paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / AIC Q-Loader / AIC Q-Loader / AIC Q-Loader

AIC Q-Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount AIC

Buy AIC Q-Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


AIC Q-Loader
[ View Photos (31) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 134
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Marker Compatibility
Adapts to virtually any paintball marker in a number of dynamic configurations.

Standard Size Clip
Replaces standard reload pods and works with some existing harnesses and belts.

Constant Feed + Pressure
Maintains paintballs in constant alignment and pressure regardless of the marker orientation.

30+ Balls Per Second
Feeds paintballs faster than any hopper system, because each q-pod is loaded with a presorted stream of 100 rounds.

Increased Maneuverability
Allows the marker to operate smoothly at any angle and even while being shaken.

Lower Target Area
Reduces the player target profile by mounting the loading system under the barrel.

Silent Game Play
Feeds paintballs silently and reduces paintball rattle by isolating every paintball within a helical drive tube.

Clip-Based Loading
Offers the same advantages of the clip-based loading systems the military has benefited fom for more than a century.

Robust Construction
Utilizes stainless steel and polycarbonate construction and is designed to deliver over 1,000,000 paintballs during its life.

Ultra Reliability
Reduces jamming, miss feeding and ball chopping and other problems associated with loading systems that sort paintballs while firing.

Zero Batteries
Each q-pod stores enough energy to feed 100 rounds which means you'll never run out of power.
Product Availability 
The AIC Q-Loader is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
DEF Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution II
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competion, AIM 6-pc barrel kit, Q-Loader, CO2 + remote
Strengths: Low profile, independence of marker position
Weaknesses: Price, size, unreliable, 20-25 unused paintball in tube.
Review: Just some tips from my personal experience.
Installation
I found, that the only way I can install Q-loader on my Trilogy Comp. is a classic under barrel installation (I don't have a custom mount kit).
ATTENTION: there is a suggestion in the manual to put some electric tape around regulator. Don't do this. Use a peace of rubber, you can cat a part of old mouse pad and take away a laminate part, using a rubber only. The installation is easy, just take care about the of feeding tube length.
Loading qpods
Throw away SILO - it useless. Electronic hopper connected to reload socket (directly or via elbow) works fine. Very important things: qpod should be in horizontal position, feeder socket up. This will let you to avoid gaps between paintballs.One inch hole between paintballs - 100% guarantee painball break.



Conclusion: Recommend for anybody. Buy 5 qpods kit if you can afford it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

macaddict34 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, 16 in Armson Stealth, Dye Izon
Strengths: No huge hopper, provides a stable grip
Weaknesses: Chops balls, can be a pain in the @ss
Review: First off the installation was kind of difficult. I had to wrap athletic tape around my expansion chamber to get the clamps to work right. The mount wasn't very sturdy feeling (probably because of the tape), so the pods wobbled around a little. The system worked fine the first 2 time out, but on the third it stopped feeding. I would have to hit it just right to load balls. It's probably a 25 cent part, but I'm sick of screwing with it. Just recently I noticed a 3-4 cracks forming on the mount. It also breaks a ball everytime you insert or take out a pod.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recomend the q-loader to the average rec baller. It's just not worth the hassle.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Jester3 Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Rocket Cock 2
14" Tippmann Werks Sniper Barrel
Tippmann double trigger
Tippmann expansion chamber
Tapco M4 stock
Shocktech Superfly bolt
Q-loader
Strengths: -Low profile
-Very fast
-Mechanical
-Quick to switch pods in game
-Lifetime warranty
Weaknesses: -Takes time to get used to
-Pod capacity
-Price
-Angle of pods on 98s
Review: My favorite thing about the Qloader is how much more compact it makes your gun. There isn't much way it can get shot while your shooting from a bunker since its beneath your barrel instead of sticking sraight up. It is also the fastest loader on the market as well. It will shoot above 30 BPS and is 36% faster than a Halo B which is the fastest electronic hopper. Since it is mechanical you dont have to worry about replacing expensive electronics if something happens to it and it has a lifetime warranty. Reloading in game is faster and easier than reloding your hopper with pods.

