paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / AIC Q-Loader / AIC Q-Loader / AIC Q-Loader

AIC Q-Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount AIC

Buy AIC Q-Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


AIC Q-Loader
[ View Photos (31) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 134
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Marker Compatibility
Adapts to virtually any paintball marker in a number of dynamic configurations.

Standard Size Clip
Replaces standard reload pods and works with some existing harnesses and belts.

Constant Feed + Pressure
Maintains paintballs in constant alignment and pressure regardless of the marker orientation.

30+ Balls Per Second
Feeds paintballs faster than any hopper system, because each q-pod is loaded with a presorted stream of 100 rounds.

Increased Maneuverability
Allows the marker to operate smoothly at any angle and even while being shaken.

Lower Target Area
Reduces the player target profile by mounting the loading system under the barrel.

Silent Game Play
Feeds paintballs silently and reduces paintball rattle by isolating every paintball within a helical drive tube.

Clip-Based Loading
Offers the same advantages of the clip-based loading systems the military has benefited fom for more than a century.

Robust Construction
Utilizes stainless steel and polycarbonate construction and is designed to deliver over 1,000,000 paintballs during its life.

Ultra Reliability
Reduces jamming, miss feeding and ball chopping and other problems associated with loading systems that sort paintballs while firing.

Zero Batteries
Each q-pod stores enough energy to feed 100 rounds which means you'll never run out of power.
Product Availability 
The AIC Q-Loader is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Greyzdme Friday, September 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
There's Nothing Like It. But I've used Empire Reloader B, Rikochet Apache, Eggy2
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder MR3, Q Loader, 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, 32 Degrees Remote, Green/Red Dot Scope and Laser on remote with taclight-Just to make it sexy.
Strengths: See Below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: I researched for months, read everything that I could find, and finally broke down and bought the latest version of the Q Loader. I was unsure about it, even after I opened the box. After hearing some horror stories about how difficult Q loaders were to use and operate, I was terrified when there weren't any instructions in the box. (I bought it off of Ebay-used). IN FIFTEEN MINUTES, I had figured the mechanics, taken apart one of the pods, put it back together, loaded three pods, and mounted the loader bracket on my MR3...And Was Done. It's not some great mystery. I'm far from a genius..but I didn't ride the short bus to school either.
The mechanics are pretty simple and extremely effective. Before the Q loader, I was using a Reloader B. And if I wasn't constantly chopping balls, I was getting hit in the hopper. Since I've used the Q Loader....NOT ONE BREAK, NOT ONE HOPPER HIT! This is truley the best hopper/loader out there. It's amazing. And the price is right. A basic Q Loader package will cost you about $60 LESS than a Halo or Reloader...and, in my opinion, it's twice as good.

PROS
-Consistently Reliable
-A breeze to reload pod to pod.
-Dramatically cuts down your profile- it mounts just about anywhere on your marker.
-Lighter than battery-driven hoppers
-No need for batteries at all.
-NO hopper shots.
-Better balance for you gun.
-You can fire sideways, upside down, any orientation at all.

CONS
-Pods only hold 100 rounds each (but the ease of reloading pods into your marker makes this no big deal at all).
-Pods probably won't fit in your harness. (but Q Loader sells harnesses that fit).
-Loading paintballs into each pod is a minor pain, and not feaseable during gameplay...but if you have an extra pod or two, once again, no big deal.
-Sooo...pretty much no real cons unless you play speedball-even then, not really.
Conclusion: Nothing is perfect...but this is closer to it than anything else out there right now. Best money i've spent for paintball. Can't say it enough: I Love This Thing! 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 21st, 2006 at 8:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slideordie777 Saturday, September 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Custom Tippmann A-5,
Mods:
Glass bead finished body, smoothed and polished internals,
E-grip with W.A.S. equalizer board,
JCS Blade adjustable trigger,
JCS gold A-5 eTube™ a.k.a. “Goldmember”,
JCS Hex decagon™ Front Bolt,
JCS R.V.A.,
13” Armson Stealth riffled barrel,
Lapco drop forward adapter,
PMI drop forward & and expansion chamber,
PMI Aluminum 3000psi. 72ci. N2/Commpressed Air tank,
Macro Line Kit,
and the Qloader A-5 system + 5/100 pods with harness,
OH can’t forget the little guy (Smart Parts American Flag barrel condom).
That’s about it.
Strengths: Incredible feed rate,
Great customer service,
Durable product,
Easy to clean,
Low Profile
Weaknesses: Not recommended to new users or non mechanically inclined users,
Takes some trial and error
Review: The Qloader system is a revolutionary feed system, with it's bulletproof design and fast feed rates make it a ultimate modification to any high speed paintball gun. Although it is a bit pricey, it is worth it if you have a high performance gun.

