paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 550
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Teardrop Rifled barrels are available in many different lengths for almost all paintguns.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (55):  First  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50  |  51  |  52  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
14" J&J Ceramic
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
14" J&J Ceramic and 14" Smart Parts Tear Drop
shorter and lighter Trigger Job
ACI 6 stage
Macroline
Psycho Ballistics drop fwd
Recommended
Paintballs:
My gun hates anything other than Marbleizers
Strengths: Much quieter and accurate than stock. You HAFTA upgrade the barrel if you have a Spyder, it's a must.
Weaknesses: When we play in the winter in CT I brake a lot of paint but it's the gun not the barrel. HOWEVER, when I do brake paint this barrel is done till you take it off and run a squeegie threw it. I also use a J&J ceramic that even if you break a ball you can still get 4 outta 5 shots out b4 you hafta clean it. Which is much better in case your in a heated battle and you break a ball. But in the summer when my gun shoots good this barrel is awsome. It's light, it looks really good, the accuracy is great and it's wicked quiet.
Conclusion: Very good barrel, if your in warm weather then go for it, if you use it in the cold then I'd hafta suggest goin w/ the J&J ceramic cuz it cleans itself much better than the Smart Parts Teardrop. The rating is difficult for me cuz if I hadn't had the J&J than I never would have know that the cleaning could be better and this barrel is a great barrel other than that, and I prefer it over the J&J when I can cuz the Teardrop looks much better on my gun :) Givin it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Druid Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Stainless Steel, Smart parts stainless steel,Smart parts all american,Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Impulse (RED)
12'' Teardrop
Toxic Trigger
Toxic Dropfoward
Crossfire 68ci
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo
Strengths: -Light
-Accurate
-Great barrel for the price
-Easy to clean
-Rarely breaks balls
-Mines Colored. :)
Weaknesses: -Nothing
Conclusion: -Buy it
-I'll give it a 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Bommer,Stone Cold
Marker Setup: I got a trikked out tippman 98 with low pressure kit an ill crome reg,pyscho ballistics pro style drop forward, 68 4500psi tank teardrop 12" barrel dye sticky grips and full boar rear cocking knob.
Recommended
Paintballs:
rps pmi of diablo
Strengths: Light
accurate
good distance
cheap price
balls barley eva break
Weaknesses: when a ball breaks they curve like crazy and the port wholes get filled witch is hard to clean but once u get it clean its fine
Conclusion: great barrel good price buy it!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB E99 Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: enigma VTL
smart parts teardrop 14" barrel
expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS
Strengths: shoots where i want it to shoot...
made my distance way better ....
cool looking...
accurate...
Weaknesses: nothin really...
i thought it would make my gun quieter but it made no difference.. but no big deal.
Conclusion: good barrel overall. it really helps.. just today i shot somebody running ,in the butt from about 70yds +..
buy it..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Barrel- no comparison
Dye- also no comparison (dye is worse)
Marker Setup: old gun- Spyder TL with 12in teardrop, 20 oz co2, 200 vl loader hoper, diablo/ pmi premium
new gun- Spyder Flash w/ e grip, electro vl loader, pmi paint freak barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi definatly
Strengths: really silent i shot at three guys for about 10 minutes and killed em... afterwards they were still wondering were i was shooting from...
pretty accurate
Weaknesses: hard to clean when u get balls stuck in
Conclusion: good but nothing compared to my freak pretty good otherwise.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI razzor
All American
Progressive
Marker Setup: I use a Piranah Pro TSG3 w/ Storm
I use Tear Drop
I got Cross Fire N2 68 ci
12vlt Veiw Loader hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any but brass eagle, brass work just there pieace of crap
Strengths: Its pretty accurate
Not noise at all
Cool lookin too
rarly ever breaks balls
Weaknesses: nothin, just could be MORE accurate
Conclusion: Over all awsome barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mike F. Thursday, February 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: I have a 14" Teardrop on a Piranha Sts
Recommended
Paintballs:
I always used PMI Premium and they usually seem to work well.
Strengths: Looks nice.
Pretty Quiet.
Pretty Accurate.
Distance isnt too bad.
Low price.
Weaknesses: Very hard to clean. It doesnt clean its on breaks so you have to use a squegie to clean it out otherwise the balls go all over the place. And paint gets stuck in all the holes and is hard to get out.
Conclusion: If your looking for a low priced barrel for your gun this barrel isnt a bad choice just know that cleaning is a pain.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

assasin Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
carbon fiber barrel
Marker Setup: spyder se, teardrop barrel, 48/3000 nitro system, psycho ballistics dp, marcoline hose, 32 degrees titanium bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
any rps paint will work real good, pmi premiums work good too
Strengths: this barrel got awesome accuracy. for the price you cant beat it. its also quiet and looks good on my SE. i had few ball breaks any high quality paint will work excellent and even veiwloaders worked ok.
Weaknesses: this barrel sucks when you got a ball break. just squeegie it 2x and you will be back to normal. dont use BE balls or you will be squeeging the whole game
Conclusion: this is an awesome barrel for the price. this barrel is accurate and quiet and could hold up to the high price barrels like the boomstick or AA. for the price you cant beat it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I myself have not used any other barrels but I have seen a couple of Dyes and some stonecolds go at it but mostly I get to watch factory junk at its very worste
Marker Setup: I myself use a Black Dragun with a 12' Smart Parts Tear Drop, 20oz tank, Bi-metal expansion chamber, 12 volt revvy, and a cp drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
The paint that i would recommend for this barrel would have to be PMI/RPS, Proball, and Diablo. If you use anything else your acurace might not be as good
Strengths: The good about this prduct is that.....well......let me think.....i would have to say that its acurate and its short so I am able to play speed ball or go out into a rec field and let lose. Another good about this barrel is that most of my favorite paint shoots threw this barrel. And for the price its offers decent acurcy
Weaknesses: There is no bad
Conclusion: In conclusion I have to say that this barrel is perfect to have in your collection its acurate and it quite it shoots most paint acuately....And that all i have to say about that
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diffrent types of smartpart barrels and flatline
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000 Java Edition
Recommended
Paintballs:
marballizers
Strengths: it is a very very nice barrel, dosent break many balls, extremaly accurate, and very very quiet. i highly recomend thisa gun.
Weaknesses: shoots like crap if you break a ball, goes back to normal if you squeeze it all out or just blows some Co2 through it.
Conclusion: This is one of the best barrels on the market for such a great price!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (55):  First  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50  |  51  |  52  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media