paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ronin Gear Assault Sling / Ronin Gear Assault Sling / Ronin Gear Assault Sling

Ronin Gear Assault Sling Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ronin Gear

Buy Ronin Gear Assault Sling

Paintball General Marker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ronin Gear Assault Sling
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $5

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
An assault sling to hold the gun up when reloading and putting on your mask. Attaches onto most common markers including Tippman, Spyder, Autococker, Angel, B2k, Viewloader, Piranha etc
Product Availability 
The Ronin Gear Assault Sling is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
gut shot Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: tipp 98 custom, all american 14"bbl. , vertical ex. chamber, halo dot sight, factory trigger lighted up
Strengths: Hands free,helps with loading hopper,
Weaknesses: Hang ups!
Review: The sling was great at the table you could keep your marker with you get a drink , helped on holding your marker steady while filling up your hopper.
I play both speed and woods and in the woods I wanted to cut the thing off my marker, it kept hanging on everything.
In speed ball it was'nt so bad but it still was a pain in the hind quarter on switching shooting hands and just wrapping up around parts of the marker that just got in the way.
Conclusion: It does what its supposed to do. I'd just take it off my marker when it was time to go in. I did give mine away . If they made it alittle fancier with some buckles so that you could tighten it up next to your marker out of the way would be the cats meow, but for about $10.00 what do you expect.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trock55 Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c with R/T
14" Teardrop
Halo TSA LED Frontman
Tippmann X-Chamber
Tippmann Double Trigger
Shocktech Superfly Delrin Bolt
Strengths: Looks sweet
Helps carry the load
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Mounting brackets conflict with Rocket Cock II, easy to resolve
Review: I saw this and bought it immediately. It's awesome. Whatever you do, DO NOT wear it like the picture shows...well, you can, but that's not its true intentions. You gotta wear it like a SWAT carry vs. a Military carry. There is a difference.

The loop should go across your chest, over your left shoulder (for right handers), around and under your right armpit, allowing the gun to hang by one strap leading to the gun...one less strap to get tangled in brush or on a door knob in CQB. I am 6'3" tall and find that the sling is more than long enough (adjustable) for me.

I had to buy a longer screw (.49 cents at Home Depot) due to my Rocket Cock II...no prob tho.

With my loader and 20oz tank, things get heavy. Makes hangin-out between games and loading SO much easier.
Conclusion: Get it. Got mine for 10.00 (plus shipping) on EBay.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Plastic_jesus Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Its a sling, its all the same thing
Marker Setup: Mini Cocker and Procarbine
Strengths: HElps u to carry your gun
Weaknesses: May get stuck on a branch
Review: If you want to be able to run around with your gun on your back or slung on your shoulder get this, keep in mind that it can get caught on things. Attaches easily to your gun and is built from a good material. and comes in low profile black so you don't have a florescent g-string hanging off your gun.
Conclusion: I will give it a 9, because it only has 1 thing going against it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FredMcRover Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Dye Throttle 70/45, cp flame drop, dye e-spyder sticky 3 grip, Halo, Smart Parts All American 18"
Strengths: In the woods I climb around and don't have to worry.
Weaknesses: None, good length for me being 6 foot tall
Review: I love this thing and get a lot of attention because of it. (pretty sad that it is the sling in my setup that gets the attention) I find it to be good length, in fact I have it closer than the maximum length of the sling. I am 6 foot tall. I makes loading and leisure time much more comfortable without worrying where your gun has gone. Mounts with no problem in the existing handle screw holes. I wear mine like you would a messenger bag. You don't have to hold your gun or set it down between games you just throw it around your back. There for it won't slide off you shoulder but I do have problems switching hands in a pinch because of it. but I am not a good shot with my left hand anyway so I don't think it matters much I just like to think it does
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone. The only problem is finding someone who doesn't have it sold out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Inferno2 Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None this is my first and last sling.
Marker Setup: Custom 98(Black), 14" Dye Stainless Steel Barrel, Big Daddy Barrel also, Ricochet AK Hopper , Response Trigger, Pshyco Ballistics Drop Forward, New Dye Stickies, 20 oz CO2 Tank, 9 oz CO2 Tank, Toxic Performance Double Trigger, Techline Sight Rail, Rocket Cock , BSA 30mm Red Dot, also a Simmons 8-point rifle scope(just for looks, took it off my rifle,duh, also use it for looking out through the wood occassionally), Ronin assault sling(modified)
Strengths: Much easier to hold setup.Also the sling is very fashionable, also easier to refill
Weaknesses: If you have long limbs it might be uncomfortable you also need longer screws or0else0it0wont0fit
Review: This sling is very good especially mine a few weeks after I bought it i modified it. I took those gel things that come on those backpacks straps(you probably dont know what im talking about) anyway I put one of those on there and then did a bunch of other stuff so its super comfortable now. But its still feels fine without it I was just getting a bunch of red marks all over my neck when I played because it kept rubbing against my neck.
Conclusion: I would get this actually very soon I now find it to be a necessary accessory.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 5th, 2003 at 4:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wraith Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Black Model 98 Custom (polished internals and silenced bolt)
20 ounce Atomic Energy CO2 bottle with anti-syphon (and APP Butt plate)
DYE 12" Stainless Steel Barrel
Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
6 stage X-chamber
LAPCO rear velocity adjuster
empire reloader agitated hopper
Strengths: Helps when reloading
good for heavy markers.
good price
Weaknesses: If you have long arms there might not be as much "slack"
Review: Even after adjusting it, when I hold my gun out all the way there is little room left to play with. This problem is probably compounded as I use a 20 oz with a butt plate. My adapter is the stock one; so my gun is pretty long. If you don' t have any neck protection you might get a rash from the sling rubbing against it. I wear BDU's and don't have that problem.

First of let me say that my setup is pretty heavy (see above); so having a sling helps out in a couple of ways:

1) [and in my opinion the biggest advantage]

Reloading- with the sling i can simply let my gun hang loose while I get out my pod and fill up. I don't have to worry about spills as I have both hands free during the process. It makes things go a little faster without spilling any paint.

2)

Waiting- when waiting for the next game to start, I can easily sling my whole setup to my back and walk around hands free. This isn't exactly necessary; but it can help out; and I think it looks cool ^_^

3)

Stability- I don't have to worry about dropping my gun and ruining it (although I have a model 98 custom, so there isnt' much worry anyways) If you're running a more fragile and expensive setup and are worried about dropping it, it might be a worthwhile $15.
Conclusion: In my opinion, its a hidden gem for the average rec-baller. Reloading made easy; and if you run a heavy setup it will defintely help keep you from getting tired. The choice is up to you as a player; you need to assess your marker setup and your needs to determine if its something that you would find beneficial I can't envision a tourney speedballer as needing something like this, but to a rec-baller like me its sweet. :-) Hope this review helped.

Any questions, please feel free to AIM me, my screen-name is:

stevef16c
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 8th, 2004 at 1:42 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media