paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  Last
        Next Page
smarttippmann98 Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American, Dye Boom Stick, Flat line, J and J ceramic, 32 degrees almost all of them
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with All American 16inch/ Progresser 14 Inch I swich them dependent on play. Response trigger, Expansion chamber,Drop Forward-new might take off and put folding stock back on
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any reasonable size it's very compatable. I use cheap pait core 2000 bucket it's ok better pain better shot is
Strengths: Long distence for price acurate more than every barrel that the 16 inch all american
Weaknesses: Nothing but Distence isn't as good as boomstick
Review: I think this barrel is the best for the money i have a boomstick and it shoots as well as the 12 inch. Fore acurecy the only thing it isn't great for is perfect shotting wich you get from a boomstick. It is a great barell highly recomended for a tippmann player who wants better thatn stock and dosn't want to pay 120 for a new barrell. It is the best barrel without spending 120.
Conclusion: Buy this producet it's cheap and it is defenately the best buy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

csj0017 Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: Diablo Sabotage, VL 200, electronic trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
any, Have been testing Zap rec quaility as of late.
Strengths: Accuracy, quietness, zero chop (even with low grade rec balls)
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I have started using with my sabotage the last few outings and can say this is a very wise investment for the novice or part time player. It is inexpensive (it can as a dealer included upgrade on mine) barrel at about $40. I have used it a few times and have had zero problems with it.
Conclusion: As long as you take proper care of it, it will take care of you. I'm sure there are higher quaility barrels out there, but if money is a concern this is a very wise buy. Giving it a 10 because I have no gripes with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weltmaker Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels - not as good of course
Marker Setup: PMI 2k3 EForce Piranha EXT
Rico AK
ACI BulldogII
SP Progressive 12"
Bob Long Torpedo
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI premium or RPS
maybe evil (slightly smaller)
blaze
--medium bore barrel--
Strengths: Fairly good internal
quiet
Pretty good looks
Weaknesses: SP hype (spiral porting etc.)
porting is a double edged sword
Review: This is a low-end barrel. Comes standard on some Impulses. It has a pretty good internal finish, with a nice looking glossy annoe job on the outside. They don't have enough options (12, 14, or 16"), but there are plenty of colors if you like that (black, red, blue, and silver) The Silver and Black look really nice.

The problem with the porting is it has too much; there's at least an extra inch of porting they should cut off. It does make it plenty quiet though. Porting is really nasty to clean out though is the biggest problem with it.
As for shooting out the breaks, the portig does help, gives somewhere for the paint to go.
Conclusion: It's a pretty nice barrel, it's pretty quiet and looks good. But it loses a llittle efficiencyfrom too much porting and can be an absolute pain to clean out. That's pretty much the thing with all SP barrels though, but they do have some of the nicest looking barrels on the market . Nice barrel for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 12th, 2003 at 7:23 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AgentOrange Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop, freak, bigshot and others
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Recommended
Paintballs:
Blaze
Strengths: Nice finish
Pretty cheap
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: Its a good cheap barrel. Great finish on it, shoots pretty well, a bit loud but thats good or bad. It shoots paint very well but due to be porting can be a bit of a pain to clean. But otherwise its pretty cheap and good overall, not my personal fav butnot bad by any means.
Conclusion: Its a good buy, not my favorite but I will give it my recomendation. Its well worth it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BattleHazard Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Armson Stealth barrel, only tested
Marker Setup: black 98c
double trigger
rocket cock
Dead On Universal Drop
SP 14inch Progressive Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
i dont know why, but when i shot marbs through it, they curved like mad, i used big ball and they were very consistent
Strengths: price, very cheap if you find the right sites
fairly accurate,
never breaks balls
Weaknesses: rapid fire takes away all the accuracy
break a ball its a pain to clean
Review: i have gotten it dirty in the mud, scratched it, and it still performs great.
If you dont want the crap stock barrel, but are short on cash, get this, i was pinning a guy down way out of wear his stock tippy barel could ever hit me, it was great. For the money, its the best ive seen
Conclusion: Well, its well worth low $40's to $30's, but any higher get a teardrop
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Saktheproplayer Wednesday, September 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye ultralight barral al american tear drop excel
Marker Setup: Ultimate impulse, freak factory internals dye sticky grip magnetic trigger frame blade trigger a bad ass trigger mod tape worn and low pressure chamber and max flow regulater with a big drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus hellfire
Strengths: quiet
Weaknesses: Shoots straight a little like a 2 out of 5
Review: good kinda quiet not accurecy is off 14 is a good lenghth i dunno if it is that good for anything over a newbie i personaly would not use this barral i would get an all american it is sooo much sweeter so all in all i would recomend this to u if you have been playing for under a year
Conclusion: ok i would recomend it to newbies but that is it
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alley Pimp Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel, and tested AA
Marker Setup: mokal focus and 14" progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything you like, im using draxxus blaze right now
Strengths: dependable when clean, cheap, just as good as AA in my opinion

