paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Orion / Viewloader Orion / Viewloader Orion / Viewloader Orion

Viewloader Orion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Orion

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Orion
[ View Photos (44) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 379
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all-new VL ORION semi-automatic paintball marker for 2003. The VL ORION is a tournament grade semi-automatic marker with features that include: a field stripable pin for ease of cleaning and maintenance on and off the field, hi-rise vertical feed port for increased feed rate, volumizer for increased gas efficiency, gas thru fore-grip, an aerospace grade aluminum alloy receiver, a "self-locking" velocity adjustment, 2 panel grip with double finger trigger, laser engraving and a drop forward for increased cylinder clearance and enhanced compact profile.

Key features include:
- Volumizer
- Hi-rise vertical feed port
- Rear cocking bolt
- Gas thru fore grip
- Custom trigger guard with double finger trigger
- Custom drop forward


Mo_0?
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Orion is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
overlord fox Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: view loader orion nec.(vl orion marker, 200 .68 caliber paintball Brass eagle hopper, brass eagle 9 oz co2 canister and a cheap ass helmet)
Recommended
Upgrades:
spyder 12 cm barrel
Strengths: Accurate shoots pretty fast for semiauto good grip lightweight, barely chops paintballs, very low price.
Weaknesses: Never buy blue paint balls(blue streak)because most of them explode in your barrel,
Review: pretty good for ambushes i find even tough i am young(11 years old to be exact.)has a good comfy grip i stormed an lcd monitor box with that gun(had a giant hole in it.lol) its very reliable when theres no paint thats inside the barrel because then your shots become inaccurate and this happened to me=(.well any way this gun has an 11 cm barrel standard color is blue,has a velocity switch,better used in ambushes and not 8in fast ball unless you take a barrel smaller than11 cm.Orion view loader is easily customizable and nice i would recommend this pb gun because other people say that this is one of the best pb guns and i tried it out myself and it really worth it...
Conclusion: very good weapon and is pretty fast and accurate good for ambushing and I would paint it in army camo if i were you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zack290enig Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom- I don't know if it's similar, but it's way better.
Spyder Xtra- Better.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
J&J Ceramic 14 Inch Barrel
BT Sealed Bolt System
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and a Bolt if you can find them.
Strengths: The grips look awesome.
Efficient on CO2.
Better with a new barrel.
Weaknesses: This thing chops like crazy out of the box.
Very loud.
It's really shiny.
Review: My friend bought one of these for $20 off a friend. It was worth it for $20, but when we played with it, it wasn't too great. We were playing 5 on 4 speed/woods ball, and when he went to shoot it would just chop like crazy. He had to squeegie the barrel after every 15-20 shots. I shot him out while he was squeeging out the barrel. He found an aftermarket barrel, which was amazing, and he also found a bolt. I didn't think viewloader makes aftermarket bolts, but he got one. After he got those he had a good decrease in chops. It still wasnt very accurate, but very efficient on air.
Conclusion: If you can get this for $20 or less, get it. If not save up for something other than viewloader/brass eagle.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

82ndkid Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Griffin
Tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: VL orion, VL hopper, 20 Oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
camo tape, barrel(if not 11 inch)
Strengths: Accurate, powerful, IS UPGRADEABLE!!!!
Weaknesses: Loud and shiny
Review: I know your all thinking, wow he has played for 2 years and has this! Well i chose this gun because of its peformance. I have owned a griffin closed bolt and it didnt even match up to this. It may be loud but if you have the drilled holes into it(be careful) it quiets it noticably. The 11 inch barrell also increases the accuratcy a lot. This gun works great in a tourament if you get a electric hopper and a better trigger. The price is also amazing!
Conclusion: Whether your a beginner or not you should get this gun. The price is great and it doesnt have a bunch of electronic crap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frwhlrdude500 Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e99
Marker Setup: veiwloader e-grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barel would help
Strengths: easy to Feild strip
Weaknesses: Shoots slow with the stock trigger.
Review: I think this gun is very good for senerio play. You might want to put the 11 inch barrel on the gun for extra accurasy. My gun shoots really fast now that i have put the e-grip on it. I like the sticky grip that comes with this gun.
Conclusion: This gun is a really good beginners gun but you might want to put the e-grip on it if you can find.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scarficito Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
Marker Setup: brass eagle avenger 3 aegis series (same as vl orion) stock for now with 9 ounce
10 inch vl barrel
200 round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
x chamber
longer barrel
maybe better drop forward.(your opinion)
Strengths: All metal
Good on gas
Very good acuracy
Nice and light
Doesnt chop balls
Weaknesses: Uncocks if to cold
Review: I bought this gun for 80.00 in a package. this gun has never broke on me. i was amazed to see the amount of acuracy. dont let any one tell you this gun sucks. beat them,especially if they have a very expensive gun. (rich kids). this is a great tourney gun if you are a begiiner. if not buy it anyway and hook it up.
Conclusion: Buy this gun. you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

solo NIGHT WOLF Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, A-5, VL Orion, Blade 02, Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: VL 200, 11" barrel, PMI 20oz., VL Orion
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, low pressure system, some Spyder stuff fits (Oh yeah use camo tape or black electrical tape it for woodsball
Strengths: powerful
looks
cheap
CO2 efficient
Weaknesses: loud
Recoil
Shiny-bad for woodsball
breaks once in a while
Review: This was my first semi-auto marker I got and it was a great choice! a lot of the people who say this gun sucks probably just have a defective one because when I first got it it was defective so I went back to Walmart (Walmart isn't as bad as everyone says it is) to replace it and it is awsome now. I took it out for a 1000 ball test and it passed superbly. It only broke 2 out of all of them, it was accurate, and powerful. I would switch the 8" barrel with the 11" barrel immediately because otherwise it's not very accurate at all. It is almost as good as Tippmans but 2/3 less in price.

