paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  Last
        Next Page
Dislexea96 Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tear drop, Tru Flite, stock tippmann, Aradus, Katana, and All-American
Marker Setup: brass eagle pump (talon) w/ halo, freak system, 144cci nitro, 2x trigger, lazer sight, expansion chamber,lazer guided paint-grenade launcher, freak grips (when i shoot someone it says thank you in 14 diff. languages) & photon phazer banana clip w/ remote
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium Bore, El Tigre, Big Balls, and Marbelizers (tc recs if your dumb)
Strengths: Cheap, accurate, quite
Weaknesses: can't change bore size, and you need a squeegie to clean it
Review: Fairly light, fairly quite, very cheap, all together nice barrel. Really I don't have anything bad to say about it. I mean, even Levi at Ace Hardware (of Hastings, Mi) likes it. That's a very big accomplishment among those that designed the barrel. The worst part that people complain about is that you can't change the bore size, but you know what, those people are dumb. If you want to change the bore size buy a freak (msrp $299), evil pipe system (msrp $179) or an Aradus (msrp $129.95). If you want to get a good cheap barrel (around $50) buy this barrel. Only buy it if your good, i don't want you to give this barrel a bad name. Thanks.
Conclusion: Over all a great barrel, well worth the money, very accurate, and seems to be a favorite among almost all those that I know.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Peartree87 Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel, friend's All-American
Strengths: Accuracy, Quiet, Low Cost
Weaknesses: None
Review: Awesome barrel for the money, very quiet and pretty accurate. I've used my friend's All-American and this barrel definately competes with the All-American's accuracy. Not quite that good, but very close. The porting is a little difficult to clean, but it's worth it. Great upgrade to a stock barrel, will carry you through all the way until you want to get a high-end barrel, like a Freak or Evil Pipe.
Conclusion: Awesome barrel to replace a stock barrel, very inexpensive and performs well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gffbrl21 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
just a stock tippman barrel and a stock brass eagle barrel, but that doesnt even really compare
Marker Setup: A tippmann 98 custom w/ 14" smart Parts proggressive, veiwloader 12 volt revvy w/ x-board, 47 ci 3000 psi crossfire nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
i used diablos and feild paint today and they both worked out fine
Strengths: very very good accuracy, comes in good lengths, shoots streight, makes gun much quiter
Weaknesses: there are none
Review: I had to get a new barrel for my tippmann and after asking many people and reading lots of reviews i decided that i wanted this one. I played with it today and i did not break a single ball in it the whoal day. it made my gun so much more quiet and accurate.I love it
Conclusion: If u want a very good barrel at a very good price this is the 1 for u
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-=ReD-hAzE=- Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Recommended
Paintballs:
Blaze...Marbalizer...
Strengths: Cheap... Nice quality... Accurate with the right paint...
Weaknesses: None that I can think of really...
Review: Its cheap... Its colorful... albeit not matching...but colorful...
Theres really not much to say...
Put good paint in it...it shoots strait...
Very easy to clean... strait shot cleans it right out...
Porting looks good...nice and symetrical and such...
Smart Parts Logo isn't placed quite right... at least not on mine...
Conclusion: Cheap...gets the job done well... If you need a new barrel... but don't have too much cast to spare... pick one of these up...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sfinks Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, Tru-Flight (Ouch), Freak, PMI Razzor
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Victor, 6-Stage X-Chamber, 12 inch SP Progressive, SP Sticky Grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything medium bore, I have used Blaze, some Nelson stuff, and ZAP in it.
Strengths: Cheap, looks good, much quieter than stock, tighter pattern, improved range.
Weaknesses: Porting slices and dices squeegies, upside down logos.
Review: As soon as I fired then first 20 shots out of my gun with this barrel I know there was a definite improvement. I was also pleased at the price tag ($60 CDN). Two of the other guys I play with use this barrell and we all love it. I am the only one who has ever broken a ball, probably cuz it was cheap ZAP junk. The consistency of my shots improved noticeably, and the range did a little bit too.
