paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  Last
        Next Page
Sykosis126 Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium Bore
Strengths: Its VERY accurate. Cheap. As far as looks: Eloquent Simplicity
Weaknesses: Ive had a couple chops. Kinda loud
Review: OVer all this is a greta barel, but i must confess, i cant remember how long ive had this barrel. I think this barrel is great for the price range. It shoots amazingly accurate, or mine does. For the price itsa a good barrel. Im satisfyed and now im stalling because of the word thingie. My barrel is black. I like the anno on them...?
Conclusion: Great, but if you are willing to shell out the extra 20 bux or so you can get one better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xearo Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom Stock Barrel (Desperatly needed something else!)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 16oz Co2, Sniper F/X Stock, 14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel, Rocket Cock, Sure Shot Red Dot Sight, RT Trigger, Grips.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Direct Inferno Paintballs.
Strengths: Deadly Accurate, Very Loud, Intimidating, Nice Length.
Weaknesses: None found to date.
Review: Well after purchasing my first paintball gun (T98C) and I went out and played about 3 times I found myself missing the moving target and I knew that it wasn't me, I know that I can shoot. But balls were breaking, had to bust out on a squeege a few times and then it hit me like a plate of pancakes, You need a new barrel! I was deciding on going with a 14" Ceramic J&J, however I was informed that I could get a barrel that was pritty much the same performance wise as the Ceramic for about $40 less. So I changed my mind and went out and bought a 14" Smart Parts Progressive, I made custom targets and started shooting, and I was hitting the same balls I shot before (yes that accurate!) I love this baby! I have however had 1 break so far in about 250 balls so, I can't say that it doesn't break balls however I think that it might have been one of the balls that I was using. Either way I still found it to be better with 1 broken ball in there then the stock that came with the gun of course. All in all, no biggy and I think that you must have this gun if you want to compete professionally. I love Woodsball and I think this is one of the barrels that makes the difference when you are out there!!
Conclusion: After about 10 Minutes with just, me, my custom and this brand new barrel I must say that I am keeping it for sure and yes ladies and gents you must buy this! Scare your friends with the looks and then shoot them with the paint!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hami Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months35 of 54 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Stock 11" barrell that came on my 2002 STS G3 VF(Titanium)
14" Teardrop
Marker Setup: Piranha G3 STS VF(Titanium), Turbo valve, Palmer stabilizer (female) w/ block, PD high flow pin, Trigger mod, 14" Progressive, PMI rubber grip, 20 & 16oz Co2 (anti-syphoned), Dark Vengence custom delrin bolt.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I'll use pretty much anything, I havn't used brass eagle though. Zap, PMI RPS, and winter balls from local shop(don't know brand).
Strengths: Good quality finish
Variety of lengths unlike what the description says above
Price is excellent!
Weaknesses: First barrel had a flaw
Review: When first got the barrel I put 200 balls thru it and when I took it off later that evening I noticed 3 very tiny chips in the finish inside the barrel about halfway down. These where definitely chips in the finish not dirt, nor was the the inside of the barrel scratched at all leading up to the chips or after. I chalked it up to the coating didn't adhere to the metal in those spots(contamination on the metal) and when I shot balls thru it, it broke the finish lose. I exchanged it for a new one at the shop, no problems.
I definitely like the barrel alot and the price is right $64 Can. Fairly easy to clean, squeegee then turn marker upside down and cover the end of the barrel with your hand & fire once or twice to clean out the porting. Anything left clinging to the holes can wait until you finish the round and you can rinse it off with water. Not saying this barrel breaks balls, my marker chops them from time to time. Been playin in cold weather alot.
This barrel shoots the same as the teardrop, my cousin has it and we play together all the time there's no difference. The honing and coating on these barrels is exactly the same. Also this barrel does a good job with sound, my marker(650psi) is half as loud as most on the field and my cousin is runnin at 350psi with the teardrop and his is half as load as mine! Low pressure makes it whisper quiet, my next objective!
Conclusion: Well worth the money, I think the trouble with the first barrel I had was just a fluke as I've never heard of complaints about that before. The replacement is perfect.
If your lookin at the Teardrop or the AA this barrel has the same finish & honing but for alot cheaper. I do like the porting on the teardrop but more paint stays in the grooves around the porting than the progressive. To me it doesn't affect anything it just looks bad. Why pay extra for an AA just because it's a 2 piece, unless of coarse your planning on getting different bore backs for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 2nd, 2005 at 9:45 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

teflon707 Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultralite (on my spyder so not a good comp to my impy)
custom products (only tested)
Marker Setup: 2k3 Impulse
Flame Drop
Eclipse solonid optimzer
Nitroduck 60/3000
Recommended
Paintballs:
Um i use high quality TC paint... that works good havent really tested anything else.. it shot really old paint well too.
Strengths: light
looks
Weaknesses: hard to clean porting with out hose
Review: Like i said, this came with my impulse as a stock barrel. Its decent enough, a little to short for the back like where i am, but non the less a good barrel. SInce this comes stock with impy's it allows u to spend ur money on upgrades you need before a barell upgrade.
Conclusion: this is a decent barrel if you get it stock or cheap.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rmightymousel Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
boomy, CP one piece
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99 blue, 12v revvy, smart parts progressive barrel, 20 oz. Co2 (just untill i get my Hp tank).
Recommended
Paintballs:
any medium bore paint
Strengths: acurate
looks cool on my gun
works great
Weaknesses: paint gets in the logo. (no big deal)
logo is upside down
Review: This is a very good barrel. My friend has a boomy and our gun shoots about the same. It is not too loud but a little. although i think its the quitest i will get it runing on Co2. looks cool. acurate. The only bad thing which isnt a big deal is a little paint got on the sides of the logo and the logo doesnt line up exactly, but who cares. The barrel is very good and not that expensive. i would highly recomend it.
