there be any for springs?
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Great product for any spyder. My spyder wouldn't go over 250 with the stock spring but when i bought this it went over 320. It is really cheap like 6 bucks. The word minimum is really dumb so thats wjy i just typed all these words. I wish the really dumb word minmum wasn't here
Conclusion: Great if your velocity is low.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigmatt10 Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock springs
Marker Setup: spyder xtra delrin anti chop bolt j 7j ceramic barrel
Strengths: Velocity,able to fine tune the velocity on the gun
Weaknesses: None that i can see
Review: The first time i used these i could,'t believe how much they increased the velocity.You can change these out for different velocities.They also come with valve springs too.I told Dominator the kid we play paintball with to get ready for some new welts with these babies.
Conclusion: I definitly would recommend these babies for an upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buffaugust Wednesday, September 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock springs
Marker Setup: VL Orion, 12" Spyder stock barrel purchased secondhand, spyder bolt spring (heaviest one in the pack), 20 oz CO2 tank. I also have and occasionally use a Brass Eagle Stingray 2 that has been custom painted but otherwise is stock (GREAT woodsball gun for beginners, but loud. Very tough little gun and with the right barrel, I hear it can be a winner!)
Strengths: Low cost (don't pay more than $10), has a good variety
Weaknesses: Not all of the springs fit on every spyder/spyder clone marker
Review: This kit saved my butt! My Orion stock spring wore out after a few months of use, which is normal for all the newbies out there. Since an Orion is a clone of a Spyder, this kit worked fine, and actually improved my velocity with the medium and heavy springs. If you buy an Orion, go ahead and find one or two of these kits, and upgrade the stock Orion bolt spring to at least a medium. It's longer and it will be harder to put the marker back together, but you will be impressed at how crisp your marker will fire. Also, you can find this whole kit for under $10, so you can sell any extra springs that don't fit your marker for a dollar or two and get your money back.
Conclusion: If you're going to purchase a Viewloader or Brass Eagle Spyder-clone, get at least one of these kits. You will thank yourself once you upgrade!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JasonA Monday, September 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock springs
Marker Setup: Diablo Sabotage
Witha Spyder Bottom line.
---------------
Soon to be 68 Automag
Strengths: Cheap
Good Springs
Color Coded
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got one of these after my stock spring just got so weak that I couldnt crono above 180.
After I can get any velocity I want. They seem to be made of good metal so they wont bend or anything. I realy like ther color codeing, it makes it realy easy to get the pring you need.

Black = Softest
Silver = Med.
Gold = Hard

And it nice to have that many combo'. that you can use, right now I use Black +black, it doesnt chage the noise level or anything like I have heard, realy the only thing it does is:

1. Better velocity
2. More consictency
Conclusion: Its good look above fore details ^^.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timmyfreaker Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well, the stock springs. Thats about it.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
Freak Barrel kit
88/4500 crossfire stubby
47/3k pmi
Custom dual battery Halo B
CP adjustable ram cap
Strengths: Perfectly adjusts your velocity and dwell.
Weaknesses: Doesnt include directions for effecient operation
Review: I got these babies in my spyder and dropped the pressure to 225 psi. Love it. The kit includes 3 valve springs and 3 main springs for your marker, whereas the maddmann only has one valve spring. You can get your velocity and dwell adjusted perfectly with these. If you want effecient operation or are having velocity problems, this is for you.
Conclusion: Definately worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media