Conclusion: This barrel is cheap, looks great, and improves performance. There is definitely no better barrel in this price range. Worthwhile upgrade, especially for people just getting into the game.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdante Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye x-cel,night stick,and some others
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with a 8in nw drop forward and a 12 volt revy
(i can't wait till i get my new marker because everyone has a tippmann and i hate it)
Recommended
Paintballs:
nelson anarchy
Strengths: good value
comes in 14in too
all around solid barrel
Weaknesses: nothing too great about it, they are other barrels out there that are better
Review: nice solid barrel its not a boomstick but for the money you get what you get .
i like the look of it and the the shape is cool kind of.
many of my friends have this barrel and it doesn't brake much paint like maybe 1 ball per every 1,000 shots on a bad day. the barrel doesn't seem to go well with tippmann markers.i mean it will shot good but not as well as others.
Conclusion: not great but not bad.i think any one that would give 50 bucks for this barrel should save up for an ultra lite because those are better but if you can find this barrel for 40 buck or around that go for this one. since 5 is average and its a little above i'll give it a 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kr8er Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts big daddy - bout the same, dye excel - i like the progressive a little better
Marker Setup: smart parts impulse #014074
silver gladiator inline reg
blue light cricket board
nd blade trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs, all stars, evil
Strengths: looks great, never broken a ball in it, light, accurate, efficient
Weaknesses: i havent found one yet
Review: I recieved a new style progressive barrel on my smart parts impulse when i got it, i planned on upgrading the barrel to a "better" one but when i played with it i found no reason to, this barrel is great, its never broken a ball and always shoots straight, looks good too, and very inexpensive if your looking to upgrade from a stock barrel. i reccomend it all the way
Conclusion: i definately reccomend this barrel to anyone looking for a single bore barrel, its great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blueman88 Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts teardrop, dye Xcel
Marker Setup: Blue 2k2 Autcococker, Ricocket AK, 88CU. 3000PSI., Smart parts progressive
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Blaze, Hot spot, Diablo Inferno
Strengths: Quiet, Looks good, VERY accurate, Cheap, got mine for $25
Weaknesses: Easily scratches, slows balls down (Easily fixed, just trun up the velocity)
Review: I shot my friends and loved it so I Bought one for myself (for $25) and I love it to. I have a boom stick too and I think they about just the same so why spend the money on a boom stick when you can get the same results on this barrel which is $80 cheaper.
Conclusion: Buy this you can get it at actionvillage for cheap, your friends might think your a cheapy cuz you didn't get a freak or a boomy but when they see the results they will envy you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dbx Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None Other
Marker Setup: Friends
Recommended
Paintballs:
JT no Wal-Mart ones
Strengths: Accurate Quiet Cheap
Weaknesses: No the best accuracy.
Review: I just tested this barrel on a friends gun and it did all right. We used a street pole as our target lol. I shot it on a calm no humidity . We did 10 trials 7 hit and 3 went past. That is amazing compared to stock barrel on 98C at 30 yard and where i got one but luck shot Same distance for stock and progresvie barrel at 30 yards.
Conclusion: great barrel i would greatly recomend it. room space taker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

neo_oni Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
AA 14'', stock electra and stock JT.
Marker Setup: 14'' progressive, electra, macro line kit.
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo
Strengths: VERY nice barrel. So smooth, yet very sturdy. The barrel itself is real great, of 1000 shots only one break! and it wasn't in the barrel it was my bolt that hit the ball. so heres a list of good stuff
1. Very accurate, (was about 6'' apart when shooting at about 65 ft. in a 6 round burst)
2. Noticeably quieter than stock. not real silent but it doesn't matter.
3. Nice flare look. (the sticker is facing upright on mine! :P that doesn't matter though.)
Weaknesses: Well there wasn't anything bad about it. Just cleaning can be a little problem. If you break a ball your shots get totally screwed over. couldn't even hit a target at 15 ft. I tried holding my finger at end and dry firing it, that didn't really help (cleaned porting though) so i ran water through it. That cleaned it. Dry fired a few times and it was all clean and dry in the inside . The break wasn't in the barrel, it was on the bolt.
Review: I love this barrel. I was thinking teardrop but since i didn't have enough cash for it got the progressive. REAL NICE. A cheap barrel but superb quality. Its similar to the AA shooting patterns. Note i said similar not as accurate, and silent but it still shoots tight patterns.
Conclusion: I'm giving it 9, just because the cleaning is a bit hard. Never thought it would be that hard. Great product with its pros n con (the con is cleaning) I love the look as it looks sweet on my Electra, good job smart parts!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media