paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Grip Regulator / Custom Products Grip Regulator / Custom Products Grip Regulator / Custom Products Grip Regulator

Custom Products Grip Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Grip Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Grip Regulator
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 111
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
There is a little version and a larger version of this regulator.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Grip Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
JiuJitsu500 Wednesday, June 8th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hyper 2 and 3, palmer's, AKA's, you name it...
Marker Setup: Custom ION - Virtue, TechT iFit, etc... TONS of upgrades, barely an ion anymore.
'09 Spyder Pilot - Low Pressure Mod, CP reg, J&J S2... sweet little spyder.
PB Superbolt Low Pressure - Backup/anything but speedball marker. FANTASTIC with a few mods.
2011 Alien Independence, stock blows EVERYTHING I've ever used to hell.
Strengths: Relatively cheap, Color, size, and gauge choice, consistency...
Weaknesses: None that affect performance I think. Price maybe...
Review: Well, first I don't mean to compare to the hyper regs (GREAT regs), but damn this thing is better, period. I'm not one for looks though, so get a hyper if you have the extra $40 and like the look, this thing is just as consistent as the best.

Anywho, it comes greased and ready, literally plug and play. It gives +-3-ish psi after a couple hundred cycles, so break-in is pretty short.

You can get it with or without gauge ports, any color, any style (long or short), or the new gen-3, and damn it performs. I don't know what else to say without giving a story, but on my Ion and spyder it outperforms my hyper 2 and 3, my alien air force (barely wins this one though), the stock ion reg (highly underestimated), and my detonator (of course) by a fairly long shot, a serious +-3 psi on super low setups (ion, alien, dm5)....

Maintanence, is iffy if you hate shim-style regs (any new good one is though), but super easy either way, everything unscrews by hand pretty much and it does NOT fall apart on the field. You can't take this thing apart on the fly, so it's sturdy and easy, simply a dream reg. Especially the gen-3....
Conclusion: Best bang for any buck, simply the best in my opinion. I don't give 10's to anything, but there is literally nothing wrong with this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goatmouth Tuesday, October 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion Stock Reg.
Marker Setup: -Smart Parts Ion (1st Gen)
-Smart Parts 360 QEV
-Smart Parts Fire Bolt
-Smart Parts Lo-Rise Feed Neck
-Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit w/ All American Front
-Deadlywind Foehn B.O.B.
-Deadlywind Finger Lock Trigger
-Element V.2 Frame
-Virtue Board
-Virtue Membrane Pad
-Virtue Laser Break beam Eyes
-Virtue EZ On 2.0
-Virtue Argyle Bullets 45 Grips
-CP Shorty Regulator
Strengths: Looks
Size
Design
Weaknesses: Inconsistant at first. But you have to break the reg. in.
Review: The CP reg is a pretty good reg, although I have not used it for a long period of time. When I first air the gun up the reg was every where and I was like piece of S... But then I did a little reserch and found that my local shop sold me a high persure reg instead of a low pressure reg. I switched the parts out and made it a low pressure reg, huge difference, as should be. I have shot about 2.5 cases of paint through it and it just keeps getting more consistant. I have the CP shorty reg. it looks great on my gun. I like the size of the reg. too.
Conclusion: The Cp Shorty reg. is a good reg. small, looks good and performs well. The price is kinda high but that is your desicion. The reg. does require a little break in but once it is it is consistant. +/- 5 fps.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newpbpimp Monday, October 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion regulator
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
CP drop, on/off, reg, roller trigger
Q-lock feedneck
Strengths: Very reliable
Weaknesses: Mine unscrewed on me during a game but it fit back in.
Review: Yeah its a very good reg. Works great. For some reason mine actually unscrewed itself from my Ion during a game. It still worked and i fixed it shortly after it happend. Hasnt happend since. Just go buy it. I definitly will purchase another for my second Ion. very precise when tuning the presure. its a 10 out of 10 in my opinion
Conclusion: Great reg. Go buy it. Great price for the quality you get
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angel2376 Monday, December 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Ion
Blue CP Reg
Blue Clamp Feedneck
Halo B w/ Rip
Blue Wave Trigger
Blue CP on/off
14" Stiffi
Strengths: Cheap
Worrks Really Well
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This reg is the best i have ever used and i have used other regs but tnothing like this one because this one is ovbiuously sooo much better!!!!
I love this reg it has done soo much for me and I love it!
I would reccomend this to anyone who asks me so if u are looking for a reg i would deffintatly reccomend this one over any other reguliator!!!!!
Conclusion: This is the best reg and it works sooooooo well!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

beanbreaker Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock '04 WGP VF Reg
Marker Setup: '04 WGP Autococker VF (Prostock)
E2 Frame
MP-4 RAM
Orracle Tickler LPR
Custom Products Stubby HPR
CCM Lexan back block
Slik Edge III Nylatron Bolt
VLocity Hopper
45/3000psi PMI Steelie
Strengths: ROCK SOLID CONSISTANCY
Small
Gauge Port
Various Colors
Easy breakdown
Weaknesses: none that I can think of
Review: Prior to getting this reg, the best consistancy I could get out of my cocker was +/- 15-30fps on the chrono on the stock reg. The '04 stock reg, while I've heard is just fine, took FOREVER for me to adjust as it had to be opened up to be adjusted, and I just had no luck with it at all.

After screwing on the CP Stubby Reg, I IMMEDIATELY was within 3-5fps every shot. With my previous reg, sometimes I'd be shooting 280, then it would bottom out at 225, and then skyrocket to 310 (worst case). With the CP reg, no more spikes. No more disassembly for adjustment. NO MORE INCONSISTANCY!!! This is exactly what you want in your marker, and it really REALLY helps.

