paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
G2k556 Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Progressive Barrel
ShockTech SuperFly LongBolt
modded trigger(lighter spring, ground trigger)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch and Zap worked well in it
Wild Streak were okay, had a few too many breaks
Strengths: Very, Very accurate.(need to use paint that fits)
Few chopped balls
Looks
price
Weaknesses: None that i can think of
Review: I read several reviews on this barrel. They were relatively good reviews, with the exceptions to the few that want to rip on Smart Parts for some reason. I don't usually listen to most of those. I bought it for $30 (main reason) and it looked great. I put it on my gun, and already there was a visual bonus added. It look great on my Rodeo. I tested it with some crappy paint that didn't really fit the barrel, and it performed poorly. Then later when I was with some of my friends playing woods ball, I used Wild Streak and it preformed "close" to perfect. Then in a few weeks I tested it with some Scortch, and it was amazing. Dead-on accurate. Very few curves, and no barrel breaks. Then I used some cheaper Zap paintballs, and it still performed excellent. This shows you don't need expensive paint, and all you need is some cheap walmart paint.
Conclusion: All in all, it is a "great" product for the money. I'd suggest it to newer to intermediate plays that have a budget to work from.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 14th, 2006 at 1:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sinkhole Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" Evil Driver
Dye Boomstick w/ 12" & 16" Fronts
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
Shocktech Super Fly Delrin Bolt - New Designz Feed Neck - AKA Tornado Valve - Check-It Assault Block - Sun Dragon Snap Dragon Trigger Dark Horizons Titanium Hammer - 32 Degrees Spring Kit - CP Razor Drop Forward - Checkit Uni-Mount
32 Degrees 0-600 Gauge - Palmer Stabilizer Regulator - Smart Parts 14" Progressive Barrel
Crossfire 47/3000 HPA Tank - View Loader Revolution 12v Hopper - Dye Stickies
Evil Omen 2.0
Dye Boomstick .688 with Black 12" and 16" Fronts - Nitroduck 68/4500 HPA Tank - 32 Degrees Coiled Remote Line - View Loader VLocity Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil
RPS Premium
Draxxus Midnight
Marballizers
Strengths: Good Finish
Easy To Clean
Weaknesses: Balls Sometimes Break Near Porting
Review: I've been using this a 14" Progressive on my Spyder for a year now. I've had plenty of time to use it in almost every type of game play. This is a great barrel for the price. I've found its fairly easy to clean and the finish and durability are good. I'm not a major fan of its looks, but thats a personal thing. I've found it breaks balls near the porting form time to time, although this could be due to ball to barrel fit. I believe the bore is .689 and most paint I shoot is about .687-.688 in diameter. Overall performance is good. Heres how I'd rate it.

Style: 7
Accuracy: 8
Weight: 9
Durability: 10
Finish: 9
Value: 9
Overall : 8.6
Conclusion: This a good barrel for anyone looking for an inexpensive barrel with good all around performance
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shieldzyboy Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tear drop
Marker Setup: victor 2, 4 stage regulator, on/off asa with mini drop, progressive 14" 06, empire reloader, and electric trigger with 3, 6 ball burst full and semi.
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbleizer
Strengths: Looks beautiful, very accurate, and cheap.
Weaknesses: Cant shoot threw breaks.
Review: I was looking at barrels to upgrade my gun from its dinky stock 9 1/2" and i was looking around and found the progressive. I was originally going to buy a tear drop till i found this. I bought it for $25 online and when it came in i thought there was a mistake. This barrel looked way different from the progressive i was looking at. Turns out they sent me the new 06. i took it out side and stood 20 yards away from a thin tree, shot 5 paintballs and they landed right on top of each other. My jaw dropped at that point after that i went mental on my trigger and landed almost every shot within a grouping the size of a cd. Except for the end a ball chopped and then i got some scattering not to bad but i had to stop because i couldn't shoot threw it. I took out a battle swab and cleaned it out and it work fine. I'm really happy with this barrel and im amazed with the price i got it for.
Conclusion: For $25 this is the best barrel you can get, I'd get this barrel if ur low on cash and want great performance. It also look great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ConnorKovl Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Driver, Razzor,
Marker Setup: Red 05 vision Shocker

- Nerve Ramping Board

- Aluminum Frak Barrel, Red All-American Tip

- Red NDZ On-Off

- Black CP Regulator

- Red 15* Regulator Adapter w/ Gauge

- Red NDZ Roller Trigger

- NDZ Bolt Guide

- Smartparts HE (High Efficientcy) Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil, medevil
Strengths: Durability
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Ugly, limited colors, mine came with a flaw, can you guess, no? Cheap, no different between stock, and smart parts. Yes the progressive. Its brutal, i bought it thinking it was going to improve accuracy, and i think it made it worst, it is brutal don't buy. Spend your money on something else. Driver, something on that lines
Conclusion: Don't buy
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

