paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  Last
        Next Page
bunkeringmadman Sunday, July 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop
all american
dye stainless
dye ultralight
dye excel
j and j ceramic
others etc.
but the most similar performance for myself was found out of a 16 inch thunderpig
Marker Setup: black 98 custom
uncle mikes grips
custom parts drop forward
3a expansion chamber
12 inch dye excel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any quality medium bore
I used some JT paint, and some pmi premium, and they did ok, but most of it was the barrel
Strengths: It's more accurate than the stock
a little quieter
Weaknesses: bad shot grouping
limited range
paint selective
not dependable
Review: It's an ok barrel, it's very cheap, I got mine off of ebay for 18.50, it's better than stock
But that's all it is, ok, it's better than the stock, but wasn't much better than a thunderpig, I was expecting more from the smart parts company with this barrel, the one on my friends impulse shot good, but it was just all impulse I guess, you could do a lot better by getting the all american or the dye excel, they're a little more expensive, but it's well worth it, I sold mine after I played with it the first time, and I wouldn't buy it if I had it to do over, so just don't be cheap, because the tippmann or most other markers can shoot a lot better
Conclusion: I give it a six because it was ok, but it just couldn't put out
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hugolicious Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Palmer Brass Vented
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Java
Rear cocking (venturi removed)
expansion chamber
drop forward
VL Quantum
Recommended
Paintballs:
zap
Strengths: accurate
aesthetic
easy to clean
Weaknesses: balls curve like crazy when paint breaks in barrel
Review: I can't think of a soul who'd tell you not to buy this product. For a top-of-the-line barrel, it's really not that expensive. Sure this is more expensive than CP barrel, but it sure is worth it. Besides, you can boast that you have a SmartParts product.

I suggest this if you're a rec player looking to get more serious. Just remember, this is a nice barrel, so buy if it you're looking to keep the marker for a while and not upgrade to an electro, otherwise you may not want to let go of it.. it's so.. pretty *pets barrel*
Conclusion: Have 50 - 60 bucks and want a pretty and top of the line barrel? Here's your fish, pull it in :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alien4081 Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: -Spyder Electra
-12V Loader
-14in SP Progressive Barrel
-20oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
I would recommend anything that is high grade, not any of that Wal-Mart paint!
Strengths: -Accurate
-Never Chops Balls
-Very Quiet
Weaknesses: -Cant change the bore like the Freak Jr
Review: This is a very good barrel for the money. When i used it for the first time i noticed that my accuracy improved a lot! Also when i used it my friend said that he could bearally hear my gun because this barrel is very quiet.
Conclusion: This is a very good barell for the money, its accurate and quiet
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2004 at 4:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

x evil angel x Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
several one piece affordable barrels
Marker Setup: Angel Speed, Check it Drop Forward, Twin CP Volumizers, Evil Pipe
Recommended
Paintballs:
doesnt matter as long as they're not seconds.
Strengths: Affordable
Looks
Weaknesses: One piece
Cheap aluminum
Review: I had this barrel on an E-99. It wasnt very accurate. The gun or the barrel. The barrel is made of cheap aluminum so it scratches easily. The only good thing i can say is that it is very light. The porting holes add that special touch of Smart Parts but dont spend your money on this. Save up for a Freak JR, Freak, or All American if you want a Smart Parts barrel.
Conclusion: Keep this barrel at the store. You'll be a much happier person.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 30th, 2003 at 1:28 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