The biggest quality is the quality, the packaging and the craftsmanship of this product is superb " they take quality in there work". The package (I received) comes with the A-5 conversion kit, 5/100 round Q-pods, 1 reloading socket, 1 reloading silo, 1 grip loading socket, and 1 4+3 harness, all for about $230.00 after shipping, witch was well worth it.

The assembly of the kit was fairly strait forward but time consuming, by the time I got the kit started it's was 4-5 Hours later until everything was installed, understandable, and tuned in.

Qloader says the qpods are prewound, they are but not enough, they say to pre-wind the spring 12 to 16 times, I had to pre-wind mine 20-21 times (this varies from setup to setup), if I didn't do this the qpod would not completely unload (4-6 balls left in the pod).

The reloading silo is great for holding paint but not to well for reloading (you constantly have to shake the silo to get paint down in the tube), but when the paint is in the tube the reloading socket actually loads the qpods quickly (maybe a agitated hopper will help?). This package is well setup and will last for ages.
Conclusion: Overall the system is bulletproof and time consuming, but after you get it down it's not to hard to maintain the system, and you get faster.

I would suggest taking apart and putting the pods back together, until you get use to it. I will say this, I do not recommended to new users or non mechanically inclined users.

If your up to it just take you time and don't get frustrated and you'll be fine (Remember it's a inanimate object you will probably hurt yourself more than you hurt it). 9 out of 10, nothing is perfect.

So far I was able to shoot 28 bps, I am going for 30 bps, and I will reach it (more internal tuning)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 16th, 2006 at 2:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magnis Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first time with a product like this.
Marker Setup: A-5 RT with remote air
Pro-Lite
SP-8 with q-loader
some of the first PMI pump guns
Strengths: Very fast loading. Low profile.
Weaknesses: Slow set up and have to be very careful to set up the right way .
Review: Got my q-loader for my sp-8 and did not have the parts for bottom mount. Q-loader.(Steve) said they now mount on side of gun. I quickly asked them to send me the parts for bottom mount and no problem they did.

Steve gave me some advise on set up and I mounted it to the bottom using 2 spacers and one of the top rail screws. Smat Parts told me they had no problems with mounting this to the bottom of the sp-8. The rail screws fit the bottom screw holes on the front of the gun.

So i got it set up and I loved the look verses the side mount which makes the gun 3 time wider.

The only problem I had was the q-loader was not feeding the balls constently. So thought it was the L-neck, feeding tube, or spring trouble. I called Steve at q-loader and he told me I needed some spacers for the spring pin on the feeding socket. Some of the pins do not go far enough into the tub to feed properly. Steve once again told me he would send me the parts i needed and now I am waiting for the parts.

I will update my post when I have the parts and see if the problems are fixed.
Conclusion: I am very excited to get this thing on the field and use it and show it off cause no one here in Tampa has it that I can tell. I have been frustrated with the complexity of the product and if I have any more problems with the unit I will most likely ask for a refund and get a Halo b with v35 board. I have had the q-loader for a month and keep having to call and ask questions and get more parts. Steve has been great at helping me and getting me the parts I need at no cost. (as I would expect) But com-on lets get this thing working the right way so we can play.

I expected it to be a lot harder to use and set up so I must say it has not been such a pain as the other post say but still it has taken to long to get to this point.

