paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DBX Practice Grade Paintballs / DBX Practice Grade Paintballs / DBX Practice Grade Paintballs

DBX Practice Grade Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy DBX Practice Grade Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DBX Practice Grade Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 122
Average Rating: 6.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1500 count paintballs from DBX are great paintballs for shooting around with your friends. They feature blue covers with blue fill, and come with a heavy duty reuseable paintball case.
Product Availability 
The DBX Practice Grade Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Brian S. Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizer, RPS, and brass eagle (dont use brass eagle)
Marker Setup: Pirhana EXT Pro G3
12 Volt Revolution hopper
Tear Drop Barrel
20oz. CO2 with anti- siphon
Recommended
Barrels:
Tear Drop
Strengths: Dirt Cheap
Accurate
Weaknesses: For the price, none
Review: Where i live there are only two nearby places to get paintballs. One is my local field, the other is Dicks Sporting Goods. Well one day i was goin over my friends house to play and i realized i didnt have any paint left. Dicks was closer so i went there. All they had at the time was DBX (and one case of marbalizer for 80$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$) so i bought a case. I was really surprised how well they shot, for the price. I tested them out and they didnt really work well with my friends barrels (Quite Riot, Nyte Stick, Boom stick) but they worked with my Tear Drop, and thats all i care about.

Not to great with my impy, but im the cheap moron who tried it, keep this stuff with your pirhana, spyder, tippman Ect
Conclusion: Work great. Now when i say great i mean for messing around with friends, the gun crono, etc. I would have to suggest you dont take these to a tourny. Im gonna give them a nine because of the price, and because they tell you the truth on the box, PRACTIC GRADE. Unlike brass eagles which tell you tournament grade, a definate lie.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 18th, 2005 at 12:15 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Yo_987 Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap paints... Brass eagle... (don't even go there)
PMI... Pretty good... but expensive, probably a little better then DBX
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z w/9oz tank, Quiet Riot barrel, VL200
Recommended
Barrels:
I dunno, i'm a casual rec player... bore sizes, come on!! it doesn't matter. Just get a good, efficient, accurate barrel and you're set.
Strengths: Accurate, breaks on target, CHEAP!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Could be more accurate
Review: Strenghs:
1. Accuracy: For all practical porposes, this is fine. My quiet Riot barrel isn't the best, and that gives degrades the accuracy somewhat, but it is fairly accurate.
2. Breaks on target: Doesn't bounce when shot from my gun. And has NEVER, get this, NEVER broken in my gun before. NEVER. Not in my hopper, not in the chamber, not in the barrel, not anywhere. I've shot about 4 cases. NOT ONE.
3. Cheap: This is the best one yet. At Dick's Sporting Goods in Louisville, these go for $20 per 1000. That is sweet. I've paid $35 for BE junk, (which doesn't even work) and these go for $20. Reg price $25. That's a good deal.

Weaknesses: Its paint. Its a gelatin shell with paint inside. No paintball is perfect. Live with it. If you play in tournaments and you get freaked out if one of your paintballs is not Bore .685, perfectly round, and has a flawless shell, paint distribution, etc... This is not for you. sheesh. It's paintball. Its supposed to be fun. i don't think all the details matter that much, but its very cheap paint. (cheap meaning $$$) It is fine for games. Practice too, but works just as well in games.
Conclusion: So, from a laid-back recball paintballer, this is great paint. CHEAP AS DIRT!! Personally, i wouldn't pay even $10 more for slightly better paint. I can see why tourny players would get more expensive paint. Its better quality, and peforms better when you are competing. But if you just play for fun, this stuff ROCKS.
Beginner: 10
Intermediate: 9
Expert:7

Laid-back Recball beginner: 10
Laid-back Recball Intermediate:10
Laid-back Recball Expert:9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