m3 paintballer Wednesday, June 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All-American a lot better
Boomstick a lot better
Teardrop a little better
CP one piece a little better
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Impulse(IMP023096)
vert max-flo
ND blue blade trigger
blue ANS Jackhammer II LPR
smoke smart parts stickys
2002 all-american
68 4500 Crossfire tank
smart parts on-off
blue cp lightning drop
and a revy.
Recommended
Paintballs:
any medium bore is good but evil is my choice.
Strengths: Pretty accurate, cheap, made by smart parts, comes in a lot of colors. Looks good.
Weaknesses: Not extrememly accurate but its a lot better than most barrels. Nothing else is bad.
Review: Overall this barrel is very good. Its pretty accurate, it comes in a ton of colors, its made by smart parts which is really awesome. This barrel would not be my first choice but for the price and decent accuracy its still a great barrel. It came stock on my impulse and I was extremely happy because it was so accurate for a stock barrel. If your a new player lookin to step up from your stock barrel and dont want to spend that much than you should definately get this.
Conclusion: If you have the money to spend but dont want to spend $200 than get the all-american, if thats still too expensive get the progressive or the teardrop. This barrel is a good barrel for the new player lookin to step up from stock.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kemo67 Tuesday, June 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tigershark
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom. 12 inch progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
inferno, and marbolizers
Strengths: the prgressive barrel is accurate and is durable
Weaknesses: no weaknesses
Review: that this barrel is accurate and ads 75 more feet to your shotting range. the prgressive barrel is made by smart parts.it is light and it is a quiet barrel to havewhen snipping in bushes.just dont use dusk paintballs they fall right through the barrel.so if u r loking for a great barrel for your tippmann get this progressive barrel u will be not regret it it is worth the price of 5 bucks and under.i got mine for 39.
Conclusion: this barrel is sweet the best for u to have
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freakkffactory Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Impulse
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium-Large bore .688-.691
Strengths: -Inexpensive
-Good for an aftermarket barrel
-Big bore'd
Weaknesses: -Hard to clean porting if you break
-New version flares out = ugly
Review: The Progressive comes stock on the Impulse and it works fine with me. I used some Draxxus Dusks with it and it wasn't to accurate because Dusks are small bore'd. Use some medium-large bore paint and this barrel should work fine for you. The 2003 Progressives flare out at the end and it's ugly. It's also hard to clean paint out of the porting if you break. (Wasn't the barrel's fault, I actually shot into my condom.) :?
Conclusion: Good aftermarket barrel if you are on a low budget.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEALLogan Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels on Tippmanns, Spyders and Rebels. The Progressive was on a Spyder Sport. Progressive = Much better then any of the stock barrels if that is saying anything.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I only used Core Paintballs in this barrel.
Strengths: No breaks.
Accurate
Weaknesses: paint in the porting
Review: This barrel was quite accurate on a Spyder Sport. It is really loud. I don't know if that is the gun or the barrel, but it was a loud setup. Another thing is there always seemed to be some paint in the barrel, and when you pulled the squeege though it would get in the porting, which was hard to clean out.
Conclusion: I thought the barrel worked well. On the spyder threads the "Progressive" and "Smart Parts" was upside down which looked sorta strange. This barrel worked very well though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wichie13 Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrell (not)
Marker Setup: VL surge, and sp progressive 14 inch barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
blaze, zap, def. not vl paint it will eventually break one
Strengths: rarely breaks balls now stock barrel was bad price and look
Weaknesses: threading notquite rightfor viewloader guns hadto add extra o ring kept unthreading
Review: big improvment in range accuaccy, and alot less ball breaks that the stock barrel.
The price was right, a must upgrade for my type of gun. it looks cool as well, i got the black one and it goes good with the camo paint on my surge. Its not as hard to clean as some same i just rinse it in my sink at home run a cloth through the barrel and wala.... al clean
Conclusion: for the price go for it, someone i play with spent a sh*#! load on an all american and i think my barrel proforms just as well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Misfits_Fiend18 Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
SP Teardrop
Marker Setup: 2k3 Impulse
12" Progressive
Tapewerm
ND Blade Trigger
Vert Max-Flo
68/4500 System X Carbon Fiber Wrapped Nitro Tank
Strengths: fairly quiet, accurate, and not many ball breaks
Weaknesses: not as accurate as other SP barrels
Review: the Progressive came stock with my Impy and this is the best stock barrel i have ever used
it is quiet, it's fairly accurate, and the bore size is big enough 4 most paint that i use
im not quite sure how this barrel performs on other markers but it most likely performs very well
Conclusion: this is a great barrel and the best stock barrel i have ever used
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media