paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit / 32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit / 32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit / 32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit / 32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit

32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit

Paintball Spyder Spring Sets

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A nine piece spring kit with three Main Springs (4 1/8 IN), three Standard Valve Springs (2 1/4 IN), and three Compact Valve Springs (1 1/8 IN). Springs included are organized by color. Light springs: Black, Medium Spring: Silver, Heavy Springs: Gold.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Bigshot Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spring
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra- -All American 2002 barrel- -ESP IPI 3.0 Trigger Frame- -Shockteck Supa-Fly bolt- -20 oz Pure Energy Co2 Tank
Strengths: If you cant get your velosity down, you can make it go down (or up)
Weaknesses: I neve know what the middle lenght springs were for.
Review: I had a problem with my velocity one time. I would take out my adjuster screw and still no drop in velocity. I changed my spring and that lowered it enough for me to put my velocity screw back in. I would have to say "Get this over anyonther spring kit".
Conclusion: If you are having velosity problems this will fix that right up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tehP4TCH Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock springs in my markers.
Marker Setup: -Spyder E99
-14" Dye Boomstick
-32 Degrees remote
-32 Degrees spring kit
-32 Degrees Venturi bolt
-Custom Trigger system
Strengths: Ability to adjust your spring rate more accuretly.
Weaknesses: None?
Review: The spring kit is possibly the quickest method you can use to raise the velocity of your paintball marker beyond the capabilities of your markers velocity adjustment system. It comes with three different spring sets ranging from a soft tension rate to a very hard spring rate. Giving you the ability to replace not just your rear spring but also the spring in the front of the marker.
Conclusion: Buy it. Its cheap and can raise the performance of your marker alot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thesniper4u Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Maddman springs
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Sonix, 32*bolt, PalmerStabilizer, 32*VA&LPC, Mako eLCD, etc
Strengths: Cheap, simple, any combo for any gun
Weaknesses: none, really; i would like to see more springs :)
Review: These springs are a simple way to change your velocity at the field, or fine tune you LP marker. there are 6 usable springs, you'll either have a compact or fullsize body. As every Spyder owner knows, they're easy to change. Cant go wrong with this kit. You might be thinking what about the Maddman kit? well, if you want an extra trigger and sear spring, get that one. The 32* however, you can easily see the spring strength by the ENTIRE spring being colored, not just the tip like the maddman kit. Plus, I didnt' really see a difference in the trigger and sear springs, looked just like OEM replacements.
Conclusion: Go ahead and get it; simple, cheap, and an important part of your marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lowfunds69 Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spring
Marker Setup: E-99
bandit fenix bolt
aka valve
palmer red
check it trigger
Is board w/ eyes installed
50g switch
freak barrel kit
hp air
low rise feed neck
15* assult block
32 springs
shocktec shim kit
eggy II w/ z board
Strengths: variety of spring combos
color coded
good price
Weaknesses: none
Review: after installing the spring i had to play wit the right combonation to get my velocity right. once I had it i was at 280fps consistantly. then I went LP and i was able to keep the came velocity with new springs a must have for any marker. worth every penny
Conclusion: this should be one the most important upgrades to your marked every one needs a spring kit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steeve Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spring
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
32* spring kit
Strengths: adjusts pressure
pressure more consistant
accuracy more consistant
inexpensive ~8$
Weaknesses: none
Review: With the stock spring my gun was very inconsistant, and shot at crazy speeds. The gauge would read 270 fps, then 292, then 300, 302, 314.... I could never get my gun to get a very accurate readout. Most of the time it would shoot hot. Over three hundred feet per second was the norm. These high speeds would cause me to break a ball in the gun at least once every game. To keep play safe, I had to unscrew the adjuster past the o-ring and make sure it wouldn't fall out. I put in the soft screw and the gauge read 270-276 fps constantly. This more accurate readout has helped with my accuracy. I shot three balls in a row in the same mark with my new spring, before I couldn't get two within a foot of each other. Finally, I can more specifically adjust my gun: in cold weather I may need to put in a new screw to more effectively adjust velocity.

