paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Blitz Paintballs / DraXxuS Blitz Paintballs / DraXxuS Blitz Paintballs

DraXxuS Blitz Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Blitz Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Blitz Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Blitz Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
2center Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi paintballs
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, evo 2 hopper, catagory 5 47ci 3000psi,cp drop, shock tech LPC, Cmi tru flight barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a cmi truflight.
Strengths: -Accurate with cmi barrel.
-store well.
-Good fill.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: These paintballs are the only paintballs where I get my C02 refilled. They were only $40 dollars at gordans gun shop a few blocks away from my house. So i decided to get 500 of them. When i took them up behind calstate berdoo they were pretty accurate and were the right size for my barrel. I was able to hit a basketball sized target from about 100 feet with ease.
Conclusion: I would reccomend these to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockyboarder Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Inferno SFX
scorch
Wild and Blue streak
competitive edge
team colors
Nel splat
Heat paintballs
Derry's store paint
Heavy metal
big ball
Blaze
Blitz paint
midnight
super swirl
premiums
marbalizers etc.
Marker Setup: 98 custom
inline stabilizer (OHHH YEAH)
JJ ceramic 14 inch
double trigger
trigger mods allowing 14+ bps, mechanically. No electro crap here.
FLATLINE
32 degree universal drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
my JJ worked not so badly...
Strengths: nice fill
good breakage on target
nice colors
CHEAP
Weaknesses: None really witnessed
Review: Well, this is some quality stuff at a quality price. I used inferno SFX a lot because my store is extremely proud of them. I personally think that SFX is the absolute best, until I saw this stuff. I looked at the bag and saw the price tag, stopped, thinked, and bought. I have an archery compressed styrofoam square target at my house. The SFX wouldn't break on this stuff.. SO, i took this stuff and and shot at some tree, all broke on target rather well. I then shot at this target, you know, just for kick, and they broke on it. I thought it was a fluke, so i emptied half of a hopper on it. 90 percent of them broke. I was jawdropped.. It was kind of funny, 2 or 3 bounced off the target, like I said, some bounced, and came back hitting me in the mask. They broke on my mask and didn't have that much velocity to them.. HUH?...I had my sister take the gun, and light me up a little..She spent a good 1/2 hopper on me and hit me twice..That is one bad shot..I then just shot at my cousin..All of them broke..
Conclusion: BUY THIS PAINT...I think that the rest of the review that are bad just didn't have fresh paint...so sad...GET IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

younggun119 Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Balls, Competative Edge
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Flatline
DOP Drop Forward
Crossfire 68/3k nitro
DOP RVA
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline
Strengths: Thick Fill
Bright Fill
hardly any dimples
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought Draxxus Blitz at a local field for $44 which is a good deal. I shot it through my flatline all day and i didnt have one single break. The fill was bright, i could see one break from about 50ft away on a guy's hopper. Only a handfull of the Blitz paintballs curved on me, which I think is very good considering it is a rec paint.
Conclusion: If you dont want to spend a ton of money and you can find Draxxus Blitz, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyderballa16 Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All kinds of draxxus, various paint
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl-X
cp 1piece classic
X-core 8 stage xchamber
c5 drop with gauge
32* spring kit
Revvy
sprint frame
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything Med bore
Strengths: Accurate
Cheap
High Quality and bright fill
NEVER CHOP
Weaknesses: Dont always break on target
Review: I try to use these paintballs whenever possible. Ive never had a chop with them and they fly straight. The only weakness is that they dont always break on target. I snuck up behind a kid, shot him 7 times in the back, only 2 busted. Dont play a tournie with these, but definately check them out for rec or field play.
Conclusion: Get them, they dont chop, fly straight, and are made by draxxus so you can guarantee the quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

