paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Amp Generator / Zap Amp Generator / Zap Amp Generator / Zap Amp Generator

Zap Amp Generator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Amp Generator

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Amp Generator
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Amp Generator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
headshot 007 Friday, May 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
prodigy, e-rex pro
Marker Setup: Tac - 5. stock, sniper barrel 14' , scope
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel, fast hopper.
Strengths: Short trigger pull ,does not need fast hopper, easy access to auto and semi auto.
Weaknesses: Turns off by itself after 5 minutes,chops sometimes.some hoppers do not fit it.
Review: I like this gun because it is a nice gun. It is a good first automatic gun. Most hoppers you have to cram down in the feedneck and it's hard to keep them on. Once you have on the hopper your good to go. If you are thinking about getting an automatic gun you should try this one out to see if you like it.
Conclusion: I recommend it it is a nice gun and it is cheap. It is a cool gun for beginners or for more experienced players, but mostly for the beginners.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

philipay Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just rentals
Marker Setup: 20 0z c02
stock barrell *custom products 14"* added after this review
low end hopper (empire reloader2 hopper added after review)
Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt added after review
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barell
Use high end paintballs
Strengths: Fast
Price
Good looking
Light
Good starter gun
Weaknesses: Chops balls
Barrel
Sloppy trigger
Review: this is my first gun and over all Iam pleased with it its not to heavy and I think it could keep up with most guns it has a high rate of fire
the only problem I found was that it chopped balls then again I did buy some cheap balls from a store and I just have the barrel that comes with it so those could be the problem with chopping right there
the sloppy trigger is easily fixed with an elastic band
*new review*
after i bought this gun i have done some upgrading and this gun is a much better gun and it is probably better than some 300 dollar guns and it didnt cost me that much to get it to where it is. buy this gun it is easily upgradable.
Conclusion: I think this is a great gun. It's cheaper than most guns and it is just as good i would recommend buying it to any one looking for a reliable gun that wont hurt the bank account. It is easily upgradable with spyder parts
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 25th, 2008 at 4:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rua189 Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Amp Generator
-14inch custom 2 piece barrel
-Evil Bolt
-sub-zero 8 stage expansion chamber
-hp valve kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt
new barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Automatic
Nice paint
Weaknesses: Bolt is cheap
Name is not to known
Review: I think this is a great gun for the price it was cheap so i was able to spend more money on it to make is perfect. I've played ions and protos and won with this gun. Only thing go on ebay and buy a new bolt to make the gun ready for anything.
Conclusion: Great gun for the money and just a good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderforlife1 Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder imagine- About the same
Old pilot- A little better
Marker Setup: 2005 Spyder Electra
2006 Smart Parts Progressive 16"
Java 48ci 3000psi HP Tank
Viewloader Evolution 2 With Upgrade Kit
XSV On/Off Valve
Black Macro Line
Dye Hyper2 Inline Regulator
Modded !-Lock feed neck
Dye Sticky3 Grip
New Solenoid
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
New Expansion chamber
HOPPER!
Strengths: cheap (on ebay about 50)
reliable
Looks OK
Fast for price
good Gauge
Weaknesses: heavyish
Slowish
loud
Battery devourer
Review: I bought this gun on ebay bought a year ago and i was basically a noob. i thought it would be great and it was pretty good for the price. it was reliable but slow and heavy. you get what you pay for but all in all it never broke and was great for th price.
Conclusion: Great beginner gun especially on ebay buy from iisports.com or their ebay acount.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bvdave Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Amp transformer, Pirahna, BT Combat, Tippmann Custom pro
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barel
Strengths: Full auto mode, easy to use easy to field strip
Weaknesses: Grips are hard plastic, IO prefer a softer handle.
Review: For the Price this is an amaizng marker. with a easy to use full auto mode it is a blast! comes standard with an expansion chamber and drop forward. I like that you dont need to pull the trigger 3 time sto activate the full auto on many markers which makes life much easier. the marker is light, extremily easy to use, no tools required to change firing modes or turn it on or off. highly recommended if you are just getting into paintballa nd like the electronic or full auto setups.
Conclusion: Great marker at great price. amazing beginners marker at a very low price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bird466 Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Spyder ACS Electra
...above are the similar products that I've used and own...
...below are the products that I own but aren't quite similar...
Spyder Sonix '06
Spyder MR2
Brass Eagle Terminator -j/k- Raider
Tippmann A-5 w/RT
Tippmann A-5 w/Egrip and Vtech Vortex Mod
PMR 2007 ... yeah boyyyyyyy!!!
Marker Setup: Zap Amp Generator
Spyder Delrin ACS Bolt
32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel
VL Revy w/ X-Board
20oz PureEnergy CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (the stock one advertises "CHEAP")
Electric Hopper (since it peaks at 11bps, any cheap agitating hopper should do)
Nothing else... (you bought this to SAVE and be CHEAP, right?)
Strengths: Cost Effective.
Can Claim FullAuto Capability.
Weaknesses: StockBarrel advertises Price of the marker.
LongTerm Reliability is questionable.
Detent is NotSoGreat :p
Review: Well hey...
If your in the market to be extremely CHEAP, yet still be able to say that you "own your own paintball marker"...
then maybe this Zap Amp Generator is just your style.
Cost effective, you may see this advertises for $130.00 to $150.00.
DON'T... I repeat... DON'T purchase this at that price.
You should be able to get a Marker 10x's better at that SAME PRICE (with Shipping) somewhere else.
I purchased two Zap Amp Generators WITH SHIPPING for only $100 bucks off eBay.

