paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sanchez Machine SM-1 System / Sanchez Machine SM-1 System / Sanchez Machine SM-1 System

Sanchez Machine SM-1 System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sanchez Machine

Buy Sanchez Machine SM-1 System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sanchez Machine SM-1 System
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1, three piece 14" barrel .689, 1 three sleeve kit bore sizes 679, 683 & .688, 1 wrench, a/c Spyder, Tippmann 98, Tippmann A-5, Angel. Comes in black blue red silver and nickel.
Product Availability 
The Sanchez Machine SM-1 System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Wings11J Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A-5, Stock 98C
Marker Setup: A-5, Palmer Stabilizer, SM-1 Barrel system, Folding Stock with RVA.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any decent paint. better quailty will mean better results though.
Strengths: Accurate, Quiet, Durrable, Quick removal.
Weaknesses: Hard to put on. Hard to change inserts.
Review: This barrel shoots with amazing accuracy. The paintballs seem to string a little horizontally, but vetically there all pretty much in the same spot. Makes shooting a guy peeking over a barricade fairly easy. Breaks paint occasionally. Had about 3 breaks in 2000 shots. Accuracy wasn't hurt as bad as with stock barrel and if I didnt have time to clean it I could keep shooting with decent accuracy.
The reverse threading makes the barrel very quick to remove but does make it difficult when putting it onto the gun. Its supposed to come with a tool to help with that but mine didn't. An adjustabl wrench solves the problem fairly well and once you get it tightened together you can take it off and put it back on without any difficulty. So you can still take it off to clean a break and toss it back on again without needing the tool.
This barrel also makes the gun much more air efficient. Me and a friend set our velocity screws the same (i didnt have RVA on at the time) and fired a few shots over a chrono. He got 260-285 with stock A-5. I got 355-365. I had to put my velocity screw in almost as far as it would go to get down to a consistant 280.
Conclusion: Excellent system. Does exactly what its supposed to. Accuracy is amazing. Absolute must buy. Use quality paint and it'll never dissapoint you. 9 Because of the difficulty swapping out inserts and the need of a wrench to help. Still worth the buy though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

5150Pball Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the WGP Kaner System, Smart Parts AA, OTP, Dye Stainless
Marker Setup: Orracle, SM1, Revy, Palmer's Stabilizer, 68 3k Pure Energy...thats my newest gun
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint will work well, due to the sizers, just get good quality paint, unlike the field paint I have to use at my field.
Strengths: Very well machined, no tool marks, threads line up and tight.
Weaknesses: So far I have not found an flaws or weakness on this system.
Review: I have shot an OTP barrel before that was super quiet and dead accurate on a friends Cocker. So I was looking for OTP and they dont make barrels anymore. I found Sanchez Machine that makes a barrel like the OTP and then I found out Sanchez made the barrels for OTP and his new barrel is the SM1/SM2. I have the SM1 got it 14" with 4 sizers. First off this barrel is super quiet...its quieter than a dye stainless or anything else out there. When shooting all you will hear is the mechanics of your cocker. I stood about 5 feet in front of the cocker and had a friend shoot it past me at about shoulder height, there is no sound but the ball whizzing by. As for accuracy...everyone knows a cocker is the most accurate. Very little difference. Comes down to paint to barrel match and with the sizers its easy for a match. If you want to shoot darts and be stealth quiet this is the barrel to get. Not many stores sell this barrel so go to http://www.sm1paintballbarrel.com
Conclusion: I am very happy with the barrel system. I have the abilty to get a perfect paint to barrel match and can order different fronts from 10" to 16" in various colors. The accuracy and quiteness is second to none.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Adamant_Finn Wednesday, October 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker stock; Dye Boomstick, custom milled barrel
Marker Setup: Auto Cocker; SM-1
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbalizers
Strengths: QUIET!!! Light, strong, straight shooting
Weaknesses: Difficult to size field paint (why on Earth am I using field paint?)
Review: This is simply the best barrel you can buy. The insert selection covers almost every paintball made. It is light, accurate and silent. If you look around you can find it for $100 (which include .679; .683; .686 and .689 inserts). You can also get a set of larger inserts (.691; .693; .695). The standard length is 14" but you can custom order any length you'd like.
Conclusion: Why buy a Quarter Pounder when you can get a Double Double?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 29th, 2003 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sEthernet Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT's, Boomsticks, KAPP KXS, J&J, Freak Kit, Progressive, TearDrop, All-American
Marker Setup: KAPP Reflex Cocker CHECK THEM OUT, the whole thing is KAPP BABY! Running this barrel along with the SM-1 kit.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Hellfire, Evil, Blaze, Nelson Xtra(fake anarchy), whatever is cheap ass paint without being crap (yes there are some) !
Strengths: Reverse Thread tip/inserts, lightweight, all bores line up RIGHT
Weaknesses: No one has them cause they all have crappy dye barrels
Review: TAKE A CHANCE AND GET A QUALITY PRODUCT THAT IS BETTER THAN ALL THE POPULAR CRAP EVERYONE ELSE USES.
Im not kidding, if you buy you will be happy. I stronly reccomend.