Mine happened to come with a gauge port, but I think it's a 5 dollar option when ordering online. They come in various colors if you're looking to color match your marker and reg. I ordered a stubby, but they sell full size regs as well.
Conclusion: Custom Products is a top notch company with quality up there with Palmers. Save yourself 40 bucks, and buy one of the CP's. It's just as good, better looking, and even a little smaller.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thundercat101 Friday, July 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion stock reg
Marker Setup: ion with shoctech feedneck, new designs qev, new designs rollert trigger,new designs firing can and breech w/ nd swivel donut,cp shorty reg, dye sticky 3 grips, empire on/off with srail, empire eleven piece barrel kit, 68ci 4500psi pure energy tank with redz cover.........halo B w/rip, stage 2 pulley system, shoctech rip knob and drive cone
Strengths: It looks good
Its consistant
Its a cp product
Weaknesses: I havent found any
Review: Well my gf bought this for my birthday i put it on and was using it in minutes i am verry pleased with the performance of this part on my gun it charges so fast i dont start getting drop off till about the last twenty shots its nice to have a reg you can rely on and know that it loooks good
i give it a ten
Conclusion: If u have about 60 bucks by this reg they also have a longer version and they come in high and low pressure
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GoWH3fan Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra 2006 w/ 32 degrees spring set, 16" cp barrel and reg, empire reloader b, and sypder rocking triger, darkstar bolt (local shop made it), trinity grips, shocktech clamping feedneck.
Strengths: Very consistant
Very confortable grip
Comes in tons of Colors
Price
Great gas consevation
Weaknesses: You have to break it in.
Review: This regulator is very consistent i was get 270 fps for every shots for 15 shots on chrono. It greatly increased the accuracy of my gun because of my consistent fps. The grip is really nice to hold only problem is it can get hot if left in sun (especially in black). Also there are many colors for black to orange. The only thing is that you have to break it in it only took me a hopper to notice that i broke in the reg. Also if you adjust the reg you will have to shoot of a few shots till it works properly. ( Not really a weakness all regs need some breaking in). Also you get all this for a very low price i got mine for $69.99 which is how much most people spend on a barrel. Also its great on gas i shot 3 hoppers full and only used up 900psi in my 48cu3000psi tank.
Conclusion: For anyone who wants to conserve more gas and improve there accuracy for a fairly cheap price i would totally recommend you get this product because it will not disappoint you. Just remember to break it in once you get it and shoot some shots of when you ajust the reg and you will be fine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FreakySpyder Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Regs, Bob Long Torpedo Reg, etc...
Marker Setup: 2005 Angel Speed
Dark Seoul Custom Red Grips
Dual Volumizers
Soft Face Bolt
G7 Laser Eyes
System X Mico Shuttle
NDZ On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Stainless Steel Freak Barrel Kit

2004 Vision Shocker
Predator Board
CP Reg
Critical Rail
Dye Airport On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Dark Seoul Cutom Black Grips
Hybrid Bolt Guide
HE Bolt
NDZ Roller Blade Trigger
Snatch Grip
Freak Barrel Kit

Tippmann SL-68 II
Hopper Adapter

68/3000 AGD Flatline Adjustable
88/4500 PMI Pure Energy
6 oz CO2

Empire Reloader B
VLocity
VLocity
Ricochet 2k

VForce Profiler

ACI Hyperskin 5 Pod Slam Pack

Empire Ultimate Gearbag
Strengths: Great Consistency, great pressure regulation, looks cool.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: The Custom Products Regulator is on my 2004 Shocker, with it on there I saw FPS variances of + or - 3. Very consistant compared to some other regs I have used. Its easy to use, plus the simple look keeps it looking clean cut and not gaudy. It fits comfortably in your bare hands or with gloves. Plus the fact that they have 2 different sizes so that you can match it to your gun, like the shorty works well and looks nice on my shocker, but if you had a tall gun like an impulse you could get this and it would look great as a front grip. The price isnt to bad averaging about $50 new. Plus as with most things that come from CP they come in a wide variety of colors most coming close to alot of stock marker colors. Plus you can dissassemble and reassemble the reg and clean it in 36 steps. Plus they have full color detailed pictures step by step for you to dissassemble and clean the reg. Plus since it comes in a few different parts you can parts swap and it will still look good.
Conclusion: If you want one of the best and widley used regs on the market get this one. I love mine, and I am sure you will too.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilcrash1293 Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Palmers Pursuit reg, torpedo reg, and alot other i dont feel like naming
Marker Setup: Red 05 Ego with black parts
cp reg
cp on/off
V***** board
hybrid backcap
Strengths: Good looking
consistent
price isnt too bad
Weaknesses: None i found
Review: This is definately a great reg. I just started using it yesterday, and at the crono each shot was about +-2. Very consistent. it also looks very nice on my ego. Overall great, consistent reg. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new one. Not too bad of a price, for very nice performance. Thumbs up to the guys at CP on this one.
Conclusion: I give it a 10 because of its consistency.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntbalslaya Wednesday, April 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: ION w/ silver body kit, Freak Barrel, Q-Lock Feed Neck, CP Rake Trigger, VL 3, CP Grip Reg, S-Rail, On/Off ASA,68 ci./3000 psi.
Strengths: Lowers dwell
consistent
makes gun quieter
Weaknesses: The macroline port doesn't come out of the Reg.
Review: This reg. made my gun a lot quieter and definitly more accurate. I also got a lot more shots out of my tank, so I didn't have to spend a lot of money on air. This is the best upgrade you can get for the ION. Have fun playing and I hope this helped you.
Conclusion: This is the most important thing to get for the ION.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media