paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 550
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Teardrop Rifled barrels are available in many different lengths for almost all paintguns.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (55):  First  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55
                            
HEyGuYsMYnAMeIsJOhnLenTZ Sunday, April 29th, 2001
Strengths: I have a Spyder Compact 2000, setup with an expansion chamber and this barrel. I shot All-Star paintballs. Many good things...

-VERY Accurate (I was picking off people 200 feet away with ease).

-Quiet

-I had no breaks out of 1000 shot, including cheap paint.

Weaknesses: Nothing really. I hear it is hard to clean on the field, but I have yet to expierence that problem with this barrel.
Conclusion: Awesome barrel. Use it with All-Stars and you're set.

Bought for $49
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 24th, 2001
Strengths: accurate
never breaks paint if you use the right paint
range
cost - only 50
appearance
Weaknesses: if you bust a paintball the paint will get stuck in the air rifleing. It doesn't really affect anything because most of the paint will just blow out, but it will all wash out quickly and easily with water.
Conclusion: i have a 14" teardrop on my spyder compact 2-in-1 java and it greatly improved the accuracy and range of the gun. I tested it at 100 ft., and could not hit the telephone pole with the stock barrel (well i could but it wasn't easy). I used the teardrop barrel and i was actually hitting the same spot over and over again! Use visible impact paintballs by diablo and you'll never have a ball break. You can get that paint at wal-mart. Brass eagle will work OK but the accuracy is way off, and viewloader paintballs will break like crazy. I shot 100 of them and every fifth ball busted. I would recommend this barrel for anyone who wants an accurate barrel for a good price. I would probably just get a 12" barrel because the 14" makes the gun too long.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 20th, 2001
Strengths: This is a hella nice barrel. Its pretty quiet and shoots really straight. Ive shot it from about 45 yards out and hit a target right on the dot nad it will shoot a long way before startin to drop.
Weaknesses: Some say that its hard to clean but they must just be too friggin lazy. All you need to do is go buy a $5 squeegee and get it cleaned out then put your hand over the tip of the barrel and shoot a couple times to to force the air through the holes to blow the rest of the paint out. (Only the average moron wouldnt check to make sure that there is no balls in the chamber before doing this.)
Conclusion: Over all the barrel is definetely worth the money. I have it on a m98 and it beats the crap out of the stock barrel. Ive shot diablo paint with it which seems to work good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JCRV Thursday, April 19th, 2001
 
126 out of 148 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Looks mean. Very Quiet. Light, but not too light. Great price!!
Weaknesses: Nothing really, does'nt seem to shoot cheap paint very well, see conclusion.....
Conclusion: I actually took this barrel out and did some "testing". I shot at two different targets (a tire rim hanging from a wall and an old car door) from about
75 feet (25 yards) out. I used Viewloader and Super Swirl paintballs. I recorded
each brands performance and wrote it down :

VIEWLOADER :

Out of 100 balls only 1 broke. Accuracy when I would shoot one shot at a time
would vary dramatically, alot of curves and dives. But when I would shoot
5 -10 shots very rapidly the accuracy was almost perfect. Distance when I
would shoot 1 at a time would also vary. Like I said, alot of curves and dives.
But again, when I would shoot rapidly the barrel impressed me, hitting almost
the same exact spot each time from 75 feet out. I would not reccomend using
Viewloader paintballs with this barrel.

SUPER SWIRL :

Out of 100 balls 0 broke. Accuracy when I would fire 1 shot at a time was
almost perfect. Accuracy when I would fire rapidly was even better! Distance
was equally as impressive. The rim hanging from the wall was at about 5 feet
high and 75 feet away - the paintball never seemed to lose velocity as it
traveled towards it. I experienced no curves or dives with this paint as I did
with the Viewloader. I reccomend this paint or any paint that's not Brass Eagle
or Viewloader. I myself use Diablo (Midnight, Blaze, Sheridan) PMI Gold, or
Super Swirl.

This seems to and very well may be the absolute best barrel in it's price
range. It havent "battle tested" it yet, but when
I do I will give a follow up review on it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 1st, 2004 at 1:33 am PST
I found this review  
43 Comments - Add Comment

Bizkit2250 Tuesday, April 17th, 2001
Strengths: Very acurate
Works with crappy paint with good weather
Shoots far
Had only one break after shooting 2000
Got for a good price
Weaknesses: Nothing yet
Conclusion: Buy this barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 2nd, 2001
Strengths: The price was right for the barrel and you can use Brass Eagle balls in it if the weather is nice. The range is nice with the velocity up and every now and then you get that one ball that curves, but over all it is highly accurate.
Weaknesses: I don't know exactly what type of weather breaks the ball if I were to describe it. If the CO2 stays warm I have found that helps the ball not to break. It is a hard barrel to clean in the field and even if you deuch it out the balls will curve horribly.
Conclusion: For the price, type of balls you can use, and that it's only 12" so it's light it is one of the best barrels for your money. I'm not able to use PMI balls in this barrel, but no biggy if Brass Eagle balls work.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 21st, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is extreamly accurate given the right conditions, fairly quiet, and nice looking
Weaknesses: If it is humid, rainy, or you have bad paint you might as well be throwing rocks than shooting this barrel. It is very hard to clean.
Conclusion: My 12 inch works extremly well in the right conditions. I use proballs or marbs. This barrel is worth just as much or more than the price. I reccommend it to all players who are ready for the next level of play without having to spend $100+.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crusher95348 Sunday, February 11th, 2001
Strengths: I absolutely love the Tear-Drop barrel. I have a stock tippmann model 98 and my perfect accuracy was about 20 yards. This barrel added about 15 more yards to it without any drop in the ball at all. I couldn't quite notice any sound reduction in the barrel but you really don't need that in a small arena rec-ball game.
Weaknesses: I really didn't see anything wrong with the barrel. I went to a rec field and I used marb's(marbalizer) paint, I shot about 450 shots, I'm a conservative player, and I had no barrel breaks.
Conclusion: I believe that this is a extremely good barrel for the price. My friends have told me that are better barrels out there but don't get me wrong, i'm talking about barrels like the "Freak System" and the "Dye Boomstick". I'm giving it a 10 because of the extremely good accuracy and the price combined.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 6th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Sharp looking, porting increases in hole size from front to back, fairly quiet.
Weaknesses: One bad experience with it, bad combination of wheather and paint caused my 'balls to fly everywhere and break before they hit the target, but not in the barrel. Couldnt pinpoint the problem and didnt sit down and do so, so i cant bad rap it that much, but i would like a little more performance, but the price definetalty fits the satisfaction im getting from it
Conclusion: I got what i paid for, what more can i say?
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ben2727 Tuesday, February 6th, 2001
 
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It's not picky about what paint to use, quiet, accurate and looks good.
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Conclusion: I use the 12" Teardrop on my M98. I also use a Lapco Bigshot. Although the Bigshot is slightly more accurate (maybe), overall I'm happier w/ the Teardrop. It's much quieter. It seems better able to handle different brands of paint that the Bigshot. I've used Marbs, Proball & RPS Premium and I've had only one or two breaks. And contrary to what others have said, I have been able to continue firing w/ little trouble. After running a squegee through, put the barrel back on the gun and block the mouth of the barrel. Then fire some air to blow the paint out of the holes. Of course make sure a ball isn't chambered first.

So yeah, I'm happy with it and would reccommend it to others.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (55):  First  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media