h_means Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Big Balls
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
Response Trigger
X-Chamber
Custom Aluminum Double Trigger
Strengths: They don't break in the barrel.
Weaknesses: Price (at my field)
They don't break on contact
Review: We used these twice so far, once in the backyard and once at the local field. In the backyard we noticed that these were extremely tough to break, even when stepping on them. At the field it seemed worse, I got hit in the ribs from 20 ft. away with a gun set at 284 FPS, and the ball didn't break, it hit me and bounced off, yet it managed to leave a nasty bruise. This was not a one time thing, people were shot throughout the body and the same results occurred, no breakage.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend it, the only positive about it is that it doesn't seem to break in the barrel.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scope7tango Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Competitive Edge, Nelson White Box, Other Practice Paints
Marker Setup: 2003 Angel Speed Black Dust
Smart Parts 16in Freak System
WGP Black Magic Chrome Reg
WDP Ram Toolkit Black
KAPP Volumizer Red
32 Degrees On/Off Red
Shocktech Mini Drop #2 Red
Reloader B Diamond Black
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Barrel System
Hammerhead Barrel System
Evil Pipe Kit
Titanium Products Kit
Empire Kit
Dye Ultralight Kit
Strengths: The price of these paintballs are incredibley cheap.
Weaknesses: Shell
Seems
Fill is water
Melt in the Heat
Review: To start off, I am the manager at a field in Pennsylvania. We use this paint on our target range, so keep in mind that I am not talking about just one case. I am talking about around 5 skids of this paint:

Our target range is set up with 6 stationary Tippmanns or Spyders that shoot anywhere from 95 to 150 fps. These guns are adjusted down to save air and to reduce breaking. Each gun sees around 1200-5000 paintballs a day. Each person using each gun, gets around 100 paintballs to fire at a single session, and they each experience at least 2-5 breaks.

One might say that it is the barrels, but the barrels are all perfect and cleaned after each use. Others might say that it is the storage of the paint, but it is not. The paint is stored and shipped properly, and there are still massive problems with it.
Conclusion: While we do tend to abuse the paint and paintball markers that we use, this paint really is bad. It is very large and tends to break often. As speeds approach over 200 fps, you will see increased breaking, without the sign of clearing up, no-matter what gun or barrel that you use. Seriously reconsider buying this paint, especially if you are using it for anything more than target shooting.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannJT98 Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cant remember all the paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with a J&J ceramic 12", rt trigger, xp chamber, 32* universal dropforward, and evoulion 2 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
anything with the right diameter
Strengths: cheap only 50$ at my field
Weaknesses: Some times doesnt break on people.
Review: This paint is an awosme deal for the price you buy it for. I only payed 50$ at my fiel for 2000 wich is awsome. You cant pass up this deal for the price. this paint is good for any type of game.
alsdjfkasfjlkjsdkfjlksadjfklsjadlkfj
fdkfajskldfjds
fsdaklfjsdklajflksd
fasjdf
asfsjad
sorry just had to take up room
Conclusion: Cheap and performs well. Get it if you have the oppertunity. I think the paint is great and i have used it in a automag(shot awsome), tricked out 98c(shot awsome) and a tiger shark pump(awsome)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8tballer Saturday, September 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
most paints on the market i have either shot or at least tested
Marker Setup: Impulse with a vertical reg and blade trigger, ND stubby bolt and a Jackhammer 2 LPR, Veiwloader Evolution 2
Recommended
Barrels:
smart parts progressive, or freaks
Strengths: very accurate, cheap cost, bright colors
Weaknesses: sometimes they come in the bag a little bit awkward shaped, not enough fill
Review: i thnk these paintnballs are great. they have nice colors and have shot extremely well out of my pirhana and my impulse, this is the best paint i have used for under 50.00. i love it and i would reccomend it to anyone with a limited budget that wants to play alot. also anyone who wants to shoot tournament grade paint for a fraction of the cost of other paints
Conclusion: i defintily think that if u want good paint and dont have much money this is defintily the way to go. i highly reccomend this paint to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skunk_13_2005 Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Team Colors, Draxxus Midnight
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun LCD, Smart Parts Max Flo Air System, 16 inch Dye Boomstick Barrel, Viewloader Evolution 2 hopper...
Recommended
Barrels:
I recommend a Freak Barrel system that way you can custom fit the balls for maximum use and velocity!!!
Strengths: With the right barrel they are very accurate!
Weaknesses: If the wrong barrel is used you might as well throw them!!!
Review: These are the perfect ball for the price!!! As i have said before if you have the right barrel for the ball these are the balls for you!!! They have a slightly thick fill (nothing compared to Hellfire... etc) but thick enough!!! The colors are very bright so if your playin in a tourny the refs can see a shot clearly!!!
Conclusion: If you got the right barrel youve got it made with these balls!!! If you have a freak barrel system i would recommend you to at least try these out i have only busted like 6 and i have shot over 6000!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media