paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 550
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Teardrop Rifled barrels are available in many different lengths for almost all paintguns.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (55):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
nirvanapunkrock Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor 2 stock - no compairson
all american- a little bit more accurate not worth the extra $$
98c stock barrel- sux
Marker Setup: spyder victor 2, 14 in teardrop, co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
fresh ones
Strengths: Cheap
accurate
not as loud as stock
looks nice
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: this barrel is awsome, i got mine for 45. its accuracy is pretty much the same as the all american, and almost half the price. Ive heard that once u break a ball in it your done, but i havent broken a ball yet so i wouldnt know. buy it
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Adrenaline04 Tuesday, October 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: t98c
smart parts tear drop barrel
20oz co2
Strengths: Very accurate
Weaknesses: There isnt really that much of a noise differnece.
Review: well i jus got my t98c and i bought the tear drop with it. I have heard alot of good things about the barrel. But i was a little disapointed when i shot with it. Yes it was very accurate but i didnt notice a change in the sound. It was just as loud as it was.
Conclusion: This is a good barrel but if your looking for one that is quiet, do not get this barrel
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMann14 Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter/ 14"Teardrop Barrel/ ESP frame / Shocktech supa fly bolt/ 20 oz.co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
I recommend After Burner paintballs for this barrel because it shoots them very accuratley and they are consistent.
Strengths: Durable, light, very quiet, not expensive
Weaknesses: I couldnt find any weaknesses
Review: This is a good barrel and i highly recommend it for begginers and more advanced players. It is quiet, accurate and it is cheap. I needed a new barrel for my shutter because the one that came with it sucked so I went online looking for a barrel and i picked the teardrop. It shoots great and it looks awesome.
Conclusion: Great barrel it has made a big difference in the way my gun shoots and i am very happy with its performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

valgard123 Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder barrel
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Rodeo, AK Ricochet loader, CO2 w/antisyphon tube.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium bore paint, I've used generic field paint and Sportmart stuff (Tork).
Strengths: Well made, no blemishes, looks spiffy.
Weaknesses: Don't notice any big difference over the stock barrel.
Review: I figured I'd give this a try since it's fun to tinker with things and it's an inexpensive purchase. Barrel fits well, is nicely made, mirror smooth inside and out and looks cool.

That being said I haven't noticed any real difference compared to my stock barrel (Kingman 12 inch aluminum). No double range, no 3 inch groups at 50 yards, it's not as quiet as a mouse. I'm shooting inexpensive medium bore paint. If there are any improvements I don't think that I'll notice 'em without firing from a bench rest, switching barrels back and forth and getting out the tape measure.

Had one break in the barrel playing after a few hundred rounds of field paint (including some stuff that's not exactly what you'd call perfectly round), I don't think that's a problem, cleaned it with a squeegee (shooting through the break was no problem, rounds didn't go winging off all over the place). Cleaning the ports isn't hard but they don't just wipe off, I stuck the barrel end in some water, swirled it around, towelled off and ran a squeegee through, clean as a whistle.

Overall the Smart Parts Teardrop is a decent barrel but it's no big change compared to the stock barrel.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want to change something simple and inexpensive, you may get a minor performance improvement but don't expect magic. I'll call this "average", thus the 5.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