Weaknesses: when ball breaks its hard to clean if you just use squeege.
Review: I don't know why people don't give this gun barrel a higher rating, i think the fact that its a cheaper peice makes them think its supposed to suck but really the difference between this, the teardrop, and AA is so small its not gonna make a difference. Save your money and buy some better paint with a good match to this barrel and youll be just as good as a foo with an AA or teardrop, maybe even a freak (doubt it). When this thing gets jammed up with paint and in especially in the porting turn it over and put your hand over the barrel tip and dry fire. CO2 cleans out the porting better then your squeege.
Conclusion: BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT
for first time upgrades i think this barrel holds its own and more on the feild
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impyguy101 Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Barrels, a borrowed FREAK, and my friends TearDrop</>
Marker Setup: 2k2 SP Impulse
12v Revi
68/3k Tank
DYE Stickies
Recommended
Paintballs:
Either RPS Premium or Evil. I wish SP would make it like tha Katana by Ronin-Gear where you can change the bore-size by putting a little ring on it and twisting it to the bore-size you want! (hint.. hint.. u hear this, SP?)
Strengths: small
fast
quiet on the impy.
Weaknesses: a wee bit loud

other than that an overall nice barrel.
Review: Ups:

Nice barrel.
Nice company.
Nice idea of the whole "get bigger at the end thing"


Downs:

a little heavy
a little loud

boo!

you hear this smart-parts??

GOOD!!

make it better, and stay good!! you think you can do that without falling down? good.

i give it a ten outta ten! YaY!!
Conclusion: Nice barrel. Very Nice. I wish they would make it more like the katana, but you know what they say, if you want soud one day, the guy is just gonna say "NO SOUP FOR YOU!!" and then you go crying home screaming "DONT LOOK AT ME!!" at everyone you pass.

............................

whatever.

its a nice barrel.

props to SP
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder stock barrel
Marker Setup: 03 impulse, equalizer bolt, brass hammer, polished ram, vert. maxflow, tapeworm, ND blade trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
any medium bore paint. pmi premiums work great.
Strengths: accurate, quiet, nice range, looks cool
Weaknesses: when a ball breaks it takes about 50 shots to get it 100% again
Review: this came stock on my 2003 impulse. i was surprised how good it was for a stock barrel. it shoots great. its not the best performing barrel out there but for a 30-50 dollar barrel u couldnt ask for more. the only problem is that u better have a gun that does not chop alot because if u break a ball u are screwed gfor about 50 shots. no joke. the porting is great untill u break a ball.
Conclusion: great barrel. good upgrade barrel for someone who doesnt want to spend alot of cash
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Genshu Wednesday, September 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
01 progressive, 03 impulse progressive, Teardrop, boomstick.
Marker Setup: Stock Rat Jr. #000123 68/4500 Worr Gas
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything good for a medium bore barrel. Such as diablo/draxxus is really good.
Strengths: quiet, accurate, good price.
Weaknesses: none really.
Review: Good barrel, great for any gun that you dont have the money for a really great barrel like a boomstick or freak. Get the progressive if you want to just add the little accuracy you need to a stock cocker, tippmann, or spyder. This barrel is really like the same as the teardrop just less money, its a great barrel at a great price.
Conclusion: Get this as opposed to the CP, JJ, or Teardrop its less than the CP and tear, and better than CP, and same as the teardrop, and then its quite a bit better than the JJ. Get this its good, good on my avenger and good on my imp.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media