paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, October 20th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: shoots very straight, always hit at least a human size target. with a res you can hit the same spot multiple times. broke very few balls, even with cheep paint.
Weaknesses: nothing so far
Conclusion: this barrel works very well on my spyder 2-in-1 compact, i have the 14" version, originally i thought it might be to long, but it proved to be just fine. i play alot of woods ball, and i can shoot with extreme accuracy through thick brush.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 16th, 2001
Strengths: This barrels good qualities include price, design, and efficiency over a stock barrel
Weaknesses: Definately breaks cheap paint
Once a ball is broken you might as well as sit out because it shoots like a Roger Clemens fast ball
Kinda tough to clean
Conclusion: I would recomend someone buy this if the are pressed for cash, but if you can swing the extra money DYE is a better bang for your buck
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 8th, 2001
Strengths: Good accurate barrel, very quiet, looks good.
Weaknesses: Chops cheap paint.
Ports are hard to clean.
Conclusion: Very nice for the price, its a big difference from the 12" stock on my spyder TL+
good buy if your low on cash and need a reliable accurate barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 6th, 2001
Strengths: Price. this is a good upgrade if you just want to get away from your stock barrel. it has the range of an all american.
Weaknesses: range and accuracy are, however, two enirely different things. it does not have enough ball controll to get a tight cluster.
Conclusion: when i got this barrel, i had a stock spyder compact. it was a huge improvement over my stock barrel, which caused the balls to hit the ground afrer 30'. it shoots decently with good paint, but havent shot it a whole lot with brass eagle so im not sure how well it does with crap. i would recommend this barrel for the price, and i am very partial to smart parts. however if you want to go all the way, just get the all american. dont make the same mistake i did and buy one, get very little use out of it (due to winter), and then decide to buy the all american.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PiranhaP8nter Saturday, September 29th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -mine looks much better than the one in the pic. Mine has two logo's on the side, it says smart parts and the other one says progressive.
-very quiet
-very accurate
-nice finish
Weaknesses: -it scratches easily.
-the porting isn't that hard to clean, just dry fire to clean out the porting.
Conclusion: Its great. and i got it for free from my friend. It looks great. Its really quiet and accurate. It didn't add much range even though im using the 14' but just raise your velocity.I use PMI/RPS paint cause it matches the medium bore of the barrel. Its only broken one ball, which wasn't RPS paint, it was team colors or somthin. Does smart parts have a new look for there barrels? cause i've never a smart parts barrel that looks like mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blueagent289 Saturday, September 29th, 2001
Strengths: somewhat quiet
accurate
good price for this kind of performance
shots don't drop off until after 75 or so feet
Weaknesses: lost approximately 8 ft. of total range ( with gun being held parallel to the ground)
which made me give this a 9, but just aim the gun a litter gigher and you're set


um...
that's 'bout it...
Conclusion: I used a 14'' on a PMI Piranha STS G3 VF(vertical feed)
at 85 ft. (or so) I can shoot a 8'' group (or so)
I use team colors in it and I haven't broken a ball yet
very accurate w/ team colors
very in accurate w/ pmi/rp scherer pmi premium(very)
it is more than well worth the price (mine was $60, but you can find them for $45)
i would recommend this to someone, but if u like the tear drop better, then pay the extra $15 or so and get the tear drop (they just look a tiny bit different)

note: I got the brand new version, which is more curvy it looks great on piranhas, spyders, and model 98s

overall a great upgrade for the price, so if u want to upgrade, then get this barrel!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, September 25th, 2001
Strengths: Shot very straight and was more quite than my stock barrel. When I played in warm weather I didn't break one ball when playing. Looks Great. Big Balls shot very nice in this barrel. Very accurate.
Weaknesses: When balls break in barrel it's hard to clean and the balls tend to curve when the ports are full of paint.
Conclusion: Great Barrel, Buy IT!! Maybe purchase 14in barrel for more distance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 23rd, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I have an Impulse and it comes stock. If any of you know anything about impulses or shockers they NEVER break paint so therfore I don't even own a squeegee, i swear to god!!! I've shot 3 cases through it and only 2 paint breaks. It shoots straighter than a lot of other stock barrels and it is a great upgrade i you don't have $200 to spend on a freak system or 110 for a Boomstick
Weaknesses: Nothing, but I hear its a pain to clean, but if you had a shocker or impulse then don't worry about paint breaks.
Conclusion: I use a stock 12" on my impy w/vision eye
Any paint works well for an Impy :-)
I dunno I paid 650 for the IMpy w/vision eye so I dunno if it's worth the price
It's better than a lot of barrels that have a lot of hype, and I've used a boomy, and a freak system and a lot of others and this barrel is great. Only the boomy and Freak are better.
I would recomend it to someone, hell, just get an impulse with vision eye and NEVER worry about paint breaks again!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 12th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: First of all, this is way better than my stock as with all other aftermarket barrels. I'm using the 12" on my spyder compact java and it works great. Honestly, I've have only had one break out of about 2500 rounds using Brass Eagle ( yes, the crap balls ). I have a hit diameter of 6' @ 90 ft. which, I think, is pretty good. I also have a red dot scope on my marker that helps out a lot when trying to center out the shots. I also found a sweet spot at 60' where it would hit the same spot over and over again. Using better paint helps out a lot too.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad about it. Cleaning the porting isn't hard at all as "most" of the other reviews have mentioned. Just turn that marker upside down shove it up someones candy @ss! no no no.... just turn the gun upside down, making sure no balls are in the barrel and cover the end with your hand and fire... the paint should shoot out the portings.
Conclusion: Barrel is worth the cost. I could get it for about 45 dollars at iisports which is comparable to the prices on the internet. Overall, i would reccommend it to everyone. In fact my friend wants to buy it from me after seeing what it could do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, September 6th, 2001
Strengths: I bought this barrel for my Model 98 and it really helps. If you own a 98 you should buy a new barrel a.s.a.p!!!!! This barrel is very quiet and very accurrate. The rifiling works really well too. It also makes your gun look really cool.
Weaknesses: DOES NOT WORK WITH CHEAP BALLS!!!!! Every time I have tried cheap ones they break, so I have to oil my barrel. If you get a progressive barrel, be sure to buy decient balls, and it doesn't hurt to oil your barrel every once and awhile.
Conclusion: I bought the 14" barrel for my Model 98 and it really helps (Model 98 stock barrels suck). I used seconds my first day with the progressive, and i spent more time cleaning my barrel than shooting out of it. If you use seconds, you should oil the barrel before you play. Now i use Diablo Inferno's, and it is quiet and accurate, and doesn't break. I would reccommend this barrel for beginners to intermediate players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media