PMI_Homie101 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Excel
Marker Setup: 2005 Piranha GTI e-Force, Extreme rage flat trigger, Smart Parts Progressive Barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxus or Premium. (But thats just my opinion)
Strengths: Very Durable, Porting helps keep it quieter than most, Extremely Accurate, Nice Finish
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: Well when I first purchased this barrel I didn't know what to think, so when I got home from the shop I decided to test it out. I set up a makeshift target in my back yard which is fairly large. Every time I fired, it would always seem to hit neer the bullseye which was a great thing. Then I tested it out in woodsball and I nailed my target everytime.
Conclusion: In conclusion I would definetly recommend this gun for anyone looking for an accurate product. And for the price you sure can't beat it. So if I were you and I wanted a good barrel, I would Purchase this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p0ke Wednesday, March 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom barrel, came with gun.
Marker Setup: VL Orion
12oz CO2
12" Smart Parts Progressive
Recommended
Paintballs:
Proball and Diablo do well, but basically, you get what you pay for
Strengths: Cheap
Effective
Weaknesses: Porting... break = hell
Tends to work itself loose
Review: Honestly, a barrel being the first upgrade of the majority player, you're looking for something you know works. After borrowing this one from a friend, I decided I had to have it. I believe I payed around $25.00, not bad at all.

This barrel was a major upgrade from the stock. I truly believe the porting really does help. A 16" barrel was offered for the same price, but I did refuse. I've played with longer barrels, and they just don't seem to perform as well. 12", in my opinion, is plenty enough to pull off the job.

The porting though, as with any ported barrel, is just hell if you get a break. Holding your hand over the end and dry-firing a few times got a good bit of it, but it still took a couple shots to clear it out.

One major disadvantage is it's tendency to work itself loose on my gun. Fixable enough, I grabbed some water-sealing tape, ran it around the threading 3 or so times, and it's snug as a bug in a rug doing... well, another story.
Conclusion: Definate buy for a newbie, I've yet to move away from it.

9/10 - Accuracy
8/10 - Cleaning
9/10 - Looks
10/10 - Cost
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
viewloader revy with x-board
Jt Slammer pack
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: Let me start off by saying that this is not the barrel i thought it was, i went out, shot about half a hopper, fine nice accuracy, no problems. but when i loaded another 15 rounds into it, i shot to see how acurate it actually was, well, my barel looked like green pea soup. i had about 9 barrel breaks in a row, so i was dissapointed.
Conclusion: Good barrel but there are better ones out there.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ninja shocker Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye barrels
j@j
other sp barrels
cp barrels
Recommended
Paintballs:
blaze was ok
xball bronze was good
marbs shot the best
Strengths: cheap?
Improvement over some stock barrels
Weaknesses: Can occassionaly cause erratic shots that go way off
Ugly!
Review: For the price this barrel is difficult to beat it is real nice on tippmanns and other guns that come with no name barrels but is quickly outmatched by other more expensive barrels but in general it is a solid barrel from a good manufacurer for 30-40 Dollars which is awsome
Conclusion: I would recommend this product for new players or anyone who needs a good budget barrel
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbspyderMX Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS stock barrel- pretty crappy
Stiffi- better than teardrop by a little and lighter, but about 2-3 times as much
boomstick- better than teardrop by a little, but about 3 times as much
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Teardrop 14"
Shocktech superfly rear cocking bolt
CCS clamping feedneck
32* spring kit
polished internals
maddman valve
bob long vaccuum chamber and lpc
Palmer Stabalizer
macroline kit
pshycobalistics 7" on/off drop forward
FBM delrin drigger
50 g switch
20 oz. anti siphoned and 88cu 3000psi nitrogen tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
don't really know, but i'm not really picky in this area, i just pick up the cheapest paint i can find
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Very very cheap considered the pretty good performance
Not too much porting
Weaknesses: None really, except that it doesn't take chops too well.
Review: Well, after having that stupid stock spyder barrel, this thing was a dream. It's not perfect, but for only $40 shipped, it's pretty good. Compared to the boomstick or stiffi, it IS a little worse, but those barrels are expensive. I'd just go with this one because it's plenty good enough.
Conclusion: Very good barrel for price, looks like smart parts came through for us again. compared to the boomstick or stiff, it'd be a 8 or 9, but considering the price, about an 11, which, obviously, has to be a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock JT Acclerator Barrel - Dosen't even compare
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Front Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
Recommended
Paintballs:
Works great with everything from Wildstreaks to Marballizer.
Strengths: Accurate
Good for the Price
Weaknesses: Nothing Really
Review: This is a great single bore barrel. It vastly improves accuracy over stock barrels.

+ACCURATE
With high end paint this barrel is VERY accurate. It works great with low end paint like Scorch and Wildstreaks too.

+GOOD PREFORMANCE FOR THE PRICE
For the price this barrel is great. While it dosent have the accuracy of a barrel kit, it still works great.
Conclusion: For a barrel that is compatible with most markers and is very accurate. Its a great improvement over stock barrels.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media