paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Grip Regulator / Custom Products Grip Regulator / Custom Products Grip Regulator / Custom Products Grip Regulator

Custom Products Grip Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Grip Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Grip Regulator
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 111
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
There is a little version and a larger version of this regulator.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Grip Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
glacierspyder Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP regs
Palmers regs
Marker Setup: Smart Parts red Ion, Hybrid Hedlok, CP Reg, New Designz on/off w/ bleed, New Designz roller trigger, Scepter barrel kit.
Blood red Nightkast, Eclipse Nexus kit, Worrblade, Worrblade bolt, CP reg, Bob Long gauge on front block, Scepter barrel kit.
Evo2, 12v Revy X-board, Halo B w/ rip drive, and a Crossfire 92ci x 4500psi
Strengths: Easy to take apart and clean.
Consistent over crono.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is one of the best regs that I have ever had with using HPA. I had the stock WGP ergo reg and it was within 7psi over the crono. It wasnít bad on recharge or anything but it was a pain to take apart and clean plus I didnít like how it looked. Iím going to keep it as a back up if needed. This is one of the easiest regs to clean just unscrew both halves, remove the piston, lube o-rings reinstall and screw back together that simple. Iím shooting within 3fps over the crono and itís not broken in yet. Great recharge rate on it havenít had any problems with it not keeping up with my guns. The adjustment is just about as easy as every other reg. Regs come in different sizes and a wide rage of colors, with or without gauge ports. The only problem is the longer versions have the fitting installed in them and you canít put a 90deg one on.
Conclusion: Great reg.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 17th, 2006 at 4:29 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

kingman 1000 Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock x-chamber on spyders
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (colbat blue)
ESP C.A.M.D
Smart parts Pogressive barrel (silver)
68/3000 Pure Energy HPA with dye rhino tank cover
Rico AK hopper
dye invision
cp reg short (crome)
dye mini gague
New designz spyder hp valve
Strengths: Consistent
Compact
Very well built
5-year warrentee
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this reg and it is a sweet reg. It is very consistent, on my spyder i have it set around 350-400 psi and in full auto mode the gague doesnt move any. The day after i got it i went straight to the crono and the results are : 284,282,283,280,284 thats a +- of 4 fps its freekin sweet. Also it comes with a 5-year warrentee so if any thing breaks just send it to cp and it will be replaced no questions asked.
Conclusion: This is a very good reg and deserves a 10/10. It is good for low end guns or high end guns, go and buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 30th, 2005 at 4:00 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

lostazncause Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trilogy reg
black magic reg
stock wgp reg
dye hyper 2
Marker Setup: 05 trilogy pro
cp razor drop/asa
cp reg
egg2 (revvy backup)
nitro duck 68/300 carbon fiber
dye sticky3
Strengths: Consistency
looks
guage port
color options
Weaknesses: None
Review: Just got this reg and went straight to a field. with no breaking in, i was getting +-3. if that isnt consistent, i dont know what is. looks great on my trilogy. the finish is flawless, and this regulator comes in just about every color you can imagine. the entire thing is streamlined with no excessive parts to stick out. was very easy to grip, esp since the macro line goes in the bottom as opposed to the side, meaning a much more comfortable grip. w/o break in, it shot better than my stock regulator and is a solid grip. i havent really ran it through its paces yet, but ill update as soon as i can get to a field and have it broken in.
Conclusion: Cp has come up with yet another quality product
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 27th, 2005 at 9:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GrendelZ Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion reg,System X reg
Marker Setup: SP Ion/black/orange,CP reg,Checkit unimount,SP grips,CP Twistlock Feedneck,
Freak barrel,88ci PMI tank
Strengths: Its awesome
Weaknesses: Its too awesome
Review: I thought my Ion shot pretty well with the stock reg.I was getting it custom anno'd so I thought i'd upgrade the reg first and get it done too.I went with the CP after a little research,and mainly because I liked the looks.Man I couldnt belive the difference,I mean it puts ball on top of ball all day long,absolutely unbeliveable.I had shot variation before but its all gone now and ropes are all I shoot.




Conclusion: This is the best upgrade I have bought.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickster Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
gen x 2
black magic
dye throttle 2
dragun (tes reg(pos)
Marker Setup: E-class orracle with new nexus kit ( the new nexus kit includes their new lpr)
cp reg
hybrid clamp feed neck
dye ultralite
samuari trgger
zero b board
kapp on/off withe braided line and q/d
also 2003 ebladed cocker with zero b board
15 degree asa
cp reg
full nexus kit internal and qevs
dart bolt
cp rail
steel braided line w q/d
dye ultralite
orracle tickler lpr
Strengths: Fast recharge rate
consistent
simple and plain
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I have three of these regs on all three of my cockers (my two e-blades and my stock one) i love the consistency and very fast recharge rate even when i am ripping on my e-blades it still is shot on shot consistency the also seem to have very little maintenance and are extremely east to adjust you can also get them basic, with a guage port and in longer lengths but the longer length requires a special fitting and i have not found a way yet to use steele braided line on it yet but no biggy one macroline setup won't kill me or i hope not.
Conclusion: This product does everything they say it will and is one of the best regs on the market in my opinion and is the best deal for the money at $64 at my local shop for the basic ones. Trust me you need one of these you won't find a better deal for your money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