Check out Sanchez's website here and take a look at all the stuff he is offerring. He even has different tips for pretty cheap

http://www.sm1paintballbarrel.com/

Take care and enjoy ballin'
Conclusion: BUY IT. Its cheaper than a Freak Kit anyway, and better than anything else
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Fury Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Long shot, Boomstick, CP, Black Magic.
Marker Setup: Lasoya Intimidator, Flame Drop, 68/3000 Fiberwrap
Recommended
Paintballs:
So far, any
Strengths: Sizable, accurate, quiet
Weaknesses: Threading and o-rings makes installation difficult
Review: This barrel is a 3 piece system that is made exceptionally well. The barrel tip itself is a .700 bore which is available in several lengths from 10 to 16". The tip screws onto a stainless section which holds the back end. The back ends are sized differently (both a smal bore kit and a big bore kit are available. This makes a paint to barrel match simple.

The insert is left handed threading so that it tightens up differently. But if you tighten too much, the o-rings that seal the 3 parts together can squeeze out into the barrel. If you don't tighten it enough, the barrel unscrews when you thread it into the marker. The barrel kits come with a tool to help solve the problem, but it would be nice if it wasn't needed.
Conclusion: Great barrel. Less than a Freak set, accurate and quiet. The 9 is for the threading.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

skitz Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Aradus
Marker Setup: LED Matrix with Evolve Bolt ect ect
Recommended
Paintballs:
Spank, Evil, any kind really
Strengths: Super Accurate, great fit and finish, inexpensive for the quality
Weaknesses: Left handed threads, you need to speak Spanish to talk to customer service effectively
Review: Guys and girls I am going to tell you this only once, this barrel system is the best I have ever shot period, I can consistently shoot quarter sized objects at 10 yards with any type of paint. I can cover the field better than anyone, including the flatline shooter. The paintballs shot from this barrel are effected by gravity only, there is no side spin. These barrels are a bargain and worth every penny. I bought this set on e-bay for 77 bucks and have been very happy since then. The porting is great, the barrel shoots itself clean quickly after the rare barrel break and is quite. Except for the annoying left handed threads on the insert to stainless steel back and barrel tip to stainless steel back, it is the bomb. After a year, I am still impressed and happy with this barrel. I have tried a few others in the meant time and I always come back to this barrel. It is great!!!! It cleans out in only three shots after the occasional barrel break and its inner bore is still a high gloss finish on my most used choke of .689. Buy it!!
Conclusion: Do not buy these barrels if you play anywhere near El Paso, I have the only set around and want to keep it that way. Mine!!! , Mine!!, all mine
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 7th, 2003 at 9:37 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

1970gizmo Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak jr.
ACI Zero Gravity
J&J Ceramic
CMI Thunder Pig
Stock barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
SM1 16" Black barrel
CIP high flow 15 degree ASA
Smartparts gauge
CP inline reg
PMI perfect-drop drop forward
Custom milled valve & pin
Spudknukle bolt w/ rear cocking
Rear velocity adjuster
Custom composite grips
9v Revy w/vortek impeller
Custom trigger work
Braided hose.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zaps are fine for the price
Stay away from brass eagle!!
Strengths: Quality!
Accuracy!
Weaknesses: None!
OK, maybe the reverse threads.
Review: This barrel rocks!!!
I've used a lot of barrels on a lot of markers, and none are as good as the SM1!
The first thing I noticed is the amazing quality of this barrel. The finish, especially on the inside is incredible! The fit is perfect and all the inserts are labelled for easy identification (the labels line up perfectly with the window in the back section when they are inserted)
The rear section is stainless steel and the front section and the inserts are all aluminum. The listing above says 14" but I got mine in 16", so I know more are available.
The inserts are nice and thick and long enough to do what they are supposed to do. They are much more durable than the inserts on the Freak. The Freak inserts are paper thin and could easily be pressed out-of-round.
The ONLY slight problem I found was that the inserts are reverse thread, and unless you screwed them in tight, they can come apart when screwing the barrel into the marker.
The front section is heavily ported which makes this barrel very quiet (especially on my low-pressure spyder which is running at 125PSI!!)
The front sections are interchangeable so you can get different lengths and get different backs if you had 2 different markers.
Conclusion: It rocks!
If you can find one, get one! (I got mine on-line)
They are a litle expensive but you get what you pay for.
Not a lot of people have one so it is a bit neat to have a different barrel than every other guy on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2004 at 8:52 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media