paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Grip Regulator / Custom Products Grip Regulator / Custom Products Grip Regulator / Custom Products Grip Regulator

Custom Products Grip Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Grip Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Grip Regulator
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 111
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
There is a little version and a larger version of this regulator.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Grip Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
kamikazepumper Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: black advanced concepts 04 body
black dye slider frame
wgp pump kit
cp reg
bob long assassin barrel
flame drop (don't know what brand)
Strengths: Consistent
Gauge port
Looks
Input on bottom
Can adjust without removing(unlike wgp reg)
Weaknesses: Gauge can get in the way with shorty
May cause gun to get louder
Review: This is a very good reg. Great consistency, 275, 274, 275, 269, 277
I had my local shop put this reg on, and adjust it for me, while just doing regular maintenance. My old angel reg was just nothing compared to this! I haven't tested it on the field yet, but it shoots very consistent. I am not sure of its recharge rate because I took off my gauge because it was the wrong one (the only one the shop had was a 1500 psi), and I am using a pump, so I can't shoot very fast anyway. Never had a stray shot, but when I put It on, it made my cocker pump A LOT louder, but maybe that's just because it has better flow than my old reg.
Conclusion: great overall reg, consistency is great
combined with the Supafly bolt, it will make your gun louder, but more consistent and have more range and accuracy(more air flow, and more consistent will make your shots longer, and straighter)
9 because of a few little things (see weaknesses)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dezpb Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evil detenator reg
stock ion reg
Marker Setup: Black Ion
68/4 tank
blue long cp reg
gettin more upps soon
Strengths: Consistency
Accuracy
Distance
Style
Vairety of colours availible
Weaknesses: Price, but you get what you pay for!
CONSISTENCY!
Review: When i first got my Ion, the first up i was going to get was a regulater. I have seen the performance of this reg on an Ion, and it was extremely consistent. He was rippin like crazy and still the balls were accurate and the distance was consistent. I also like the style of the reg, i dont understand why people dislike the looks of this sweet Ion. It comes in lots of colours to match your marker.
Conclusion: Buy this reg! It is worth the price. Overall amazing performance and looks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Wheelie Pete Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I&I cheapo reg.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
J&J Ceramic 14"
Polished internals
Empire Reloder II
Autococker Strip Pin
CP Shorty Reg (Marker shoots at 400psi 290fps)
Lapco Clamping feedneck
Bob Long Pressure Gauge
Hogged out flow holes
Macroline
Strengths: Fast recharge
Rock Solid
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ended up going to this reg after I did all the mods to my Spyder Xtra to bring the pressure down to 300-400 working pressure (300-summer 400-winter.)

Absolutely ZERO problems shooting this thing on CO2 with an anti-siphon tank.

I'll be moving this reg to my Ion that will be arriving this week and I'll let you know how it rolls at 17bps. It's been perfect up to 13bps on the Spyder with an e-trigger. No shoot down, lightening fast recharge (the gauge needle barely moves at all on my receiver pressure)

Conclusion: You get more than what you pay for!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tigersfan9205 Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
dye hyperlite 2
Marker Setup: pirhana evo,macro line, cp reg, extreme rage trigger, evil driver 14" solid black
Strengths: Very comfortable
Air flow
Weaknesses: Front seat tends to freeze when using co2
Review: When i first got this i knicked it in the side my problem. Iis a great reg and better than the dyes. they feel better and less expensive. In my opinion they are the best. not very durable though. I love this reg. i have to have 50 wordsi have to have 50 wordsi have to have 50 wordsi have to have 50 wordsi have to have 50 wordsi have to have 50 wordsi have to have 50 wordsi have to have 50 wordsi have to have 50 wordsi have to have 50 wordsi have to have 50 wordsi have to have 50 wordsi have to have 50 wordsi have to have 50 wordsi have to have 50 wordsi have to have 50 wordsi have to have 50 wordsi have to have 50 wordsi have to have 50 words
Conclusion: Get this reg good loooks great feel and very efficient.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

snowman4004 Tuesday, February 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ion Stock Regulator
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion (black
CP Shorty Regulator
Strengths: Consistent
Looks (modded type look)
Cheap compared to others
Weaknesses: Assembly
Review: I got this regulator for my Ion (because the stock regulator is the worst, ever. Period.) and I absolutely love it. When I walk the trigger, there is no drop in regulator pressure no matter how long I walk it (extensively tested, 10-15 bps for approximately 30 seconds), compared to the stock ion which was absolutely horrible. The assembly took me a while to figure out because the silver allen wrench screws REQUIRE to be taped with teflon plumbing tape, or else the regulator will leak bad. DO NOT ATTEMPT TO SCREW THE SCREWS IN FURTHER BECAUSE THEY ARE LEAKING. THIS WILL DESTROY THE ALLEN THREADS AND COST YOU ANOTHER $80. Simply put some teflon tape on them and the problem will be fixed.
Conclusion: I love this regulator and it is absolutely wonderful. If you are in need of a new regulator (if you own an Ion, you are) then this is a great regulator to buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sfenix Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only reg I've ever used
Marker Setup: Custom Alias, Cp Reg, HP Crossfire Tank, Redz Pepperstickz, Hybrid Alias LPR with VP pistons, VP bolt
Strengths: Looks, price, does its job
Weaknesses: Not as precise as other regs
Review: The reg came with the gun during a trade on PBN. It's not a bad reg, it's just not putting me +/-2 or anything. I get around +/- 4. Not a huge deal, just my experience. It looks good and flows with my gun nicely.

