paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sanchez Machine SM-1 System / Sanchez Machine SM-1 System / Sanchez Machine SM-1 System

Sanchez Machine SM-1 System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sanchez Machine

Buy Sanchez Machine SM-1 System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sanchez Machine SM-1 System
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1, three piece 14" barrel .689, 1 three sleeve kit bore sizes 679, 683 & .688, 1 wrench, a/c Spyder, Tippmann 98, Tippmann A-5, Angel. Comes in black blue red silver and nickel.
Product Availability 
The Sanchez Machine SM-1 System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
proballer88 Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Edge, Pipe
Marker Setup: X-Mag
Recommended
Paintballs:
RP/PMI, Draxus CE, Pretty much any
Strengths: Quality
Customer service
Weaknesses: Reverse threading can cause problems if not done correctly
Review: I have used this barrel for about a year now, and I must say I am very impressed with it. I met the company at World Cup this year and found out that they also made the Barrels of OTP and the also make barrels for several other companies out there.
This barrel is a very high quality barrel, there craftsmanship really shows through in this barrel. It is by far better then the freak, or any other kit I have used to this date, see above, I have not used all the barrels out there but of the ones I have this one is the best. This barrel shoots darts, is super quite, and I have not had a problem with it cleaning on the rear chance of a break, it only takes me about 10 shots to shoot clean. The only minor problem I have found with this barrel is the reverse threading of the inserts. The problem occurred when you go to screw the barrel into the marker and the insert is not tight enough into the barrel it will start to unscrew itself. This is easily fixed with the tool the have supplied with the kit and just by tighten the insert down before you start to screw the barrel on. Really not a problem if you install it correctly.
Conclusion: Over all this is a great barrel you will not be disappointed with it. If you want one of if not the best barrel out there get this one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tasa Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder imagine with check it product 15 degree assault block and a sure fit neck spyder universal drop forward a 68 cu nitro tank and a red 16 inch sanchez machine barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
medium to high quality this barrel only shoots new paintballs so low quality paintballs will work but if u want a good game good quality paintballa are the best. will really suck if you use paintballs that have been on your shelf for a couple months in an open bag trust me.
Strengths: very accurate very cheep i got mine for $108. including tax.
Weaknesses: wont cleen it self just by shooting. cleaning after every game.
Review: medium to high quality this barrel only shoots new paintballs so low quality paintballs will work but if u want a good game good quality paintballa are the best. will really suck if you use paintballs that have been on your shelf for a couple months in an open bag trust me.wont cleen it self just by shooting. cleaning after every game.This barrel has satisfied me so game on.
Conclusion: BUY IT NOW!!!!! comes in all colors and sizes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fkim Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Stock barrel
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Avenger, Spyder Fenix
Recommended
Paintballs:
All kinds
Strengths: Variable sized shaft to match paintball size
Weaknesses: Reverse threading requires wrench to keep tight
Review: Definitely better than a stock barrel because it allows you to match the paintball size to the barrel. Didn't seem as accurate as a Freak but the difference was marginal and the marker was setup with lower pressure that time. Highly recommended when you consider the price and the nominal difference. Be careful when tightening with a wrench.
Conclusion: Great barrel for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SparkyLove Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
barrels by dye, JT, J&J, smartparts
Marker Setup: a4
mid volumizer
crossfire 70/4500
checkit mount
eggy II w / zboard
Recommended
Paintballs:
since this is a system anypaint will do.
Strengths: machining. this is a very well made product.
Weaknesses: kinda hard to get. almost have to buy direct.
Review: I have used many barrels. but the SM 1 is the best I have used. I have one for my cocker and I just ordered one for my angel. I would recomend this barrel to anyone. get this barrel if you are a serious about winning. this is a piece of equiptment that you need.
Conclusion: this product will replace all your barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nystagmus Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Outkast Barrel
Marker Setup: 2003 Outkast (Black)
SM1 14 in Barrel (Silver)
VL Revolution (Black)
Full Force Delrin Bolt (All Black)
Crossfire 68 ci 4500
Dye hpa cover (Black)
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use the new pointblanks...I haven't really tried a bunch of other ones but the owner of the local shop near my house said that hurricaines work well
Strengths: ACCURATE
CONSISTENT
QUIET
Weaknesses: Reverse threading
Review: This Barrel is awesome. My accuracy and range have increased quite a bit with this barrel. My first time using the SM-1, I noticed that I was splatting the other team with shots that I actually meant to distract them (not to actually hit them). As well, the barrel is very quiet and will help you to be stealthy during a nice game of trenches or speedball. As for consistency, I have noticed that one ball every 2 or 3 games will fly out kind of weird...but otherwise the barrel performs as it is meant to. The extreme length of the attachments help in the accuracy. Lastly, the barrel looks good, and comes in a variety of colors.
Conclusion: If you have some extra cash laying around, buy this barrel. If not, save up and then buy it. Definately give it a try.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Chase_ir3 Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye boom-I like the SM-1 a lot better. Its way more accurate, easy to use, fits any paint, and it doesnt even cost that much more.
Marker Setup: Angel ir3, mem 6, A4 bolt, Sm-1, dye volumizer, dye mini drop, peanut tank, evo 2
Recommended
Paintballs:
round works best other than that no restrictions
Strengths: The sleeves are easy to change, make sure you get the wrench from the store.
Weaknesses: Its not very easy to clean but its not that big a deal.
Review: This is the best barrel I've used on any gun. I've only seen a few others with this barrel and they all said that they like it more than anyting. It comes with 4 inserts which doesnt seem like that many but you will really only use one or two. Theres no point is spending 200 on a kit with 7-10 inserts when you'll only ever use two.
Conclusion: Buy if you want to hit what your shooting at. Very nice barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