The greatest weakness about the Qloader is figuring out how to operate consistently and properly if you get past that it might be the best thing you do to your gun. The capacity of the pods is only about 100 but if you're like me that isn't a big problem. The price is somewhat high with a 5 pod system being $140 and pods by themselves are $20. On my 98 Custom it has an awkward angle, but a custom mounting socket will fix that.
Conclusion: If you have a hatred of your hopper and alot of patience to get it working I highly reccomend this product. The only thing keeping it at a 9 is the frustration it caused me in the beginning, but if you dont give up its more than worth it. Because of the small capacity of paint I doubt it would work well in speedball but every woodsballer must have one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 12th, 2005 at 4:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zebra1 Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: predator impulse, all ndz parts, was'd
Strengths: Faster then any other loader, low profile
Weaknesses: Pain in the dixxie to clean and maintain, durabiltiy
Review: I used the q loader for about a year just till recently i decided to change. First off i love the idea behind it and when it performs it Performs! nothing loads faster ...but then it hit me one day. With all the time i spend cleaning out the pods, replacing parts ( the plastic naturally wears and cracks, the springs break even with the new design my spring broke from prewinding the loader) and all the money i've spent on the loader. It just didnt seem worth it to me. Balls misfeed when loading the balls in to the pods atleast once every day i play. And once you break a ball in a pod its done for the day u minds well throw it in the bag till u get home. When i realized the grief i was having with my loader i switched to an lcd apache. Not near as fast but fast enough much cheaper. and what it comes down to is its plug and play. I never really have to worry about my loading system. Before i would spend an hour a nite before setting up my qloader system . Making sure the pods were cleaned pre wound and set to go. And still would have trouble the next with atleast one pod.
Conclusion: Simply the money you will spend on this loading system and even worse the time you will spend it simply isnt worth it no matter how fast the qloader feeds. 95% percent of the people who have this system can't fire more then 16 balls per sec. on their gun. Remember u bust a ball inside the qloader feed tube ur done for the game and better have a running water supply or may be done for the day.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pyro3rg Thursday, November 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Empire reloader B, Ricochet, Revy, Evo.
Marker Setup: b2k4, chaos board, vaporized.

tested on freinds old tippman 98c, no ups
Strengths: Very fast load speeds, reduces profile.
Weaknesses: Inconvenient to load every 100 round, takes getting used to, akward to play with.
Review: Ok so my freind got his q loader about 2 years ago *product use was over a span of 2 years kinda on and off not 2 years straight* and we messed around with it and heres what we have experienced.

Speed - fast, hate to say it but far faster then the halo.

Size - Although it moves it from the regular feed neck location to make your profile smaller its very akwardly placed and can be a pain in the a$$.

Looks - well it will definetly turn the heads of anyone who hasnt seen one before.

Overall - I would NOT recommend this for SPEEDBALL, its just not convenient to use in speedball. I would recommend this for anyone in woodsball/scenario lookin for a clip style feel as well as a fast loading system
Conclusion: Now I play speedball not woods so this just is not for me, but atleast 2 of my freinds use it in scenario and enjoy it because fast loading and a clip like feel adding to realism.

Speedball players - steer clear!
Scenario and woods - want more realistic clip like feel to your gun, right here.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spesnirvana Thursday, November 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: '04 Angel Speed
Mostly everything still stock
Strengths: Quick exchange of pods
No more loss of paintballs
Low profile (no hopper hits)
Weaknesses: Pods only hold 100 paintballs
Need to know how this product works throughly
Review: The q-loader is a grand product; it can keep up with any marker and has the cool factor. If one reads the manual thoroughly and is familiar in the disassembly and assembly of the q-loader one will understand the function more properly. Just purchase additional pods to keep playing.
Conclusion: If you want someting out of the ordinary, this is the product for you. Just make sure that you understand how to disassemble and assemble the product throughly and you won't have any problems at all. Oh, just alittle helpful hit for the new buyer, make sure you put some paintballs into the tube that connects the q-loader to the feedneck so that when you connect the pod the force of the paintballs coming out does not break inside the breech. I hope this was helpful...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AdmiralSenn Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet AK - not even close
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom set to runaway full auto
Custom right-feed elbow
Running HPA on it
Flatline barrel
Strengths: Absurd speed
Fast reload time
Easy to use
No batteries!
Small profile
Weaknesses: Large pods - odd size
Reloading can be a bit awkward
Review: I got this because even my Response Trigger was chopping balls on my 98 Custom, and I knew I didn't want anything with batteries. I love tinkering with mechanical stuff, so the Q seemed right for me. Knowing that a 98 Custom has an awkward feed system, I custom-made a right feed replacement elbow and mounted the Q on a longer bolt stuck in one of the valve bolt holes.

