paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (57):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
merritb Saturday, February 27th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many stock barrels
SP Linear
JJ ceramic 14 in 1 piece
Marker Setup: 98C Pro
Expansion Chamber
Rocket Cocket
SP AA 14 in 2 piece
C02 tank(s)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any is good. Marbs are best with anything however.
Strengths: -Light ( I personally think all barrels are light)
-2 piece design
-Porting
-Looks sexy
Weaknesses: - None so far
Review: This is a great barrel. even though im not a big fan of smart parts' guns, their barrels are pretty nice. this is the first 2 piece barrel ive ever played with, and it sets itself apart from the one piecers, thats for sure.

i play woodsball, obviously ( i have a 98c), and i love this barrel. however i did take it to my local speedball field and thought it did just as well there. its a great all around barrel, and while i have never used the freak, i think this is smart parts' best barrel.

if your thinking about getting a smart parts barrel, i feel like this is the best bang for your buck. however, if you have a little more cash, go for the ultralite. ive seen it in action, though i dont have one, yet (its on the way) , its definitly the best barrel ive ever seen. but when $hit hits the fan, the AA will do very well, and in my books is a close second.
Conclusion: Great barrel, for woodsball or speedball. will always be my backup, or for my other friends to use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splatzballz99 Saturday, January 30th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2-piece barrel
Dye boomstick
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro Autococker, Dye boomstick, Custom Products ASA and Myth 48/3000 psi
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any that fit in the barrel, I was using visible impact.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Light
-Looks cool
Weaknesses: I dunno.
Review: I tested the one piece version of this barrel out on my e-griped Spyder Aggressor at the 2-day Battle of Armageddon scenario. My Autococker was having problems. I was using co2 in cold weather, so this review might not be as accurate as if I was using HPA . The shots seemed to fly very straight. (Of course, I couldn't see them because of the "snow". :( ) This barrel performed very well for having bad paintballs, co2 and cold weather. I'd say it's on par with my JT 2-piece barrel. I had very close grouping from around 50 ft.
Conclusion: This is a top-notch barrel. I would recommend it to anybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kentdavid Sunday, April 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98 barrel (not good)
Smart parms progressive (good but not the AA)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Cyclone hopper
Expansion Chamber
Double trigger
Remote hose
Recommended
Paintballs:
Beleive it or not the Nelson Hotspot shot amazingly accurate, but they bounced a lot. Game face Visible impact did ok. The Best i have tried have been the RPS Premium. Still trying to find the perfect paint to barrel match.
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Looks good
Weaknesses: It is a little hard to clean.
must match paint to barrel.
Review: Overall this is an excellent barrel for the money. You can find it online for around $60. I have been looking to upgrade to a barrel kit. Thinking about the Freak, Freak Jr, or the J&J Edge Elite. Not real Sure if they will really be worth the Price. I only play woods ball, and I only get out about twice a month. Run about 1000 balls through a day. If you are looking for a great barrel but don't want to spend a fortune on a kit, this is the barrel for you.
Conclusion: If you want a great barrel without the premium price. Buy It!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

di$TOrTed Thursday, April 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak - same thing just more bore sizes
lots of other barrel
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT
Recommended
Paintballs:
.687-.689 bore
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Looks nice
Weaknesses: Doesn't shoot through breaks very well
Review: This is a very quiet barrel. There is a lot of porting on the all-american tip. I'm assuming that the porting may slightly decrease efficiency as opposed to a barrel with less porting as it lets air out sooner, but I haven't really noticed much of a difference.

As far as accuracy goes, if you have a good paint match to the barrel it is extremely accurate.

I also think the barrel looks nice, but that is just a matter of preference. A good variety of colors and barrel tip lengths is available. They even make a tip for use in the rain.
Conclusion: Good barrel for the price, but do your research before you purchase as there are other equally good barrels out there in the same price range.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigPaulus Wednesday, April 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pepper Sticks
Progessive
..and all different kinds of stock barrels
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Smart Parts 14" AA
Smart Parts Fire Bolt
Virtue Board
Virtue Qev Kit
Evolution 2
68/4500 Crossfire
No-rise Lapco feedneck
Hybrid 45. Grip
CP Rake trigger
CP 2k5 ASA
CP Rail
Recommended
Paintballs:
All depends on what you are using them for.
-Practice
-Tournament
-Target Practice
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Cheap
Looks good
2-Piece
Cleans itself
Weaknesses: None.
Review: The Smart Parts All-American Barrel is top of the line. UP there with the best, this barrel has awesome Accuracy, It cleans itself, I mean this is one of the best barrels in paintball. Definitly the best out of Smart Parts.
If your looking to get a reliable, cheap overall good barrel, then you need to get this one. You could waste money on kits but this is the best all around barrel i think.
Conclusion: My Conculsion is Buy this Barrel you wont regret it. I'm giving this barrel a 10 for overall Awesomeness.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

levinelevine Saturday, October 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl barrel, proto
Marker Setup: ion dynasty, sickbolt, clippard qev, all amercian barrel, halo v35, max-flow micro 3000 psi, 47 in3 3000 psi air tank, trinity feed neck
Recommended
Paintballs:
most any .68, i dont recomend worst quality paint (like a 20 bucks a box)
Strengths: Accurate
Easy to store
Looks cool

Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Its a great barrel, awesome looks, very accurate, it "cleans" itself after a few shots if u have a broken ball in the second part of the barrel. if you hold the marker steady every shot will hit the same place only some milimiters away from the other shot (donnu if its my maxflow micro)
Conclusion: Great barrel, awesome looks and great accuracy, i dont give it a ten because nothing is perfect and obiously there are more barrel better and more expensive than this barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bradthelegend Wednesday, September 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto 1-piece
Stock barrels
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath LTD
Smart Parts All-American 2-Piece 14in Barrel
Halo B
Pure Energy 68ci 4500psi Tank w/ Crossfire Reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
So far, it's worked with everything I've put through it, including Monsterballs, Visible Impact, and field balls.
Strengths: Accuracy
Design
Looks
Weaknesses: Comes unscrewed (probably just my gun)
Review: This barrel actually game on a cheap gun I bought for about 40 bucks. What a deal. The gun turned out to be a great backup gun, and the barrel was amazing. I have no problem hitting targets at any distance. This barrel really helps when you get into a gunfight and every shot counts. I have hit people in the face from about 30 feet away with my first and (last shot). The barrel has a fair amount of porting, and the holes are a really good size. They're not too hard to clean. The barrel fits flush with the body on both of my guns and looks great doing what it's doing.
Conclusion: This is probably one of the best barrels you can buy. I haven't used many other 2 piece barrels, but this is definitely the best barrel I've used and lets me compete with my friend's DM5.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 17th, 2008 at 9:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Money Lover Monday, June 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jj ceramic
Marker Setup: PROMASTER
halo b
all american barrel
nitro
hyper3 reg
eclipse Asa
Recommended
Paintballs:
any work fine (cept monster)
Strengths: Quiet
Hits what you aim for
Doesnt break paint (so far atleast)
Clears itself
Weaknesses: Nobody likes you if u have one
Review: 13 hours of paintball (my sample)

Idk what to say........it works, it does its job doesnt break much AND
I had the worst problem ever! anyone ever been hit down the barrel?? well i had and i didnt know it. i walk onto the field and fire a few shot at a derito nothen fancy. and after the first shot a smoke screen came out the end of my gun. so im standing there thinking O S*** im gona get lit up like a christmass tree if i dont clean this out. so i grab my swab and stick it through and Viola no paint.... so im like wtf??? i check again. no paint. i stick it back on and start the game and it worked perfect!!
Conclusion: Try it. it worked for me. it will work for you

11/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cowpow16 Monday, June 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Jr freak
Marker Setup: Black invert MINI =)
48/4500 dxs hp tank
Freak kit
Pulse
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: Takes any paint
Cheaper
Weaknesses: Uh nun
Review: I have always had this Freak kit with a freak back and a 16" fron (the total length was 16") and i loved it i had it on my superstock and that gun would own everything it owned in bush ball all the way same with speedball but i had to lean out too far with a 16" so i got lots of gun hits and now with my mini it looks of so i go the freak shortest aa front which is like 11" suposubly 12" long and dang the mini looks sweet and it still dose its job at keeping paint on paint acuracy and keeping in tight in the bunker. yaya for smart parts
Conclusion: Get a freak back and an aa front awsome combo looks sick and dose a great job speedball or bush ball you cant go wrong and for that price what du u have to lose 10 outa 10 smart parts has got the right idea play smart play with smart parts
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

overkill5 Sunday, May 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 Stock Barrell
Redz Pepperstick 14"
J&J Ceramic 14"
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
45ci/3500psi
SP All American
RT Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs
Strengths: Great Looks
Quiet
Weaknesses: Not worth its price
Breaks balls
Review: I got this barrel at the same time I got my gun. I shot my stock barrel for a while which was verry innacurate and then I screwed this on. It is very accurate but for some reason I break so much paint with this barrel even when the bore/paint size is perfect. At least a ball every hopper
Conclusion: It is accurate but I have had problems with it. Maybe it is my gun. Better than most barrels but not worth its price.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (57):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media