paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, January 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Barrels, Most Dye Barrels
Marker Setup: TL Plus, JAVA Expansion Chamber, Smart Parts 12'' Progressive, 12v Revy, Dye On/Off 16 oz Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Proball, and have never broken 1 ball out of many thousands
Strengths: It is very accurate, quiet and is an excellent upg'd to any Spyder Stock barrel.

It also puts very good distance on the ball
Weaknesses: hard to clean if broken paint

I said I have never broken paint, but that was Proball. I used RPS Flash 1 time, and about 1 out of every 10 shots busted. If u got a spyder, use Proball, it is great
Conclusion: Buy this barrel. I was going to get a Teardrop, but this is cheaper, and just as good, it also looks better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stone cold 2
Marker Setup: spyder shutter, with boo yah lcd grip frame, 12v revy, progressive, 20 oz,
Recommended
Paintballs:
doesnt matter really unless they are really cheap, team colors and pmi work good
Strengths: > accurate
~nice lenght
~ quite
~ just an overall good barrel
Weaknesses: ~if you have a BALL break its hard to clean, but sh!t happens
Conclusion: this barrel is awsom on my gun and a if you are thinking of buying a 70 80 dollar barrel dont just buy this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tom Klein Tuesday, January 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nyte Stikk, Tippmann sniper barrel, Boomstick, Terminator, Carbon fiber
Marker Setup: 98Custom- Responsive Trigger- 12v revy- rear velocity adjuster- Dye sticky grips- starfire bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Power Ball/PMI
Strengths: -looks cool
-length
-fairly accurate
Weaknesses: It needs to be rounded off on the inside end, that would make it a much better barrel. It also is a little to loud but it doesn't matter how quiet your barrel is the other team is going to here it, right.
Conclusion: I would reccomending buying the 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk over this, but thats just my opinion.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha
Custom Cylinders Excaliber barrel
Double trigger
home made trigger job and trigger stop
Recommended
Paintballs:
inferno
Strengths: it can be accurate but you need the right paint
Weaknesses: it's accurate up to a certain point which is about 30-40 feet. after that if you're trying to hit someone right in front of you, you're going to be there for a while.
Conclusion: i'd say go for it if you're looking for a good barrel to start with. the only thing i'll say is you better hope you have the right paint because if you don't you'll have a loooooooooota breaks.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

SyKO)(SpaZ!! Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse
Progressive Barrel
Freak Set
Kapp Drop Forward
Smart Parts On/Off Anti-Siphon 20 oz. Co2 Tank
Dye Sticky Grips
The old(and better) 12 volt Revy.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Blaze
Strengths: Came stock with Impulse.
One of the best stock barrels for any gun.
Accurate
Light
Weaknesses: nothing. Havent broke yet. So not sure if its a pain to clean
Conclusion: good stock barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 3rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Piranha barrel
Marker Setup: I used this barrel on a Piranha VTL, with a turbo value, drop forward, ergo reg, and thr flush cocking kit, 48 ci 3000 psi pure energy, macroline kit.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs, or RPS Premium
Strengths: First its inexpensive, I paid 40 dollars for mine. Its a great barrel if you are just starting out. Much improvment over the stock barrel i had. Its pretty quite. Its really nice looking, and did i mention it was cheap. Its not very expensive either. Its pretty acurate.
Weaknesses: If you break a ball in it, you might as well turn it on yourself and shoot yourself in the face. Because once you break a ball you cant hit the broad side of a bus or barn, or any other large object, you get the idea.
Conclusion: Its a good buy if you are starting out and want to improve the your accuracy over the stck barrel and dont have alot of cash. Its the best barrel i have seen for 40 bucks. Get a good squeegie
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WyC(-note)ked Saturday, November 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT two piece, custom 98 stock
Marker Setup: tippmann custom 98
remote
progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ive used several types of paintballs (mostly cheap ones) and ive never had a problem
Strengths: Great accuracy (there were two seperate times where someone would be hiding but accidentally leave their hoppers sticking out. both times from about 40 and 50 feet away i was able to hit the hopper within 2 shots and blow the top off and watch the paintballs spill out. its a great feeling :))
Looks good
I broke only 1 paintball out of severall thousand (I had 3 balls chop cause of my gun)
Cheap
Weaknesses: ya its a little tough to clean the ports, but i noticed that if paint gets in the ports it doent affect accuracy much.
Conclusion: Great barrel
Great Price
Great Results
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 15th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder flash barrel and stock spyder java barrel
Marker Setup: spyder java edition heavily upgraded; and a new spyder flash electonic....
Recommended
Paintballs:
adrenaline is excellent paint for this barrel...flash following in a close second
Strengths: This barrel has never given me any problems...it has good range, is deadly accurate when i shoot adrenaline paint through it, and it has never let me down. I recommend this barrel to anyone with a good spyder gun.
Weaknesses: i have no complaints with this barrel....i thought it might be cheap for only 50 dollars but i have had many many great times with this barrel..thanks smartparts!
Conclusion: Just read the other stuff i wrote..i love this barrel..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Classic
Recommended
Paintballs:
R.P Scherer Euroflite - best
Diablo - maybe a little inaccurate
Strengths: this barrel is damn cheap :)
it´s very accurate and not to loud (compared to the stock barrel on the spyder)
it looks stylish...with a anodized black finish - just love it
i have broken 2 balls out of 3000 balls fired through this !!!!
the porting looks cool spiral-kind :)
Weaknesses: the cleaning of the port is a paine in the ass when you have a ball break
- but hey...i had 2 balls brohken out of 3000 ;)
Conclusion: - cheap cheap cheap *g*
- accurate
- not noisy
- stylish look
- no ball breaks
- portcleening when "ball break" is paine in the ass ;)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 26th, 2001
Strengths: I have an automag and it came free with the gun, and it's pretty good. If you're gonna buy a smart parts barrel spend 10 bucks more and get a tear drop, but if it comes free, heck, by that package!! It shoots straight (except when you break paint in it, duh) and is an over all good barrel to get you started
Weaknesses: whatever you do WHATEVER YOU DO don't use cheap paint in it, especially if you have an automag and have to take your gun appart whenever you want to clean it, once one ball breaks you have lost
Conclusion: I used a 12inch Progressive with my Automag, and Automag barrels don't come cheap usually so this is a good deal. 32 degrees paint works best in it, don't use Sheriden or Brass Eagle (ugh....I cringe just thinking about it) compared the other barrels I've used on my gun, this one works pretty well, and it's worth the cost
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media