paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  Last
        Next Page
Dan_ManPBaller Thursday, February 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Thunder Pig
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter w/ 12" Smart Parts progressive barrel. Winchester Sedona is my backup.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any medium bore
Strengths: Shoots accuretly. Never breaks balls. Cheap, got mine for $22. A lot better than a stock.
Weaknesses: Probably hard to clean because of porting holes, but i wouldn't know cause i have never had to clean it. A bit loud too, but any barel is loud enough for people to hear you, my theory is that louder barells will echo so people can't tell where you are at.
Conclusion: This product is a very good buy, especially for the price. Works great on my Shutter. Plus it is made by smart parts.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cujotm Friday, January 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann barrel, Thunder Pig
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98, 12V Revolution, Progressive Barrel 12 inch, Psycho Ballistic Rocket Cock, Lapco RVA, Psycho Balistic Drop Forward, Maddmann Springs, 20OZ CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pretty much anything, even shot those cheap Brass Eagle balls without a problem.
Strengths: Never had any problems, doesn't cost that much (about $30), not too loud, pretty accurate, never broke a ball after a few years of use.
Weaknesses: Can't think of anything.
Conclusion: Great cheap barrel, much better than the stock one. Not too many people have it because it's so cheap and they're afraid of it, I guess.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thepeashooter Wednesday, January 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tear drop,all american
Marker Setup: pirahna g2----bottom line conversion,4stage aci x-chamber,venturi bolt w/ flush cocking,pmi turbo valve,adco red dot sight, 14"progressive barrel and sum home made modifications
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo
Strengths: This barrel is an insainly good deal and thats what im all about as you can see i have a $520(cdn) gun that perfroms like an autococker. I have tried my friends tear drop on mine and it was a bit quieter and a bit more accurate but not worth the extra 20 bucks. my friend tried it on his electro shutter on full auto and the barrel performed beautifully. on target with everyshot with in a 3 or 4 inch diameter. Before i upgraded my gun it shot through all the ball breaks i had from my bolt. and the peopel that say it is hard to clean dont know wut they are talking about. and the port holes can be easily cleaned in a bucket of waters and then use a squegee. which migth happend every 5th time paitnballing you use it is well worth the money very well worth probably the bets buy on the market. i highly suggest you get it.
Weaknesses: ummmmm....it doesent come in camoflauge??? It is a bit loud but better then any stock barrel and it doesent matter what barrel you buy they will all be loud enough to give away your possiton or annoy you or whatever your problme may be(whiners)
Conclusion: best buy on the market and if you do have the extra flow for a tear drop or the all american go for it...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Diesel1245 Sunday, January 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 w/ Progressive 14", ricochet AK and 20oz pure energy Co2
Classic pump action bushmaster with homemade silencer.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Ball, Diablo Dusk
Strengths: Very accurate, mor accurate than the spyder barrell that came with my E-99 but thats not saying much. originally used on my spder compact. when i switched to this i immediately noticed a difference, my shots were mor accurate and longer.
Weaknesses: Can be hard to clean. If the pots have paint in them it may take you a while
rather conspicuous......
Conclusion: Good Barrel......Made By smaptpart which is alwayts good, accurate and good for the money. I could have spent $100 on a barrel of the same quality...i heard this was an inexpensive barrel like $35 but at boston paintball you know they jack up their prices.....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chipperj Thursday, January 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the stock on my Tippman 98 Custom and a Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: I currently have a 98 Custom and a Spyder flash, 20oz Co2, and a black 14" progressive on my Tippy
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have had success with Diablo Dusk and a cheap Anarchy,EVEN Brass Eagle
will go straight if it doesnt bust
Strengths: SMART PARTS-awesome brand
DURABLE-not even a scratch on mine
ACCURATE-I hit a peice of string hangin from the ceiling from 10 ft
HIGHLY FINISHED-very nicely finished inside
Weaknesses: not that quiet but WHO CARES no barrel is completely silent
lightly rifled. if you can shell out 20 more bucks Id get a Teardrop they are supposed to be more accurate and quieter
Conclusion: This barrel is great for anyone whether your a starter or a pro. you can save serious cash and not sacrifice quality with this barrel. plus its Smart Parts.
