paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  Last
        Next Page
Canadia_PBaller Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force STS 2k3, 14" Progressive Barrel, EVO2, JT NForcer
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any .68 caliber paintballs will work fine.
Strengths: Good price
Shoots Straight
Cool porting
Made by Smartparts
Weaknesses: None really...
Review: I just got this barrel yesterday, it shoots way longer, more accurate, and quieter than my loud 10" stock barrel by PMI. For the price it's way better than the teardrop, I wouldn't spend the extra $20-$30 for cool looking milling. I got mine for $65 (CDN) and the teardrop was $85, the local proshop's manager has a teardrop, but said it wasn't worth buying a Teardrop, because the Progressive is cheaper and just as accurate.
Conclusion: Get this barrel, it's awesome,
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 29th, 2004 at 12:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slyclops14 Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, 12oz CO2, Smart Parts 14" Progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Balls, Marballizers (the only ones I've used with it :^)
Strengths: Quiet and accurate
Weaknesses: Nothing I can think of
Review: The Progressive barrel from Smart Parts is a nice upgrade that can make a beginner gun, pretty quiet and accurate. On a calm day, I can hit a bucket at sixty feet every time. There is very little side to side motion when the ball is flying. A very good upgrade over the stock barrel.
Conclusion: The Progressive barrel is a very good upgrade from the stock barrel. For 45$ its cheap, quiet, and accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justinhalo Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak jr
stock barrels....lol
dye boomstick
Marker Setup: spyder aggressor xt - stock, expecting upgrades soon
Recommended
Paintballs:
severe-storm
bigballs
any balls really....obviously quality balls are better
Strengths: light
14"
accuate
good looking
quiet
Weaknesses: not the best....freaks are better and some dye's
Review: nice barrel looks good, light, quiet, spins balls, umm i think the bore is just a little big but a very nice "AFFORDABLE" barrel, good for everyone, comes in many colours and cost about $60-70 and ya its just a good barrel for a good price AND it fits most guns and fits spyders perfectly.
Conclusion: GREAT BARREL AND GOOD PRICE AND SO ON, READ REVIEW AND SUCH
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

flipmode67 Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
3A 2-piece 12"
Marker Setup: E-99, Phyco 7" drop forward on/off, 12v revo X-Board, 3A 91ci nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Almost any kind of paint, just as long as they are less than 6 month old.
Strengths: Distance, accuracy and most important does not break paint.
Weaknesses: As for me-NOTHING yet.
Review: Great barrel! For new players this is one off the best for the price. Why buy the Tear Drop for double the cost? They both share the same design, bore and porting. Tear Drop has a more fancier port holes and some say it does make a lot of difference. Tried it (borrow of course before you buy) and did not see it.

I have 14", this is great playing in wooded fields. For speed ball playing back will work fine also. I like playing front so for speed ball I use my 3A 12".
Conclusion: Buy this barrel! Great for new players, on a budget or not.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

