paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
Kurama Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Freak-Kit 10in. Tested (Spyder) - A step up from this barrel... A $150 step up... Preforms around the same, but the kit works with any paint, with all those inserts! Progressive is more durable, since the freak inserts are stainless-steel.

Smart Parts All-American 14in. (Automag68) - Pretty much the two-piece version of the Progressive. A tad bit better, but hardly noticable, wheras the price difference of 35$+ is..

J&J Ceramic 12 in. (Autococker) - Self-Cleans, which is nice, but it is less accurate and louder. It also scratches easily, but its still a great barrel, and my autococker's quick-switch barrel I use in recball, incase I get a ball-break
Marker Setup: '99 frame Autococker
Evolution bolt
Palmer Front-Kit
VL 12v Hopper
'Blade trigger-frame
3kpsi Nitroduck Compressed-Air tank
12 in. Smart-Parts Progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Progressive will shoot around any medium-sized paint well. Follow the same paint "Bounce-Test" on automags.org. Anything around 5-7 bounces is good for this barrel.
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks Sharp
Very cheap
Preformance
Light-Weight
Paint Acceptance
Weaknesses: No Major Weaknesses
Review: Well, I had just bought like 8 cases of paint and two 400$ markers in the same week, so you could tell I was broke. When I got my cocker, I decided to shoot it in my back-yard a bit, to see how it preforms. Other than a few tiny problems that are fixed now, I only really needed to replace the barrel. It came lightly used with a 12in. J&J Ceramic barrel, which is great, don't get me wrong, but it was too loud for my taste. It also would tend to miss a bit, and it didn't accept the same paint-size as my Automag, and I would like to be able to use the same case... I went to the pro-shop and I had to choose from an All-American 8in., a Progressive 12in., a Dye Xcel 12in., and a freak-kit. While I like the All-American better, because of the fact that my 14in. weighs way less than my 12in. progressive, I didn't have $85 to spend, especially since I needed a new bolt. I settled with the progressive, not expecting much of an improvement, but I am surpised. I shot in my backyard with near perfect accuracy, and it quieted my loud 'cocker by quite a bit. It also weighed enough to balance my marker out perfectly, which is great! It was way better than I expected, and I will definately stick with it; Its just as good as any $100 barrel.
Conclusion: If you want a great one-piece barrel that preforms as well as any barrel for $100, and looks sharp, this is your barrel. If you have any extra money, go with an All-American, though.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 17th, 2004 at 10:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

franky c Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My stock barrel, and it was a horrible it choped like crazy
Marker Setup: spyder esprit with an expansion chamber, botom line, 20 oz tank(soon to have a 45/4500 pure energy) , smart parts progressive barrel, and a red 12 volt revi
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any draxxus, and the jt elite ( thats about all the ones ive tried on them)
Strengths: Quite, accurate, and it has pretty good distance
Weaknesses: nothing other than cleaning the holes
Review: Great barrel for a begginer or a more experienced player, it was kind of annoying to clean the holes, the only good squeege if u ever have to use one which i dont is the battle swabs . It has great accuracy , great distance , but mine is hard to manuver cause its 14 inches , i would recomend a 12 inch and get it cause its only 40 bucks
Conclusion: i would recomend it because its a great barrel for a great price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smawrpg Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Armson Stealth Barrel, Empire Twister Barrel.
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Sliver Bullet with Empire Reloader Hopper and Progressive Barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbalized paint is always better because there are less breaks.
Strengths: Accurate ( up their with the rifled barrels) Cheap, Good Distance, Few Ball Breaks,
Weaknesses: hard to clean i guess but still shoots good nonetheless.
Review: When I was fairly new to paintball my friend had an impulse, still does and i had a spyder Xtra. He had a freak on his and couldn't believe how good my progressive compared to it. It was just as accurate and has ma minor lack of distance than his but for $70 cheaper it was well worth it.
Conclusion: If you want a consistent barrel and are unsure about a lot of them, make the right choice and choose either a progressive or teardrop depending on what style you like more. They shoot exactly the same.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballrocks Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Smart Parts progressive 14'
toxic doube trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi anything
Strengths: very accurate
sleek look( newer versions)
never had a break no matter what kinda paint
Weaknesses: i havent found one yet
Review: I love this barrel

it is extemely accurate it doesnt cost very much and its great for anyone whether you play alot or not