So far I give the q-loader an 8 because I love the idea and the look. And Q-loader has been so great with the help getting this thing working. It is worth the money and time. I expect once I get it going I will just love it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nenkitsune Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
standard gravityfeed (the reason why i bought it)
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant
Eclipse mini gauge
32* spring kit
16in Empire Twister
Qloader
EM1 style regulator
polished internals
Kingman ACS bolt
Modded valve pin
Strengths: Extremly fast
Low Profile
Very quite
very durable and reliable
Weaknesses: Takes a while to get used to
Review: Well, I bought my gun, and couldn't walk the trigger at all because i only had a normal 200rnd gravity feed hopper that my gun came with. My friend told me about the q-loader, i had money, i splurged and bought it. First thing i did was read the manual and tear it down (i have the newer style) and set the prewinds to abotu 14 winds. I made sure that the tube didn't hav ea half ball in it and what not, and filled the tubes (i taped my gravity feed to the loader) I didn't have any problems when we played. since i dont' own any pods anyways only having 200 rounds doesn't bother me (but i am planning on buying 1 more pod)
The pods are very rugged, and deffinetly can take a beating. i was in the middle of a game and had to switch pods quickly and i accidentaly tossed my empty pod against a tree, got a nick, nothing more. I haven't had any ball breaks except when the pod ran empty and the extra balls chopped, which doesn't bother me now because i have an acs bolt. IF you have a fast gun and you're willing to put the time and effort into learning how to properly setup the pods and everything you'll be happy. After i set my pods up the first time i've never opened them up. i've never had a ball break in it, and i've never had anything break (other than the neck, but that was my own fault)
speaking of the neck, if you want it mounted on the feed neck of your gun, and don't mind using the tube still, you can mount the neck to your gun, and clamp the pod to it. it ends up clamping down on itself. though you might need tape to fill the gap it'll have, but still very nice looking
Conclusion: If you don't mind spending money, and you really want to get rid of using normal hoppers, deffinetly get this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

titanlance8902 Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other than normal hoppers, nothing.
Marker Setup: 2k1 Autococker
Worrblade
SS Benchmark slider frame
Strengths: SPEED
quick changing of pods
profile
balance of marker
mounting possiblities with CMS
Weaknesses: Paint must be prestine for proper use.
Review: Ok, well in a nut shell, the Qloader when it worked, it was AMAZING.

At the beginning of a long day at Oklahoma D Day, the loader worked like a charm, but by around noon or so, the pods weren't spinning. My first assumption was the pods were screwing up, after looking at the pods, however, I discovered the problem lied not with the pods, but the paint. The paint had gotten bad. The heat had made all the paint soft and squishy, and clogging up the Qpods. The paint had gotten in between the heli-grooves in the pods while under pressure.

.
Conclusion: But this was a scenario game, where you are out on the field all day and Can't change paint every half hour like in speed ball. During the fall, winter and early spring during speedball matches, I would expect the Qloader system to work very well, just not in long summer time scenario games.

I give the Qloader a 6 for the reason that if you have the correct conditions for the Qloader to work properly, there is no faster, or better loader, but that is if and only if the conditions are right.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballer9876 Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B loader, richochet apache, evolution 2
Marker Setup: Spider MR2, ricochet apache, simmons red dot scope, pure energy 72ci 3000psi n2 tank, lapco big shot barrel.
Strengths: Nobodys stupid enough to buy it
Weaknesses: Expensive, pods cost 20 dollars, cheap plastic shreads balls, cant retern it for refund.
Review: This is crap this loader doesn't work at all. So here is how my experence went, i mean my friends experence went. My freind got this for his ion and a couple of weeks after reseving it we went to play, and first off the hoses wouldn't fit in the connecters so it took 3 people to fill it (one to hold the 500 round resevor, another to hold the hose to the pod while while another person twisted the crank.). We had constant gaps between paintballs because the resevor had to be constantly shaken to get it to feed. so we were getting some 75 paintballs in the first tube, ok we moved to the second tube and the resevor feed better and we filled up the pod took off the tube and all 100 rounds shoot out of the tube and flew across the room (after seeing that i was like screw the gun ill just carry the hopper on the field). So we took the other pod and went to crono and hard to shoot when the hopper dont load, at this point my friend and i had wasted an hour on trying to get it to work.