theIornhorse Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium
zap
Marker Setup: piranha ext pro g3,14 inch j&j ceramic barrel,Boss bolt ,20 oz anti-siphoned pure anergy co2 tank.
electronic triger frame. Blade trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
all ive tried..
J&J ceramic/2 piece
stock piranha g3 barrel.
Strengths: Cheap
Really fun to play with.
don't mess up clothes too much.
Weaknesses: Not the best quality..but ok
sometimes don't break on target.
Review: when i bought theres paintballs. I was really happy at the price 20.00 for 1000, is the kind that i bought. It was winter and i needed some paintballs just to fool around in my backyard with. these are great! for that purpose and really fun to use aswell. The bright pink color of mine was easy to spot when having 1-1 to 2-2 matches with my friends.
But as the snow menlted i started to find paintballs on my laun that hadent broke. There was a few but not enough to discourage me from useing them again. the only flaw is that personally i wouldent use there in a tournament/big game. but for anything elce they are awsome.
GET THESE!!
Conclusion: Basicley great for playing backyard games with friends. Or just fooling around with. & they don't mess up clothes too bad. I wouldent use them in a tournament tthough. other then that these Are GREAT!! perfect 10..I would defineyley recomend getting these!.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MainMan Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha R6
Recommended
Barrels:
pmi stock barrel
Strengths: Great
thick fill
don't break in the barrel
cheap
Weaknesses: hard outside
Review: I got these paintballs because they didn't have the ones i wanted but I was very suprised. I went to my local Dic*'s sportiGoods intending to get rps or zaps but they only had big cases of 2000 for like 70.00(Dic*'s Sporting Goods is expensive). I needed paint so I saw these and they were cheap so i bought em. I then took one out at my grandma's before i got home and they were hard to break throwing them. I even stepped on it and it didn't break. This got my hopes down and I thought that these balls must stink. Then I got home and loaded them up. I started to shoot and found out that these paintballs were great. They may be hard but are soooooooo fun to play with. The may not be the best(and not field grade) but i love em.
Conclusion: All i have to say if you want fun and cheap paintballs **********BUY THESE***********
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gc1fan08 Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi zap brass eagle and some other walmart brands
Marker Setup: all stock
Recommended
Barrels:
any .68 cal,
Strengths: its cheap
Weaknesses: the out syd is 2 thick so it doesnt break very easy
Review: this paint is GREAT for practice like it says on the boxes you would never get it for a byop tournament! the out layer of the ball is to thick so it doesnt break as easy as like the 60 dollar paint i dont play paintball unless i shoot my shed because most people dont spend much money on that or dont spend money at all but we do go out and now that more people are getting guns we can play with the dbx's because we arnt going to buy 60 dollors a quarter case and waste them all on that this paint is good quality for begiunners not into tournament!
Conclusion: this is a practice paint and it is a good start up paint
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lostinthehead62 Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Mostly tournament grade balls like afterburners and these are almost as good but not quite
Marker Setup: M3 Dragun Basic with Viewloader electronic feeder and a tear drop speed ball barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
tear drop barrel or really any barrel that is over 10 inches
Strengths: there cheap, they work, they come with a case
Weaknesses: shells are not even in places, dont always break except in your barrel
Review: well... they are cheap, most of them work fairly well they arent the most accurate ball on the market but hey, like i said they are cheap and you dont really need tournament grade balls for messing around in your back yard it is a waste of money. i would recomend these balls for practice, back yard games, and shooting your brother when he's not looking.
Conclusion: not bad for practicing but you will want better balls on the field because you dont want to be cleaning your barrel in the middle of a match
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Golden God Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Quantine Paintballs, Didn't brake as much (but i only had 200 of em instead of 1500)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus, Java Hopper/Mask/12 oz Co2, Double Trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
None really, I use my regular ol' Spyder TL Barrel that I got with my gun.
Strengths: Shots are accuarate and most don't brake in the barrel.
Weaknesses: But still, some can brake in the barrel. Blue isn't that bright.
Review: These are some pretty good paintballs. They are highly accurate and the wind doesn't affect them like other paintballs. The blue isn't as visable, but if you got good trigger fire, you can get, say, 3 out of 4 hits on a guy in 2 seconds. I bought the 1500 pack, so I got the free case, which does come in handy and gives it an extra point =D.

One last note, It says "Assorted Colors" on the case, but all I got was blue.
Conclusion: These paintballs aren't the flashy type and sometimes can brake in the barrel, but they are definatly good. They aren't like Diablo and DraxXus with ad's whoring every magazine I get (Don't get me wrong, they are excellent companys). They're more like easy going, but still reliable. This is the main type of paintball my team and I use, and we stick with it 'till the end.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flyviper69 Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap,swirls
Marker Setup: (em1, 16"cmi trueflight,4500psi,12vt)(spyder imagine,avalon 13"stock barrel,20oz,avalon 6-stage expantion chamber 12vt revy)(tipp 98, 16" cmi, sight, tactical drop, sholder stock,20oz)(and some other collectables)
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with a large bore size. DO NOT USE WITH CMI TRUE FLIGHT BARRELS(I found this out the hard way)
Strengths: cheap,fairly accurate,free case
Weaknesses: large size,many dimpled balls, at least one busted ball in each box
Review: These balls are a very good buy for the money. Since I do a lot of airsmithing it is nice to have the ability to use a cheaper paint that is readily available.This paint is definitely a large size ball, I usually have to use larger bore stock barrels for testing. The main downside to this paint is that there are always dimpled balls. There is also a high chance of there being a broken ball in a bag. Besides this I don't see much else wrong with it. Oh, the free case is a plus(I now have about 8 of them).
Conclusion: This is good paint to mess around with, definitely good for weekend rec games with friends. Just make sure you have a large bore barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Baller123 Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, 14', 32 degresse wisper barrel, 12oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline, some 32 degresse, J&J
Strengths: They dont chop too much.
Weaknesses: They swerve, and are hard to get off the trees.
Review: These paintballs are all right. They dont cost too much money. They are good for practicing. They are also not too exspensive. They come in boxes of 1,500. Also you cane keep the boxes that these paintballs come in. They are good for people that do not want to spend too much money one paintballs.
Conclusion: These paintballs are just ok.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Delta-Fox Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS, Draxxus, Diablo, Zap, All the basics
Marker Setup: m3 Black Dragun
CP 1 piece 14 inch
Nitroduck 68/45
Ricochet AK
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium bore barrel - .689 worked best
Strengths: Cheap, sell at non-paintball shops, good bang for the buck, better than zap/BEagle
Weaknesses: Not nearly the best, get a few bouncers
Review: This is a low cost, easy to find recreational paint thats for sale at sports authority/wallmart. I picked up two 1500 round cases for a bunch of us to use on a rec ball day. For $35 a case its a good buy, and its by far the best available at non-paintball stores. Beats zap / brass eagle without any competition. Its got a medium-hard shell, and though you might get a bounce or two, it will break most of the time. The fill is not very bright or thick, and does not stain. It get the job done for rec play however. It shoots pretty straight, no complaints there.
Conclusion: All in all, this is a easy to find rec paint that does a good job. When you can't make a trip to the field/paintball store and have to use sports authority/wallmart paint, buy this stuff. Its a big improvement on the other stuff that they sell there. It doesn't hold its own against the more expensive top of the line paints, but it gets the job done. If you need paint for some rec play, it won't let you down.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004 at 4:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media