This thing will feed ANYTHING. I have set my 98 Custom up for runaway full automatic operation by disabling the sear's forward and rearward motion. The Q will even feed something running that fast, as long as you tune it correctly - it's essentially the same effect as running out of air, but it's sustained and it doesn't chop or misfeed.

The Q is really quite easy to take apart and put together, and AIC has since replaced the drive mechanism to make it easy for even the least mechanically inclined players. I purchased one of their harnesses, and now I'm completely happy with my loader setup.

Reloading the Qpods with the default system is a pain in the neck, although I understand that they are working on a motorized loading system - the irony here is killing me. Most people should be able to reload by using their old hopper - I use my Ricochet AK, duct-taped into the reload socket, and it feeds the pods at about 10 bps - not bad for something you have to wind up to load. For the added speed and feed quality, the reload time with your old hopper is worth it. I know some people have also cut up the standard reload silo and placed the motors and paddles from their old hoppers inside it, but I'd rather just use the old hopper directly.
Conclusion: I cannot recommend any product higher than the Q-Loader. Their support staff is always helpful, and their products just generally rock. This shouldn't require any higher learning to use, as it's very simple.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 19th, 2005 at 3:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KalFalnal Saturday, September 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Revolution w/ X Board
VL Quantam
Gravity Fed Hoppers
Marker Setup: Kingman Black '03 Spyder Imagine
Ancient Innovations Q-Loader
Custom Products Black 14" One Piece Classic Barrel
DYE Sticky Grips
Pure Energy 20oz C02 Tank
(AGD Tac-One on the way!)
Strengths: Low profile
No batteries
Silent operation, barely any ball rattling
Weaknesses: Learning curve
Frustrating loading silo design
Review: I've had my Q-Loader for several months. I used it at Oklahoma D-Day 05 and a bunch of woodsball and speedball games since.

Its speed is really just a side benefit of the overall design. Mainly I got it to reduce my profile, I've always hated having a hopper on top of my marker. I also love how little the balls in the pods can rattle. I'm constantly finding people in the woods by listening to the maraca like sound of their partially full hoppers. No one ever hears me like that!

The biggest downside of the Q-Loader for me is the loading silo. This is something they will have to redesign. It doesn't feed well unless you can somehow get its banana like shape held at just the right angle, something I saw done by a Q-Loader guy at D-Day but haven't really managed to do myself. He had it on a table with a towel or something under it and the balls would actually drop into the tube without jiggling. So, if you can't get that angle right and you don't have someone to jiggle it for you it makes the process take about 30 seconds per pod rather than the 5-10 it should take.

At D-Day I carried a gravity fed hopper, feed tube and the reload socket in my hydration backpack. At dead zones I was able to refill my pods without packing around the bulky silo. I even made a nifty sling like thing out of duct tape to hold the hopper up around my shoulder or on a tree branch as I loaded. A gravity hopper or a decent agitated hopper (not the quantam, it blows) will feed much better than the Q-Loader Silo. however you have to put balls into it more often than the 500 round silo. (Which feeds even worse when full anyway.)

There is also a learning curve to the Q-Pods. Learning to put them together just right, how many prewinds to put on the spring and getting the perfect length on your feed tube are the things that come to mind. For me, the benefits far outweighted my initial problems, most of which could have been avoided with a more thorough study of the instructions.

I've heard that others have had trouble getting their mount to stay in the correct position. I too had this problem. To solve it I took a thin strip of rubber and put it around the foregrip I was attaching it to before I put the mount on. This allows a much better grip when you tighten the mounting socket down. The thing I use has a great texture, one of those rubber things you can sometimes find in grocery stores or the kitchen section of a department store for opening jars.
Conclusion: Do your research. Decide if you're willing to really give this product a chance. This isn't your usual agitated hopper that you jam batteries into, dump in the balls and go.

