paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 550
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Teardrop Rifled barrels are available in many different lengths for almost all paintguns.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (55):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
kingmankid09 Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive
ceramic
whisper
flatline
boomstick
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
14" Smart Parts Tear Drop
68/3000 psi Nitro Tank
ACS bolt
Revy II with x board (feeds 16bps)

Spyder Xtra
14" Tear Drop
14 ounce Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Heat or Draxxis Commpetitive Edge
32 Degrees Comp.
Strengths: Accurate,Silent as a ghost,looks better than the progressive.
Weaknesses: Ummm let me think ............................................................
...... NONE
Review: Well i hav used this barrel in woods ball tourneys, and speedball and it has worked great with my Fenix. Even though i shoot 16 bps with my upgraded Fenix it still shoot in a group of 10 shot the size of a case of paint at 50 yards with tilting it a little bit. i cant imagine wat a 16" would do! I tested this barrel against the j & j ceramic barrel and the tear drop won in accuracy, speed (didnt touch the velocity i sware to god),and not chopping the paint. the only thing it lost in was the cleaning. (ha ha duh).so i would rate this a ................ well look at the bottom of the review dummy god wats rong with u lazy kids.get away from the computer and buy this barrel.
Conclusion: Well if u want a barrel that is reliable, good at distance, lets the ball out of the barrel fast, and of coarse, cheap then this barrel is for u.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 30th, 2005 at 2:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magicorangemope Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, 14" Teardrop, CP Reg, ACS Delrin Bolt, Halo TSA, CAMD Frame, 92/4500 crossfire tank, 15° Assault Block.
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Evil, Draxxus Inferno, ZAP Chronic.
Strengths: Lightweight, Sturdy, Quiet, Price.
Weaknesses: Distance, Tough to clean.
Review: I bought my teardrop to replace my stock barrel. It was $35 and a great deal. I bought it and put some crappy paint through it. Alot of balls broke and I found that cleaning it sucks. I ran a squegee through it multiple times but paint just got stuck in the porting and killed my accuracy. Once I thoroughly washed it it was fine. I think it cuts a few feet off distance but thats not a major problem. With a good paint to barrel match it shoots a nice and tight spread.
Conclusion: I'd only really buy if looking to upgrade from stock barrel. There are better barrels out there. I'll give it a 9 because of the cleaning problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

belacman Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&JCeramic, SP Progressive
Marker Setup: AGD Automag classic 68 w/ drop forward, revy hopper, SP tear drop, Pure Energy 68/3000
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizers
Strengths: Accurate (mostly), Quiet, Looks awsome
Weaknesses: Chop and your done
Review: This is a very good barrel at a very good price. I have never owned a better barrel. Balls do now swerve at all. Shoot rapidly and they will all go to the same spot. I shot at a 12x12 target 70ft away and i hit it 92 out of 100 times. Looks so awsome, Very good barrel
Conclusion: Buy it, dont waist your money on $70+ barrels this is better, 9 only because its not perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

COTN Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X 1 piece barrell, Stock Barrells
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, Dye Grips, Sweet Spot Trigger, 4-stage subzero expansion chamber, Shochtech low pressure chamber, Checkit Surefit clamping feedneck adaptor. 50 gram switch. Evo II Hopper, CO2, and I switch between System X 1 piece barrell with Smart Parts teardrop all depending on paint I use.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Chronics
Strengths: Self Cleans after a few shots
Porting
All purpose barrell.
Weaknesses: Need to find right paint for barrell.
Review: The most important is to match the paint with the barrell it get maximum accuracy. If you get wrong paint, the teardrop with not perform to its potential. I had good results with chronics. I switch between 2 barrells that I have, the teardrop and system x 1 piece barrell. I choose the barrell that I will use that day that better matches the paint I use. The teardrop is a slightly larger bore size than the systems x and supposely, they are the same bore size. System X is a .689 bore size, so I am guessing that the teardrop I have is a .690 or 691 because when tested Draxxus Midnights through each barrell, I found that the paint would roll right through the teardrop and for the system x barrell, it was perfect fit.
Conclusion: Bottomline, VERY nice barrell but need to find right paint to get maximum accuracy. I bought the barrell because it is popular.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benkipper Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive, Razzor, Excel
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 04, empire reloader II, 9 oz BE co2, Straight Trigger, private lable drop
Soon to have:
Dye Stickeys
HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Mid Evil anything not walmart
Strengths: Accuraute, Quiet, Price
Weaknesses: If one ball breaks most others do too
Review: I got this barrel because like all stock ones there not so good. If one ball breaks in the barrel the following shots go zig zag and such. It is really accurate if you have the right sized paint. Also if you play woodsball if you have a 14" barrel it is so quiet all you can hear is the mechanical sounds.
Conclusion: This barrel is really good if you have good paint. Get this for your first upgrade barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 12th, 2005 at 5:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

