paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
Strengths: When it's clean, it's very accurate.
Inexpensive for the quality
pretty darn quiet.
nice finish
Weaknesses: If you have swollen or cheap paint, it can easily break, and when a ball breaks your accuracy is toast. not as accurate as some other similar priced barrels (JJ ceramic), and it doesn't have excellent range.
Conclusion: I've used this barrel for about five months on my automag, and under ideal conditions, you could hit a two inch target from 50 feet, but in paintbal, ideal conditions are rare. Whatever you do, don't make the mistake of using 32 deg. team colors. Overall, it's an all right barrel for rec, but i'm already looking at buying a dye to get into tournies with. It's a good upgrade from any stock barrel, but i would reccomend saving a little more, and finding something better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 15th, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Price is definetly a plus. You can get one brand new from between 35-50 bills. It was fairly accurate when you had a good paint match and it was a nice day outside..fairly quiet compared to my partners lapco big shot.
Weaknesses: Not a lot of range, on a bad day, broke lots of balls. Once you break a ball, you can't shoot the paint out, you need to clean your barrel because if you don't, every ball with either break or be a curve ball.
Conclusion: I used this on an automag and i don't suggest it. For the same price you can get a lapco bigshot or put in an extra 25 bucks and get an all american. Get one of those unless you find this barrel somewhere for EXTREMELY cheap. Overall, it wasn't too bad, but you can get a lot better of a barrel for aroudn the same price
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 12th, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Decent accuracy within 40ft.

Ok looks.

Not horribly loud.
Weaknesses: Fouls after ball break. You have to clean the barrels after any break...if not you will be flinging paint in every direction imaginable.

Not very quiet.

Poor accuracy over 40ft
Conclusion: Decent barrel for the price.

Not that great...not that bad.

A definate improvement over any stock barrel.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 11th, 2001
Strengths: hi this is destroyer. anyway i shot this barrel on a spyder classic. this a a great barrel for the price. this barrel shot pretty accurate with proball and medium sized bore paints. shot pretty staight and it is a very quiet. comes in 12 inch only.
Weaknesses: this barrel can curve balls wickedly sometimes. luckly, this doesnt happen often. the barrel is hard to clean because of the porting. i just take a rag, put it at the end of the barrel, turn my powerfeed off, and then shoot a few shots. this seems to clear the porting out. ball breaks will significantly kill the accuracy. you must clean this right away or your accuracy will suck big time.
Conclusion: this is a great barrel for the price. this performed pretty good on a spyder classic. the barrel i compared it to was the terminator and the nyte stick. the nyte stick performed a little bit better though. still this barrel is definatly worth what it costs. i recommend it to someone tight on a budget or to a beginner. you will be happy with this barrel compared to the stock barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 10th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I have a 12" for a Raptor. This is one of the few barrels I could find to fit my gun. You can pick one up for a good price if you look on eBay. (Mine was $18.00 + shipping) I don't buy the best paint, but it doesn't seem to matter with this barrel, shot 2000 rounds of "seconds" and didn't break any paint. The accuracy seems to pe pretty good.
Weaknesses: I haven't found anything bad about it.
For those of you worried about the looks, it only comes in black.
Conclusion: This is a really good quality barrel. I would recommend it to anyone. If you want to get one look on eBay for the best prices. It blows the other low dollar barrels away!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 22nd, 2001
Strengths: This barrel, when you use the right paint, shoots great. It is accurate and consistant. I have an auto-mag, and it shoots best on low pressure.
Weaknesses: Finding paint that works. Once you break a ball, if you don't clean it, you might as well run like hell.
Conclusion: Good barrel for price when you use the right paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 11th, 2001
Strengths: Bought it for my cocker, and when shooting all stars I had a great experience with it. No breaks and very accurate.

Weaknesses: I had a problem finding a paint that it liked.

Conclusion: Decent price. Decent barrel.
It looks nice and its quiet compared to my stock cocker barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 23rd, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Bought this barrel and used it the next day on my spyder. i used pmi paint and it shot great. i only had like 1 ball break out of 500 and dont even have an expansion chamber. very acurate and pretty quiet. i hit someone dead in the mask from about 100 feet away
Weaknesses: Nothing so far, but carry a squeege, because when a ball finally breaks its hard to shoot through.
Conclusion: very good barrel for the 40-50 dollars. this is a very good barrel to use for under 50 dollars. very accurate
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 18th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It's quiet, very quiet. It fits RP Scherer well. 12" length is compact, also.
Weaknesses: It is not as accurate as many other barrels. While not horrible, it's nothing to write home about.
Conclusion: It is a good beginner barrel, considering the price. For bacl players something else is probably much better, but front players may love it for its compactness and quiet operation. I have not managed to get any breaks yet ( several thousand rounds)... that is either a good thing for the barrel or i am just lucky. Either way I couldn't tell you how it performs when dirty
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 8th, 2001
Strengths: Nice work by Smart parts...an accurate barrel with the riffled porting for a reasonable price.....love marbilizer.....and any large bore paint....go figure that though as the All Americans are sponsored by RPS...so why not make a good barrel for RP paint right???
Weaknesses: Not much other then bore size...only the larger paints fit it...others just roll on out...
Conclusion: A good barrel for first time cocker owners to get...strong ly recommend it to anyone who wants a good reliable barrel the is quiet and accurate.....especially if you used blaze or marb.....it seems to be made for those paints.....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media