i highly recommend this barrel to anyone especially a beginner

i love it and i wil continue to use this barrel for a while , but if you dont got alot of money buy this barrel cuz it is cheap and it is awesome
Conclusion: Imo, this deserves a 10 out of 10, so thats what im giving it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 4th, 2004 at 8:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BoneDaddy68 Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Stock Barrels
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha STS 2k3
CP Flame Drop Forward
12" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
New Braided Hose
Black Empire Reloader
Recommended
Paintballs:
Smaller Paint, the barrel gets very small in the middle.
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Cheap
Weaknesses: Very Small Bore
Review: I don't care what a barrel sizer says the Progressive is not medium bore. I love this barrel don't get me wrong but its picky. I was paintballing one day and i was chopping left and right. I figured something was wrong with the gun til i took off the barrel and shot it. It turns out i was using a large bore sized ball and the barrel as you will see is very narrow in the middle and wide at the ends. The balls were too big for the barrel and were chopping. Its a great barrel, its quiet, cheap, and quite accurate. But beware, buy a medium to small sized paint. (Just stay away from Zaps, DBX, or any other low priced pratice grade paint.)
Conclusion: I rate it an 8 because of the paint incidents. The designers made a bad choice in my mind by making it a different bore in the middle than on the ends. But buy it if you're willing to get the right paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tonner68 Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Whisper barrel, and a J&J performance barrel.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 68 Carbine. 14 inch J&J Ceramic barrel, and Smart Parts progressive barrel. JT Drop Forward. Tippmann Expansion Chamber. Scope.
Recommended
Paintballs:
pretty much anything. Any ball will work great in this barrel. But the better you get, the better accuracy you will get.
Strengths: looks cool, performs awesomely, and quiets down your gun.
Weaknesses: none. Just needs to be broken in.
Review: This barrel will out perform even some of the best barrels out there. It looks awesome, and not only that, it is affordable and reliable. The accuracy rate will go way up on your gun, and also quiet it down. i also get better CO2 efficiency from this barrel. All in all, this barrel is the best I have ever used, and I will use it for the rest of my paintball playing times.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a cheap upgrade barrel that really does upgrade your gun. This is the barrel for you. It will improve your accuracy, consistency, efficiency, and quietness on any type of gun. Get this barrel, you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mackdoliver Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Tear Drop
Marker Setup: red 2k3 vert feed autococker
ACI Bulldog III Preset - 45ci 4500 High N2 tank
12' SP Progressive barrel
10' CP 2 piece barrel
Shocktech Super Fly Bolt Delrin
Dead On Pro Blade Drop Forward
Dye Invison goggles
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo,Draxxus,32 Degrees
Strengths: Very Quit more than 7 cases through it few breaks
Weaknesses: um..........................................................
..... wait nope never mind
Review: This is one of the most reiable barrels ive ever owned its perfect for those woods-ball playing and it looks really cool it's very quite so when u fire it would be hard to be spotted. The price is very cheap I got this barrel for 35 dollars at my local store and it was the best 35 dollars ive spent on my gun.
Conclusion: go get this barrel if you have a barrel that is loud or is un accurate and ur looking to spend no more than 40 dollars on a barrel look no further than this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballshot Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
cmi 16 in thunder pig barrel
Marker Setup: green spyder imagine
shocktech superfly shortie bolt
smart parts 14 inchprogressive barrel
stock barrel
thunder pig 16 inch barrel
viewloader 9 volt hopper
pure energy 3000psi tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
formula 13, pmi rps, blue streak
Strengths: accuracy distance sound
cheap
Weaknesses: not really any
Review: i love this barrel is shoots very accurate and quiet. its made by a reliable company
its pattern stays pretty tight and its accuracy is consistant its distance is really good.
the first time i played with it i was very satisfied even if my friends gun was only sticking out i layed down a few shots hit is gun to show him that when he popped out hes done

Conclusion: i really like this barrel get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GibsonVII Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 9.5", 12" Xtra barrel, 14" 32* Whisper Barrel
Marker Setup: 14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Tigershark Bolt
Polished Internals
Field Strip Screws
Java Vertical
32* 200 round hopper
20 oz anti-siphoned Pure Energy
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus
Strengths: Price, accurate, relatively quiet, shoots through breaks rather well
Weaknesses: Nothing really, needs to be broken in a little bit maybe
Review: Great Barrel, it's not as quiet as the whisper barrel, but theres a REASON it's called the whisper barrel hehe. It's the most accurate out of all the barrels I've used, and for the $35 I paid for it at the local proshop, it's steal =)
Conclusion: Maybe not for the pro, but for the intermediate, or n00b. It's a DEFINATE
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballangel1 Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: WGP 04 autococker,boomstick barrel,shockteck bolt,pure energy 48cu 3000psi,halo tsa
Recommended
Paintballs:
for this barrel MIDnight or evil
Strengths: good for a cheap barrel,Very Accurate
Weaknesses: some times will shot a ball really low
Review: my friend has this barrel NOT ME, on his old brass eagle and know he has a shock but back to the barrel. I really like how it looks and the price off it If you are lokking for a cheap barrel this is what to get it is not a two peace barrel but it is still very good I would recremend this barrel for any one who has a brass eagle or any other chap gun. It is a good barrel to start out with before you get in to the 160$ barrels
Conclusion: this is a nice barrel to get if you are just starting the game
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 24th, 2004 at 2:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media