paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  Last
        Next Page
Cryman89 Friday, November 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
SP teardrop, boomstick
Marker Setup: I used this barrel with my m98 custom w/ response
Recommended
Paintballs:
any draxxus
Strengths: not too expensive, very accurate within 20 yards
Weaknesses: a bit loud, doenst shoot through breaks well
Review: This barrel is a great upgrade if your looking to step it up a little bit from the stock barrels that are out there. This barrel has performed well for me and i would definetly give it a good recommendation. You can't beat this barrel when it comes to price. Its basically the exact same barrel as the teardrop. They are both ported the same and therefore shoot very similar. IN CONCLUSION IF YOUR NOT SURE WHETHER OR NOT TO GET THIS BARREL.....GET IT.
Conclusion: IN CONCLUSION IF YOUR NOT SURE WHETHER OR NOT TO GET THIS BARREL.....GET IT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elementsk8r Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye xcel
Marker Setup: stock impulse
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil, draxus just about anything works
Strengths: looks nice
light
shoots far
Weaknesses: porting is hard to clean
Review: i got this barrel with my imp. prety nice consdering its stock barrel. shoots far. accurate. but wen you chop man this thing can be hard to clean. i chopped an teh paint was shooting every driection but straight. other than that this things really nice. i love it. best barrel ive used so far
Conclusion: get this barrel. its cheap price very accuarte an nice looking. although if you chop you better carry a clean squegge with you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firekow Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Teardrop, stock barrel (kind of)
Marker Setup: Spyder victor, IPI E-frame, AKA lightning bolt, polished internals, blue painted grips, removed trigger spring, 14" progressive barrel, VL Egg2, 16oz anti siphon tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
any decent paint should be fine. PMI premium, Zap tork/chronic, etc.
Strengths: Cheap
Nice looking
Fairly accurate
Weaknesses: could be better for accuracy
no option of bore size
somewhat of a gas hog
Review: I used to shoot a teardrop, but I sold that to my brother for his progressive and $10. I'm happy with it for the moment, it's good looking on my spyder, it's accurate, and cheap. It's quiet too, which is a plus, but doesn't reduce the noise of my spyder as much as my brother's progressive, but I blame the lightning bolt for that.
Conclusion: All in all, I find this to be a decent midrange barrel. If you hate your stock barrel and don't have $150 for a boomstick or whatever, I reccomend this product. Although, I might have gone with a CP 1-piece if I had the option again.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lawn Wednesday, October 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
J and J Ceramic Barrel 14".. It's quieter and better, but not as good looking..
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
J and J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Removed Venturi Stock Bolt
Bob Long Torpedo Reg.
Ricochet AK
Recommended
Paintballs:
well, Zaps seemed to be a good fit..
Strengths: It looks awesome and it's rifled..
Weaknesses: I couldn't find any weaknesses to this barrel yet..
Review: This rifled barrel looks very good and shoots fairly accurately.. As with all barrels, it's much better with a paint to barrel match, but it still shot pretty well.. From the picture shown here, I thought the barrel would look just like that, but it looks better with a bigger base to a flared muzzle.. it's a pretty awesome barrel not even to use, but just to look at.. but who wants to do that..? It's even hard to scratch.. Don't know why I tried..
Conclusion: Very good product, of course, made my Smart Parts.. so it's bound to be good, and of course it was..
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 29th, 2003 at 8:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jarlath Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels - No Comment
SP Teardrop - Same, Lighter, Harder to clean
2-3 others I cannot recall that where similar shape/size
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 w/o RT
Flatline Barrel
Collapsing Stock
Remote Coil - 20oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Doesn't matter, but quality balls means less chance of broken balls/flaws/accuracy.
Strengths: Light
Cheap
Good Length of unported barrel
Accuracy for the price
Weaknesses: Louder than some.
Accuracy for the Price
Review: Before you laugh remember that everyone started someplace in paintball. My start was with a BE Avenger that was purchased 2nd hand (aka Cheap). I used this marker for 3 months just playing around with cheap balls and a little 9oz tank. I was an Indoor only player at the time and found that the Avenger just wasn't cutting it against rental Tippy's that could usually hit farther away with more accuracy. I was faced with 2 options at the time. Buy a new marker or upgrade the barrel for accuracy. Since most reviews I had ever read or people whom I talked to stated that stock barrels suck in general. So New Marker would eventually = buying a new barrel anyways. So I bought a SP Progressive barrel for it. Low and behold my little cheap Avenger with a cheap Progressive barrel could now hold it's own and in most cases surpass rental Tippy's in accuracy. But before you say it's all in the barrel, I practiced lots outdoors, at a paintball range and literally just sat there and shot 1000's of paintballs just so I'd know the performance of both the barrel and myself. Don't go expecting to mount a new barrel and see huge results on your first time out. You'll see an improvement the first time out and it will get better as you play. Only with repeated use and familiarity will you get the most out of ANY aftermarket barrel.
Conclusion: As a cheap upgrade barrel the progressive is a good buy. It is equal in performance to the teardrop but looks less stylish. The smoothness of the inside surface helps acciracy alot and having due to having a good amount of non-ported length the progressive has better gas efficiency than most equal length barrels. Worth an solid 8. on performance, but a 10 in performance versus price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dowfu Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
The stock barrel on a Spyder E99
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 with Progressive Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI, Evil... whatever...
Strengths: Cheap price, Smart Parts quality.
Weaknesses: Holes get filled when balls are chopped, affecting accuracy greatly.
Review: This barrel is literally the exact same barrel as the Smart Parts Teardrop. The only difference is the design in which the rifling is milled, otherwise it's a 10$ cheaper version of the Teardrop. You might as well go read the Teardrop review since it's the same barrel. I do have one thing to say though and that is that the holes in the rifling, when filled with chopped paint, affect the accuracy of the balls sometimes making them fly in very random directions. But it is somewhat easy to clear them and that is by blowing into the clogged holes.
Conclusion: Worth it for the price, does the job quite nicely.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HimuraX Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Whisper Barrel(Nowhere near the progressive)
Flatline(Different Category)
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Flatline
Dead on paintball universal drop forward
Smart parts clear grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
Mostly everything
As usual marbs and other high priced ones
Deffinetly not brass eagle or the like
Strengths: The price
Accuracy
Weaknesses: ability to shoot after a break
tree-to-brush fighting
Review: It is a good barrel for beginers, parcially because of the price and partially because of accuracy. It also has few breaks, but with the breaks that it does get, it becomes anoying. It is very acurate at shooting in the open but can become frustrating in brush. It is good on almost any type of gun.
Conclusion: I would have to say this is more of a first barrel for a begginer but will suffice for the more experienced palyer. Also, it is cheap enough just to have as a back up. :)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 26th, 2003 at 2:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SexualMustard Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
All American Barrel by some company which i can not recall
Smart parts tear drop
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel 12"
And the featured sight of course
Strengths: VERY accurate, cheap and is well made
Weaknesses: the porting is a bit sharp
Review: Very nice barrel. I have the 12 inch version on my tippman and it works like a dream. I can sit and just blast paintballs from 70 feet and not miss by any more that 6 inches. The barrel is only like 30 bucks i think and it is well worth the money. Only bad thing is the porting is a little sharp and it definatly had its way with my squeege, but it was just the crappy one that came with my gun. I got a new one and not more fragments came off of it. So that very well could of been the Squeege. So far i haven't had any breaks because of the porting so its really not a problem.
Conclusion: Very well made, and quality barrel for a great price. I highly reconmend this product to anybody who wants a accurate barrel for a great bargin.

