paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  Last
        Next Page
SpyderMilo Friday, March 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing but the spyder stock barrel, it sucks compared to this
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2000, 32 degrees 200 round hopper, 2 9 oz. co2 tanks, smart parts progressive barrel, 32 degrees mask and goggles.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big balls, 32 Degrees Competition paint, almost everything i've tried in it....
Strengths: average distance, average-good accuracy, works good with almost any medium sized balls.
Weaknesses: it pisses me off that the logo is on the top of the barrel, it can be a pain to clean also....i don't reccomend using balls that are too large for this barrel....i was shooting Nelson Challenger paint and i had loads of breaks and curving balls. Of course this would not have happened if i used the right sized paint.
Conclusion: a good first barrel upgrade, its cheap... if you're looking for another good in-expensive barrel the 32 degrees quiet riot works well i've heard.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.... First Barrel Upgrade
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98 Custom- Rocket Cocker, Intruder Expansion Chamber, 32 Degree's Wooden camo Grips, Adco Hotshot Sight, Blackpoint Engineering Folding Stock.... (R-trigger & Evolution Hopper is next!)
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have shot everything from garbage balls (Brass Eagle/Winchester) to Premiun Paint (Super Swirl/32 degrees/Marbelizer)... they all work!
(bore size = .687)
Strengths: Looks sleek, Quiet, Nice Finish, shoot most any size .68 cal paint.
Weaknesses: my only disappointment is cosmetic. The M98 has quick threads (3 turns and the barrels off.) WhenI installed the barrel, the Smartparts logo & Progressive logo that are 180 degrees apart are Upside-down. :( Thus, being anal-retetive
about looks AND functionality, this is my only bad mark for the barrel.
Conclusion: This barrel has been a great upgrade from the stock barrel. Oddly enough, my
barrel is 14"long.... (this mustbe a new size?). I paid $49.95 at a local PB Store,
and have found this to be a great intermediate barrel while I save up for my
Flatline.

Accuracy has been fair to good. The most important aspect for me has been
onle two broken balls out of close to 5000+ rounds.!!! And I forced that break by
double loading the marker. FYI: the bore size on this barrel is around .687, so
you can shoot just about any type of paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dark bob Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
armson stealth
flatline
stock tl+ and tippy 98
Marker Setup: spyder tl+
smart parts progressive
homemade trigger job
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs, but big ball seemed to work
Strengths: -accuracy was very good
-quiets my gun a little
-good lookin on my tl+
Weaknesses: -one color
-one length
-nothin else
Conclusion: very good begginer barrel. i would reccomend to anyone lookin for their first barrel upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the cheap barrel included with my 98, and the two dont even compare.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Smart Parts Progressive
Recommended
Paintballs:
Not Cheap Paint......Brass Eagle breaks every now and then, but it is very rare.
Strengths: Upon buying this, my friend and i went straight to his house, and went to the field in back, and i put my gun together and he did the same with his spyder and we got out a target and began . He hit the target and was a foot or two apart with each ball. I shot (about 100yrds out) and hit withing 6inches of each shot. Needless to say my friend's mouth dropped and i had a huge smile. This barrel is great, and relatively quiet.
Weaknesses: It breaks cheap paint every now and then, but not too often. Of course it doesnt compare to more costly barrels, namely the Flatline, but this is cheap, and is a very good barrel.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel that provides accuracy and silence. If you are looking at a new barrel and cant spend the money on a flatline, get this, it is a close second. Very good buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazy Mills Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees Nyte Stikk 16" barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2-in-1 JAVA edition
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
32 dgrees gas thru vertical( until my dad stripped the threads while "fixing" it)
Recommended
Paintballs:
most anything it takes all paint pretty well, expecially tougher types like diablo or proball
Strengths: shoots quiet, accurate and its light. i tried its performance vs. the nyte stikk, and it put the slightly more expensive nyte stikk to shame! needless to say, i kicked the night stik to the curb. the barrel is very forgiving on better to medium paint.. i haven't played too long with it, but i am VERY satisfied
Weaknesses: breaks brass eagle too much, but just dont buy walmart specials!
doesn't look the best, but who cares?
Conclusion: very good barrel for the price
shoots quiet and accurate and gives some added range
I am a very satisfied customer, Thank You, Smart Parts!!


