paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DBX Practice Grade Paintballs / DBX Practice Grade Paintballs / DBX Practice Grade Paintballs

DBX Practice Grade Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy DBX Practice Grade Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DBX Practice Grade Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 122
Average Rating: 6.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1500 count paintballs from DBX are great paintballs for shooting around with your friends. They feature blue covers with blue fill, and come with a heavy duty reuseable paintball case.
Product Availability 
The DBX Practice Grade Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Rebelovk Sunday, October 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: spyder electra, 16 inch custom product's barrel, 72 ci 3000 psi nitro tank, richoche ak hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't matter. Any .68 caliber fitting barrel.
Strengths: If you hit somebody they break.
Weaknesses: Squishy, easy to break, lob , get paint all over your gun, most broken when received.
Review: These paintballs are terrible. First when you buy these you have to check them because most of them break from the other paintballs on top of them. They are very squishy. Even though you see none are broken and even if you clean them there is still paint on them. When you load them into your hopper you will gradually see paint into your gun and if you have a elbow it will look like it fogged up but its just all the paint. I've been using these for 6 months straight and i play every Saturday at my own field. Every time i had this problem. If you want your gun to be more power full and you put your velocity up, that's a bad idea because when your bolt hits the paintball it will pop. These paintball shells are so bad that wind gets in the shell when it leaves your barrel and it lobs all over the place. Theirs only one reason these are good and that's why im giving it a 3 our of 10, and that's because these are so bad if you manage to hit somebody then it will break.
Conclusion: Do not get these paintballs. The only reason i get these and i am still going to get these is because i can get 2000 paintballs for $15. That's a good price. If you can afford other paintballs get Marbleizers, AMP, or EVIL.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 23rd, 2005 at 12:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greyalien Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Cryptic Paint, other field paints, bigball, scorch, super swirl,
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything Larger Bore
Strengths: -Cheap
-accurate for the price
-nice free case
Weaknesses: -Dimpled (not perfect spheres)
-weak fill, not much and hard to see
Review: I picked up 1500 of these at dicks for 30 bucks, with the nice case. They work well for shooting around, target practice etc. but suck for playing. I found that the fill was so terrible that i could barely see it on things id shot. It was less than "vibrant", even though i had yellow. When i played with these im not sure i tagged to many people. They probably arent sure either, because the paint wouldnt have shown up well up on their camo.

Conclusion: Amazingly accurate for the price, nice free case, but poor fill. My suggestion is to go across the shopping center to walmart (if you live near me) and pick up a 1500 case of scorchs. they are much better, have the same exact free case, and are only 5 bucks more.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 15th, 2005 at 5:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cowpox89 Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr paint
nelson
draxus
alot of different paint
Marker Setup: Upgraded 03 Autococker
Recommended
Barrels:
they suck in any barrel

if you are planning on using these balls get a barrel with a huge bore size
Strengths: Cheap
case
Weaknesses: About everything
chops like crazy
breaks on and in everything except other people
Review: If you dont have a extremely large bored barrel they will break in the barrel like crazy
i got these balls from dicks for $25 with the case

so i went and filled my tank and put the hopper(using friend empire b with rip) on my friends e2'ed cocker WITH EYE and a jam anti chop barrel and started shooting first ball broke in the barrel so i got a bigger bore size that ball broke in the barrel, so i got a 5" barrel out of my bag(huge bore size) now the balls wernt breaking in the barrel

i started shooting slow then faster as soon as i hit 14 bps paint was dripping out of the holes in the barrel, it had chopped about 10 balls in 1 second(not good) so i cleaned the barrel and the eye and put some nelson paint through the gun they were the same color as the dbx balls and they shot nice not a single chop out of 700 at 14 bps, so i triend the dbx paint again and i chopped about 50 during one game, so i gave the rest of the paint to a couple of first timers, i came out of the shop and they were throwing it at each otherON THE FIELD i ask them why they were doing it and they told me that they were chopping like bad crazy and that their guns had about 10 balls in each of their barrels.

in a few words, this paint sucks
Conclusion: The only reason you should buy this paint is if you want the case and you want to be cleaning your barrel every 10 shots

