paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
George_matt Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 9" barrel
Marker Setup: -Piranha R6
-Smart Parts 14" Black Teardrop barrel
-9&16oz C02 Tanks
Recommended
Paintballs:
ProCaps
Strengths: -shots paintballs faster
-More accurate
-Looks cool
Weaknesses: The black on my gun don't match my barrel
Review: Overall this barrel is awsome! when i first bought it and tried it, it shot very very fast. I had to lower the volicietry. It also shot way more accurate than my stock barrel. This barrel cost me 50 bucks but it was worth it! Buy it! The only thing I didn't like was, the black on my gun is flat and the black on barrel is gloss.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel--Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Atom Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline
Marker Setup: A-5 with progressive barrel
Strengths: Shoots GREAT
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best over all barrel I have used, Shoots allot more consistent than the flatline that I was using. But, It did take a few games before I got used to the longer barrel. I would also suggest using diablo Formula 13 paint with this barrel you won't believe the accuracy.
Conclusion: Go Buy It Now
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slinkey Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick barrel, stock barrel on ion.
Marker Setup: I have an ion, smart parts proggressive barrel, empire realoader hopper, 48ci 3000psi tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
all except vapour and heavy metal.
Strengths: Very accurate, strong, and very cheep on the paycheck.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: My brother told me about this barrel for the ion, and how accurate and strong it was, so the next day I went to a paintball store and bought one. It cost me 45dollars, and i think it is the best barrel besides the dye boomstick. So i had this for 6 months and wasted 50,000 paintballs on it and not one has broke. when i went to my first tournament with this gun i got 7 people out from 25 yards. this barrel i would recommend over any stock barrels. it fits the pay check. it looks cool. shoots farther. does not brake any balls. and has awesome accuracy. i would recommend this barrel for anyone who does not have that 180dollars for a barrel.
I am now a pro because of this barrel.

P.S. smart parts has been around for a long time i recommend getting any smart parts barrels for an upgrade.
Conclusion: This barrel is a great barrel. buy it and you will turn into a sharpshooter.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

merc0311 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
empire twister
J&J full tilt ceramic
stock barrel
Marker Setup: A-5
smart parts progressive
expansion chamber
remote
shock tech bolt
empire twister
J&J Full tilt ceramic
ricochet hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
scorch
evil
any medium size
Strengths: This barrel is not paint picky, does not break balls and has decent accuracy.
Weaknesses: No weakness yet.
Review: This is a good cheap barrel especially for the price. I dont know how hard it is to clean because I have not broken a ball in it yet. The accuracy far surpasses the stock, but not as consistant as some people say. The bore size is perfect for evil and scorch paintballs.
Conclusion: Good barrel, especially for the price.If you are looking for a good cheap upgrade, you can not go wrong with this. I am giving this barrel a 10 for this price range (I am not going to compare it to the full tilt or twister because they are twice as much).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Byder Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann Barrels, Stock Spyder Barrels, 3a Knockout Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, 16" Smart Parts Progressive, Tippmann Expansion Chamber, Egrip, Daisy Red Dot Site
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch was a tiny bit to small, but they work pretty darn good. Maybe Big Ball. Sorry but the cheap stuff is all I can afford, plus it does the trick.
Strengths: Looks sexy, Price ($35), quiets my A-5 significantly, accurate
Weaknesses: My barrel is 16" but that is all really
Review: I bought this barrel a few days ago, I wanted something with a bit more accuracy than the A-5 stock barrel after using it for about 7 months (however the stock barrel is semi-accurate). I was leaning towards an Apex or a Flatline but I didn't have that kind of cash on me, and I didn't want to save up forever to get one. It sucks not having a job.... Well I ended up buying the Progressive for my A-5 for about $35, not a bad price at all. Right away I noticed that this was a high-quality product, mine is a sleek black color, which is perfect for the woods. At this time I have had the time to test it's performance with about 100 scorch paintballs, I also want to point out that Scorch seem to be SLIGHTLY to small for the barrel, which don't seem to cause it to have any horrible accuracy effects.

The porting on this barrel quiets the normally cannon-sounding A-5 quite a bit, which surprised me. Accuracy is pretty good, I can manage to peg an old BE mask that I have in the goggles at about 15-20 yards on my first shot. The only real negative thing I can think of is probably the lenght of my barrel, which is 16" IMHO this makes the A-5 a little long and possibly waste a small amount of gassage. <--Don't you just like my vocab? This barrel seems to perform quite well, and I am very pleased. I will update when I have a chance to properly field test it this weekend.

*****Update 6/26/06*****
I had the chance to use this barrel in about 3 or 4 games yesterday. I had about 10 people out. I had no barrel breaks, which is a good thing. With the right paint this barrel is extremely accurate. Before a few of the games while waiting for the other team to get ready I would shoot just one or two shots, at one point I shot two shots at the very top of a ladder that was leaning on a wood pile. The ladder is about... 2" wide maybe? I hit it with both shots from about 15 yards. I also received many compliments about the barrel's look on my gun. =)

For the most part the barrel performed greatly. Towards the end I used some crappy paint a friend had and the accuracy suffered badly. I was attempting to longball two people at the opposite tapeline when I had been spotted and they began firing at me while I was crawling, the paintballs were missing them by like 5 feet. I understand a paintball doesn't have good distance or accuracy however earlier I tried the same thing in a similar situation, with good paint, and the paintballs were coming close or hitting someone on the other team.

