paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  Last
        Next Page
p-rana Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Great barrel, just as good as Freak, except no inserts.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is truely a great barrel. The fact that the people who made the freak system made this barrel means they must have put the same quality into it. Extremely accurate. Looks great. Not as difficult to clean as you would think. I got this barrel in the mail a little while ago and tested it in my backyard. I consistently hit a tree from about sixty feet with great accuracy (a lot different from my stock barrel).
Conclusion: Great barrel, Just as good as any other barrel out there (without inserts).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipa Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
excel and stock 98 custom barrel (progressive is way better than both)
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c with excel, nitro tank, low pressure kit, regulator, and 6 inch drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi premium. those worked pretty well.
Strengths: accuracy, price, looks cool
Weaknesses: none that i can think of.
Review: this is a great barrel. its very accurate compared to the excel. i was playing speedball with the excel, and i couldnt even shoot across the field with out the paintball dropping like a foot. then this kid let me use his progressive for the rest of the day. it was great. i could shoot across the entire field without the ball dropping. and for like 40 buks, why not?
Conclusion: GO AND BUY THIS BARREL!! NOW!!!! ITS ONLY 40 buks and its super accurate. if you get it, you wont be sorry. i give it a 9 bcuz nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 13th, 2003 at 12:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GreatKill Thursday, September 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A-5 Barrel
Marker Setup: A-5
14" Progressive Barrel
APP 240rd. Hopper
Pure Energy 47cu 3000psi
2x Trigger
RT Trigger
Dead-On Universal Drop
Some unimportant mods
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dusks work fine, or anything that has .689 bore.
Strengths: Read Review
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: This barrel rocks. It's a huge upgrade for the A-5 and the spiral porting does wonders for the sound. Mine is 14" and I run 850psi and it's still accurate. I could seriously hit a mask from 100ft. away. Because it's made of aluminum, it's very light and that's important to anybody who needs "get to that bunker off the break", or for anybody who justs want to trim the weight down a bit. Mine was a little expensive, but you get what you pay for. But with all barrels, if you're rough with it, it will scratch. Also, the thread's paint is chipping away, but that's just cosmetic. But I gotta to say that how rough I am with it, this is expectant.
Conclusion: Overall a great barrel that a good upgrade for sound and an awsome upgrade for accuracy. My hat's off to Smart Parts for another great and dependaple product. This motivates me to buy the Complete FREAK set that I wear alot of people talking about.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lorquas Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomies, CP's and a whole mess of one piece barrels
Recommended
Paintballs:
A verstile barrel... but anything with .689" diamater
Strengths: versitility, simplicity, great for mags, price
Weaknesses: none really
Review: I use this barrel on a mag, and works great. The feed area is on the wide side so you can load eaily even if it comes loose. The bore size is also very versitle... its a medium bore and most paint are made in that size, so your accuracy will be up. Its pretty quiet too...

Best part is the price... you can get these puppies new for like 30 bucks...
Conclusion: Weather used as a main barrel or back up, you can't really go wrong with this barrel. Going to give it a 10, you're getting alot of quality for the money. I like it better than the boomies...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballr87 Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tear drop, stock stuff
Marker Setup: green spyder aggressor xt
14" progressive barrel
12oz pure energy
Recommended
Paintballs:
umm big ball, diablo dusks, zaps
Strengths: looks kool, very accurate, quiet, no breaks yet
Weaknesses: ummm none so far
Review: this is a really nice bareel it made my gun so much very quiet. this is also a very accurate barrel and i have never had any breaks with it it also give the gun great accuracy no only at shot distances but on long distance shot to VERY NICE BARREL
Conclusion: review^ ^ ^ this barrel is awsome i love it need more words need more words
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