After getting the pod off that wont load we went to gett the paintballs out of it to reload it and we turned the crank and a couple of paintballs came out intill we heard the sound (still scares me to this day), we looked at the tube and before you could see the individual balls now it was just orange, the entire pod was literally orange and we had paint ossing out the feeding hole. So my friends mom was there so he convinced her to buy him a halo b and it may add a little sive to your set up but if you slant the gun to the side and you hopper is behind the bunker you wont get hit in the hopper. Also depending on how you shoot ;) if your hopper isn't there your mask is behind the hopper, so with a little common sense you could figure out that if you eliminate the hopper you going to be hit in the face.


Conclusion: Not impressed wasted way to long on trying to get it to work not worth the money.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 2nd, 2007 at 4:16 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cldblkhrt Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing similiar to the Q-loader. Only standard hoppers and VL Revolution
Marker Setup: SP-8:360 QEV, and firebolt.
68 Automag: All American barrel, SP wood grips
Trilogy Sport: All American barrel,FBM Mercury bolt, SP wood grips
Core ZX: SP wood grips, Zeus quick cap
too many more to list
Strengths: Low profile, fast feeding, reliable, Lifetime Warranty
Weaknesses: Setup/loading process, limited paint
Review: I picked up the Q-loader for my SP-8 after many months of debate. I had purchased the 200rnd package with CMS upgrade to test it out. Soon after I ordered, the package arrived. I was impressed how AI had packaged the system. It comes in its own thick cardboard box, and everything is neatly stowed away inside. After puling everything out and going through the instructions, I tried to figure out away to mount it to my SP-8.
After deciding that the SP-8 would require a custom bracket to be fabricated, I turned my attention to my Automag. Using the standard mounting system it was very simple to attach to the vertical adapter. Next came the hose.READ INSTRUCTIONS THOROUGHLY!. I cut my first hose and installed it on my Mag. At this point I did not thoroughly read the instructions, and I did not make sure that there were an even number of paintballs in the feed tube.
Soon after I went out for my first day of play with the Q-loader. Loading the Qpod is relatively simple, it is just a pain with the silo that is provided. You might need an extra hand to shake and hold the silo while loading the Qpods. Also make sure that you preload your feed tube prior to inserting a loaded Qpod. If you do not you can and will break paint in the feedneck.
The system worked great right out of the box, and I did not have any problems with it until it was time to reload. Because I had not taken the time to properly adjust the feed tube, it held 1/2 an extra ball. When this happens that half of the ball sticks out into the mounting cup. When you insert a Qpod in to reload, this can and will chop that paintball in half. When this happen there was paint in the feedtube, and Qpod. All the other paintballs inside the Qpod was "contaminated" by the paint residue. This made for some squirelly shots. After a quick cleanup between games, it wasn't much of a problem, but a persistent one. Loading fresh Qpod is a snap. A little twist and pull on the empty Qpod, and it is out. A new one goes in just as easy. Now I have never been one to just toss my pods onto the ground when empty( I still have my pre-Brass Eagle
View Loader pods from ~95), but I know people do this. I for one would not suggest just tossing a qpod down because they run ~$20 a pop. I wouldnt like to pay twenty bucks to replace a lost Qpod.
The Qloaders low profile is great. Several times I was able to pop out of cover and make my shots without being seen. In those situations if I would have had my Revolution with JT speedcollar(makes it even taller), it would have been a dead give away. Not once have I taken a shot to the Qloader.
After my first day of play with the Qloader, I sat down and thoroughly went through the instructions and properly set up the Qloader. After doing so, I have not run into any problems(read: USER ERROR). I listed the setup process as a key weakness to the Qloader. It is not necessarily a weakness to the Qloader, more so a user weakness. If you do not read the instructions and follow them, your Qloader can give you problems. Limited paint, can also be a weakness, especially if you are used to having a loader that holds 140-200 rounds. I find that the limited paint capacity(100rounds) helps me focus more on the shot, than just spraying. Using a standard hopper, I would go through maybe 600-800 rounds a game. Now I am using less than 200 in a game.
I have now fabricated a bracket to mount the Qloader to the existing rail mounting locations on my SP-8. It sits perfectly on the underside of the forearm.

