paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Barrel Sock / Empire Barrel Sock / Empire Barrel Sock / Empire Barrel Sock

Empire Barrel Sock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Barrel Sock

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Barrel Sock
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $5

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A barrel condom with the Empire logo on it.
Product Availability 
The Empire Barrel Sock is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Matthias Saturday, August 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Barrel Bag
Marker Setup: Ion
Strengths: Tough
Snug Fit
Durable
Looks Great
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great barrel bag. I like it because it works. It also looks great. I have a red version. Thtas really all there is to say but I would like to add, that it is affordable at only five dollars for one. It is areally good value and would recommend it to veterans or noobs.
Conclusion: I like it, get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint007 Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz
Marker Setup: Tl-x with C.A.M.D ESP E-frame, Riochet Ak hopper, and i run on a 20oz co2 tank
Strengths: Fits guns
safe
cheap
Weaknesses: Well its just a barrel bag
Review: I got this when i went to go paintballing at the field. My old Redz barrel bag was to old a the sling snapped. I knew i had to buy a New barrel Bag from the field and they were only $4.50. I rather spent $4.50 than leaving the field and i had only played less than a hour. This barrel bag is good for the price. Beter than my old Redz. But the redz one i had was realy old so ya.
Conclusion: This is a good barrel bag for it's price get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballKid04 Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye
Evil
Jt
Nexe
Marker Setup: Red 04 Autococker wit,Eclipse eblade 2.palmers reg,Phat drop,Phat ACP,Nexe Ram,Eclipse 3 way,Shock Tech bolt,and a Freak stain less barrel kit
Strengths: Easy to clean
Weaknesses: The look (it looks funny
Review: This barrel sondom is nice but i would rather use the dye but once i got a eblade i used this 1 because i couldent find it and i was in the stageing area and i didnt know it was on so i let some one see my gun because they thought the E2 was awsome so they wanted to see the triger pull and he fired 11 paitnballs and it got all over the barrel sock so i had to clean it out and it was varey east.
Conclusion: Good but looks funnt if u care about the looks get the Dye.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller1818 Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some random barrel plug
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-Dead on Paintball Double Trigger
-14'' Teardrop
Strengths: -Doesn't shoot out of your gun
- Fits
-Looks cool
Weaknesses: None?
Review: I can't see anyone having a problem with these. They're barrel condoms. The cover your barrel. Thats about it. If mine malfunctions, I'll let you know, but I'm thinking this is a pretty simple peice of technology that can be mastered by anyone. It looks cool.
Conclusion: It's a sound product no problems. get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbsteve88 Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Barrel plug(crap)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Smartparts 16"progressive barrel
Shocktek low pessure chamber
Strengths: Doesn't break balls
Weaknesses: A little snug on the barrel
Review: This is a great product to buy -no barrel plugs EVER- i love it but its can be a little tight to get it on the barrel and the eladtic cord is a little short ,gets way streched putting it on. It comes in a lot of colors compared to other Barrel condoms. It looks great on any gun.
Conclusion: Buy it now
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 13th, 2005 at 12:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

[Airball-czaR] Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi yellow cover
32* yellow plug
Marker Setup: Psycho ballistics Super Bolt cocker w/black magic reg-check it on and off-eggy 2.
Icon Z w/esp .
Strengths: It looks sick,its empire, its cushiony! ,its soft
Weaknesses: The seams are weak and the band isnt stretchy.
Review: Well i have a red one and it rocks. I would recommend this product, but be careful not to rip the weak seams. I also have throuble geeting it off of a 12 inch barrel at maximum length. But nevertheless a good product. It neoprene, and it stains, but you can just like squeeze it out in water like a towel.
Conclusion: Awesome product, but empire needs to make the seams better, and they need to make a less ropelike band.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sPyDeRdAwG Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Barrel plugs- ok but not good compared to this
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
12 inch Teardrop Barrel
Ricochet AK
Expansion Chamber
Dye Sticky Grip
Check It Slip Feed
Strengths: Catches balls doesn't break them
Fits realy good
Looks cool
A lot of colors
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: My barrel plug was to hard to get out of my barrel and it took to long so I ordered a barrel cover and i think they gave me this on accident or something. It catches the paintballs it doesn't break them. It is durable and looks really cool. It won't scratch the barrel like a plug would.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel cover. I guess it works just like any other. Get this if you're looking for good barrel cover.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wastedwalrus Friday, October 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I'm not entirely certain....
Marker Setup: Markers.....

2002 Autococker
Belsales Hollow Point 3way
Belsales .44 Magnum Ram
WGP Hinge Trigger
All-Delrin Bolt
Dye Ultralite Barrel 12"
Emipre Reloader B
(Everything else is stock)

Tippman A-5
Response Trigger Kit
Double Trigger
Flatline barrel
Adjustable Car Stock
Front Grip Extension
(Everything else is stock)
Strengths: Soft, protects well, comes in many colors, inexpensive.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Well, there isn't much to say about a barrel condom. But this one by EMpire is cool. I like it. It is very inexpensive (it says it costs 5 bucks but I got mine for like 2) and protects as good as any sock should. Comes in an assortment of colors so you can pick one ya like.
Conclusion: Good barrel sock. If you do not have a barrel sock already you NEED one. Fields are banning plugs now a days.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBcommando Saturday, October 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Barrel Plugs-A pain, scratch some barrels
Smart Parts Barrel Condoms-Feel Cheap, same price
Marker Setup: JT Protium
Evil Driver Barrel
PMI 20 oz C02 tank with on/off switch
Strengths: Won't scratch barrel
Many colors
Very safe
Looks good
Price is good
Weaknesses: None
Review: Comes in a variety of colors, doesn't scratch my barrel, blocks accidental fires, and looks good doing it. I couldn't have asked for a better product. I don't know about other Empire products, but this is great! Don't hesitate in buying this barrel cover.
Since its a barrel cover, there isn't much more to say.
Conclusion: Buy it. Great, inexpensive product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball333 Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
power sports barrel bag
Marker Setup: mechanical orracle autococker
reloader
68/45 crossfire
torpedo drop
14in evil pipe kit
Strengths: strong
tight fitt
Weaknesses: kind of plain design
Review: great strong bag i have literaly shot 20 balls into this bag w/o breaking so far.

only problem ive had was the little sliding piece broke some how but the length is fine for my gun w/o needing to tighten it any more

the desighns are a little plain i mean tehy coudl have at least put the empire x on it but owell it preforms awsomely.
Conclusion: great barrel bag/condom /what ever you call it.
safe dude to strong construction and tight fit
designes and tightening piece breaking take it down to a 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media