darktrigger666 Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock wgp inline
Marker Setup: wgp 2k3 vf green
sp black 14" all american freak barrel
ans delrin bolt
ans rod
kapp delrin ball detent
halo b
ans back block
centerflag 45/45
planet eclipse dart lpr
nexus ram with qevs
E2 grip frame
rexdilaer kit
maddman spring kit
supercharger valve
cp inline
check it unimount
Strengths: Consistent
Efficient
Stylish
Price
Many colors
Ports
Different lengths
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great inline that Custom Products has made. I got mine for 90 with ports just in case if i wanted to add a gauge to it. There are different lengths to like i think i saw a short version and there is a regular length. I dont know if there is a long one. There are many colors for you to choose from and it looks styling on my gun. When i installed it and shot it i got some pretty tight groups at the chrono. They were all between 264 and 270. My stock inline was terrible i dont know if it was bad paint to barrel or bad sweetspotting but this inline is defintly better.
Conclusion: With the looks, price, and great quality this inline takes the cake. I give it a 10 for great performance and price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005 at 7:31 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jeffyroo Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Reg
Marker Setup: b2k 2003
crossfire 47/3000
10" boomstick
revy with x board
Strengths: No shootdown, more air consistant
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this gun from over-priced paintball (Georgia Paintball) and then I tested it out. I experienced no shootdown and a consistant air flow. It is easy to change the output of it and is a very good regulator and I would recomend it to anyone using n2. I have used it for awhile and have no problems with it. Make sure if you have a bushmaster that you adjust the LPR when you get it or you will be leaking air out your grips.
Conclusion: It is good get one
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 10th, 2005 at 5:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

asilaydying Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock HPRs, HYPER 2, Messiah, shocktech
Marker Setup: black to red ND Freestyle
Vapor trigger
Reloader b
NoX board
45/45 PMI
Strengths: Light, consistant, No creep. Good recharge. Cheap
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: What else is there to say other then these things are great. I love CP's products. This reg was getting +/-2 with my gun all day at its worst. These things recharge fast and u never have to worry about creeping pressure. Havent had to do any maintenince on mine so far, works awesome.
Conclusion: Id get this over any regulator any day. Deff recomended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sirsaechao Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Palmers, ACI
Marker Setup: Dye MaTrix LCD
Custom Product regulator
Custom Product drop forward
Custom Product on/off
Crossfire LPA 68/4500
Halo B with rip drive
Chipley Machine mid rise clamp
Dye Rhino tank cover
Strengths: Pro:
Consistant
Looks
Weaknesses: Cons:
None
Review: I got this regulator on my MaTrix...I pretty much wanted an upgrade for my gun...I decide on the CP regulator because if got one of the best reviews...Make sure you get one with a gauge on it...the pretty much have many different types of color and from size short to long, with or without gauge port...flexibility is a must...
Conclusion: Get regulator...this is a must but make sure you get one with a guage port...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan314 Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sidewinder.
2 liter.
Marker Setup: Red WGP 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
Chrome Eclipse E2 E-Blade
Chrome Eclipse D.A.R.T. LPR
Chrome Eclipse Nexus Ram w/ Eclipse QEVs
Chrome/Red CP 2 Piece Barrel
Chrome Custom Products Regulator
Chrome KAPP- Ball detent, FX beavertail, Twisted cocking rod
Worr-Blade Bolt
KAPP Hammer Kit w/ Madmann springs
Red/Chrome CIP uni-mount
Red Halo B w/ Z-Code - 68/3000 Crossfire
Strengths: -Extremely consistent.
-Pure quality.
-Looks.
-Price!
Weaknesses: Can't think of any...
Review: This is by far the best inline regulator I've used to date. It was a HUGE improvement for me, switching from a WGP Ergo regulator. I would get +/- 15 with my Ergo reg, but now with the CP reg I'm getting +/- 5-6 over the chrono, it's fantastic. With this reg, you know you're getting a quality product... CP is known for quality products, and this regulator is an example of their quality.

What sets this regulator aside from any other high end regulator is the price! I got mine brand new for $65.00... compared to Sidewinder's which go for as much as $110.00 brand new... and the CP reg is just as good if not better then the Sidewinder.
Conclusion: CP scored big on this one... probably their most successful product next to their line of barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media