Update**
I just played woodsball with my friend and it turned out great he had the Spyder Victor II and I had the orion. he had won 3 games and I 4. A lot of people say the Victor is better than the Orion but they were about the same. Mabey it's cuz you can upgrade the Victor II a lot easier. Anyways I guess it's more the skill of the player that counts.

www.vlproseries.com
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to any begginer player on a tight budget. It is good for recreational pball but not for pros and it can be used in tourneys. (I would suggest the Victor II more cuz of it's upgrade ability)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 27th, 2005 at 7:44 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

CUSH Thursday, May 26th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray, Marauder, 98C, spyder victor, avenger, A-5, Autococker.
Marker Setup: Autococker (if i told ya the specs id have ta kill ya)
backup Spyder rodeo (stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not worth putting money into.
Strengths: Inexpensive
Weaknesses: The gun in general
Review: After over 6 years of playing paintball, you would think i would have a good idea of crap guns and good guns. well i do. i got this Orion from some friends who all used mechanical markers and didn't want me to use my 'cocker when we played paintball together. it looked decent in the packaging (they had taken off the price tag) so i didn't know how expensive it was ,but i figured it cos ted as much as a spyder victor (and i was right, at walmart the gun costs $49.99). all i have to say about this thing is, ITS CRAP! I hear people in some of these reviews saying "BUT it doesn't chop..". WELL YES IT CHOPS! not my first shot, but my third shot gave me a nice sloppy chop. i thought Maybe its the paint... so i got this "Heavy metal" paint that people said "doesn't chop in this gun." what a bad way to spend $20. not only did it chop, i had a jam in the receiver which required me to tear apart the whole gun to fix (in the heat of a firefight no less). "Well he doesn't take care of his gun" BULL. I tore it apart and pulled maintenance every time i went out and played. If you are starting out you need a dependable gun. You need a marker you can count on when there is paint flying to your position. This orion is not the Marker for the beginner. you cant count on it.
Conclusion: $50 is a good deal for a paintball gun. unfortunately this $50 marker is a pile. being accurate and dependable is alot to ask out of a $50 marker (the people who make it have to make money too!) unfortunately for the orion the Spyder victor is 10X better than it. my little bro has yet to chop a ball (at any rate of fire). You just cant say you didnt chop a ball with an orion. giving this gun a 2 is hard, its a good deal, but i feel it is less than adequate when placed side by side with a victor the same price. I should really give it a 1.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 26th, 2005 at 5:54 am PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

baller49 Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, SP ION
Marker Setup: ION with eVY 2, 20 oz wit anti siphon (i m not rich)
ORION wit quatum (the cat tail doesnt feed properly), 20 co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, hopper
Strengths: Accurate, cheap, light, field strippable
Weaknesses: Noise, barrel (no porting), front handle fell off, ball detent fell off
Review: The orion is great for its price and great for beginners that are getting into paintball. The orion was my first marker and i still love it. However, about after 5 tmes you play with it, the parts start to fall apart. The front handle fell off, the ball detens popped off. Plus its extremely loud. I had to duck tape the things back together.
Conclusion: I'd give it a 7.5 because its cheap, light and accurate for a beginners gun. Buy one if you are getting into paintball!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lanevanesk Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None this is better
Marker Setup: 200 Java Hopper
20 oz Pure Energy co2
and stock is all you need for this bad boy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just a bigger barrel
Strengths: Accuracy is ok.
Weaknesses: Barrel needs to be longer but it is good size for stock
Review: It is a nice gun i like the way that the hammer is hiden i also like the look of it and the second handle has like grids that help for a better grip plus it is light and easy to manuver all in all its not a bad gun
Conclusion: I would recommend it, because it is PIMP.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

VL101 Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel G7
Tippmann 98
Tippmann A-5
Spyder Imagine
Spyder Pilot
Bunch of PMI guns
Bunch of Dye guns
Bunch of 32 degrees guns
Marker Setup: You do not need anything for this gun. It is good the way it is!
Recommended
Upgrades:
NO UPGRADES NEEDED EXCEPT MAYBE A LONGER BARREL
Strengths: Made by dye/ very very accurate and POWERFUL
Weaknesses: No weakness's This is an awesome gun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
(could use longer barrel though)
Review: I just have to say buy this gun!!!!!!!!!!! It is really awesome!!!!!!! VERY POWERFULL AND ACCURATE GUN!!!! I AM NOT KIDDEN. I have gotten shot with this gun before IT HURTS LIKE HELL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TRUST ME U DO NOT WANT TO BE SHOT WITH THIS GUN. I know that people are always talking about expensive guns like Tippmans, Angels and Timmys, and saying that they are better because they cost more. THIS GUN IS ONLY $200, and i like it!!!!!! I am 21 years old and I play in a proffessional league, so i have many sponsers (Thats why I have so many guns, I didnt pay for them all). Anyways the viewloader is a high quility gun with great performance. Thats all I have to say. (one thing that pissess me off on this website is that the prices of these guns are stupid!!!!!!!!!!! These people are saying that this gun costs $70 (in their dreams)
Conclusion: Buy this gun!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media