paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  Last
        Next Page
mixmasterphil Sunday, June 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Oh, quite a few. Testing other people's from at the field
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2 in 1 12" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo, RPS, well...really just about any quality medium bore paint will be fine.
Strengths: Accurate, Light, it looks the daddy, (mine doesn't look like th one in the picture though, it flares out at the tip like the freak tips) Fairly quiet, good price, Smart Parts, so you know it's good anyway. I've never seen anything from Smart Parts that wasn't good!
Weaknesses: Well...*thinking* the word "progressive" is upside down on the barrel, but not" Smart Parts" But that's not a big deal. It still shoots great!!
Conclusion: G r e a t b a r r e l for the price! I would suggest getting it to anyone!!! Smart Parts did it again!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan_echo Thursday, May 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just a stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 20 oz tank, double trigger, laser sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
Brass Eagle (thats all that ive used)
Strengths: 1. It looks cool on my 98 c
2. Quite
3. Accurate- I shot from about 80 feet away at a tree about 5 times and every paintball hit withing 6 inchs of each other!
4. Light
5. Durable
6. When I shot 100 balls out one after another it only broke one and all the paint from it cleaned out the barrel by itself!
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet
Conclusion: This is the best barrel for around $60. If you get this barrel you witll be very happy with it! I got mine for $59.88 and I am very happy with it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
My old stock barrel
Marker Setup: Piranha BL G2 with progressive 14" barrel, 20 oz Co2,and a gas through foregrip.
Recommended
Paintballs:
DIABLO DIABLO!! Best balls ever!!
Strengths: This barrels has great accuracy noise reduction and range. I was very impressed with the progressive, It is amazingly better than my stock barrel. My stock barrel broke paint alot, but with the progressive I've only broken 2 balls and I've shot over 4000 shots with it. And the accuracy is also very good.
Weaknesses: It costed me $100, but other than that I have no complaints.
Conclusion: This barrel is a very good investment, if you are looking for a nice barrel that won't cost you an arm and a leg this is seriously your best bet!! This barrel gets a 10/10 rating from me !!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
pmi razzor and dye excel
Marker Setup: spyder classic,14'' smrt prts progressive barrel, aci 6-stage expansion chamber,
Recommended
Paintballs:
i use slams and big-balls
Strengths: the good... i really like this barrel it is very accurate, it is pretty dang silent, and it is coated in ceramic material for protection. so far i have used it close range and from far away and it excels in both areas. it seems to give me more distance than my stock barrel. but all i can do is eye ball it. it does however shoot a lot more accurate than even my brothers stock e-99 barrel. also it is not as expensive as other barrels out there. i got mine at a place called splat em for 50 ish.
Weaknesses: well as far as i can tell it is a great barrel but it only comes in black. so if you want to match it to your gun or have a preference then i would use the pmi razzor, it comes in five or six different colors and is fairly accurate as well
Conclusion: . to conclude i would recommend this barrel to any of my friends or any other paint ballers who want performance at a lower cost. if you have the money get a boomstick or a freak but if you want a good deal then get this barrel!!!!!!!! by the way pb review is a great site.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippmann 98, GTA 14in sniper, J&J ceramic 14in
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, 12in smart parts boss progressive barrel, 12oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
32* degrees team colors, diablo dusk
Strengths: this barrel has good porting, it is very quiet compared to the stock tippmann barrel and it is very accurate. for only 50 bucks its well worth your money.
Weaknesses: there really isnt anything bad about this barrel. smart parts makes very good equipment. i love this barrel i woudl trade it unless someone offered me a boomstick but just about anyone would trade their barrel for a boomstick
Conclusion: this another great product from smart parts. its durable, nice looking, quiet, and accurate. i very rarely miss my target now that i have upgraded my barrel. i would recommend this barrel to anyone who plays paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel, flatine barrel.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with smart parts progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI paintballs
Strengths: Really tight groupings from about 50-75 feet away. Probably no more than 6-8 inches apart depending on co2 and what not. Enhanced overall distance and better accuracy than the stock barrel. The logo does line up on my so it shows on the sides and not on the bottom like I read in one review.
