paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 550
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Teardrop Rifled barrels are available in many different lengths for almost all paintguns.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (55):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
psychoballer93 Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CLASSIC CP 14 in.
Marker Setup: Outkast Cocker (about to be an A-5!), 3000psi nitro tank, Eggy 3
Recommended
Paintballs:
i use dusk, any higher end paint
Strengths: Very Accurate!!, Quiet
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've been using this barrel for a while now, and i love it! This thing really quieted down my old silver bullet, it also made it a hell of a lot more accurate! I mainly use dusk with it, but scorch and stryker work great with it, too.This product is awesome.
Conclusion: I reccomend this product to anyone....its accurate, quiet, and cheap...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann98paint Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I just used the stock Tippmann barrel...and it doesn't even come close.
Marker Setup: I use a 14" Smart Parts Tear Drop on my Tippmann model 98. I just recently added a custom made drop forward.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just about any paint...I use Zap.
Strengths: Shoots so accurately.
Weaknesses: Only real weakness is playing in the rain.
Review: I've had no complaints with this barrel...I recommend this barrel to anyone who uses a stock barrel...or wants a low maintenance barrel that is cheap in price...I got mine for $30 on Ebay and that was with shipping. I've used the Tear Drop for long enough to know it rocks.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want an awesome accurate barrel...especially if you're using something stock.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 18th, 2007 at 10:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rick James Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: 98c
14 inch SP Teardrop
Flame drop
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbilizers
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Looks cool
Pirce
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well i ordered this barrel a few weeks ago and i just had a chance to test it.
This barrel was EXTREMELY accurate. It may be my gun but out of a hopper i had one chop. On Firstcall and Order Paintball.com both had this barrel for $14. This barrel is also extremely light. In my experience with this barrel i had no problems.
BUY IT!!!
Conclusion: This barrel is sweet...buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raven66 Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel, 2 piece aci barrel, warpigs 16inch and teardrop is much better.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine w/ Bandit Bolt-Shocktech Springs & Low Pressure Cell-12'' Smart Parts Teardrop-New Designz HP Valve, 48/30 HPA, Revvy 12v
Recommended
Paintballs:
haven't found the best yet. maybe x-ball.
Strengths: Very accurate and very cheap
Weaknesses: Kinda hard to clean.
Review: Well i bought this barrel for like 25 dollars and it is prolly the best investment i've made on my gun. it is very accurate and a little quiter. good looks and good brand. smart parts. thats all i can say...............................so buy it for sure. good good good good good good good.
Conclusion: Buy it if you like paintball and aren't into it enough for a kit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lUCcH14 Friday, February 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees stock
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Teardrop 14"
Halo TSA
Recommended
Paintballs:
all stars
stingers
Strengths: Very accurate
Quiet
Weaknesses: None
Review: i would put this on any gun and it would shoot right on the dot from over 50 ft away. Also its pretty easy to clean out when chopped paint. i got it for 40 dollars i think it was a huge bargin compared to anything. over all its a great barrel.
Conclusion: One of the best cheaper barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint_kid_3 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98 barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Egg 2 with camo cover
2 finger trigger
Smart parts teardrop 14 inch barrel
n2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelsons are the best with this barrel
Strengths: Accuracy,light,quiet
Weaknesses: Not 2 piece but its fine how it is
Review: The first thing i got for my tippmann 98 custom was this barrel.i got it for $50 and it is the best investment i made into paintballing!!!!!!!!!!!!!it is super accurate and its light.its pretty quiet too.i just wish i would of bought an all american for $15 more.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

x_c_shades Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels
16" J&J Full Tilt Ceramic-much better
Marker Setup: Tippman 98' custom
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Expensive, and breaks balls consistantly
Review: I bought a 12" for my 98' because I thought that it would help in accuracy. I was wrong, I played with it for a few months then switched back to the stock 8.5" barrel because it was just as accurate but without breaks. This is the last barrel by this brand that I will buy because it was a waste of money and not worth the caust.
The only time this barrel helped was when I could shoot around bushes due to balls breaking in it constantly.
Conclusion: If you want a new barrel go for it but don't buy this one. It will put a new "twist" on you game. Save your money or buy something better
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 13th, 2007 at 8:56 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

calaustria Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels
J&J
CPs
Tons of kits
Marker Setup: I used the teardrop on my old spyder imagine.
Recommended
Paintballs:
ONLY use good paint like marbs. (see review)
Strengths: Kind of cool looking.
Quiet porting.
Accuracy.
Weaknesses: NO self cleaning. (see review)
Review: Looks: The barrel looks nice. It's a glossy black or silver with this cool flare at the end. The spiral porting is ok looking too.

Porting: In essence, the Teardrop is a progressive barrel with diagonally drilled porting. It works quite well to quiet the marker, but impossible to clean.

Self-cleaning: If you chop a ball, it's all over. The diagonal porting is almost impossible to clean out. I used this barrel on my spyder, and when I chopped, the barrel looked like a wasp because of all the yellow paint in the porting. The only way I got it all cleaned out is by spraying it with the hose on my sink.

Accuracy: The accuracy isn't bad, but the rifling and spiral porting don't actually help. Those are more for advertisement.
Conclusion: It's a good barrel for begginers, but you would be better off with a J&J or CP 1-piece if you are new.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 10th, 2007 at 11:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adidasgolfer06 Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tl-r 16in
smart parts progressive 14in
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
32 degrees gravity hopper
20 ounce co2


Recommended
Paintballs:
cannot shoot cheap paint
Strengths: Looks
Weight
Price
Weaknesses: Not accurate if shot one at a time.
Review: i used this barrel at a riends house for a day because he had this extra. the weight of this barrel is perfect not heavy, but not too light. the price of this barrel is also perfect at $35.00. This barrel wasnt that accurate when shot one at a time but when shot while walking the trigger i was very surprised its almost pin straight. I was hitting people in the back bunker without a second thought.
Conclusion: Because of the price and how accurate this is when being walked its worth every cent you bought it for. If your looking for a barrel then definitely go for it!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbterminator889 Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak barrel
Progressive
Marker Setup: SP ion, Freak 10" barrel, Crossfire 68/45, Egg hopper, Q-Lock Clamping feed neck, NDZ roller trigger, CP micro razor drop, Phat On/Off asa, SP grips, Virtue board, Virtue eyes

Indian Creek B2K 14" freak, cp reg, clamping feed neck

Piranah GTI E-Force 14" teardrop
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything thats decent quality
Strengths: Cheap, Realitivly quiet
Weaknesses: Can be inaccurate at times
Review: This barrel is a very nice barrel for a beginner paintballer who doesnt have alot of money. My first upgrade to my first gun was a teardrop barrel. You know this barrel is a quality barrel coming out of one of the best manufactuers in paintball. This improves the accuracy of your gun dramatically. I suggest this barrel to anyone who is using a gun that is cheaper than $200 dollars.
Conclusion: Of course this barrel is not a 10 but it is a very good product for the price, If you do not want to buy a barrel that is more expensive then your gun then i highly recomend this or the progressive.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (55):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media