paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Orion / Viewloader Orion / Viewloader Orion / Viewloader Orion

Viewloader Orion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Orion

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Orion
[ View Photos (44) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 379
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all-new VL ORION semi-automatic paintball marker for 2003. The VL ORION is a tournament grade semi-automatic marker with features that include: a field stripable pin for ease of cleaning and maintenance on and off the field, hi-rise vertical feed port for increased feed rate, volumizer for increased gas efficiency, gas thru fore-grip, an aerospace grade aluminum alloy receiver, a "self-locking" velocity adjustment, 2 panel grip with double finger trigger, laser engraving and a drop forward for increased cylinder clearance and enhanced compact profile.

Key features include:
- Volumizer
- Hi-rise vertical feed port
- Rear cocking bolt
- Gas thru fore grip
- Custom trigger guard with double finger trigger
- Custom drop forward


Mo_0?
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Orion is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Globalchaos101 Tuesday, March 29th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing much
Marker Setup: pmi pure energy 24oz co2 tank or a GA 62/3000 non-carbonfiber HPA tank, along with a Extreme rage overdrive loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a CP barrel that is spyder threaded.
Strengths: Light, Reliable, Cheap, Never chops
Weaknesses: Kinda old, Hard to get, Bolt is annoying to pull back, Stove-pipe feedneck.
Review: i had recently traded this with a ref at thornton paintball for my extreme rage ER3 and i was very satisfied.

the orion will shoot every time you pull the trigger and is very compact. the gun itself is light and is easy to disassemble at the end of the day. the foregrip is a little odd but gives you a good grip.

the stove-pipe feedneck is really outdated but still works wuth the right hopper. this gun is a great deal if you can manage to find one.
Conclusion: The gun is great if you can get your hands on one and will never let you down, other than minor inconviences due to its age this is a solid gun and should not be overlooked.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evanf Friday, August 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 and spyder sonix 07
Marker Setup: 14'' cp .689 classic 1 piece, 20 CO2 tank, 200 round extreme rage hopper,
Recommended
Upgrades:
should get a different barrel than the custom barrel, and new fore grip
Strengths: Looks cool
Accurate
Light
Drop forward
Durable
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable fore grip
Blue so you stick out
Review: I took this gun out at my local field and had a lot of fun even competing with high dollar electrics. This gun is a good gun for a beginner or someone just looking to have fun. it is reliable and easy to use. it is affordable and good for its price

Conclusion: Great starter, fun, easy to play with and you should for sure get this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lukejacobsen42 Saturday, August 15th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom. Piranha GTI. About the same as Piranah GTI and a little less powerful than the 98.
Marker Setup: Viewloader orion with spyder stock barrel.
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Never chops
barrel fits spyders barrels.
Weaknesses: Not too powerful
Plastic trigger
bright colors
Review: The Viewloader Orion is a great recreational gun, its only 60$, half the price of a tippmann and performs nearly as well. Ive shot over 2000 and haven't chopped one ball yet. Its pretty accurate and it fits spyder threads you can get nearly any barrel for it if you want to upgrade. The problems with it are it has a plastic trigger frame so its more likely to break, Its really bright which makes it bad for woodsball and its not as powerful as a tippmann, but what do you expect from a gun half the price.
Conclusion: In conclusion I would recommend this gun to a recreational player.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

maniax69 Friday, April 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Viewloader 200 gravity hopper, 9oz brass eagle co2
Strengths: Accurate, doesn't chop balls, cheap, strong
Weaknesses: Loud, cocking location, bright blue, long trigger pull
Review: The Viewloader Orion is a very good gun for beginners. It is very cheap an quite accurate. Out of the 2 years that i had it i only chopped 1 time. The only real bad thing is that when i chopped a ball it was heck getting it out because of where the bolt is located. Really the only thing i didn't like about it is how loud it is. Other than that it is a great gun.
Conclusion: Anyone just starting out in paintball with little money should get this gun. It is a great gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seamussk8 Tuesday, January 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom- Used it first time i paintballed it was a rental.
Marker Setup: Viewloader orion
Stock 11" Barrel
200 Round Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel And Tape it up with camo tape or spray paint it
Strengths: Cheap
Conserves Co2
Double Trigger
Weaknesses: Loud
Color (blue and Silver) gives you away in woodsball
Review: Ok so This Is my first gun i ever got i traded some wii games for it so im still basically a noob.