9/10 because it doesn't compare with all americans, flatlines, or any expensive barrels, but good for the money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chansport Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP barrel
J&J barrel
Tru Flight Barrel
Stock Barrels
Marker Setup: 2002 Smart Parts Impulse
Gas Thru grip
Shocktech Dropfoward
Dye Stickies
12v wit x board
48 3000psi nitro
Strengths: -came stock with my impulse (whoohoo, a noncrappy stock barrel)
-acurate
-looks sexy
Weaknesses: not much
Conclusion: this is a decent barrel as you can tell by the price of it
there are many barrels out there that are much better but this is a good barrel that is affordable
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bodyguard Thursday, February 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Two Tippy 98 Customs ...One with Air America Apocalypse 68/4500 Nitro system , Custom Chrome AA drop forward, Psycho ballistics Double Trigger, Smart Parts 14" Progressive barrel, Ricochet 2k loader, Hogue one piece wraparound grips........Second 98c, Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger, Smart Parts 12" Progresssive barrel, 32 Degree 6 stage xchamber, ACI Remote w/ Quick Disconnect and Slide Check, 12 volt Revvy, Hogue wraparound grips, Adjustable Gas thru stock. Co2 tanks 12, 20 and 65 oz.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbellizer, Diablo
Strengths: The Barrel looks good with the logos on each side and the Porting.
Weaknesses: No bad just good.
Conclusion: I have the 12" on my Co2 gun and the 14" on my Nitro gun. There is NO comparison to the stock barrel. These barrels are very accurate with the right paint.
It took a little while to try a bunch of different paint and find what the barrel liked. The Marbelizer and Diablo shoots great out of both guns. If you use "cheap' paint you will get "cheap" performance like chopping and curving shots,so its your call on the $ for paint.Experiment and see what runs best in your gun.
Around here cheap paint is $40.00 per case. Marbelizer is $ 98.00 per case. My two Tippy 98cs are among some of the most accurate guns that play on the local superfields.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DYE eXcel 18" , Smart Parts Teardrop.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ Smart Parts Boss Progressive 12" barrel, double trigger, 12v Revolution hopper, 32 Degrees coiled remote, Response.
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI RPS Premium - don't buy that Big Ball crap.
Strengths: Shoots amazingly accurate and far for its length. Kicked the DYE's @ss in my opinion. Also I sold the Teardrop because all that is, is a Progressive with fancy -er holes drilled in it. Same relitive design and everything. Plus they charge you $25 more for it!
Weaknesses: Doesn't work well with cheap paint. You have to buy paint that is relatively consistant in size. Forget about practice paint or Big Ball, and for christ sake no Brass Eagle Bull crap either! Might as well use stock barrel if you buy cheap @ss paint. Cause it'll just break in it.
Conclusion: Very good value for the price. Better than the eXcel, same as the Teardrop and much cheaper. Great with PMI RPS Premium or Marbalizer paint, you culd use Fash with it too.

Looking for mid-grade barrel? Get it, you won't regret it for the money you pay.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Armson pro
Marker Setup: fully upgraded
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo
Strengths: This barrel is awesome if u have the right paint. I was using brass eagle paint the one day and i was wondering why people hate brass eagle for this barrel. I put 100 paintballs in and 96 were blown up in the barrel. I come home and i had to fully diasemble my gun there was that much paint! This barel is great and accurate u just got to know what kind of paint to use
Weaknesses: Doesnt work well with cheap paint
Conclusion: buy this barrel u wont regret it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 custom
Smart parts progressive barrel
starfire front bolt
RT kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo, RPS ; not brass eagle or the PMI stuff at wal-mart.
Strengths: It is very accurate and worth the money. I can hit within about a yard from around 40-45 yards away on high velocity. From about 20 feet away i hit the same spot every time (when the barrel is completley clean).
Weaknesses: its a pain to clean and when it isnt, the balls curve everywhere.
Conclusion: Get it if you want an inexpensive barrel that is very accurate
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media