paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
BADMAN 1026 Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Flatline
stock Spyder barrel
Marker Setup: custom autococker
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANy kind
Strengths: Cheap
acccurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got a 14" proggresive i got it over a 14" teardrop cause well they kina look the same, and i only had about 35 bucks on me that time i put it on my cocker went out to play, shot a tree about 100 feet away it hit the same spot 4 out of the first 10 the rest of the shots where very close to each other, very accurate. During one game i hit some one about a good 200+ feet 2 times in the mask not bad (and then again im shooting a cocker which are very very accurate and maybe it could of been luck )
Conclusion: I think its a great barrel for the price is perfect and very accurate so if ur low on money and need a new barrel get a progressive its a smartparts product so it has to be good
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 at 2:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gazorp Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT 1 piece 14" (twice the price)
Stock barrels for spyders, pirahnas, tippmans etc.
Marker Setup: Spyder victor
progressive barrel
exp. chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
I recommend Draxxus, Zap or big balls
Strengths: PRICE, looks awesome, accuracy
Weaknesses: Small bore, cheap PBs WILL catch friction (especially Warped Sportz's House PBs)
Review: I got this barrel for 35 bucks, thats pretty cheap for how well it shoots. My friend spent 70 on a 14" JT barrel, exactly the same performance (clamp a gun up, shoot 3 rounds, change barrels, fire 3 rounds dist. 50 ft. both DEAD ON). The only minor downside is you should get good paint (draxxus, zap, bigball) but price difference is only about $10 per case. Storytime: First day with this barrel, Pinned a guy in the neck twice, then bunkered some rentals and captured their flag.
Conclusion: awesome barrel, get nice paint, put it on a spyder (xtra, rodeo, imagine etc.) it. Will. Whoooop!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2k5er Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
for the price nothing like it
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Smart Parts Progresive barrel
20oz Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
any kind, i was first using really cheap balls and i didn;t chop one from the bunch
Strengths: Accuracy is really great for a barrel this inexpensive
Weaknesses: Nothing yet
Review: Looks really cool i think that it is a great barrel and that you shoudl get one, i have a 14'' and it works great on my tippmann. i think that the best thing about the gun is that it is accurate and i have only chopped one ball in about 2500 shots with this barrel
Conclusion: This a great barrel, and for 35 bucks it is a steal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samurai_93 Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop Barrel
Marker Setup: Vexor with a zap mach hopper and a 16" progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Tournament brand
Strengths: Very accurate barrel
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This 16" smart parts progressive barrel is very good for any type of player but mainly for those people who have great guns.Also you should get this barrel because it is very cheaply priced for about $40.00 on average but on ebay i got mine for about like $29.99. Get this barrel and you will remember the day you bought it!
Conclusion: Good barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobrob212 Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barral and teer drop barrel
Marker Setup: spyder sonix , 16in progerssiv barrel, cmi remote coil, elctronic trigger frame, and cmi red dot scope
Strengths: It is accurate and quiet.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: This barrel is a verry good barrel it is accrate and quiet. the one thing that i dont like about it is that it is long and can get in the way but other than that it is a good barrel. I would recomend thid barrel fore any paintball player mainly newbies because it is cheep.
Conclusion: I think that it is a good barrel and would recomend it to any one looking fore a cheep good barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheffy Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock tippmann- STINKS
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, GTA double trigger, 32 degrees universal drop forward macroline for easy dis assembly, GTA expansion chamber, starfire bolt, smartpants progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dont matter
Strengths: Very very accurate,quiet
Weaknesses: Little bit too long
Review: Took this out on the field for a few game to see if I just blew my money away for a piece of junk or not, so i tried it out. Shot 3 balls on an oppasing team with 3 people and got everybody out. Not bragging but i really stink. I put this barrel on and man was i surprised this thing was the best!!
