paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
paintball crazy Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor 2 stock barrel
triad stock barrel
tippman 98 custom stock barrel
Marker Setup: spyder victor 2 marker
smart parts barrel
cheap hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
any x-ball paintballs are great, spank, and dusk
Strengths: Good price, Many different lengths and good accuracy.
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: this is a great barrel for any one with a junky stock barrel and does not want to spend much. it has pritty good accuracy and i only broke about 15 balls in it and they were junky balls any way. But I would definetly reccommend X-BALL paintballs with it because they dont break.
Conclusion: I reccomend this barrel because it is not to expensive it looks great and works great.
JUNKY STOCK BARREL ON LOW PRICED GUNS AER NOT GOOD AT ALL!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kung_fu_hippe Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion barrel- As good
Ultra light- OMG
Freak- OMG
Pepperstick- Pretty stick
Marker Setup: Ion, FBM trigger, CP reg, Halo B.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Large bore
Strengths: Accurate
Cheap
Weaknesses: Not as accurate as Freak and such
Review: I think its a great barrel for spyders and tippmanns. Its a got great accuracy for a great price. Its only about 40$ canadian, and its makes a world of difference in your game.

For people with budgets and spyders, its imo the best barrel to get.

It wasn't too heavy or loud, its accuracy was great, but it wasn't shooting "ropes." When I tested the proggressive in my back yard at about 50 feet the spread was about 4-5 inches on a spyder pilot.



Conclusion: I reccomend this for people with spyders and tippmann, purely because more expensive guns (ion, wrath, prmaster) barrels are almost as good as the proggressive. Thus it isn't worth the small upgrade. I'm giving it a nine because its does what its meant to do, be cheap but be good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

50's pride Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel for pilot acs
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs 05
Halo B
progressive barrel
Pure energy 3000 psi tank
dye stickies
Trinitt q lock feedneck
Recommended
Paintballs:
premiums seem to treat it well
Strengths: Accurate
Smooth
Scares noobs
Light
Looks sweet
Weaknesses: Portings annoying to clean but thats okay
Review: well i've been playing with the barrel for about 3-4 months now and alll I can say is it;s great. It has very nice accuracy now im not saying its an evil pipe or anything but it is very accurate. Ive had a few barrel breaks no biggie tho after 3-5 shoots it's clean. The barrel changed my guns noise from a boom boom to a blip blip. All in all if your looking for a barrel that can get you the shots u need choose progressive.
Conclusion: Great barrel if you need to get those shots
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 26th, 2006 at 2:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xsvrules Wednesday, August 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi razzor stock spyder and vexor barrels freak junior
Marker Setup: xtra revy 16 in progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANARCHY and rps
Strengths: ACCURATE quiet light cheap ($35)
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel the best i have ever used its more accurate then my friends freak junior. when you are using the anarchy paint it is so accurrate its almost dead on every time and it realy reduces the noise. I have gotten so many more eliminations because of this barrel.
Conclusion: At 35 bucks what can go wong with this get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

413sonix Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 9.5 inch barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
12oz. Spyder CO2 tank
14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
12v Viewloader Revolution with X-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Find one that fits it.
Strengths: Looks really.
Weaknesses: Hard to clean, SP quality control, barrel is not .689 like it should be.
Review: I picked this barrel up for $50. This is a review for the 14" Spyder barrel.

Ok I'm editing this review now. Well my friends got some Progressive barrels and I noticed "Hey their barrels are more accurate and they all shoot mech Spyder's and Tippmann's, relatively stock like my Spyder. I then find out that no paintballs would fit into it. I asked my friend to let me use his Progressive barrel. My Heat paintballs fit into it perfectly. I then picked up my barrel and put the same paintball in. Nope rolled right out.
Conclusion: SP quality control sucks. Get something better like a J&J 14" Ceramic or CP 1-piece. I knew I shouldn't have been so impatient and bought the first barrel I saw.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 24th, 2006 at 7:04 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

