paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 550
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Teardrop Rifled barrels are available in many different lengths for almost all paintguns.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (55):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Jeepmb Thursday, October 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Stock Barrel
Tippmann 98 & A-5 Stock barrel
Linear Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
Low Rise Hopper
Home-Made Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
I Have only Used Monster Balls and they work fine
Strengths: Acurate
Mostly Quiet
Good Distance
Weaknesses: Hard to Clean
Hogs gas sometimes
Review: This is a great barrel for the price. It is acurate, quiet with the porting, and has a nice design. It is unique in it's shape and desin in my opinion and shoots alot better than the stock barrels. In my opinion it is about even with the Linear barre., but maybe a little better. It is hard to clean due to the porting and the interior material, but a good squegee will solve that problem without a hitch. Gas usage is average, once in a while for some reason it will just not work the same, but i am pretty sure that is more my gun (which i am getting a new one soon.
Conclusion: This is a great product that is durable and acurate to any player.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Boss Thursday, October 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel...progressive barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05' Blue/Black 14in. Teardrop Barrel, gunheadguns stock, Shocktech low pressure cell, Q-Loader
Recommended
Paintballs:
Basically any paint except zap
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Weaknesses: Kinda loud
Cleaning
Review: This barrel works awesome.... Ive used a progressive on my freinds gun, it just as good... the only hting is the barrel is kinda loud...but it could just be how i have my gun shootin over 500fps..but my silencer takes care of it..the only paint that ive used that ive had trouble with is zap paintballs. It shoots perfectly straight. Its hard to clean all the paint out of all the lil holes in the barrel...no big deal...but if you chop a ball(usually because of the gun because the barrel is awesome) you have to clean it with a squeegie most the time for it to shoot good but not always...it was mainly like that when i used zap paintballs which sucked and like 1 in every 5 busted.
Conclusion: For round 30 bucks you cant get a better barrel..the J&J Ceramic barrel is suppose to be good too but i havent used it...if you could afford a more expensive barrel buy one...why not
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballassult Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra stock barrel; it is not nearly as good as the teardrop
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 12 inch silver smart parts teardrop barrel, 12 OZ Java CO2 tank, 200 round java hopper (non-electric), riot ball paintballs (not the best paint there is out there)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbilizer, All Star, Monster Balls, anything $50.00 or above
Strengths: Accurate and quiet.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I got my Spyder Xtra during the summer, and it is a great starter gun. However, you're going to want to get a new barrel, because the stock barrel shoots loud and inaccurately. The teardrop was recommended to me by a friend,so I went and got it from Actionvillage.com. I got it nearly a week later, went to my backyard, and tested it. From about 25 feet away, it shot very neatly and quietly. I shot one ball, then a 5 ball string, and almost all of them were exactly on top of each other. Then, from ten feet away, it was almost perfect, shooting right where I aimed it to go. I used one of the cruddy paintballs you can get from where you go to paintball, and it still shoot fine, without a single ball break. If you get it from Actionvillage, than it only costs $20.00 for a 12 inch, roughly $27 with shipping.
Conclusion: This barrel is accurate, lightweight, quiet and cheap. It comes for many kinds of guns, and can be found on almost any website. It even shoots the cheap paint well. So get rid of your old barrel (unless it's,like, a really nice one), and get a teardrop.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 15th, 2006 at 12:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evan21 Thursday, October 12th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X- 14" Teardrop- Superfly Bolt- Viewloader 200 round gravity feed hopper- 12 oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Hellfire, Marballizer. Unless you dont have enough money then Scorch or Super Swirl will do.
Strengths: VERY quite, looks cool, and it super accurate
Weaknesses: Only comes in black, and is a little overpriced.
Review: I put this on my Spyder TL-X and immediatly noticed an improvement. Verty quite, sounds like an autococker. And looks cool. Unfortunately it only comes in black, which is kinda ugly because my gun is neon blue, but oh well it is worth sacrificing looks for this barrel. I was a little surprised to find out it was $40 at the place I got it. But overall it is worth it.
Conclusion: Buy it, it is very quite. Just get used to the fact that it only comes in black, looks aren't what win a paintball match!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tjg92 Tuesday, September 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Sypder Xtra with 14" Teardrop barrel and trigger modification.
Gravity fed 200 round hopper.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I don't know. I've never paid attention to what paint I've used, which I guess is pretty stupid. Just try to match the size I guess.
Strengths: It looks nice and it's pleny accurate.
Weaknesses: None really, but "Teardrop" is upside-down when you screw it in.