Conclusion: This is a good barrel. the only other barrel i would consider getting is the freak kit. which is like 200 dollars. The only reason thats any better is because of its inserts. this is a great barrel i would highly recomend it. dont spend a fortune on a barrel, just get one that is good like this one. i give it a 9 because i feel the only thing better is the freak kit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sconic Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Razzor 14", 32 degrees wisper, app widowmaker, tl+ stock barrel
The Progressive is not quite as nice as any of these, but its better than the tl+ stock barrel
Marker Setup: a spyder esprit with a 14" pmi razzor, x-core expansion chamber, dead on drop,
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablos work great
Strengths: PRICE-$22
okay accuracy
good looking
my favorite length-12"
Weaknesses: not very quiet, but it was on a spyder...
breaks balls every now and then
Review: this is my brother's barrel for his compact. its very good, and i like it a lot, but its not the most accurate barrel ive seen. nor is it the quietest. but for 22 bux, you cant beat the performace you get out of it. its pretty accurate, i got around a 6 inch spread at 25 feet with it(i dont have a big yard). not quiet at all, but thats no big deal. it looks sick and my brother will have it as long as he keeps the gun.
Conclusion: get it if want something better than the stock barrel and dont have much money. great barrel for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sprayndapaint Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, titanium paintball LONGBOW (go read a review, it is the best, or better yet go to titaniumpaintball.com) Boomstick
Marker Setup: Stock Black 2002 impulse
12 volt revvy/x board
kapp drop zone 2
Max Flo reg on a 68/4500 Fiber wrapped tank
ND bolt,SS hammer and Ram
Rock LPR(best out there)
Full Freak
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintball will shoot great, but a good medium bore paint like PMI(evil, premium, Marbs, advantage ect.) of course i hate all PMI paintballs but EVIL, so i would just say shoot Worr or JT.
Strengths: Stiff Arbor Honed, meaning basically that it was the same interior finish as a Dye.
Weaknesses: UGLY, especially on an Impulse.
Review: This barrel will shoot Darts with a good Paint to barrel match (the match is not the only thing that makes a barrel accurate, but this one already has a great finish so with good match it will rock) The porting is very easy to clean out, you just turn the gun upside down, cover it with your shirt or hand, and fire until the porting comes clean. The Barrel is very ugly really, i dont like that part of it. The barrel is very Cheap but good, so you would not have to take out a loan to afford it (i got it on my impulse so i didnt pay for it, but it is still cheaply priced) The barrel is Aluminum so it is very easy to get Anodized to match your gun.






Conclusion: If Looks are not an option to you and you have no money then i would fully recommend this barrel to you. There are a lot of better barrels out there, but this one is the best for the money. If you have around 100 bucks though....I would not recommend this barrel, but the LONGBOW instead. The longbow has a smoother finish than any other barrel made for paintball today,it is two piece, and you can Anodize the front while taking advantage of the Titanium Back. All this and more for only 110 dollars. I will give this barrel a 9 since it is made for the cost affected paintball player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadrabit Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Products barrel. thats about it.
Marker Setup: Autococker Black Magic and some upgrades i don't want to list
Recommended
Paintballs:
i just use what is cheap or whatever the place i am playing at has.
Strengths: its is great for the money.
Weaknesses: not as good as you can get but for 45 bucks it rocks.
Review: I got one of these barrels for my b-day a long time ago. the first time i used it i thought it sucked. My gun wasn't working right i thought it was the barrel.(i hadn't played a lot before and didn't know crap). after i fixed my gun i had a much more accurate gun. if you are thinking about buying this barrel DO IT!!!! get a 12 or 14 inch. Anything longer puts drag on the ball slowing it down and causing it to lose accuracy. Trust me i know.
Conclusion: This is the best for the money. the Custom Products is no better. this is a little quieter and just as accurate if not more. Either 1 is a good choice. but of coarse u can't get the best barrel for 45 bucks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MillerGDraft Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter w/ 14in progressive barrel and 20 ounce
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo, but any ball is awsome with this barrel, i've only broken a 3 in a year of use
Strengths: very accurate, almost never breaks balls
Weaknesses: a little long the ball is slower coming out of the barrel
Review: This is a great barrel. I would recommend it to anyone. i have only broken 3 balls in a year and it is the most accurate thing i have shot with. If you are looking for a new beginner or intermediate barrel this is definitely a good choice. But I would put up a little more bank on a barrel if you want one for tournament level.
Conclusion: definately buy this. it is cheap and very worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mana Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye barrels.
Marker Setup: Orange Impulse with vert reg, Dye Ultralite, Stickies, Tapeworm & Blade trigger, a decent-sized drop forward, 68 cui/4500 psi HPA tank, also sportin' the Evo II on top with the feed neck cut down.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dusks worked quite well.
Strengths: Accurate. Sweet looking. Cheap.
Weaknesses: Nothing really, just not perfect.
Review: The Progressive came factory on my Imp. The barrel was very accurate and it looked tight on my gun. Considering you can get this guy for like 35 or 40 bucks, it's a sweet deal. It's pretty much the same as a Tear Drop, the Drop just has the sweeter looking porting and slightly larger price tag. Between the two, I'd take the Drop, it looks sweeter. Also good if you fire cheaper paint like Dusks and stuff.
Conclusion: Good for players on a budget and wanting performance. Plus, it looks cool. So yea, hook up your 150 dollar guns with this dude. Rad barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media