j05hu41990 Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Linear
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12v revy with x board
shocktech feedneck
customparts flame sypder drop
smartparts progressive barrel 14'
Pure Air Nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Premium
RPS Marbalizer
Game Face Scorch
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Quiet
Cool looking
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: I got this barrel last year and went to PB ATL the next day. I noticed I could basically shoot out anybody that I saw on the field sticking out. I could also stay out of range from the 1000 Indian noobs their and own them all. It was definatly worth the $35 I paid for it.
Conclusion: Get it unless you can get a boomstick or freak
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ronaldinho10 Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All i ever had was a stock marauder barrel which was very inaccurate loud and heavy
Strengths: Its very accurate, very light, makes very little noise and never gets scratched
Weaknesses: Nothing that I can think of
Review: Well this barrel is a great barrel to start off... it changed my loser little marauder to being a pretty accurate shooting machine, but of course the barrel isnt gonna make the gun shoot straight, cuz of course the gun sucks, but it has changed it so much. This barrel is great. It is very light, very accurate, and is really silent. Also one big thing, I have dropped,nicked it, or hit it on something at least 5 or 6 times and it still doesnt have a single scratch
Conclusion: I think anyone is looking for a great, accurate barrel they should get this one, its the best thing that ever happened to my gun
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

purelycanadian Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: -- Tippmann 98 Custom

-- Smart Parts 14" Progressive Barrel
-- BT Folding Stock
-- BT Adjustable Rail
-- BSA 30mm Red-Dot
-- Shocktech Medium Drop Forward
-- 3 20oz Pure Energy Co2 Tanks
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Cryptic, but whatever you want is fine with this barrel.
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: I purchased this barrel along with my 98 Custom and I haven't stopped using it.

#############################

Rating System (Seen In Conclusion)
--------------------------------------------------
Each " * " is one point added to the rating.
Each " ^ " is one point subtracted from the rating.

The ratings for certain aspects ARE NOT out of any specific number, it's just dictates how much quality is in that area. Adding the " * "'s up then subtract the amount of " ^ "'s from the total amount is how I come to the rating. Confused yet?

########

Strengths
--------------
+ Decent price (about $50.00 Canadian).
+ A good amount of porting.
+ Quiet... nice and quiet...
+ Low amount of condensation inside the barrel.
+ Accuracy is pretty good.

###########

Weaknesses
-------------------
- Paint on the barrel can chip if you run into a tree. (I've done it.. lol.) // (-0.0)

######

Overall
----------
As you can see, the strengths obviously outweigh the negatives. The negatives that go along with this barrel aren't even a big deal, and aren't specific to this barrel anyways. Most paint will chip if you run into a tree... I just felt something had to be in the weaknesses section (it seriously isn't a weakness though, just don't run into tree's).
Conclusion: Accuracy -- **
Condensation Level -- (Low) *
Looks -- *
Porting -- *
Price -- **
Sound -- (Quiet) **
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 24th, 2006 at 9:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkisbetter Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels
freak jr
Marker Setup: a5
14in smart parts barrel
shock tech drop

stingray
12in fluted barrel
Strengths: Light
small
faily accurate
Weaknesses: Not accurate at closer distances like 20yards
Review: Okay this barrel is a very good barrel to buy
i have it on an a5
shooting off my porch at a telephone pole about 20ft it misses about 1/2 of the time even when i rest the gun on something but at about 100 ft it hits dead on every shot every time
also usually when i try more to concentrate my aim it shoots lower than intended
i have tried to put a site on my gun but can not do so with this barrel because of misses
i play woods ball and it hits where i want it to id say most of the time like 80%-85% of
Conclusion: I probably wouldnt recommend this barrel because there are better outthere
like for the price i have found for them you can get freaks for just a little more
and for about 75 you can get the flatline so i would say go bigger and better
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stonyzims Saturday, July 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann flatline
Marker Setup: 98 custom w/ response trigger, halo tsa backman loader, 14 in Smart Parts progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: Looks good
Low price
Accurate
Weaknesses: Not real quiet
Review: I bought this barrel after using the flatline for a while. this was a vast improvement. From thirty feet my paint hit in a tight group, I am yet to break a ball, and it looks good. While it isn't the quietest barrel on the market it isnt any worse than my stock or the flatline.
Conclusion: I am very pleased with this barrel and would recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media