10!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 19th, 2003 at 6:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eat evil paint Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: : black pmi piranha bl
: 14" blue smart parts progressive barrel
: 12 and 9 0z co2's
:springs
: remote line
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 degrees, pmi
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: see review
Review: pros

1. accurate
2. not loud at all
3. looks asome
4. good bore size
5. doesn't scratch easy

cons ( only one)
1.is very inaccurate after a ball breaks no matter how many balls you shoot to get the paint out :( so allways carry a battle swab with you and you will be aight
Conclusion: this barrel is asome for forty - dollars so get if you want a tourny barrel for cheap! i say its better than anny 32* barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball fein Thursday, October 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: fireball mountain autococker, 2 piece Dye Boomstick, 12v revy, 45ci 4500psi nitro, double trigger hinge frame other externals and internals to lazy to list..
Recommended
Paintballs:
rps marbs/ zap chronic
Strengths: great internal smooth drill of the barrel, Accurate, Hard to dent up
Weaknesses: screw in gets a of wear after screwing on and off alot...but what doesnt
Review: great accurate barrel, doesnt require much work to clean, very inexpensive for the type of barrel it is. I would recommend this type of barrel for any type of spyder, or other blowback type markers SP makes the barrel for. very smooth bore, like i said before, there is only one problem ive had with the barrel since i got it, and that is that the screw in part of barrel wears after alot of usage.
Conclusion: This barrel is the best of inexpensive barrels, you can find nothing better.. for 30-35 dollars you can not go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 17th, 2003 at 1:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media