criminalmindfre Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak- what a joke
OTP-decent
titanium bommstick-its a one peice
JR3-only one back
Marker Setup: ANS GX4 w/ Worr Blade, Ricochet loader, SM-1
AKA Dark Viking, Bart Parts no rise, Check It Uni Mount, Ricochet Apache loader, SM-1
Recommended
Paintballs:
what ever is easy on your wallet because it doesnt matter
Strengths: reverse threaded bore comes off with your barrel and doesnt stay on marker quiet inexpensive
Weaknesses: none really, not available in too many colors
Review: This barrel is awesome. I have used it for 6 months now and I am very pleased. Shot straight and accurate. Used it on old old paint that was breaking on every barrel on the field. Tried some on my SM-1 and they all flew beautifully. Was like night and day. Very quiet and looks wicked. Can change your tip length or stick with the standard 14" but 10, 12, and 16 are available. Comes with 4 bores but you can order 4 more bores to complete your system. All in all this barrel is sick and has never let me down, was $70 dollars cheaper than the ever popular freak made by the paintball nazi's.
Conclusion: If ya want a great barrel at a not so bad price this is it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

grabowskiwgpdud Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares, not even a freak nor evil pipe
Marker Setup: 2001 right feed autococker, Black magic V bolt, Dye stickys, 32 D drop with on/off, PMI pure energy 48/3000, SEXY SM-1 kit
and a scuba tank + and fill station WooT
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything but a to larg of a bore size like br @ss eagle or paint that are masive foot balls. Marbs and Evil paint or anything thats nice and round will OWN. i use Daruxx Blaze paint they are kinda foot bals so i got to use the biggist insert. and even with these nasty footers i get sweet Accuracy
Strengths: massive Accuacy
Fits nicely into threds of gun
all lined up inside and smooth
Weaknesses: Nothing but the o-rings near the threads break easy
Review: This is such a great barrel omfg I love it uhhhhh its MINE!!!!
With my cocker and V bolt my accuracy is savage
this is the best barrel money can buy and its FREAKIN CHEAP
only like 100$ on ebay!
i got 4 backs and a wench for the revers threads
for the people that have problems with the reverse threads uhhh its just sad guys really if you can tighten it properly then get a proshop to do it for you like all the rich kids
As for the O-rings who cares theres no point to them really dont worry about it
these barrels are such nicely done it fits better then sex, you dont need the o- rings i guess there just for noobs with tippy threads that dont fit nicely like cocker threads
Conclusion: Dont buy this barrel i want to be one of the only people with them. So be scard of change and buy a 200$ + freak evil pipe and be like all the cool kids
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 5th, 2004 at 12:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shutter_guy Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
14" .689 Kaner barrel
Marker Setup: Orracle Autococker
Evolution 2
SM-1 Barrel System
NWPP Quick Disconnect Block
Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop w/ on/off
ACI 68/3000 HPA Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintballs will work, but do yourself a favor and get some nice ones. I personally like Marbs or Evil.
Strengths: -Can shoot any paint
-Shoots EXTREMELY straight
-Quiet
Weaknesses: none
Review: I got this barrel for my cocker and all I can say is WOW! This shoots incredible straight. It also looks great. People here have been complaining about the reverse threading, but as long as you really tighten the back into the barrel it's fine. Also, the quality of the inside of the barrel is excellent. For the price this cannot be beat. I paid $125 for my entire kit, which was one barrel and 5 bores. Yup, I like this thing.
Conclusion: Awesome product. If you're in the market for a barrel system, Check out the SM-1. It will not disapoint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Oxbrain Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I own an Evil Pipe and I used to own a Freak.
Tested plenty of non-kit barrels.
Strengths: Very smooth inside bore
It's a kit, so very adaptable
Nobody else has one
Weaknesses: Reverse threading is a royal pain.
Review: I picked this barrel up because I haven't seen one before and the store owner liked it more than the freak system.

The bore on this barrel is higher quality than most I've seen. About on par with highly polished brass, but much more durable. Add the fact that you get 4 backs and the SM-1 makes for a very accurate barrel.

The front section is well ported so it's rather quiet, but I would like it if the ports were bigger so the gun could shoot through paint better.

The barrel looks nice. SS is always good. Lots of colors to match almost any gun color. The inserts are rather cheap, so this could easily be used on several guns with little price increase.

Sounds too good to be true right? Well, now for the bad news.
The back and the tip are both reverse threads. In other words, to screw the back onto the insert, and the tip onto the back, it's lefty tighty righty loosy. While this is nice because you don't get the insert stuck on the gun like some other kits, it means that you can't get the barrel onto the gun without unscrewing everything. They very thoughtfully provide a wrench to turn the insert. If sanchez changed one thing about this barrel, I'd want it to be this. If the gun shot through paint really well it wouldn't matter as much, but since it doesn't, you have to swab it quite often.
Conclusion: Overall I like this barrel because it's very accurate and it's rare to see someone else with one.
With the quality of milling and general looks this barrel deserves a 10.
The fact that I have to fumble for a wrench after pulling my barrel to clean it drops that 10 to an 8
Since I have to clean it after every break because the ports are tiny drops that 8 to a 7

Great barrel if you can rely on not breaking paint and if you want something different
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media