I havent played at a real field yet only 3 on3 and 2 on 2 games at my house and it hasent chopped a single ball at all yet. And I have shot atleast 2000 balls through the gun its fairly acurate usually. But since im a noob thats about all i know.

Conclusion: Ok so i recomend buying it if your looking for a cheap reliable gun that will work when you need it and personally i thought it shot as good as the tippman 98c so thats just my opinon i hope you like it if you buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hotrod2693 Sunday, November 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of similar guns but VL Orion is better
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Better Springs
Strengths: Very affordable
Pretty accurate
Mobile
Weaknesses: Blue and Chrome/White look
Loud
Stock barrel kinda sucks
Needs better springs
Review: It is a very good gun for just $60. Its kinda loud but as long as your not trying to snipe with it (which is a bad idea for this gun) but thats not a big deal. It is pretty accurate, but it does need a better barrel and maybe some new springs. Its also pretty equally balanced to carry around.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone that is on a budgit. If you get a little more money after you buy it, it would be recommended to get a new barrel, some new springs, and get it painted something like flat black or camo (either do it professionaly done or you can do it yourself, but if you don't do it right, you can easily ruin your gun). I give this gun a 8/10.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thedarkness28 Saturday, October 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
similar- 98 custom
un comparable- epiphany, pmr, ego 7
Marker Setup: *Sold *
smart parts epiphany
warrior clamping feed neck -black dust
freak jr. with all American front

proto pmr
ul frame
ul barrel
hater board
aluminum back cap
dm8 hyper 3 reg
dye on/off
dye cam lock feed neck
tech t bolt
virtue eyes
aluminum eye plates

ego 7
cure bolt2
zick kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
the upgrades dont even matter its a beginner gun
Strengths: I could throw it at my wall and the wall would break not the gun
Weaknesses: Heavy
Semi
1 pc. barrel
Un-ported barrel
Review: well its a beginner gun, what can i say? it was my very first gun and it gets the job done right? you don't really need an ego (but i do anyway :P) as long as it marks. it may not shoot fast but if your gonna play woods ball i would imagine it wouldn't need to.
Conclusion: I would recommend it to a new player but not someone experienced or a novice
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Acro97 Tuesday, August 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: All Standerd View Loader products for the Orion
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Berral, Bigger Co2, Electirc Hopper like a VL eVLution II With Y-Board
Strengths: High acuracy, Easy Trigger just the right resistance,Simple safty lock
Weaknesses: Loud, Bright blue, hard to cock after a long time playing.
Review: Love the gun, its easy to learn and easy to use,this gun is light and portabal for an older gun. heavy with a 24 OZ, easy to brake Orings on the gun. This gun makes paint ball fun. Many hours can be used with ease with this gun. I recomend not takeing ti apart. only take of the berral to cleen and the hopper.
Conclusion: Buy it. Try it
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

super_pro Saturday, June 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Viewloader orion
14" Smart Parts Progressive
32 degrees Vertical Adapter
ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
Homemade Trigger Mod
Tasco red dot sight
Polished internals
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well no upgrades really make any difference but if you get a longer berrel it makes it quieter.
Strengths: Cheap
Acurate
light 1.1kg (2lbs. 6 1/2oz.
reliable
Weaknesses: The safty broke within the first 6 or 7 months.
Its bright blue
Review: Well I only ever owned this gun and a Tippmann 98 Custom Pro ACT so I never used to many guns before. I thought this was a very good gun for the money though.
Where I play most of the time it is a rock quarry so there are alot of big rocks that I smashed it off of and it works fine plus the paint never came off the body.
Conclusion: This is a very good gun for the money I highly recomend this gun if you don't have alot of money to spend.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hedberg345 Sunday, May 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Lancer, Brass Eagle Blade, Brass Eagle T-Storm
Marker Setup: Viewloader Orion, 20 oz C02 tank, Viewloader VL200 Hopper, 16 Inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel, Its a darn good gun stock
Strengths: Never Chops Balls, Very Reliable, Pretty Acurate, Price
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Used this gun in a few games, IT IS THE GUN TO GET IF YOU ARE A BEGINNER!!! it never chops paint, its cheap, its accurate, reliable, did i mention cheap??? Works well, shoots far. IT USED VERY LITTLE AIR... i used a some brass eagles that used a 20 oz c02 tank in the time i used a 9 0z.......
Conclusion: Just buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media