paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Barrel Sock / Empire Barrel Sock / Empire Barrel Sock / Empire Barrel Sock

Empire Barrel Sock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Barrel Sock

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Barrel Sock
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $5

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A barrel condom with the Empire logo on it.
Product Availability 
The Empire Barrel Sock is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
SDrandal Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various barrel plugs(JT, Be , 32 deg.). Doesn't really matter becuase in most places you can't use them anymore.
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98
rocket cock 2
12 inch lapco bigshot
20 oz and a 9 oz tank
Strengths: Does its job
Made of good material
Weaknesses: Nothing that I can think of
Review: I guess i needed one of these (becuase when i got back into paintball after a few years off i only had a plug) and some new orings and oil so i got the package.

Its great but honestly how can you screw up a product as simple as this. Well i guess you could use bad materials or something like that.
Conclusion: Get one or some kind of barrel sock.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 12:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB4841LVR Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any other barrel cover
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom

Upgrades:
GTA 14 inch Sniper barrel
GTA Double Trigger
InnovativeWrks Wild Viper Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips '04
Shocktech Super Fly Delrin Front Bolt
Response Trigger
Comp Air Kit
Air America Messiah Regulator
Dye Mini Guage 750 psi
Lapco Bigshot (Coming Soon)
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
CrossFire 92 ci 4500 psi High Tank
Parker Macroline

Loaders:
Viewloader Revolution with Xboard
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Strengths: Does what it is suppose to do
Comes in many colors
looks cool
Weaknesses: Little bit hard to get on your barrel.
Review: I got this free from a order of paint and it looked way better than my yellow JT cover so I put it on my 98 and I thought it looked awesome. Empire has an awesome logo. It is so small that it takes a little work to get on. Way better than a barrel plug. It's just a barrel cover so I will end it here.
Conclusion: Get it unless you find one better. Barrel covers are just ways you can customize your gear and for safety.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 at 7:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Halliday Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
APP Barrel Bag, 32deg Barrel Bag: Both are made of a "cordora" material. The Empire bag is made of neoprene.
Marker Setup: ULE E-Mag, Impulse, ULE Retro Mag
Strengths: It keeps the barrel covered and stops stray shots from coming out.
Weaknesses: The size of the entry hole is not much bigger than a barrel.
Review: It gets points for style. The bag has "Empire" printed on it with sticky "iron-on" letters. I am not very rough with my paintball equipment, but I do worry that the lettering could come off. Then it would be just another bag :(

Also, the opening for the barrel is very small. The foam material bends easily and can kink when the bag is being put on. It does take a bit of effort to get the bag and barrel lined up just right.

Since it uses a soft neoprene there are no worries about the barrel tip being scratched.
Conclusion: If you can live with the chance of the lettering falling off, and the small hole then it's nice. The price is good, right in line with other barrel bags. It has more style than a APP bag, but I feel the APP bag works better.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wraith Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
plastic barrel plugs
Marker Setup: Black Model 98 Custom (polished internals and silenced bolt)
20 ounce Atomic Energy CO2 bottle with anti-syphon (and APP Butt plate)
DYE 12" Stainless Steel Barrel
Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
6 stage X-chamber
LAPCO rear velocity adjuster
empire reloader agitated hopper
Strengths: covers the barrel
Weaknesses: none
Review: What is there to say? Its a barrel cover; made of neprene. Mine worked very nicely, I am quite pleased. It did not scratch my barrel, as plugs can.

The empire logo also looks cool (I think)

The straps are long and strong.

It's also fairly cheap, so its a worthwhile investment. I haven't had any problems with mine.
Conclusion: Great product for your barrel; won't scratch it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f4 Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Barrel plug... worse.
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - Covers barrel
- Does not scratch
- Looks cool
Weaknesses: - Ummm...err...the only thing I can think of is the strap being slightly short...
Review: Bought it for five bucks. Put it on my marker. Stood in awe at how cool and agg I now looked with this new barrel cover on. Immediately went out and bunkered the entire other team. (Sure, it was before the game even started, and I was kicked out of the field for the day, but the chicks were all over me!)