Conclusion: I am very pleased with the Qloader, and I would highly reccomend the Qloader to anyone. Also remember the Qloader system comes with a Lifetime warranty, and AI has high quality customer service.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Hardy Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is absolutely nothing similar ! I used to have an egg and that was the reason for me to look for a new loader.
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant
- 16" Armson Stealth
-VL Drop Forward
-6 Stage Expansion Chamber
-32* Spring Kit
-Macrohose 6mm
-Q-Loader
-12 oz CO2
Strengths: Reliability;durability;looks;performance,in short: EVERYTHING!
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: As nearly everything is said about the Q-Loader i just wanted to add one thing:

I read a lot of reviews in which it said that you couldn`t disengage a half filled Q-loader to reload it!
That`s wrong.As i usually only play woods i dont´t shoot so much paint so i often disengage my loader of which i just shot about 50/60 shots and reload it with the silo.No problem. Maybe I should add that I use the second generation which doesn`t use the rotation limiter (little white ball) anymore.

I must confess that 100 rounds capacity might not be enough for somebody who plays speedball in a back position, but as I´m a convinced woodland player i`ve never had problems with that.

Before I used my Q-Loader i used to have at least one or two chops with my egg per day-that really su**ed, cuz i had to field strip my gun and clean it while my friends kept on playing another two rounds.But now I haven´t choped a ball for six months and that with an e99 without eyes!!

What I like most about my Q-Loader is that you can`t be hit on the hopper anymore and that it adds such a nice balance to my marker.

The only thing about the Q-Loader ís that you need to setup it propper in order to work right,which only means that you have to cut the hose down so that a whole number of paintballs fits in it, otherwise you get a ball break.But that is done in about 5 minutes.
Conclusion: Summing up i must say that I`m absolutely convinced of this product ! I would highly recommend it to every woodland-player as "we" don´t need that much paint.
Even the military uses clip based mags that are placed beneath their guns-so why not in paintball, too?

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 12th, 2006 at 3:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

glockfire Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
There are not many similar products out that compare to the Q Loader.
Marker Setup: AGD X Valve
Black ULE CF Body
RPG Custom Intelliframe
Hammerhead Kit
Redz Clamping Feedneck
RPG Viperblade Trigger
Lvl 10 Bolt
Dye Stickies
Dynaflow Reg w/68/45
Q Loader
Strengths: Very Fast Feed Rate(30bps)
Low Profile
Light Weight
Weaknesses: Takes a long time to load
Review: I have owned 3 Q Loaders, one on my old A5, one on my 'Mag, and one extra.

The Q Loader is a loader that you must read the directiosn on. If you do not throughly read them, you will not have an easy time with the Q Loader.

The Q Loader is a 100rd Pod mounted somewhere on you marker, normally under the barrel connected to the fore grip. To load a pod you must fill the Pod-loader with 500rds, then connect a Pod to the Pod-Loader anf twist until you have topped off your pod. This is a farily lengthy process taking anywhere from 1 minute to 3 minuets depending on your expertise with the Loader.

When you have filled your pods you can now connect it to the marker feed port. Make sure the feed tube is full beofre connecting the q Pod as you will chop alot of paint.

Once the loading is aside you are clear to shoot. The Q Loader will feed as fast as any marker on the market, so anybody with a 98c or Sl 66 Ego will be fine.

With the Q Loader you have the advantage of a low profile, so no more hopper hits. You also get the fastest loade ron the market without having to worry about batteries, as its all spring fed.
Conclusion: I reccomend getting this loader if you are tired of hopper hits and low batteries. As long as you spend the time to read the manual you will be fine.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbalrluez Sunday, May 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cyclone feed love it !!!
Marker Setup: 98 custom
qloader / cyclone feed
r/t
remote
car stock
21 in. barell
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: I got my qloader of specialopspaintball.com i came and i put it on my 98 but it needed a little homemade modification but i was ok with that. i went and bought some brand new marbs and a 20oz fill. i shot and shot and it proformed great. i went to a paintball party and work good. and the next weekend after that me and my friend got together and played i use marbs and every other ball broke i was soooooo mad. so i sold it to some nube and he loves it but he has some spyder victor 2 though. my opinon dont buy but it was ok. its a work in progress...
Conclusion: Qloader sucks in my opinon dont buy.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media