basketball1 Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select with silver teardrop barrel, gravity hopper, and a 20oz CO2 tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Jt Elite
Draxxus Dusk
Strengths: Very accurate from close and far away. Has Riflings.
Weaknesses: When one brakes they just keep braking and you become inacurate.
Review: I got this barrel about 3 months ago and every since my game has improved. You can hit the same place twice it is awsome, plus this barrel looks good on any gun! One of the best things about this barrel is that it has riflings. This makes the barrel very accurate. There are some bad things though. When a ball breaks you had better just stop shooting because balls will just keep braking and paint will build up, plus your shot is off and the spiral porting holes fill up and that suck to clean!
Conclusion: A very good barrel to have for any kind of player and will improve your game and shot guaranteed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whtdrgn101 Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A5 barrel and it sucked!
Marker Setup: A-5 with 14" SP TearDrop, Shocktech Drop, PMI 72ci/3000 nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I shoot draxus; I just explode the kickin paint they sell at my local field but that is probably my marker
Strengths: The price is the best, I got mine for 35 from ugly
Weaknesses: It's no freak
Review: This barrel is only the second barrel I have ever shot but it has already improved my accuracy (I was using the stock before so a lead pipe would do the same).

Honestly, the barrel quited my gun down a little, but the A5 is a freaken beast when it comes to noise (get the KP kit).

The barrel itself is pretty accurate and I can hit a CD 9 out of 10 times at 35 feet (my nitro tank helps this).
Conclusion: Great barrel especially for 35 bucks. First thing you should get for your A5! Gets a 10 because it just kicks, it's cheap, it did quite down my marker, and it looks sick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpydaText Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel, Dye Ultralight
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X with Teardrop barrel, and Kingman C.A.M.D Trigger Frame
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbellizers, Premium, Draxxus, and Scorch all work nicely.
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Spiffy
Weaknesses: Once you chop, the fun does stop.
Review: I got this barrel after reading the reviews on this site, and let me say i could not be happier. Not only have i not been beaten due to the insane accuracy of this barrel, and it's quietness. Not only can my opponents not tell where the shots are coming from in the woods, they also are amazed at how in 2 shots they are down. Great paintball barrel. Just as good as the ultra-light for a lot less price. The only bad thing about this barrel is that once you chop you might as well call yourself out as your not going to be hitting anything besides maybe yourself.
Conclusion: Buy this paintball barrel and you will see a huge increase in performance.
Gave it a 9 due to the fact that one break can ruin your day.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005 at 7:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

#1sniper Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye X-Cel
32 Degrees Whisper
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
Evolution 2
Teardrop Barrel (14")
Java Drop Forward
Lapco Clamping Low Rise Feed

Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch
Dusk
Evil
Strengths: Accurate as ****
Quiet
Looks good
Cheap
Easy to clean.
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: This barrel blows away any other barrel in its price range, and even some that aren't. It is so accurate and quiet that it made one of my friends go out and buy one. Single-shots are really accurate, but if you wanna see what this barrel is made of, in rapid fire it is even more accurate.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone looking for a good, accurate and quiet barrel so this barrel is not gonna upset you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 16th, 2005 at 4:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Newman's Tippy Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Quiet
Slick
Price
Weaknesses: Bit Heavy
Review: Wow this is a great barrel. Its so great that it only costs 40 bucks. I got mine 4 the A5 and it works great. I shot a full round of 200 or so at my broken ps2. None of the paintballs broke. I was so surprised. This is a great low priced barrel that everyone shuld buy 4 a lower end marker!
Conclusion: Great buy this barrel!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (55):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media