i give this product a 2 because of the case if it didnt have the case it wouldnt even be worth reviewing because there are no negative numbers
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Medium Gunner Thursday, September 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
too many too name
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom,expansion chamber,double trigger,bt car stock,flatline,vl200
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: All
Review: These are to most crap pinball's i have ever used, when you open the box they are paint infested, the shell it soft,the ball to side to side in flight path,just don't get the are horrible. Save 20 bucks or buy scorch or bigball. They also have green fill so it hard to see when you get hit.
Conclusion: They stink
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chasemister2 Sunday, September 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: tippmann 98, freak jr barrel,20 oz co2,response trigger
Strengths: They dont pop in barrel
Weaknesses: With my freak and stock barrel they dont have range of a pea shooter
Review: They carry case makes it very nice but for that quality of paint go for walmart brand because for the same price you can get 500 more and if your like me i have a very fast trigger finger hense the response and like i said i still use the carrying case after 5 years and i now use draxxus blaze and marballizer so go for low quality like these then go for better ones later when u can spend the money
Conclusion: I think noobs should buy this brande for while
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RefFG Tuesday, September 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used all the paint, draxxus, proto, some of that new japanese stuff, marbalizer, competetive edge, white box of every kind, firsts, seconds, evil, medevil, dusk, whap, slam, zap. I'm a PB whore.
Marker Setup: Smartparts ion
Relavent accessories,
Evil Pipe Kit
CP Roller Trig
Recommended
Barrels:
I recomend a Home Depot 1.00 caliber pvc pipe, these balls suck.
Strengths: Price, maybe?
Weaknesses: Consistancy
Fill
Shell
Size
SHAPE
accuracy
brittleness
crap packaging
Review: Ok, these paintballs are horrible. yeah, i got a free case, but these balls SUCKED! I took them out of the package and layed them on a towel, i saw TWO that looked like BANNANAS! That sure as heck wasnt going in my nice evil pipe barrel kit. The fill is dark blue. It is so dark, I didn't have to wipe if I wanted to cheat. You cant walk in your shots coming out of the barrel because half the time you can't see the ball because of its color, and the other half it turns into a cloud of dark blue mist coming out of your barrel. I Disagree with EVERY WALMART WOODSBALL HICK that wrote a review higher than 4 on this paint.
Conclusion: Dont buy. The case doesn't even fit my gun
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

KB3GZW Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle blue streak
Marker Setup: spyder tl-x
Strengths: Good Quality
Comes With Hard Case
Weaknesses: Sometimes Can Be Soft
Review: The dbx paintballs are what I mainly use to play with, so you can count on them to pe very good balls to play with. Except if you get them in a box of 1000. I got 2 boxes of 1000 and they were soft when I opened them, So just be careful when you buy them. plus they come in a hard case. I reuse it to carry around my mask and other things, and you can also be assured that it is not likely that any broke inside of the case.
Conclusion: Over all this is a good product for rec-ball. I would recommend them to anyone.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

shadonite Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP Chronic
PMI Stingers
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
ESP E-Frame
eVLution II hopper with Y-board
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't know... I used my stock barrel.
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: These paintballs are okay. Since it's practice paint I'll give it some slack... Well the good things about these is that....
1. They have dark shells (good for woods ball)
2. Don't break in the gun but break on target....I think
3. Cheap... $24 for 1000 at Dicks in Virginia
4. No broken paint in the box..
There are more..... I'm just to tired to think about them... The bad things about these are...
1. Mine had either an ugly dark yellow or dark white fill..( I couldn't tell )
2. They seem really soft but they r actually hard.... I mean when I took one out I was easily denting the shells... But when I shot them..... Most ended up bouncing.... I think
3. Like I said before.... I couldn't tell if they were breaking on target because of the bad paint fill I got...
There might be more .... but it's practice paint so...... I'll cut it some slack... Like people say on here...... You get what you pay for... and these were only $24 so....
Conclusion: I'll give these an 8 only because of the bad fill I got.... But it was fun shooting them...go try these out....see what you think...
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 14th, 2006 at 9:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballerx123 Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some tournament paint
RPS Big ball
Scorch
Blue Streak
Brass Eagle
and what ever my friends got
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
J&J Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I use my J&J but you could use any big bore barrel like.688
Strengths: Price
Can be good
Weaknesses: Can go bad easlly
Could get a bad box
Review: I have been using these paintballs over the past year or so. They are pretty good but be careful u could get a bad box. The last couple of times i used these paintballs i got a really bad box when i took the paintballs out to use all the paintballs were to soft to use. So i went out and bought a new box and used those in a game and stored them in my room. And again when i went to use them all 700 rounds were all soft. I now no longer buy these paintballs i buy rps brand.
Conclusion: I'm giving these paintballs a 5 because for the same price you can get more dependable paint and they are nothing special. They shoot the same as brass eagle wild streaks.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 11th, 2005 at 5:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

(Sum41) Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tons of other paints but this is good cheap rec grade paint when you get a good box.
Recommended
Barrels:
A bigger bore barrel
Strengths: Cheapness and usage
Weaknesses: Sometimes you get a crappy case.
Review: Ok these paintballs are really good for that weekend off with the guys kind of thing or even for team practice. The only real problem is that there is not too many people using this paint and buying it from dicks so sometimes you get a crap case of the old greenshelled paint that has pink fill which over time will turn to blueish grey fill and the shells become soft. I used this for about a year of woodsballin and now hate it cause of the fact that i get so many bad cases now. Its the same thing as ZAP as its made by them. If your goin woodballin go for a 1500 round case.
Conclusion: Get it for woodsball only and onyl get the 15k round case.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media