I'd like to give a shout out to Ryan, wussup64, and hybridballa. You three are the man.
Conclusion: Overall this inexpensive product has improved many fields in my game:
Consistancy
Safe velocity
Accuracy
My ball chop problem.
Versitility

Get this product, Im willing to bet you can afford it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 31st, 2004 at 5:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXniTemAreXx Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spring
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
32* whisper barrel
32* spring soft/main soft/valve
aci 4 stage
modified stock bolt
32* turbo valve
20oz co2
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Can change the velocity
Weaknesses: none
Review: Well, this is a very cheap and easy way to change the velocity. I have a soft main / soft valve. It seems to give me less kick, but i unno. :] . For 7 bux you cant beat this kit!( i got it at my local store.) Get this also if you want to go lp.
Conclusion: Very cheap and effective way to change your velocity.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f4 Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- A PMI "Genuine Products" spring kit (It was crap, all it had was four striker springs. In addition, the painted coating would flake off the spring and get all over the inside of the marker...)
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - Includes several springs for both striker and valve
- Springs are color coded
Weaknesses: - No trigger spring...
Review: This kit was relatively cheap, around ten dollars. I really liked the fact that the kit included several types of springs, all in different strengths. This allowed me to fine tune my marker, thus achieving better efficiency. The color coating was nice, and did not flake off like I've seen on so many other spring kits...

The only negative that I could think of with this kit is it's lack of replacement trigger springs. For me, it did not matter, however, since I have an E-Frame and took out the spring anyway...
Conclusion: A must-have if you plan to go LP or just increase efficiency.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICEsniper Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock springs from different guns
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon-Z
16 in. Night Stick Barrel, 20 oz co2, standard hopper, 32 degrees spring kit, empire lube
Strengths: extra velocity
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is a great spring kit for spyders and 32 degrees guns. I use it in my Icon and it's great. This kit comes with 9 springs, most for guns like e-99's, icons, but also some for the compact. The main velocity springs which I use is what the big prize is. If your paintballs are dropping this is what you need. The kit has a gold spring, silver spring, and black velocity spring for your gun, and it's a very easy 1-2 min. install. The springs have different strengths for more or less velocity of your choice, so you can customize your gun to how you want it instead of the cutting or trying to make it thicker, this kit is under 10$ and does it for you which is a good deal.

GOLD SPRING-STIFFEST, MOST VELOCITY, ABOVE STOCK

SILVER SPRING-MIDDLE STRENGTH, ABOUT STOCK VELOCITY

BLACK SPRING-LESS VELOCITY, LEAST STIFFEST, BELOW STOCK

this is all you need
Conclusion: the custom springs let you do anything and for under 10 dollars that's what you need with a budget passing price for anyone in paintball. Simple to install and fits a lot of guns including icons. I'm giving it a 9 because the springs don't always cooperate with the bushing inside the velocity chamber, they wrecked mine but you don't really need it at all and does not make a difference.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agentdowell Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spring
and after that rubber band was discovered to suck, a spring plucked from a rental by the nice man behind the counter of my proshop
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine
- Viewloader eVolution II
- Phat aluminum feed neck
- 14" black Evil Pipe kit
- Gen-X2 reg
- Shocktech chrome trigger
- Shocktech chrome volumizer
- AKA Turbo valve
- AKA Lightning bolt
- chrome bottomline and PMI remote coil w/slide check
- Pure Energy 48/3000
- 32 Degrees spring kit (lp spring setup)
- polished internals
Strengths: everything (I hate it when people say this but it's true)
Weaknesses: nothing (rrrrrrrrgh, I feel like a newb)
Review: Strengths

This kit comes with three color coded springs for both the bolt and the valve. The kit also comes with three smaller valve springs for the compact guns. This covers just about every base you could possible need covered in a spring kit. A must have if you're going lp. It's like totally sweet and, uh... I like paintball and stuff. Sorry just had to sound like a newb again.
Conclusion: As far as spring kits go, this one is the New York variety of cheesecakes.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 11th, 2004 at 10:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slyderxtreme Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder springs.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder One
32 Degrees Magnaflow Valve(sh1tty)
32 Degrees LPC
32 Degrees Springs
Spyder Vertical ASA Adapter
AIM68 Adjustable In Line Regulator
CMI Drop Forward
Polished Bolt and Striker
Empire Elec. Hopper
Macro-line Hose Kit
Anti-Siphon Tubes for CO2
3a Knock-out 14 in. Barrel
Strengths: Great Product, needed for LP conversion, CHEAP!!!
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: This spring kit is great, after shipping costs it was only 12 bucks. If your going LP and your a former Enron exec., I suggest this spring kit. It's cheap, it's a good quality and it's needed for your spyder. It comes with all the springs you need for any spyder, you can't beat that.
Conclusion: I think I've said this twice already, CHEAP!!! I'm giving this a rating of 9 because it's long-term update is not available yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media