Weaknesses: Does not improve upon the loudness of the stock barrel by much. Some but not much.
Conclusion: This a great overall upgrade from the stock barrel. Great first barrel or if your low on funds. I think this barrel is a lot of bang for you buck. I haven't had one single break with this barrel yet. Great buy!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonesy760 Sunday, March 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all american and a teardrop they come close but i think its a fair amount better than the teardrop but i was very happy with the all american performance
Marker Setup: 14 inch progressive 9 v revvy smartgrip with electronic trigger frame and blade trigger with X-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
definately marbs and some brands of diablo such as midnight, blaze, or inferno
Strengths: absolutely everything my best friend has an impulse and he had a 12 inch progressive stock barrel but he upgraded to the freak and he was VERY pleased with the shot that i put off and so am i it shoots straight and it makes the gun a lil bit silenter and there is much more but im tired
Weaknesses: nothing but the fact that is very very hard to clean d@mn rifle holes tough to clean :( but other than that nothing
Conclusion: cheap, accurate, silent, pretty much the perfect barrel but thats not possible but it is a very good choice even for someone who has been playing for years it is a good choice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NitroBill Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the All American, Dye boomstick, i would have to say it is just about the "goodness" of the All American, but not as good as the Boomstick. But it is a good barrel for the cost.
Marker Setup: 2k2 impulse, All American Barrel w/ blue freak front, nitro duck 90cc 4,500 psi, Gem Blue revvy w/ x-board. Along with Dye stickys, i havent had it for a month, but im going to but a lot more into it.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I like Rps and proball, Proball for a med-large bore and rps for small bore. there the best two paints on the market if you ask me.
Strengths: the good, well this is my stock barrel, and it is one of the best stocks out there. well, the shocker has the All American stock, but right aftet that, its the progressive. It shoots very well for what it is. The range isnt to bad, but i would save and get a All american, boomstick, or a freak.
Weaknesses: Nothing really, ports are hard to clean, but with ports, comes cleaning, so no biggy.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this for first time paintballers, useing M98's and spyders. I would go with it or the teard drop for a first upgrade ever. Good barrel for price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Smart Parts All American
Marker Setup: ACI F4 Illustrator TP, 12" Smart Parts Progressive barrel, Palmer Stabilizer,68cu 3000psi Crossfire Stub Air Tank, VL 200 and Dye stickies
Recommended
Paintballs:
I think Just about .689 paintballs will work well. 32 degrees Team colors shoot very well therough it.
Strengths: This is a very nice barrel. It's just the right length. The price is really a big factor as well.
I think it compares pretty closely to my All American barrel but like I said, at a fraction of the cost.
I have put about 1200 paintballs through this barrel and have never and a break.
Weaknesses: I really don't think there is anything wrong with this barrel. I did get hit in the end of the barrel once and it took a bit of effort to get all the paint out of the porting but, no big deal.
Conclusion: I would strongly reccomend this barrel to anyone on a budget or possibly your first upgrade to an after market barrel. For onlu $35 it's very hard to beat. I don't think many of the $50-$70 barrels are as nice as this one but, then again, I am a big fan of Smart Parts so my opinion is probably a bit biased.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frosty Balls Sunday, March 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock(PMI 11"), Smart Parts all American, and 32 Degrees Terminator
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3 Stock + Smart Parts Progressive.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Blaze, Pmi premium seem to work but they are a bit small
Strengths: 30 feet away and had like a 6 inch spread shot, performs decently in the cold(Yes, I am Canadian), Straight shots and good range.
Weaknesses: Nothing ive seen so far, sometimes shoots to the side but thats understanable for playing in -7 degrees.
Conclusion: Great barrel, i found it was better than the Smart Parts All American. I give this a 8.5-9 because the shot was a alright, and i believe no barrel can actually get a 10 because there must be something wrong with the barrel somehow some way.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media