S&S33 Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I ahve also used a Striker series 1600.
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant w/ Superfly bolt, bob long torpedo reg, halo TSA hopper (soon to be Egg 2)
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premiums, Marbs are ok.
Strengths: Very accurate for a <$50 barrel.
Weaknesses: If you chop a ball..... say goodbye to your accuracy.
Review: I liked this barrel while i used it. It was a lot better than i though it would be since i got it for $45. Make sure you always have a squegee with you because when u chop(very rarely) you accuracy is basically gone. This barrel was pretty good at a long range.
Conclusion: This is a good barrel for a begginer and you should get it if you are just startingpaintball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spencerTLXblu Monday, September 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have used an Armson 16 inch Stealth barrel, but on a friends gun
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder TLX w/ 14 inch Smart Part Teardrop barrel and Viewloader eVLution 2 hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
I recomend Diablo Heat paintballs, they are the best
Strengths: This barrel has great accuracy on my gun, isnt as loud as stock barrel
Weaknesses: There really arent any, its flat out awsome
Review: I think this is a great barrel for all levels of expirience, I am a beginner and I think it is the bomb and I have heard other people talk about it that are very experienced and they say that it is a great barrel. I think that almost everything Smart Parts makes is sweet...no matter what it is. In the future I hope to have a Freak barrel kit but this is good enough for me right now...maybe in a year or two ill change my mind.
Conclusion: I think that all levels of experience would like this barrel...its accurate, looks sweet, and is quite.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb-enforcer Friday, September 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel (sucked of course)
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
14" Teardrop
Egg II / with Y-board
20oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Blaze, Marbs
Strengths: Looks
Price
Accuracy
Weaknesses: The stickers on the side are STILL upside down.
Review: I bought this barrel when I bought my Pilot. I had read tons of reviews that say the stock barrels on guns suck, and you know what......they do. Supposedly, the gun manufacturers know that one of the first upgrades people get is a barrel. So they put junk on the guns to keep the initial purchase price down, fair enough. I did a lot of research, and was considering a few different barrels. After thinking about the J&J Ceramic, and the CP one piece, I got the Teardrop. My local paintball shop said the Teardrop is the best bang for your buck, and he was right. It looks very cool, and with a good paint to barrel match it is very accurate. Blaze paint is actually a little small for this barrel, but it still shoots awesome. Just for fun I put my stock barrel on my gun, and squeezed of a few rounds. After about 15-20 yards the balls would fly off in all kinds for directions, and I had two balls break in the barrel. So I put on the Teardrop, and did the same thing. My back yard is only about 25 yards, so I don't know how much range you can get. But at 25 yards the Teardrop was dead on. The balls flew strait, and I could hit a 4 inch wide tree with ease. Some reviews say that when you break a ball the accuracy is gone. Well, I can't comment on that because I never broke a ball...not one. As far as performance goes this barrel is the best in it price range. I'm sure the Ultalite, Freak, or the Boomstick will do better. But your going to pay for it.

The only bad thing I can say about the Teardrop is when you screw it onto your gun the stickers on the side are upside down. I would think that Smart Parts would realize this and fix the problem. But this small detail doesn't affect the performance.
Conclusion: If you want a good one piece barrel. That looks great, shoots great, and doesn't cost a lot, I would highly recommend the Teardrop. Sure the Ultalite, or Boomstick will perform a little better. But your going to pay twice as much for them. For being one of the best in it's price range, I give the Teardrop a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

monsterr Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Xtra Barrel
Marker Setup: Xtra, Teardrop, Tigershark Bolt, ESP Frame and Empire Reloader
Recommended
Paintballs:
High quality, .688 or lower
Strengths: -Extremely Quiet
-Looks nice
-Shoots straight
-Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Paint chipped easily (see review)
Hard to clean porting
Review: This barrel is a great deal for being in the $40 price range. It has quieted my marker down to the point where I no longer hear the pop from the Co2, just the sound of the striker after firing. From a distance, you could fool someone into thinking it's a Freak barrel, the front porting is almost exactly the same.

The only problem I had was with the paint/anno (not sure which) chipping in one small place on the bottom of the barrel. It's a very small place, so it's not really anything I worry about, but I was suprised when I saw it.

The porting is beneficial when clean, but is a liability if you break a ball, or get shot in the barrel. It gets pretty inaccurate once a few of the porting holes are plugged. I recommend a hose or a sink to clean it.
Conclusion: Excellent value for the money. Great barrel for anyone
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 2nd, 2004 at 8:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vppaintball Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel = very bad
Marker Setup: black 98 custom
Rico ak
14 in teardrop
Toxic double trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
any high quality paint balls like pmi big balls draxxus dusk
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Cool looking
Not to exspensive
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: I really like this barrel compared to the stock one this is awsome this barrel can compete with alot more higher priced barrels i have never broken a ball in this barrel it is very accurate i got mine for 65 at a local pro shop and i love it
Conclusion: I wood definetly recomend this barrel for any onbe who wants a good barrel but does not want to spend a fortune.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pbkid39 Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels
Marker Setup: 2k3 Cocker w/ Ups
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintball size .689
Strengths: * Very cool porting
* Quiet
* Accurate (with the right paint)
* Price
Weaknesses: * Scratches easily
* Hard to clean ports
Review: For the price....the barrel rocks! The twisted porting is just awsome, but if you chop a ball it can be quite hard to clean. This is a very cool looking barrel, it has a cool looking teardrop emblem on the side and nice sleek milling design. The inside is just fabulous, nicely polished and honed to perfection. If you want a cheaper alternative to this barrel, get the progressive. Except for the porting, its almost the exact same and its cheaper.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to all who want a cheap but yet very good barrel. It never let me down. GET THIS!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (55):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media