Seriously, though, this product works, and does a good job at it. There's not that much to review.
Conclusion: Buy it, as it is much better than a barrel plug.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Schwa Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rental barrel plugs...dye barrel condoms
Marker Setup: E Force Ext Pro Piranha
12 vt revvy

i dont have the most money........
Strengths: Wont break if ya shoot it
Easy to tighten/loosen
Nice looking
Cheap
Weaknesses: sometimes its hard to get on because it squeezes in, but its good.
Review: I bought this from a freind with my old gun (which i sold) and i just kept it. I really like it, it adds a nice touch to a gun. I have shot it plenty of times with paint and it hasnt broke through. Unlike my friends dye barrel sock which he shot once and it tore a small hole.
Great sock, great price, does its job. Easy to take off but not to put on.
Conclusion: It does its job with a great price and looks good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killer5827 Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine ( Green )
~Ricochet 2k Hopper
32 Degrees Ice cold 12" Barrel
Dead on Bullet Drop
Strengths: Soft and wont scratch up your barrel like barrel plugs.
Price!
Weaknesses: The Strap was not long enough.
Review: The Good:

Soft and wont scrath up the barrel like barrel plugs.
The adjuster is good to fit your gun perfect.

The Bad:

Only bad thing about it was that the strap was hard to get around to the elbow where i strap it on bacause the hopper was sorta long but thats not for everyone.
Conclusion: I would buy it cuz it cheap and very soft and it is just a barrel sock, Ill give it a 10 out of 10. Only 5$!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 11th, 2004 at 3:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baseballboy138 Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
plugs and condoms, hotdogs, and sticks
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
cocker reg
homeade drop
rico AK

turbo valve and teardrop coming soon
Strengths: its safe
Weaknesses: what is there?
Review: alright this is on all condoms in general because I couldn't find mine and I don't feel like makin a new category... I bet most condoms are the same except for material and that Dye one supposedly "catches the ball" er sumthing which is kinda pointless i think

they are safe and way better than plugs because they can't fly off if you put them on right
Conclusion: don't buy plugs buy condoms because they are way better and safer! 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark Master Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Black 2k3 Vert Feed Autococker
Black Dead On Blade Drop
Black 12V Rev
Crossfire 68ci 3000psi
Strengths: Stops accidentally shooting when ur not playing
cool colors
Weaknesses: None
Review: I Love this barrel condom.It never breaks if i accidentally shoot when its on.I got one to match my gun.Its very strong and made of very durable cloth stuff.The price is cheap too.They're are about 4 different colors to chose from(Red,Yellow,Green,and Blue).
Conclusion: A Great barrel Condom for ur money.About $3.50
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whiteflame05 Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
small, red, aluminum barrel plug that came with my gun
Marker Setup: F4 Illustrator: 14" J&J ceramic barrel, ACI 6 stage expansion chamber, Empire Reloader, macroline,Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward, ACI aluminum double finger trigger group with trigger stop.,20oz. Co2 with anti syphon tube.
Strengths: Looks nice and it is strong
Weaknesses: The plastic adjuster on the condom broke off.
Review: It is made of neoprene. It has nice strong elastic on it and the condom also looks nice. It isn't a hassle to take off like a barrel plug would do because plugs are sometimes hard to get out of the barrel plus I don't like putting things down my barrel other than paintballs. The plastic adjuster on the condom broke off but its okay since I don't use it anyway. But you could also tie a knot in the elastic if you have a short barrel and if your plastic adjuster broke.
Conclusion: Definately way better than barrel plugs because of the ease of taking it on and off and it is less likely to damage the inside of your barrel since it goes over the outside of the barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 23rd, 2003 at 7:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media