If you're patient, you'll love it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 18th, 2005 at 4:18 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mattyp151 Tuesday, August 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Egg II
Empire Reloader
Grav-fed Hopper.....None are even close to the Q
Marker Setup: Eforce
Dye Ultralite 12"
QLoader
Crossfire 47/3000
FBM Stiletto Drop
Shocktech Volumizer
Turbo Valve
Evil Detonator
Boss Bolt
Boss Blade
Boss High Flow Valve Pin
WGP Unimount
Strengths: Speed (31BPS on film)
Low Profile
Weaknesses: Weight
Cost
100 ball limit per tube
Easy to mess up
Review: Well, I finally got to get my hands on the loader system I had wanted for about a year now. I've been dying to do this review, so hopefully it should be pretty in depth.

Concept - The idea behind the whole loading system amazed me from day one. It uses a big wound up spring to force the balls out at amazing rates. Things such as prewinds and preloading need to be done, which if you don't understand how the loader works, may confuse the heck out of you. They put the spring in a gigantic tube, that presorts the paintballs into a stream of 100. Then as you fire the ball from the gun, it force another ball in.

Functionality - This loader is only for a certain type of player. The ammo limit of 100 really puts a damper on people who play speedball in a mid or back player manner. It's more for the burst type player instead of the shoot lanes type player. Yes, you can put out sick speeds up until 100 balls...but say your ramping and hit 20 BPS, 5 seconds you're out of balls, where as with a Halo, you get another 3-4 seconds of shooting. However, for rec/woods/fronts, this could be a perfect hopper. It gives a lower profile on your gun, no more giant hopper in your face. And give you more visibility when looking down your barrel. Also, it has sick speeds (video on qloader.com has it at 31 BPS), so when you do need to fire, it gives you all the paint you'd need. Capping my piranha is easy now without worrying about breaks, and once I get my TBoard it'll be lights out.

Installation - This can be tricky if you don't read the 60 page manual while setting it up. The best idea is read it all the way through the first time, then read it as you install the Q. It shouldn't take much more than 30 mintues to have it completely usable once you get it out of the box. However, if you don't read the manual, expect to sit there for a bit shaking your head.

Warranty - AIC has a very "LL Bean" like warranty where if anything breaks, it can be replaced for free. I broke a hub and an inner tube cap, and that day they sent one of each to me. They're also very personable on the phone, and have great customer service. They also present numerous videos on their site that should answer any questions you may have regarding the Q.
Conclusion: I recommend this to those that play front, woods, rec, or scenario ball. This has numerous pluses that would be of great help to those types of players than just back players who need vast amounts of paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skogz Thursday, August 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, gravity loading is not similar at all
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" tippmann werks barrel or a flat line
q loader
tippmann expansion chamber
ultra lite titanium hammer (dark horizon)
titanium valve
sniper fx stock
rocket cock
5" drop forward from dead-on

Strengths: Fast loads
no jams (let me explain)
quick reload
Weaknesses: You must be intelligent to use it
Review: After reading the reviews on the q-loader one thing becomes acutely apparent, that people are not following the manuals instructions. (This goes to the nay-sayers) In the manual it tells you to become intimately aware of how the q-loader functions and how to maintain it. The first thing I did upon recieving my system was to disect it and rebuild it about twenty times. After doing this I knew that the top isn't exactly the tightest fitting thing ever, but if you work on it you'll know when it's really on (yes there is a difference). You know all about the ball detent and how perfect it has to be. And it tells you that if a part breaks just call them up, i did they don't even ask for a reciept or anything. The list goes on, but my point is that it is an intelligent hopper. I read a review that discussed a tippmann user experiancing a "double shot" this does not happen because of a malfunction in the loader, your gun just is not fast enough to handle the speed of 30+ balls a second. I myself had the same problem, but after replacing my internals with titanium the problem was solved, it's not your precranks or anything like that.
This is a new and different idea, yes it requires more maintenance than an electric loader, but honestly how much do batteries cost, because upkeep on the q-loader is free. It simply requires a bit more elbow grease, and any real baller already uses plenty on their gun so what's a little more.
I love my q loader and all of you who are agitated with it can go back to your agitated hoppers because they don't make you think.
Conclusion: Great product, great customer service, free upkeep, but a little more maintenance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media