That being said...
The Zap Amp Generator does much of what it advertises.
It IS "competition-quality"...
...IF your competition includes Rentals and other Noobs.
It GIVES "Advantage beyond your Skill"...
...IF you're a total beginner and your skill level is at 1 to 3 on a 10 point scale.
It DOES feature an "Electronic double-trigger Frame" that feels nice-to-the-pull...
...But it IS slightly flimsy --- and loose.
It DOES fire "Up to 11 balls per second with adjustable Semi-auto and Full-auto Modes", but... I'd recommend just using Semi-auto and trying to "walk the trigger".
You're also going to need some type of Electronic Hopper to keep up with the medium/mediocre "Rate-of-Fire".
I prefer sensor-styled agitating hoppers to constant-agitating ones because of the noise, but that's just me.
But if you look at my setup, I AM using a Revy that makes constant noise.
But HEY... this marker is all about the COST EFFECTIVENESS and that hopper cost way less than my Reloader B and is STill Respectable.

Replace the Stock Barrel. That way you don't have to deal with the exploding POPS from its cheapness AND you can add some accuracy too.
Detent is very poor (occasionally balls will exit marker barrel without trigger ever being pulled).
I also recommend just using CO2 because remember...
"Cheap, Cheap, Cheap... that's OUR MOTTO!"
Conclusion: In the end,
GET this marker if you are a Novice Lover to the Sport of Paintball...
AND are also...
...a Total Cheapo with Bargain Bandit qualities!
If you ARE all of these, you'll feel proud about you're sharp-looking, fast-shooting, Green and Inexpensive Back-Alley Deal.
For around $50 bucks, you really can't go wrong!

***You ALSO may STill have money laying around to buy some CHEAP Zap Amp Paintballs :) too! Happy Hunting!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 10th, 2007 at 2:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtpro28 Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders
VL maxis
other stuff like that
Marker Setup: 06 ego
star frame
star trigger
virtue board
cp asa
hybrid grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just about everything to make this gun perform good
Strengths: Well, this gun is UBER cheap. Thats about it.
Weaknesses: Bad air flow
Inacurate
Loud
Kick
Trigger slop
Slow board
Plastic grips
Review: I got this gun ALONG time ago and it looked cool so i bought it. It was ok for a bit but didnt perform good. I was dissapointed at the inacuracy it had. The short stock 8" barrel wasnt working for me. The grip frame is plastic, just doesnt feel good. Also the grips are plastic. The feedneck is not good at all. It needs to have a clamp on it. The air flow through this thing is terrible and you dont get many shots off. Overall this is a very bad product and all of you that gave this a good review, check out other markers around the same price, you can find much better ones.
Conclusion: Dont buy this product. Its a waste of money.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 6th, 2007 at 1:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drewp Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot
Marker Setup: amp generator
vl evolution 2hopper
16 inch pmi sniper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger
Strengths: Reliable
Realtively cheap
Great for beginners
Weaknesses: Loud as piss
Chops balls without hopper upgrade
Review: It's a great looking gun. Always comes through in the battlefield. Great for speedball and woodsball. Good distance in right conditions. Fairly consecutive with the shots. But wouldn't recomend to someone wanting to go pro. But if u are a beginner lookin for something to spend little cash on but will be a godd reliable gun, then this gun is for you.
Conclusion: Good gun for ur money
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nekro12 Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
ICD Bushmaster
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy Compition
Zap Amp Generator with J&J ceramic 14" barrel (spyder threded)
Smart Parts Anti Siphon On/Off 20 Oz c02 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Fast Loader
Strengths: Light gun shoots faster on semi auto mode. full auto is allright but shoots fine.
Weaknesses: Trigger is abit sloppy and the stock barrel sucks makes the gun way too loud.
Review: I decided to buy this marker because i just wanted a electro marker to screw around with and add a little extra Rate Of Fire to my game. I put my J&J ceramic 14" barrel from my old broken spyder sport on it and went outside to test her out. i turned that beeyotch on and started walking the trigger shooting at an old tree. i noticed that the tigger is abit loose it needs abit more tention closer to the contact point of the solinoid so you can walk it better. full auto mode turned out to be slow as hell about 11 BPS which is ok but you can shoot waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay faster with just semi-auto mode and good consistent walking of the trigger. other then the trigger slop it works fine pretty good for a low end electro marker !
Conclusion: I would get it if your a beginner to electronic markers and you are on a budget.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Toll Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Low end spyder Clones
Marker Setup: Emag/etc
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Detents
Grips (plexy glass paneling)
Bolt
Spring kit (Mine came rusted)
Strengths: Cheap
Relatively quick
Will take most spyder parts
Weaknesses: Stock detents suck
Review: Considering I got this marker from walmart, I was surprised at the amount it didn't suck.


In theory you could work your way up to mid end with a marker like this after you replace the detent...As it allows for alot of roll forward/dual shots (for fun I put my halo on it...balls were just being forcefed down the barrel.

Unless you're buying this for about 50$ used, you've been ripped off....but it's not all bad news. You can infact set the marker up in a way that it will be useful for some time to come.


Upgrades in order of importance

-Regulator - Palmers stabilizer if you plan to stay on co2.
-Detents (any spyder type)
-Trigger (personal preference
-T.board + eye
-Barrel (something cheap, teardops are a good start)
Conclusion: The unfortunate part of all this is the fact that you could have bought a stock Ion for 100$ and not have had to upgrade at all.But chances are if you have one of these you didn't really know it was available to you.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 2nd, 2006 at 12:34 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media