threepwood27 Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
M98 Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: M98 custom, 14" Progressive Barrel, ACI 4 Stage Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Blaze (I used the tan/green)
Strengths: wonderfully smooth inside, good looks, i've never chopped a ball in it
Weaknesses: none i noticed
Review: I don't think there are any real problems with this barrel, its extremely accurate, it looks cool, it has a good sound to it when fired. If you're looking for a barrel that is affordable and performs well, this is good. The results over stock barrels is immediately noticeable.
Conclusion: Unless you have a bunch of money to spend on a boomstick or a freak, this barrel is a good buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt_Sniper Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Flatline is good but TOO HIGH MATENICE
Marker Setup: 98 custom double trigger respones trigger progessive barrel 14 inch
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo any thing better maybe some cheap paints will be ok ?
Strengths: Very Good looking Shoots Striaght not that picky with paint smart part name
Weaknesses: NOTHING FIND THE RIGHT COLOR FOR YOUR GUN
Review: Good looking barrel cool colors shots striaght even with viewloader paint little curzes comes with alot of theads you can get this barrel for all types of guns !!!!!


I HIT ANGELS IMPULSES SHOCKERS AND EVEN MORE WITH THIS BARREL !!!!!!!!

and the teardrop is the samething as this just differnt style

my backround is around 91 feet long i was hiting bulleyes at 91 feet!!!!
Conclusion: GET IT 1 OF THE BEST BARREL AROUND IF YOU DONT LIKE IT YOU HAVE NOO BALLS LOLOLOL
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 21st, 2003 at 10:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arcangel25 Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel and a freak jr
Marker Setup: piranha vtl, 12 volt revvy, progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any seem to work
Strengths: cool looking, quiet
Weaknesses: didn't see a huge improvement in acuracy
Review: but that might be because i dont ahave a reg or anything like that

i went out to get a tear drop but they were outa stock, so i bought this one instead, they basically looked the same so it didn't bug me that much, i went to the arena and i was a pretty big improvement over this barrel and the stock, and with it i was getting at least one or 2 people out per game. I also have had no breaks with it and ive shot mayb 2000 pantballs through it.
Conclusion: buy it if your proshop is outa teardrops, but i would go wit the teardrop
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 23rd, 2003 at 7:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brandonhamilton Friday, August 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrell
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra ak ricochet hopper crossfire 47cu tank with the progressive barrell
Recommended
Paintballs:
i only shot with zap primer and i didnt get one break untill i but it on my bros esprit and i choped one
Strengths: Cheap,nice,works good and doesnt shoot as loud
Weaknesses: porting holes are hard to clean if you get a chop
Review: I bought this because the teardrops where outa stock and i was kinda worried about this because i read all the reviews about it being a crappy barrell but i guess it only works with certin people. this shot pretty good with the paintballs i was using and i am happy with the results
Conclusion: good overall barrell and it was very cheap good for first time up grade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zoracc Wednesday, August 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak 14" with teardrop front
32 degrees whisper
Marker Setup: spyder compact with 14" progressive barrel and 20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
any,..as long as that they dont suck(brass eagle)
i use 32 degrees compotition paintballs and thy work really well
Strengths: very quiet!
preety accurate
VERY CHEAP! around 30$$!
harldy any ball chop
Weaknesses: their really isint any except the fact that it could be a little more accurate
Review: my friend plays paintball with me every other week,and he has a progressive barrel,and i use it alot! it is VERY quiet!,prety much the only noise u can hear is when u pull the trigger and it shoots the ball out and its flying through the air. its just a big WOOOSH!
the accuracy is good, but it can be better.it hardly ever causes ball chop. i luv this thing! its VERY cheap, my friend got his for 30 bucks! THIS IS A VERY GOOD BARREL FOR THE PRICE!
Conclusion: i recommend this barrel to someone that likes to shoot with a quiet barrel, and be pretty accurate.if ur playing stile is to be VERY accurate and dont care about how loud or soft it is, id recommend a 14"-16" FREAK barrel with a teardrop front or a dye boomstick.but both of those barrelsare a bit expensive. and the FREAK barrel is quiet and accurate.
i love this barrel and if u get it U WONT BE DISSAPOINTED!,ill give it a 7 because my playing style is 2 be very accurate.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media