Im giving it a 9 because nothings perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brianiscool Monday, December 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock- not as nice looking, not as quite, nearly same accuracy
Marker Setup: Genises surge- progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
pretty much everything works
Strengths: It's pretty nice looking and the accuracy is ok and it brought down the noise a little bit, but just a little bit
Weaknesses: It is kinda shiny and that could give away your possition, porting is a b!tch to clean out, wasn't as accurate as i'd hoped, i heard that it was AMAZING but i thought that it was camparable to my stock so that piszed me off a bit.........It didn't quite fit my surge nicely, it has spyder threads but it didn't fit properly, it would also loosen a little bit after rapid fire...........
Conclusion: Get it if u want but i would spend the extra cash on a teardrop or a freak

I would give it a 7.5 but i can't so i'll round up top 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peanut Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Doom-stik (came on enigma exr) , tippmann flatline, tippmann stock barrel
Marker Setup: SP impulse with 32* drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs or big ball
Strengths: kinda looks like a freak, porting is lined up perfectly, bore size is good, hasnt broken paint.
Weaknesses: i couldnt get my squeege thru it the first time i used it, but after that it went thru with no problems at all
Conclusion: it came stock on my impulse, and it hasnt given me any problems, or at least not yet. i like this barrel and if you have a barrel you dont like i would suggest it, but i think you could find better for the same price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBallDude78 Saturday, November 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippy stock (sucks)
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98c
-Smart Parts Progressive barrel(SHIBBY)
-Double Trigger
-Shocktech DropForward
-on/off adapter
-3000/68ci crossfire nitrogen tank
-12v Revy w/XBoard
Recommended
Paintballs:
Rps Bigball
Strengths: Shoots very very accurately
I was shooting 50 yds. away and I was shooting in a 3 inch radius and none of them busted out of 100
excels fast too!
Weaknesses: nothin really
Conclusion: Best barrel for a tippy and other guns just get RPS Big Ball (its a MUST)!
Very easy to clean to I do not understand why people say its hard to clean becuase its not. All you have to do if you dont have a squeegee is to shoot it without paint and then put you hand over the barrel and shoot (WITHOUT PAINT) and it will get the paint out of the porting holes! With RPS Big Ball they dont break anyways! And dont but the Smart Parts teardrop barrel becuase its extremly hard to clean and $10 more so why waste the money. This is the best barrel for a cheap price too!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uberpoo Saturday, November 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock e99 barrel, stock 98 custom barrel, 16 inch truflight( for my old tippmann)
Marker Setup: Spyder E99, 12 inch Smart Parts Progressive barrel, 12v pre brass eagle revvy, fiber 68/3 crossfire, Ronin 3+2 blue hawaiian print harness, straight shot squeegee, and the coolest battle swab ever
Recommended
Paintballs:
any good medium bore paint. rps rocks!!!
Strengths: there are lots of good things about this. its quiet, looks pretty cool, accurate( with the right paint), and it was cheap. i got mine for 21.95.
Weaknesses: the only bad thing is when ya break paint it is hard to clean. i only broke twice. once was because i didnt turn on my revvy, so that doesnt count. the other one was...well...i dont know why. it wasnt the best paint so maybe that was why. to clean it i have to use my straight shot, swab it with the swab on the squeegee, and then i stick my swab in at least twice. the accuracy still isnt very good even after all that. maybe my squeegees suck. i dont know.
Conclusion: this barrel is awesome. the only bad thing is cleaning it out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sombrero5687 Saturday, October 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Boomstick, ARMSON 16" rifled
Marker Setup: CORE Tigersharc, 20oz pure energy CO2, 14" Smart Parts Progressive
Recommended
Paintballs:
JT maxim
Strengths: Shot pretty good considering what i heard about this barrel i expected a little more. .........looks kewl
Weaknesses: Well the first time i ever used i broke 2 balls which made me really ticked. The rest of the day it worked all right but still didnt live up to my expectations. the ports when you do break paint they are hard to clean. someone on this barrel said to just shoot them clean...thats a load of bs i tried that and it didnt do jack.
Conclusion: probably a really good barrel just that i had something weird going on. ( i think its really dumb that you have to write 100 words for a barrel sometimes theres only so much you can say about it, ugh)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media