Conclusion: Buy it you will love it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trojantim24 Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Razzor 14"
Tippmann stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
12" Progressive Barrel
Exp. Chamber
20oz CO2 Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Heat, any Draxxus paintballs,RPS
Strengths: Way more accurate
looks cool
shorter (I have a 12")
Quiet
Weaknesses: Chops cheap paintballs
Hard to clean
Review: I got this barrel for $50 (a little overpriced), and it was good right out of the box, (or bag), and it was very accurate but, i put in a bad ball, and then i started to have problems with it. It was chopping left and right. It was starting to work again, but i went to bunker someone, and the first shot i took, it chopped. So i got lit up, (and mad), and then i went off the field, tried to squeegee it, and then it got worse. I would use a swab when cleaning this barrel, and wet one side to get the tough paint out. Then use the dry side of the swab to dry it out. After that the barrel should be dry, but if not, you should put the barrel on your gun, and shoot some air through that, and it should be squeaky clean.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone, except if you are a backman, because it is not that accurate, but it is still good. If you are a back player i recommend an all american or freak barrel. This barrel is a very good purchase, but it still chops paint.
(Definitely like 5 steps up from the stock barrel, and about 4 from the razzor
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 31st, 2004 at 1:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

guitarkid66 Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The TearDrop, also made by SmartParts, is nearly a dead on match to the Progressive, just a little more expensive.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra w/ 14" Progressive Barrel...pretty simple
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used RPS Premium at a tournament recently and only had maybe 3 breaks the whole day. Really any paint will do as long as its not gigantic.
Strengths: Sleek looks, very accurate, easy upgrade for Spyder markers.
Weaknesses: When fully screwed in, the progressive sticker/label is upside down. Thats about it.
Review: I got this barrel for Christmas this year and it is my first upgrade on my gun. I'm very low budget so I have to spread my purchases out. But this barrel had a very noticeable difference in the accuracy as opposed to the stock 12" barrels that came with my marker. I easily able to place my shots right on my opponents hoppers or knees when they weren't looking.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone who is looking for a easy, cheap upgrade for their Spyder markers. I'm not sure on how well the barrel will fit with other guns so you may want to check out some other reviews before you make your decision.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 7th, 2005 at 8:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a5flyr Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all american, teardrop, Freak
Marker Setup: vision impy, custom products roller trigger, twister feedneck, i use a freak now, but it started with a progressive, dye sticky grips, voodoo bolt, lpr, tapeworm
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything with a small bore size that isn't walmart paint
Strengths: Inexpensive
Accurateish
Quiet (makes impulses make a wet popping sound when you shoot)
Leightweight
Weaknesses: There are better barrels out there
Finding a small bore size is hard
Review: When i bought my impulse, it came stock with a 14" progressive barrel. My first thought was that it looked really cool. My second thought was that it looked like it was too small inside to shoot paint. When I started shooting in a game, i realized that my impulse was not only shooting more accurately than my previous gun (a tippmann 98 custom /w a flatline, which is worse than throwing paintballs, so don't waste your money on it) but it was making the coolest sound that i have ever heard. It was like a wet smacking/popping sound, but it was SOOOOO QUIET that only i could hear it. Thwock thwock thwock... Later when i bought my freak (which i have on all my guns now) i almost didnt want to take off the progressive because i missed the sound. In the accuracy department, it performed ok, but only because i never really found paint with a small enough bore size for it.
Conclusion: Quiet +, Weight +, Accuracy whatever is inbetween plus and minus, Noise +++
Overall, it's good stock for a while, but you're gonna wanna change it, cuz unless it has the perfect bore sized paint, it doesn't do what a barrel is supposed to do: shoot paint accurately.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, pipe bomb, boomstick.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98custom progressive 16in. car stock, remote, q-loader
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just about any. core action is pretty good. any core paint works well.
Strengths: Cheap, increases accuracy, increases range. makes gun a little quiter.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: For 30 bucks i dont think that there is a better 16in barrel out there. i have yet to barrel break andi have shot about 10 cases through it. besides that it looks way cool. when you shoot, the balls make a cool sound too. they tend to "whizz" through the air. it would scare any noob.
Conclusion: If you have a low level tippmann or spyder get this barrel. it is worth every cent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media