One more thing is that this barrel hasn't really affected my gas efficiency of my A-5 too much. I got about the same shots per tank as normal.
Conclusion: A great purchase for the lower budget player, like me. I look forward to using this barrel for some time. I think it adds a slightly intimidating factor to my marker now.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 27th, 2006 at 6:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newbienuker2 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi razor, dye ultralite----better than both of them combined
Marker Setup: tippmann 98, 14 inch progressive, custom titanium trigger, e-grip,shocker drop forward, 102ci hpa tank, remote coil, hyperstar bolt,halo b-drive hopper.
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paint but brass eagle
Strengths: Accurate, looks good, very affordable
Weaknesses: None
Review: It is a very impressive barrel. I bought it 3 years ago to improve the performance of my tippy's stock barrel. When I got home to test it, it was the best barrel I had ever used on a Tippmann, it beats out even the legendary Dye Broomstick and Ultralite barrels, and for 30-45 bucks it is sure more bang for the buck. get this barrel if you want a more accurate gun it is definetly worth it!!!
Conclusion: Best barrel ive ever used definetly get one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C_Good Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
- Empire Twist
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy
- Smart Part Progressive Barrel
- Physco Blastics drop forward with Smart Parts Air Guage
- ANS Derlin Bolt with Venturi Face with light with block
- Empire Reloader (sound activated) Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
-Slightly larer ball size
Strengths: - Shoots accurate
- Cheap
Weaknesses: - Hard to clean the porting when you squeegie it
Review: Good barrel for the price, it shoots accurate, very few breaks. Only problem is you need to use a ball with a bigger diameter, but anything other then like brass egale balls will work great in it, you also need to have a good squeegie cause its hard to clean the porting at the end after a break.
Conclusion: Great Barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

polishpbplayer Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann stock barrel- k not as good
dye excel (selled it)- k sold it for choppin issues
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
collapsible stock
remote
4+1 harness
progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything but brass eagle
and ive prolly used some of the crappier paint too and it did do fine
Strengths: Accuracy, price ,alot quieter then stock.
Weaknesses: Needs to fine tune velocity or its crap in short terms.
Review: Ok yeah this barrel is cheap but it rules.
Nuttin ive have used is better than this barrel for price and wat paint it does good with
ive have shot both marbs. and chaep dbx and the dbx did just as good. The accuracy for the barrel is reallly good. Your accuracy in distance is greatly increased, me i could keep up with firends 50 dollar tippmann werks and my other friends apex barrel. This barrel was half the price of the werks and a third the price of the apex and still did just as good and sometimes better then there barrels. The only down side is u must hone in the velocity or its not any good to u. U also hav to keep the barrel clean or your still in trouble.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for price and if in the right hands wat it can do
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.T.Baggins Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman stock barrel( Sucks big hairy hippy nuts)
32 degrees terminator(Much worse than a proggressive and it costs about the same)
Freak kit(A bit better than the AA because you can match bore size)
All american(Its better and deadly quiet also a 2 peice but agian its double the price)
APEX(ok it's like the best barrel ever it creams the proggressive but what do you expect its more than double the price. Although I found the proggressive doesnt get the random crazy off target shot the apex gets from time to time)
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5
Tacamo wood ak-47 barrel kit
Tacamo wood ak stock
Tacamo sight rail
Opsgear ak-47 hideaway mag
E-grip W.A.S
Penspring and my own trigger modding
Stock hopper or 30 round tac cap
Remote
48/3000 pmi air tank

Side arm:
Tiberius 8

Recommended
Paintballs:
Procaps(worked great)
Midnight(worked great as well)
Strengths: Improves accuracy
Doesn't chop balls
Quieter than stock barrel
Weaknesses: I havn't come across any
Too long on the a-5
Review: Well after having my a-5 for like 6 months I decided a new barrel was in order. My friend has a proggresive on his gun and it improved it alot so I decided i'd get one for my gun. Well firstly on looks the dust black matched my a-5 great so that made me happy. As well as in combination with my saw stock my gun looks pretty intimidating. Happy with the looks I went to the side of my house to check the actual preformance. I found it helped alot when I started to shoot fast the balls would stay on track. Where as with the stock barrel when I shot faster the balls would go off track sometimes. When I took to play some paintball I found it improved my accuracy from far distances it didnt curve off as much as the stock barrel. I have since got an apex and I dont use this thing anymore. I keep it as a back up.
Conclusion: This barrel improved my a-5 alot and only cost me 55 bucks. I reccomend it to anyone looking for a cheaper but still good barrel or for anyone looking for a backup barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 2nd, 2007 at 7:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt_conti Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The stock barrel?
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom ACT
smart parts progressive 14 inch barrel
200 ball hopper
20 ounze C02 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything half decent, but i personaly use X ball bronze
Strengths: Quiet
accurate
one piece
looks great
avalable for almost every gun
Weaknesses: When ball breaks, hard to get paint outta the holes at the end
Review: i just picked this barrel up yesterday cause i found the stock was too loud and not accurate. i bought this one cause all my friends had one so said ok well if they all like it so will i. i wouldnt recomende getting more then 14 inches tho, cause i found the 14 to be a little long with a 98C. so after i played a quick round, i found that only 2 balls out of 140 were off target and from far, my friends couldnt even hear my gun. thats exactly why i recomend this barrel to a new player who wants to be a sniper. its cheap (i payed 43$ can. for it) and worth every cent.
Conclusion: im gonna give it a 10 even if its hard to clean the paint out of the porting holes (i think thats what there called corect me if im wrong) because with a 98C with ACT and some pretty good balls with the same bore size, balls never break.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media