It twists itself out quite a bit, maybe just needs some teflon tape.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this to others, does what it is supposed to do for a pretty good price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LSUpbWGP Tuesday, January 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Black Ion: Q lock low rise, CP reg, S/T drop and on/off, NDZ QEV, NDZ saw trigger, Dye Stickeygrips,68/3000PMI
Strengths: -Decent recharge rate
-Lower pressure than stock reg
Weaknesses: -Takes a while to break in
-Sometimes is inconsistent
Review: The CP reg is pretty cool looking on my all black Ion. I like its consistency most of the time, but it sometimes gets +/-10. I dont know why it does this, because its usually more along the lines of +/-5-3. I also like its size and feel. It is a huge improvement from the stock reg in that it doesnt have a rubber grip that spins. The stock reg might be a little bit more consistent, but the price of the CP makes it worth the extra step.
Conclusion: Get it for looks, feel, and decent consistency. I'm sure there are some better regs out there, but are out of my price range. Good buy for another "non-stock" product.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StrangeIon Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Black Magic
-Stock Cocker
Marker Setup: ~!-**Red/Black Custom Ion**-!~
Red Strange Body
Black 85* Element Frame
ScenarioDreams Tboard
Lucky Stages 1,2
Virute Urban Camo Membrane
14'' Red/Black Freak
Clippard Qev!
Red Custom Products Reg w/ Eclipse Guage
Red/Black Smart Parts Q-Lock
Red Custom Products Pro Rail
Black Custom Products 2k5 On/Off
Red Ndz Roller Wave Trigger
Ndz Delrin Detents
Arsenal Custom 90* Grips
Smoke Halo B with Rip and Victory Board
45/45 MacDev LegionAir with Grey 45ci C5 Dye Tank Cover
Strengths: -Looks
-Different Sizes
-Efficient
-Made by a reliable company, CP
Weaknesses: -None for me
Review: The infamous Custom Products regulator. I really loved how they looked online and I read the reviews so I decided to order one, and Im so glad I did. This thing doesn't take alot to be broken in(about a case maybe 3,000 shots). It also doesn't have any shootdown, and I was shooting it on my Ion and on a Cocker and at 20+ bps, it still worked freakin great! If anyone wants a worthwhile upgrade this is the one for you.
Conclusion: Top of line Products are made by CP, and this follows their tradition. Perfect upgrade!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

call_me_jum Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WDP Mini Reg
Marker Setup: A4 Fly
68/4500 Conquest
CP Reg
Magnetic MT trigger
Tadao
Strengths: Looks wicked
Fairly consistant
Easy to use
Weaknesses: Will not break apart to lube it, rebuild it, etc.
Review: Bought this reg after I got sick of my Mini Reg getting +/- 15 fps. When I put it on, I noticed how good it looked. Consistancy out of the box was +/- 8 or so. Not too shabby. Once broken in, I could get +/- 3 on a good day. Sometimes, I would get less than a foot per second variation between shots. 298.4, 298.6, 298.3, etc. Wow.

One BIG problem though... This reg will not come apart. After a year of owning it, it needs to be greased. Ater consulting the manual on CP's website, I have concluded that their method for taking tis thing apart is a load of BS. They describe it as grabbing the reg, twisting, and it will break apart in your hands. Hell no. Mine is locktited, glued, AND welded together at the seams. Not literally, but yeah. It's tight as hell. I scratched it trying to take it apart. I emailed CP, and they haven't responded yet. It's been a week. My performance is beginning to suffer. I'm getting pissed. Until I see otherwise, I'm not all that impressed.

Edit-Score raised. See comments..
Conclusion: Don't buy unless you want a disposable, albeit pretty good quality, reg.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 26th, 2006 at 7:58 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

nkatzboy Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion, Kingsman reg, PMI Thor
Marker Setup: Ion:
-CP Reg, ASA, Lightening Drop, Trigger, Macro line
-NDZ QEV
-T-lock feedneck
VL Revy with X-Board
Smart Parts:
-Progressive, Freak and ION stock barrels
Strengths: -Color choices
-Different lengths, w/ or w/o gauge
-Holds pressure
Weaknesses: Havn't found any yet
Review: I replaced the stock Ion reg. with a Dust Black shorty no guage. This thing is great holds pressure well and reduced some of the spiking issue I was having. From game day to game day I must do very little adjustment. The Shorty length worked great for my particular tank setup and this reg is light or you can go with their Long version. Either one can have a guage added and they have multiple colors to choose from.
Conclusion: CP has created a great regulator with different cmbinations to allow you the best setup for you. and with an $80 price tag you get what you pay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media