Review: I got this immediately after I got my Spyder Xtra, having been told the stock barrels on Spyders are crummy. I was impressed with the accuracy and the only reason I wasn't doing to well at medium range and beyond was because I was new to the marker and hadn't quite gotten the hang of aiming just yet. It looks pretty cool on my Xtra, and I can't comment on the noise level of the barrel. I honestly don't think anybody should worry about the amount of noise their barrel makes, because either you miss 'em or you hit 'em, and either way it's pretty obvious where you are.
Conclusion: I would say this is the nicest barrel I've used on my marker, which being the only one isn't saying a whole lot. It's pretty much flawless, so I don't really see a reason not to buy it. I can't say if it's better than other barrels for the spyder in this price range, but I can tell you that it satisfied me and I would recommend it to anyone. The only complaint I have is the fact that it says Teardrop upside down.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FatMan^ Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP trilogy sport stock barrel
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Sport
Smart Part Teardrop
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Blaze and X-Ball Bronze have worked just fine for me, tried RPS Premium and Rampage, but they didn't work at all...
Strengths: Accurate
Cheap
Silent
Not heavy
Cheap
Weaknesses: Damn hard to clean!!!
Review: When i got my WGP i wasn't to pleased with the barrel, from about 15 meters i shot 2 of 5 shots in an area of 7 cm. Then i found the Smart Part Teardrop 14inch and shot from 20 meters 3 of 5 shots in the same area. And it was so incredible light weight and quiet, compared to the price, 45 euro! I tried a Kingman Rodeo,Tippman 98 custom and 98 Custom with Tippman sniper 14inch barrel. The none upgraded Tippman didn't stand a chance, the Kingman was much louder and had a little bigger spread, the upgraded Tippman was louder and had a little bit bigger spread... Before i had some problems with double loading, not with the new barrel.
Conclusion: This may not not be the best barrel in the market, but for all beginners with high standard, try it out. Its not so damn costy, its cheap... But its a hell of a job to get it clean, the only problem with the gun, i didn't get a single break in the barrel or no double loading in the game, when my CO2 ran out and i started playing i broke a barrel, and it took me an hour to get it clean! But a silent, cheep, accurate barrel for all beginners, try it out and find out if its the right for you...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caesar117 Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: gameface Vexor with smart parts 12 in. barrel
Strengths: Very accurate and quiet
Weaknesses: None
Review: I had my stock barrel and it was somewhat loud and somewhat accurate (it was a 9 and a half inch) Now its extremely accurate and rally quiet. Now I can hit a bucket every time from about 30 yards. Its extremely good with weight and manuevering. its as light as my old stock barrel but more lite
Conclusion: Get this barrel it sells on actionvillage.com for 20$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rodeoballer Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder barrel
proto one piece
progressive
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo
Esp frame CAMD
VL revolution with x board
SP 14" teardrop barrel
NDZ low rise feedneck
Psycho ballistics drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any really
Strengths: Quet good weight accurate
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I tested this bad boy out in my back yard and it was very very accurate shots where so close together from about 50 ft rapid fire was great all the balls ended up in the same spot. I had no breaks and i like the bore size on this barrell its really good with medium grade paint i dont shoot high grade or junk paint so i wouldnt know how well it shoots with those.
Conclusion: If youre looking for a nice cheap barrell the teardrop is the one for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dannypaint1 Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The smart parts progressive barrel.
Marker Setup: I have a spyder fenix (green) with acs bolt, 14 in. teardrop barrel, 68 pmi hpa tank, halo b loader with rip drive. With JT Elite mask. And Dye C5 jersey.
Recommended
Paintballs:
You probably could use any paint.
Strengths: It is sooooooooooo shiny,
The barrel is also accurate for the money.
Weaknesses: None I have seen so far.
Review: I have used the Teardrop for about I year now and I hope to get a dye ultralight soon. The Teardrop is great for beginners because it is very cheap about $30 dollars and is pretty accurate. The teardrop looks good on my Fenix and most other guns to. It comes in silver and black and probable more that I have not seen.
Conclusion: It is a good barrel for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 20th, 2006 at 11:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

armyofone87 Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smartparts All American
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
All American Barrel
Halo B hopper customized
Pure Energy air system
Recommended
Paintballs:
never had a problem with any paint that was tournament grade
Strengths: Accurate with burst fire.
Weaknesses: Single shot it plays tricks on you.
Review: All together this is a good barrel. I like it. I only upgraded because i got a new gun so i figured time for a new barrel. Any ways its a good barrel. I also noticed that it seemed to make the gun quieter. Im not sure if that is do to it or not. But if you are lookin for distance this shoots about the same as any other "after market" barrel.
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel to any one...hell i gave my best friend my old one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (55):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media