paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Orion / Viewloader Orion / Viewloader Orion / Viewloader Orion

Viewloader Orion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Orion

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Orion
[ View Photos (44) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 379
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all-new VL ORION semi-automatic paintball marker for 2003. The VL ORION is a tournament grade semi-automatic marker with features that include: a field stripable pin for ease of cleaning and maintenance on and off the field, hi-rise vertical feed port for increased feed rate, volumizer for increased gas efficiency, gas thru fore-grip, an aerospace grade aluminum alloy receiver, a "self-locking" velocity adjustment, 2 panel grip with double finger trigger, laser engraving and a drop forward for increased cylinder clearance and enhanced compact profile.

Key features include:
- Volumizer
- Hi-rise vertical feed port
- Rear cocking bolt
- Gas thru fore grip
- Custom trigger guard with double finger trigger
- Custom drop forward


Mo_0?
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Orion is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
fyibyobsob Saturday, May 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Agressor
Marker Setup: Stock Orion, 20 oz. co2, 18 inch warpig Barrel, Quantum Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel always helps and faster hopper then a grav feed
Strengths: Pretty Accurate, easy to maintain, has quite a bit of power for the price
Weaknesses: Cant fire too fast with high velocity, will chop balls and jam the gun.
Review: Over all its not a bad gun for a first gun or just something to play with, its cheap accurate and powerful for a cahep gun that can be bought at wal-mart. Keep it clean and velocity at a decent level and dnt get too trigger happy with it and it will be fine. Also pretty damn air efficiant i have to fill my talk ever 2-4 games and that firing about 500+-1000shots a game.
Conclusion: Iv coem down to this: great gun for the price, air efficiant, accurate, and powerful not bad for a wal-mart gun ill give it that great for beginners or someone on a tight budget. Just dont get too trigger happy with it and take care of it and it will take care of you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

medvedev Wednesday, February 13th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmanns, spyders... the list keeps on going
Marker Setup: Shocker Nxt 07 w/ Virtue
Dye Ultralite
Magna loader
Halo V35
68/45 pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel? if you want a barrel thats worth more than your gun.
Strengths: For $60 it shoots paintballs
looks kinda cool
Weaknesses: Cheap as hell, you get what you pay for.
Review: Ok, I see too many good reviews of this marker. I felt compelled to write this review for the good of the community. I know I have only "tested" these. When I say tested I mean I worked at a field and would tech guns. I have seen so many of these it's not even funny...well ok, it's funny.

Strengths:

-For 60 bucks you get a marker that aparently shoots(it shoots after you pay a visit to your local tech)
-The gloss blue with silver parts looks pretty cool.

Neutral

-its from wal-mart
-people will know your cheap. Don't try to argue me on this, if you own one of these you are cheap. No two ways about it.
-it has a fake reg that can be used as a fore-grip.
-So loud it's un-nerving

Negitive(theres alot...more than I can list)

-it is built terribly, everything is built to fit togther really loose, thus it leaks...alot.
-it breaks very quickly. The firing can is made with plastic parts.
-feedneck sucks, it's really tall and didn't fit my halo V35 when I was testing it.
-no anti-chop so it chops alot.
-The bolt is poorly machined, it needs to be well oiled in order to keep scratching to minimum. It will always scratch.
-it eats three square meals of o-rings a day


Edited for spelling/ remembering more stuff
Conclusion: Its honestly a piece of junk, but hey it's 60 bucks. what better way to show people you are so cheap you wouldn't save a little more and buy a spyder.

There, now this "marker" has a truthful review. And another thing, why does everyone say it's powerful, it's going to shoot the same speed as any gun.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 13th, 2008 at 2:34 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bigtom68 Friday, January 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman custom 98
Marker Setup: 16" j&j ceramic barrel, stronger and better o rings and use pneumatic tool oil on it.GREAT!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
need ported barrel. stock curves too much.expansion chamber
Strengths: Acurate, powerful, and cheap
Weaknesses: Chews o rings and bolt
Review: great gun for the price. shot maybe 5000 rounds before my first barrel break.if your starting out and dont want to dump alot of money into a gun. this is the one to buy. My brother has a spyder and swore i was walking the trigger or modded the trigger pull by the rate of fire i was producing. nope.. just pulled the trigger fast with one finger.
Conclusion: BUY IT. Its what $50. heck a good barrel will cost ya that. just play and enjoy it. if you get a year or two of paintball out of it it was well worth the $50.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 15th, 2008 at 3:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan5967 Tuesday, January 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Just everything stock, a bit of electrical tape here and there(just to get some reflection off it, im a woodsballer)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a bigger barrel, some "camo" cloth strips(or camo tape in general)
Strengths: 1. Powerful
2. Accurate
3. Low Price
4. Good For Beginners
5. Easy Cleaning
Weaknesses: 1. Wal-Mart
Review: This Gun Is Awesome, Enough said! I am Just going to type random things because there is nothing else to say! a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a
Conclusion: This is a great gun for beginners. Even some seasoned veterans have said it is a pretty good gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sock the sniper Wednesday, November 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spider TL, brass eagle guns.
Marker Setup: tippman a-5 all stock, getting flaline
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper
Strengths: Powerfull!
Sounds like a beast
Accurate
Durable
cheap
Weaknesses: Realy loud, not so good for sneaky people.
Shiny blue.
Forgrip gets kinda loose.
Review: Well this was my very first semi automatic paintball gun, i remember it, it scared some people when i shot it at a tree, it makes a very loud cling sound, it is cheap for its money, it worked the whole game which was about 2 hours long, the people i were playing wityh had tippman a-5s and i kept up with them, this gun held its own. its accurate and durable for its price, i think it was well worth the money.
Conclusion: For any new people who are starting paintball, get this gun, it is durable, cheap, and works great for starters.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

