paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49
        Next Page
Mr.Krinkle Monday, September 3rd, 2001
Strengths: very cheap.

very light.

pretty quiet.

good accuracy.
Weaknesses: good all-around performace but it was not on par with $80+ barrels.
Conclusion: shot the 12 in version on a tippman and was very impressed. it wasnt so much that any one thing was outstanding, it was more the lack of any defficencies. good all around barrel and at under fifty bucks thats amazing.
i recomend to budget concious players looking to upgrade from stock.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 27th, 2001
Strengths: - rifling works great
- amazing porting
- stays true with low co2
- doesnt brake balls (using zap performance)
Weaknesses: - buy 14'' instead of a 12''
Conclusion: I have a suped up Spyder compact 2000. I bought a 12'' barrel for 47 bucks (canadian)... a sweet deal. I use Zap Performance paint, it works great. This barrel is much moe quiet than my stock barrel... BUY IT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 19th, 2001
Strengths: I bought the 14 inch sp barrel and used it on a tippman 98. The accuracy of this barrel is really good w/ medium bore paint. Th barrel is also very quiet. It only cost me 45$.
Weaknesses: I always seemed to break a bll when shooting extremely rapid. The barrel shoots like $#@#$ until the barrel is cleaned out w/ a good squeegie. does not shoot cheap paint very well.
Conclusion: Inexspensive barrel that shoots very accuately. For 40 $ more the all american barrel shoots even quieter and more accurate. Trut me, I know, I have a friend w/ the All american and it is a bad ass barrel. He has never broken a ball ever. I have just recently bought a dye aluminum. It is just as accurate as the progressive and I have never broken a ball, even when rapidly firing. The dye is a little louder though. I have talked to other people who own the progressive and do alot of rapid firing, they claim to rarely break paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jman44 Monday, July 30th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This Barrel Rocks!!! I got it in 14in. for my spyder 2000, and i have never had a break in the year i have owned it. (however, my gun has never had a break either - go kingman!) It is the quietest barrel I have heard.(i've been told that the all american is quieter, but i've never heard it in person, so until then...) It is more accurate and more quiet than my friends 14 in. Dye Stainless, so I am a happy man. The finish on this barrel is very nice- very SHINY. justin likes shiny things!
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Conclusion: THis barrel just plain rocks baby! I've used marbs, rp bigball, rp premium, proball, and rp yellowbellies. Bigball works the best i think though, and the marbs work pretty well also. What more can u ask for- deadly quiet, dead accurate, looks sweet, good price. I don't think i need to say anymore.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 23rd, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This barrel quiets my 98b custom substantially. Smart Parts has changed the style of the barrel and it looks a hell of a lot better than the one shown on this page. The 14" is extremely accurate beyond 50 ft. Medium bore fits RP Premium very well.
Weaknesses: Delivered in a plastic. There was no barrel bag, plug or anything necessary to maintain it included with it. No biggie though.
Conclusion: An outstanding upgrade from stock. Well worth the price. Go buy one.

I'g give a 9.5 if I could.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, July 1st, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I bought a 14" progressive for my Spyder one and it broke some balls. Then i just got a Spyder Shutter and put it on the shutter works reallly good and very accurate. In rapid fire (i have a 12v revolution to feed) i went through over 1000 balls and broke only one
-Very Quite
-Very accurate
-Broke an opponents hopper with it
-Shattered an opponents Mask Lens with it
-Far Range
-Shots Straight
-Easy cleaning
-Cheaper then most barrels and can perform just as good and even better
-This barrel works really good with the Spyder Shutter
-i've shot RPS El Tigres, Marbalizers, All-Stars, Team Colors and Big Balls
-"Big Ball" paintballs I believe worked the best They're super round and the perfect size for the prgessive.
Weaknesses: -Didn't work so good but i think it was my spyder one
-Besides that nothing at all
-The gems rub the shroud on my shutter so i just removed the shroud no biggie
Conclusion: Get this barrel will work very good
-Quiet
-Accurate
-easy to clean
-shots straight
-works good with "Big Ball" brand balls and all RPS balls

If you're one a budget and want a barrel for you gun get this one! You won't regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, June 24th, 2001
Strengths: Pretty good for a cheap barrel.
No balls curve when I shoot, just limited range.
Weaknesses: Breaks balls in rapid fire if the balls are wrong size.
Hard to clean barrel's ports.
A little loud...not bad
Conclusion: This is a nice barrel for the price. It's probably worth $10 more than what you pay for it. I think it's nice. If you play in tourneys and are looking for alot of performance...get the AA barrel...but if your a fun...rec...or minor tourney player just looking for fun...go ahead and get this barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 26th, 2001
Strengths: It definately improves your accuracy over the stock barrel.
It will make your shots slightly quieter.
I've shot about 2,000 rounds of great american paint throughit and haven't had one break.
It's a medium size bore which means it works well with both small and large diameter paint.
Weaknesses: I suppose if you did happen to break paint in it the paint would be diificult to get out of the porting, I wouldn't know I haven't broken paint in it yet.
If you are looking to quiet your shots this barrel won't help much.
I have only found it in 12 inch although I have heard people say that they have found 14 inch barrels.
Conclusion: I have the 12 inch barrel and I've been using it for about a year now and I have never broken paint in it. This barrel is icredibly cheap, I got mine for $45. It is deffinately worth the price. You could also purchase the dye excell for around this price, and it too is a good value barrel. If you are using a stock barrel and don't have much money to spend on a new one, this is a good choice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 3rd, 2001
Strengths: First off it's made by SmartParts. This barrel is really quiet and extremely accurate. Very high quality material and design. Only cost around 45-50 bucks. Just plain rocks.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. I wish smartparts would make these barrels in different bore sizes. As far as I know the progressive and regular tear drop barrels are only in medium sized bores. Also the length is limited. At most internet sites they only come in 12 inch lengths. I purchased mine from a store in Tennessee and was able to get it in 14 inchs.
Conclusion: For my review of this barrel I used a 14 inch standard bore smartparts progressive barrel. I shot this barrel on my custom autococker. I used RPS premium paint. I use a smartparts maxflow nitrogen system if that means anything to you. The overall performance of this barrel suprized me. I only spent alittle over 50 dollars on it and it shot incredible. I have a smartparts freak kit and haha I use this barrel more often now. This barrel with a good paint match is really consistent. On my cocker I rarely saw a variation in FPS more than 2+-. The first time I chronoed I shot 281, 281, and 280. So if you want a accurate barrel thats quiet for a cheap price this is your barrel. Even with a bad paint match (balls were just rolling out) i had the same consistency as long as I kept my gun level. Out of 3 cases of paint I didn't break a single ball! If they made these barrels in different bore sizes it would be the only barrel I'de ever shoot. I'm giving this barrel a 9 because they aren't made in different bore sizes but thats the only thing I don't like. Just for a little more info I have a lapco bigshot, SP Freak kit, and a Dye boomstick, but I always come back to shooting this barrel. Really a great barrel to look into.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 30th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I have a m98 (tippman 98) and i got the 12" . i was using 3 week old brasseagle balls and 1 month old nitro balls and none broke !!!!!!!!
I had so much better aim my level increased 500%% really no lie.
Weaknesses: i herd it sucks with swollen balls but here in
arizona that dose not happen much in this summer weather.
Butt all barrels suck with swollen balls
Conclusion: This barrel rocks it can use any paint balls i got mine for $60 but i bet you could find it cheeper . If you want to win get this barrel .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media