holyshiznit17 Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None besides my Spyder Sonix's 9.5"
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix(of course), 14" Progressive barrel, 32 degree venturi bolt, 47 ci 3000 psi Crossfire air tank, Gold Proteus mask with X-Wind fan, and normal hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
I love Diablo/Draxxus Dusk because there cheap and great quality
Strengths: I like how the barrel isn't too long, the porting, and the quality
Weaknesses: I havn't found any for this barrel. Never chopped a ball.
Review: If you have $40-$50 bucks, go for this barrel. I got this barrel before I ever used my 9.5" stock spyder barrel. I promise you that you will never have problems with this barrel unless you are shooting too fast or there is just something wrong with it. It's small for those turn aroudn the corner shots, light so your arm doesn't get tired, and sweet looking.
Conclusion: BUY THIS BARREL!! You can never go wrong with it. I have used around 3000 paint with this barrel (there are no good areas to paintball around Oregon where I live) at friends houses and have never broken a ball, this barrel is the best bang for the buck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camoman5000 Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* barrels (not as good)
Thunder Pig crap
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor w/ Progressive and other stuff
Recommended
Paintballs:
heck,I am not an expert on paintballs, so I just buy them at wal-mart mostly, Superswirls and Dusks work pretty good, but otehr diablos work also
Strengths: awesome looking, acurate with right balls (medium bore), its Smart Parts
Weaknesses: not really as quiet as I would have liked
Review: I bought this barrel online. It is a really nice looking barrel, I like the way it is shaped. Not sure if the spiral porting helps in any way, but it is pretty acurate and puts the ball on intended target, as with all of the other smart parts barrels. It's also one of the cheapest smart parts barrels out there (around $35).
Conclusion: Cheap, acurate,awesome looking, plus you'll get looks and aplause at a field because its a smart parts, the name helps, but the barrel alone is good
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2004 at 12:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pilatus202 Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel/ tear drop
Marker Setup: spyder java 2 in 1, expansion with bottom line.
polished internals/ modified stock bolt
progressive barrel
32 degree spring kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've had good luck with BIG BALL.... they work great...
Don't use PMI Premium.. It breaks ever 10th ball!
Strengths: shoots straight... easy to clean... pretty much the same as teardrop
way better then stock
Weaknesses: not too much.. a little louder than the teardrop that about it.
Review: This barrel is great for the price. It's the first thing you should get when upgrading. I've tried both this barrel and it's brother the teardrop. The progressive is a little bit louder but not much. Other than that they are almost identical except for the looks. A great product from smart parts....
Conclusion: A great barrel you can't go wrong!!
I gave it a 9 because the teardrop was a little quieter
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PS2Paintball Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick
Freak
All-American
Marker Setup: Had 2k3 Impulse Vert Reg. 12v. Revy
Now I got Bob Long Dragon Intimidator Halo B 68/4500 Crossfire 32 degrees flame drop and 32 degrees on/off valve
Recommended
Paintballs:
EVIL BEST PAINT IN THE BUSINESS!!!!!!!!!
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: Its a good barrel I shot about 100 shots in a row at 1 spot an nailed it every single time over and over again. It is a good barrel for other guns expecially for the price but I reccomend saving up a little more to get a better barrel even an All-American is better.I got the Progressive because it came with my Impulse it is very accurate but I would rather get a Boomstick or Freak
Conclusion: Great barrel for Price but I would recomend the High End barrels Like Boomstick or Freak
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 7th, 2003 at 3:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unicorn Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, Low pressure kit, Response Trigger, 12volt revvy, double trigger, 14" Smart Parts Progressive, 12" Lapco Bigshot, Lapco drop forward, Pure Energy 68c.i. 4500psi HPA, Palmer Stabaliser.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbaliser
Strengths: Fairly accurate, moderately quiet.
Weaknesses: Hard to clean because of porting, shreds barrel plugs and squegees. Seemed a bit oversized.
Review: This is a pretty good barrel. It is accurate and quiet. It must be kept clean, but the sharp porting makes that difficult as it damages the rubber disk on pull through squegees, and pieces of the swab gets stuck in the ports. The ports also get paint stuck in them in the event of a break, or if the barrel gets shot. If you don't get that paint out it will drip back into the barrel ruining accuracy. You either have to turn your gun upside down and cover the muzzle with your hand to blow the paint out the ports, or better yet use a spray bottle of water.
Conclusion: It's a good barrel, but there are better ones for the same price.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ElectraEvans Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tear drop, DYE ultra lite, freak.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/ a chrome java tuck tite drop forward, DYE ultralite, Progressive, ACI sub zero 4 stadge exspansion chamber, Storm frame, Bandit AMG bolt.
Recommended
Paintballs:
NELSON balls rock Anarchey, and nelsplat work great and RPS paint too.
Strengths: acurate, looks cool, rifled style porting, cheap$$$
Weaknesses: kinda laud, low end barrel doesnt have inserts, not a 2 piece.
Review: This is a great barrel for like 30$ it shoots great on most spyders its rilly acurate because of the smart parts rifled porting. I have the 2001 series I think that the 2001 barrel looks better but thats just personal preffrence. Over all this is a good cheap acurate barrel.
Conclusion: get this barrel better than a JaJ ceramic there both about 30$-40$ a great shooting and looking barrel even I think better than my ultra lite.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media