squeedude Saturday, August 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi pirhana eforce gti
Marker Setup: 11 inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing exept a barrel
Strengths: Two barrel
Accurate
Weaknesses: Not realy powerful
Breaks easily
Loud
Review: This was the first semi gun I had I thought it was bad because I played on the beach but it was just realy windy this gun is very accurate with its 11 inch barrel it dosent have the best power but its still good to hit some one from 100 ft away this gun breaks easy and advice to people whoi think there gun is broken 4 good if it does not recock lubercate it the gunis very easy to fix if you no how to ake it apart
Conclusion: This gun is great for beginners or for a back up gun if urs breaks durring a game or runs out of batterys
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnipaCody Saturday, August 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
bone daddy gt, just got tippman a-5
Marker Setup: tipmann a-5 electronic hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
better trigger
Strengths: Very reliable gun
Accurate
Price
Weaknesses: Chops balls occasionally
Trigger kinda sucks
Review: Ive had this gun for 3 months, i know its like a wal mart brand gun but surprisingly it was very reliable, way more reliable than my 400 dollar gun, its great for begginers and the price is great too, i love this gun, the only reason i switched is because i wanted a tipmann a-5 but if your getting started and unsure if you will like the game of painballing, this is the gun to get
Conclusion: I recommend this to beginners because if they dont like it, its only what like 70 bucks?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

osbain Thursday, August 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker trilogy
Ion
Spyders
Pmi's
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker trilogy comp vf
VL Egg 3 hopper
Pmi 45 3000 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Paint it or Tape it up
Strengths: This gun is cheap
Easy to maintain
It is good on air..
Weaknesses: Horrible accuracy with stalk barrel. Color is horrible. long trigger pull
Review: I bought this gun as my first gun. Over all it has yet to give me any major trouble. The back trigger frame screw came loose once but thats about it. The color is pretty bad, but anything shiny is anyway, the barrel is horribly inaccurate stalk but so are most other guns. also the trigger pull is kinda long.... Oh well, less paint used up = Cheaper! Anyway The good things about this gun are it is excellent on gas. It is very easy to strip and clean, ( the easiest one I have ever seen.) I have put mine through a lot of woods ball and it has yet to break.
Conclusion: If your just a beginner without a lot of money get this gun because it is great to learn from and is better then an r6 or other low end higher brand name guns. I give it an 8 because I love this thing
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snpr in da' Hed Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
4 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
no the orion was the only gun i ever got i am planning to get the PMR (Proto Matrix Rail) I have lots of Viewloader eguipment though.
Marker Setup: 11'' barrel, VL 200 hopper and a 12 onz. Co2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a better trigger and go withe the original 11'' barrel not the 8'' or9'' or wht ever you got. just go get the 11'' barrel!!!!
Strengths: loud, but I like loud guns its fast a good gun to start with.
Weaknesses: Its kind of heavy, and if you fire to much it clogs up!
Review: blue is the original colour but you can edit that. I think that the 11'' barrel is the way to go with the 12 onz. Co2 Tank of course the VL 200 hopper is good to but the orion is a semi-auto, so wastin your money on the electronic hoppers is a bigg no no!! paint it black or red is a good idea. blank firing is bad it dameges the gun very fast. Long lasting gun. I just love to hear the loud bang to scare the opponants away (you Know sare them, wake the sweat, fog there masks.) I LUV it.
Conclusion: an excelnt gun to start off for you begginers is the VL orion, it's long lasting durable and reliable. treat it respect and it'll do the same!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Albert 93 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
VL revvy
HPA

Spyder Extra(no longer in working condition)
20 oz co2
APP gravity
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Light
Weaknesses: Inaccurate
Loud
Review: Well i tested this marker from one of my friends and it was really light but idk it had a 9 ounce on it. It was just as fast as a mech spyder and equal in accuracy and loudness.
Cheap This thing is only like $40-$50 at walmart with everything you need. The feedneck keeps a gravity hopper in tight. Kinda gas effiecent my friend got about i bag of paint from a 9 ounce all day.
Conclusion: Cheap Good Begginers gun
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media